First Metro Bus, now Metro Train

Punjabi karachities dont really identify with karachi. Many i know call themselves pakistanis. Its true that nationalism is mostly found in punjabis because this province has seen the most development.

Lol they dont?

Which Punjabi karachiites are these man :))

Most do unless they are working/labor class who have migrated in this generation.

Most of the Daanish schools are a farce and have failed to succeed.

Saad Rafiq himself admitted in a Geo Show after last elections. He said that now in their 2nd government they will try to improve on these and make sure that teacher attendances are high and student enrollment increases. Iftikhar Ahmed is the name of the anchor if im not wrong.

The argument whether a project has failed or has been successful is a different one altogether. We can go and discuss this one you agree that the PML-N have been spending money and initiating projects all over Punjab and not just Lahore.

Once this is established we can discuss the success and failures of each individual project. For now, stop diverting from your initial point of view.

Slog is from Karachi so he can't comment on Punjab otherwise he will be labeled as a Punjabi hater.

I am a Punjabi and i am from north of Punjab but will be labeled as youthia or a supporter of dictatorship when i complain that Shehbaz Sharif focus a lot on Lahore and central Punjab (and recently shifted focus on other big cities of Punjab) while the people of north and south saw a lot more development in Pervez Elahi era.
[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] Case closed this is a lose lose situation for anybody who is living outside central punjab or lahore.

I'm technically a Punjabi Karachiite and we actually do identify with the city. I know more Punjabi-Karachiites than you do, and your statement isn't true. If you mean that they don't support the MQM and are Pro-Pakistan, then you're right but it's absurd to suggest only one ethnicity can identify with a city, maybe it's like that in lahore..

My Khala lives in Karachi. I have a lot of punjabi karachite friends as well. I have seen deep seated hatred for lahore and punjab in urdu speaking karachities even in LUMS. They dont spare no moment to criticize lahoris over their huge houses and lavish life style and how there is lack of diversity and what not.

70 crore rupees were spent on Danish school they opened in a village of my district and it was only a waste of money but imagine giving only 7 million rupees to upgrade and fix existing govt schools. You can upgrade/fix 100 existing govt schools with those 70 crore rupees even if you give 7 million to each but no existing school will remain in same condition we just want to do something new so we can showcase it for campaign. Who is going to care and how are we going to enjoy publicity if we fix old ones?

I'm not going to go into a debate about this project but if you deem it as a failure then that's fine.

It's not something rare. Expensive projects are initiated by governments all over the world and some of them end up failing and not achieving their goals. Read about about the Los Angeles Unified School Districts projects which sounded brilliant on paper but after an investment of over $ 1.3 Billion, it turned out to be a failure.

Slog is from Karachi so he can't comment on Punjab otherwise he will be labeled as a Punjabi hater.

I am a Punjabi and i am from north of Punjab but will be labeled as youthia or a supporter of dictatorship when i complain that Shehbaz Sharif focus a lot on Lahore and central Punjab (and recently shifted focus on other big cities of Punjab) while the people of north and south saw a lot more development in Pervez Elahi era.
[MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] Case closed this is a lose lose situation for anybody who is living outside central punjab or lahore.

Its funny Strike Rate. You crying is funny. Because you are known as a supporter of army and PTI even before this thread. So, please dont use this whino logic to justify anything. Typical attitude of running away when in trouble as seen from political party supporters.

However, what I am talking about is the argument that ''this money is better spent on health/energy/education''. From that perspective, the money spent by Kamal could still have been spent on those things yet nobody criticized him for it. That is the thing I find hypocritical in this situation.

Because Kamal was heading CDGK which does not have the authority to do work in energy and education or even public hospitals etc for that.. CDGK is different from provincial government and things you are talking about come under provincial and federal governments, not City government, So there is no point of criticizing Kamal and neither is there hypocrisy. He used funds allocated for CDGK for things it could be used for. (ofcourse theres still a few things he could have done better but what you are asking for was not allowed.)

(also in those days forget city government, even provincial governments, did not have the constitutional authority to carry out energy projects.)

Using the word North Punjab again and again when heck me being from North Punjab and the other north punjab voters have given a middle finger to PMLQ and voted PMLN. Hilarious.

The argument whether a project has failed or has been successful is a different one altogether. We can go and discuss this one you agree that the PML-N have been spending money and initiating projects all over Punjab and not just Lahore.

Once this is established we can discuss the success and failures of each individual project. For now, stop diverting from your initial point of view.

My initial point stands. Lahore has seen a disproportionate amount of the provincial budget spent on it and the little projects carried outside Lahore have yielder anything significant.

These lists you drew up are list which PPP and ANP supporters did before 2013 elections. If you go by these lists then they did a lot of work too and everyone knows they didnt

Most of the Daanish schools are a farce and have failed to succeed.

Saad Rafiq himself admitted in a Geo Show after last elections. He said that now in their 2nd government they will try to improve on these and make sure that teacher attendances are high and student enrollment increases. Iftikhar Ahmed is the name of the anchor if im not wrong.

Other than daanish school (that is just one). Okay, let me make it easy for you. How about mentioning top 5 failed projects?

My Khala lives in Karachi. I have a lot of punjabi karachite friends as well. I have seen deep seated hatred for lahore and punjab in urdu speaking karachities even in LUMS. They dont spare no moment to criticize lahoris over their huge houses and lavish life style and how there is lack of diversity and what not.

Urdu-speakers don't have a deep hatred or anything for Punjabis or anything, also lots of Urdu-speakers live in Lahore since times of partition if you didn't know. Lot of people in karachi have a mixed ethnic background such as myself.

Also your comment about "big houses" and lavish lifestyle is funny and ignorant, there are very big houses in karachi and perhaps a larger number of people live a 'lavish' lifestyle considering that Karachi has a higher per capita income and is the financial capital of the country.

The upscale parts of Karachi are no different from the upscale areas in Lahore.

Its funny Strike Rate. You crying is funny. Because you are known as a supporter of army and PTI even before this thread. So, please dont use this whino logic to justify anything. Typical attitude of running away when in trouble as seen from political party supporters.

Just because i am saying my region saw more development in PMLQ era doesn't make me a supporter of dictatorship? Are we talking about democracy vs dictatorship here or just arguments about development?

Just because i support PTI doesn't mean i can't comment on my govt?

Bro you yourself don't have anything to support your argument instead of attacking other as haters and youthias and army/pti supporters.

I am in no way supporting dictatorship here all i am saying is my region and rural punjab saw more development in PMLQ era although i don't support PMLQ never voted for them but i can't deny this fact. I am not a hypocrite to deny ground realities.

Exposing your inner biases here slog. Easy there.

theres no bias.

All i said is that recent immigrants in last 10 yeas (who are mostly working class) do not identify themselves as Karachiites. Others do especially those who are born here.

You exposed your bias by claiming that Urdu speaking dont like Punjabis and crap like that

Urdu-speakers don't have a deep hatred or anything for Punjabis or anything, also lots of Urdu-speakers live in Lahore since times of partition if you didn't know. Lot of people in karachi have a mixed ethnic background such as myself.

Also your comment about "big houses" and lavish lifestyle is funny and ignorant, there are very big houses in karachi and perhaps a larger number of people live a 'lavish' lifestyle considering that Karachi has a higher per capita income and is the financial capital of the country.

Well, why dont you tell them to those speaking crap from your city regarding this? Always complaining about how people in Lahore dont have individualistic lives and how there is no concept of apartments or square feets lmao.

I know what you are saying and that is what i am trying to point out. The hypocrisy.

theres no bias.

All i said is that recent immigrants in last 10 yeas (who are mostly working class) do not identify themselves as Karachiites. Others do especially those who are born here.

You exposed your bias by claiming that Urdu speaking dont like Punjabis and crap like that

Urdu speaking Karachities. Not urdu speaking. MQM, rings a bell?

My initial point stands. Lahore has seen a disproportionate amount of the provincial budget spent on it and the little projects carried outside Lahore have yielder anything significant.

These lists you drew up are list which PPP and ANP supporters did before 2013 elections. If you go by these lists then they did a lot of work too and everyone knows they didnt

Can you back your statement up with some data or are you just pulling this stuff out of this air?

and when you get the data could you also then investigate the amount per capita in each city. Only then would this be a comparable number.

Obviously you would not see an investment the size of Lahore in some remote shanty village.

Once you can back your argument with proper data then we can move forward. Right now it's all your assumption and because your assumptions are based on nothing and are anti-Lahore you are termed as such by other posters.

His bias is evident. When people dont have any solid points to counter with they cry about racism and supposed deep seated hatred.

Lahore has lavish lifestyle and big houses compard to Karachi? lmao.

I am not even a PMLQ supporter never voted for them but just because i mentioned that they did more in rural areas of Punjab automatically makes me a supporter of dictatorship?

Can you back your statement up with some data or are you just pulling this stuff out of this air?

and when you get the data could you also then investigate the amount per capita in each city. Only then would this be a comparable number.

Obviously you would not see an investment the size of Lahore in some remote shanty village.

Once you can back your argument with proper data then we can move forward. Right now it's all your assumption and because your assumptions are based on nothing and are anti-Lahore you are termed as such by other posters.

one or 2 posters. And i dont really care.

It is laughable for me to respond to some random list you posted. If that is proof of PML-N doing work then I can post same for ANP and PPP and we can all be happy that each party worked a lot all over their province.

I called out on the farcical Daanish schools already

His bias is evident. When people dont have any solid points to counter with they cry about racism and supposed deep seated hatred.

C'mon you are a punjabi hater and i am a support of dictatorship now just because we are not denying the ground realities.

Just because i am saying my region saw more development in PMLQ era doesn't make me a supporter of dictatorship? Are we talking about democracy vs dictatorship here or just arguments about development?

Just because i support PTI doesn't mean i can't comment on my govt?

Bro you yourself don't have anything to support your argument instead of attacking other as haters and youthias and army/pti supporters.

I am in no way supporting dictatorship here all i am saying is my region and rural punjab saw more development in PMLQ era although i don't support PMLQ never voted for them but i can't deny this fact. I am not a hypocrite to deny ground realities.

Like i said, your support for PTI and army is known even before this thread even was created. So, dont try to bring that into this.

Anyhow, yes. The areas that you are calling North Punjab include my own and i disagree with you and all the voters over whatever you are saying. When asked about why PMLQ didnt win in so called north punjab, if there was so much development, you answered by using weird and unsound logic like Bibi's death and what not.

I never have used the word youthia in my life. So keep this sort of stupid stuff to yourself. Martial law supporters are not allowed to take part in any discussion regarding government or democracy when it comes to me. You are free to stop.

You should give classes on twisting words. Bravo.

C'mon you are a punjabi hater and i am a support of dictatorship now just because we are not denying the ground realities.

LMAO

There used to be a word used by PPP for dictatorship supporters.

yaad nahi araha abhi lol

You are that!!

Like i said, your support for PTI and army is known even before this thread even was created. So, dont try to bring that into this.

Anyhow, yes. The areas that you are calling North Punjab include my own and i disagree with you and all the voters over whatever you are saying. When asked about why PMLQ didnt win in so called north punjab, if there was so much development, you answered by using weird and unsound logic like Bibi's death and what not.

I never have used the word youthia in my life. So keep this sort of stupid stuff to yourself. Martial law supporters are not allowed to take part in any discussion regarding government or democracy when it comes to me. You are free to stop.

wow just wow you are touching new lows with every post of yours ok carry on i am not going to quote/debate with you. But you can't stop me from posting anything here because it's a forum but we can ignore each other ok.

Ask him about top 10 or top 5 major failed projects according to him and only thing he could bring up was danish school. :))

one or 2 posters. And i dont really care.

It is laughable for me to respond to some random list you posted. If that is proof of PML-N doing work then I can post same for ANP and PPP and we can all be happy that each party worked a lot all over their province.

I called out on the farcical Daanish schools already

You are confusing two things. We are not discussing whether a project has been successful or not we are discussing whether funds have been spent outside of Lahore or not.

I don't understand why this is such a hard concept for you to grasp.

At least on my side I presented some information. The list of projects shows that there is investment from PML-N outside of Lahore whereas, all you have provided me is just assumptions from a guy who has probably never even been to any place in Punjab except maybe Lahore.

It may be laughable for you to respond to my list but ironically enough you did respond to it and now, I'm asking you to provide me some data to back up your assumptions and you keep diverting the topic. Please provide per capita investment data in Major cities of Lahore in order to properly compare what is being invested in each city. Until then the only proper proof we have is my list and unfortunately that goes against your assumption.

wow just wow you are touching new lows with every post of yours ok carry on i am not going to quote/debate with you. But you can't stop me from posting anything here because it's a forum but we can ignore each other ok.

Not surprised to see you running away, yet again. Sigh. Talking about ignoring and what not. Lol.

Urdu speaking Karachiites have deep seated hatred for Punjabis and are jealous of lavish and big houses in Lahore haha

Like i said; you are a master of twisting words. Continue. Your hatred for punjab knows no bounds. Too bad for you; PPP would never rise again. :sree

You are confusing two things. We are not discussing whether a project has been successful or not we are discussing whether funds have been spent outside of Lahore or not.

I don't understand why this is such a hard concept for you to grasp.

At least on my side I presented some information. The list of projects shows that there is investment from PML-N outside of Lahore whereas, all you have provided me is just assumptions from a guy who has probably never even been to any place in Punjab except maybe Lahore.

It may be laughable for you to respond to my list but ironically enough you did respond to it and now, I'm asking you to provide me some data to back up your assumptions and you keep diverting the topic. Please provide per capita investment data in Major cities of Lahore in order to properly compare what is being invested in each city. Until then the only proper proof we have is my list and unfortunately that goes against your assumption.

Lets see. Please list the cost of each project in your list and then we'll see how much is spent where.

Metro cost approx Rs 30 billion ($300 million) and till a year or so ago was making Punjab government a loss of Rs 5 million per day. The loss per day is coming from money which could have been spent elsewhere btw

Like i said; you are a master of twisting words. Continue. Your hatred for punjab knows no bounds. Too bad for you; PPP would never rise again. :sree

Yes Im a Punjabi hater and I am jealous of your lavish Lahore house :)))

keep believing that

Lets see. Please list the cost of each project in your list and then we'll see how much is spent where.

Metro cost approx Rs 30 billion ($300 million) and till a year or so ago was making Punjab government a loss of Rs 5 million per day. The loss per day is coming from money which could have been spent elsewhere btw

You do know that MetroBus is also in Multan, Rawalpindi and Islamabad right?

You just keep shooting yourself in the foot bro.

Not surprised to see you running away, yet again. Sigh. Talking about ignoring and what not. Lol.

Bhai hum running away he theak hen i am not going to use same words for you like you did for me in last couple of posts. Be happy i am done and i am a coward, army supporter, dictatorship supporter, pti supporter, and any other title you want to give and i want to run away instead of debating with a smart person like you. Be happy!

You do know that MetroBus is also in Multan, Rawalpindi and Islamabad right?

You just keep shooting yourself in the foot bro.

compare the costs off them. please do. And dont evade. Do give the cost of these projects outside Lahore

These 2 metro buses are not even a year old.

Bhai hum running away he theak hen i am not going to use same words for you like you did for me in last couple of posts. Be happy i am done and i am a coward, army supporter, dictatorship supporter, pti supporter, and any other title you want to give and i want to run away instead of debating with a smart person like you. Be happy!

You are PTI supporter and have good memories of PML-Q and I am from Karachi so we are barred from commenting on PML-N and Lahore :))

lol 'other posters say you are anti-Karachi' being used as a justification.

Well, why dont you tell them to those speaking crap from your city regarding this? Always complaining about how people in Lahore dont have individualistic lives and how there is no concept of apartments or square feets lmao.

I know what you are saying and that is what i am trying to point out. The hypocrisy.

lol I'm not responsible for 20 million+ Karachiites and what they say, perhaps you shouldn't generalize a city based off a select few people from LUMS.

btw I've heard Lahoris say some really ignorant and racist crap about khi, but do we really care? no.

Yes Im a Punjabi hater and I am jealous of your lavish Lahore house :)))

keep believing that

Absolutely correct about the first part.

Dont know why you keep on mentioning the second. Maybe you are in agreement with your brethren in Lahore over how Lahore is stupid for not having apartments and not using square feet to measure their lands.

When asked why you think Lahore does not have apartments? The answer not only from one but from many was because Punjabi are ayash loag and they like to have lavish life style. There is no invidualism in lahore and therefore there is no concept of apartments.

The same hypocrysy that was being shown by your brethren is being shown by you. Not surprised et all.

lol I'm not responsible for 20 million+ Karachiites and what they say, perhaps you shouldn't generalize a city based off a select few people from LUMS.

btw I've heard Lahoris say some really ignorant and racist crap about khi, but do we really care? no.

The funny thing is that what he is saying about Karachi is the exact same hting he is accusing Karachiites of being guilty of in respect to Lahore

Because Kamal was heading CDGK which does not have the authority to do work in energy and education or even public hospitals etc for that.. CDGK is different from provincial government and things you are talking about come under provincial and federal governments, not City government, So there is no point of criticizing Kamal and neither is there hypocrisy. He used funds allocated for CDGK for things it could be used for. (ofcourse theres still a few things he could have done better but what you are asking for was not allowed.)

(also in those days forget city government, even provincial governments, did not have the constitutional authority to carry out energy projects.)

Wasn't he a nazim? I am told that nazims in punjab can and do involve provincial and federal entities for projects like hospitals and schools in their constituencies.

I have never spoken against any city or province in real life ever. In virtual life or lets narrow it down to PP, my response comes off due to people like Slog whose bias is so evident that one tends to grow hostile. Same goes for some Indian posters.

You are PTI supporter and have good memories of PML-Q and I am from Karachi so we are barred from commenting on PML-N and Lahore :))

lol 'other posters say you are anti-Karachi' being used as a justification.

Yup and we are not that smart to engage in any discussion about the Kingdom of Lahore.

compare the costs off them. please do. And dont evade. Do give the cost of these projects outside Lahore

These 2 metro buses are not even a year old.

Why is their cost outside of Lahore a concern in the first place? Arent they all being put their by PMLN? Keep shooting yourself on the foot.

What words i used for you kei app ki shaan mein gustakhi hou gayi, uncle jee? Political discussions are bound to get heated. If you hold a different opinion than at least bear to hear the other side as well rather than crying foul. I didnt use any words like coward or anything like that. But if you want to call yourself one then i cant do anything about it.

Are you denying your support army rule?
Are you denying that you are not a PTI supporter?

What words i used for you kei app ki shaan mein gustakhi hou gayi, uncle jee? Political discussions are bound to get heated. If you hold a different opinion than at least bear to hear the other side as well rather than crying foul. I didnt use any words like coward or anything like that. But if you want to call yourself one then i cant do anything about it.

Are you denying your support army rule?
Are you denying that you are not a PTI supporter?

No i am not a supporter of Army rule or dictatorship and that includes army and civil dictatorship because our so called democratic leaders act like dictators too after coming to power (but yes i am a supporter of army as a force). I never voted for PMLQ but just because i mentioned PMLQ did more development work in my area doesn't make me a dictatorship supporter that you labeled me.

"So keep this sort of stupid stuff to yourself"

Buried him? Are you prone to such childish attacks. Atleast uberkoen is having a debate.

Uberkoen - I was asking for cost of projects of the ones you listed in that long post. Not talking about just metro bus projects here

Childish attacks are being committed by you calling everything done by PMLN as fail without backing it up with data. I asked you to list me top 10 projects as per you which failed and the only one you could mention was danish and even that was without any quantitate or qualitative data.

Buried him? Are you prone to such childish attacks. Atleast uberkoen is having a debate.

Uberkoen - I was asking for cost of projects of the ones you listed in that long post. Not talking about just metro bus projects here

To add to this.

Uberkoen - These are very recent projects and not all complete and functional either whereas it takes years to make a reputation. From 2008-2013 disproportionate funds were spent in Lahore. From what it seems here that plans are being made to construct big projects outside too which is good but we can only give a fair and proper opinion on it come 2017-18. As of now it is noT a coincidence that there is an opinion that PML-N focuses mostly on Lahore (which is getting a metro train now).

It's a different story that I don't agree with these metro bus projects to begin with.

People who support PML-N they look like somebody who is happy that their room is being renovated even though the apartment building is crumbling.

Very good analogy

inb4 you are called youthiya, supporter of dictatorship. Then again you are from Karachi so could just be a Punjab hater ;-)

Some incredible news coming out about Orange Line project.

165 BILLION project was whisked passed through planning commission in total of 13 days. Just to put in prospective, many smaller projects of 5-30 billion from other provinces are under review of planning commission waiting for approval from more than 12-14 months or even more.

Apparently this is such an important project (Metro bus project just finished 2 years ago) that they have already re-allocated Rs 11 Billion funds for Orange train from other projects like "Clean water", "Solar energy", Graveyards expansion, health, farmers assistance etc and some of these were Punjab wide projects not just Lahore.

They obviously want to finish this just in time for 2018 elections so they got it approved within couple of weeks and didn't even bother to confirm the loan terms with Chinese, THIS IS HOW IMPORTANT IT IS FOR PAKISTAN'S PROGRESS :)

Some updates

<div id="selectorElement" style="width:560px;height:375px;">
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="375px"></script>
</div>

<div id="selectorElement" style="width:560px;height:375px;">
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="375px"></script>
</div>

Looks like they are past the halfway mark

Still holds true a year and a half later.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Successful trail run of orange line metro train today in Lahore... Allah be praised! <a href="https://t.co/nOGAdkRbAU">pic.twitter.com/nOGAdkRbAU</a></p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/968112024646574081?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2018</a></blockquote>

Peshawar's 49 billion BRT project took a delayed start because our champions of tabdeeli were busy criticising the BRT/Metro projects of other provinces.

However, when they finally decided to swallow their pride and decided to go ahead with it leading up to the election, the project is now getting delayed due to design changes and controversies.

It will not be completed within the stipulated time frame as most of the senior officials involved in the project have been replaced for reasons best known to our government.

As a result, due to these delays and infrastructural changes, the project will is going to cost billions more than what was anticipated.

More specifically, they dug up Aman Chowk, only to realize that two buses cannot cross at that junction.

Furthermore, They were going to go through Tehkal on the ground - since our savior that buses only travel on the ground and cannot be elevated. When asked about the elevation in Peshawar BRT, he had no clue.

Now they have realized that the place is too narrow, so they will have to elevate it.

These mistakes have cost them 2.5 billion.

The commuters in Peshawar are facing great difficulties with dug up roads, and this suffering will be prolonged for an indefinite period.

It appears that the chances of the completion of the first major project of this government are in doldrums.

The resident Junoonis are obviously ignorant of these incompetencies, because credible sources like the @PTIOfficial and [MENTION=5335]imrankhan[/MENTION]PTI does not provide coverage to such news, which allows them to have inside information on the performance of PTI in KP while sitting in the UK, U.S. and Canada, having not stepped foot in KP in their entire lives and having no links with anyone there.

But they have fixed primary schools and hospitals and Niazi is honest...
[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

Peshawar's 49 billion BRT project took a delayed start because our champions of tabdeeli were busy criticising the BRT/Metro projects of other provinces.

However, when they finally decided to swallow their pride and decided to go ahead with it leading up to the election, the project is now getting delayed due to design changes and controversies.

It will not be completed within the stipulated time frame as most of the senior officials involved in the project have been replaced for reasons best known to our government.

As a result, due to these delays and infrastructural changes, the project will is going to cost billions more than what was anticipated.

More specifically, they dug up Aman Chowk, only to realize that two buses cannot cross at that junction.

Furthermore, They were going to go through Tehkal on the ground - since our savior that buses only travel on the ground and cannot be elevated. When asked about the elevation in Peshawar BRT, he had no clue.

Now they have realized that the place is too narrow, so they will have to elevate it.

These mistakes have cost them 2.5 billion.

The commuters in Peshawar are facing great difficulties with dug up roads, and this suffering will be prolonged for an indefinite period.

It appears that the chances of the completion of the first major project of this government are in doldrums.

The resident Junoonis are obviously ignorant of these incompetencies, because credible sources like the @PTIOfficial and [MENTION=5335]imrankhan[/MENTION]PTI does not provide coverage to such news, which allows them to have inside information on the performance of PTI in KP while sitting in the UK, U.S. and Canada, having not stepped foot in KP in their entire lives and having no links with anyone there.

But they have fixed primary schools and hospitals and Niazi is honest...

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

https://www.dawn.com/news/1387057/i...-in-punjab-finance-department-auditor-general

Of course you can do the usual deflection, I just wanted to update you with what is happening in the model province thanks to the model governance, since you do not have access to such information and news.

I am only using your tactics. Go back and look at what i asked you(which included that link and other questions) and if you want to debate respond to those and i will respond to this.

I am only using your tactics. Go back and look at what i asked you(which included that link and other questions) and if you want to debate respond to those and i will respond to this or get lost.

I do not defend PML-N’s corruption. If you go back to the Panama thread, you will find my explicit statement that we do not need SC’s verdict to know that Nawaz is corrupt.

Hence, I have nothing to say in response to your accusations because I accept them. I do not even support PML-N - believing that SS is the relatively better option for PM-ship in the short run is not the same supporting the party.

Supporters of the party defend their corruption, I do not.

On the other hand, you are a fierce supporter of PTI and defend every thing that our savior does and says.

For you to turn a blind eye to the incompetence of PTI, their hypocrisy as well as their funding of the right-wing extremists puts you in a bad light and exposes your cult mentality.

I do not defend PML-N’s corruption. If you go back to the Panama thread, you will find my explicit statement that we do not need SC’s verdict to know that Nawaz is corrupt.

Hence, I have nothing to say in response to your accusations because I accept them. I do not even support PML-N - believing that SS is the relatively better option for PM-ship in the short run is not the same supporting the party.

Supporters of the party defend their corruption, I do not.

On the other hand, you are a fierce supporter of PTI and defend every thing that our savior does and says.

For you to turn a blind eye to the incompetence of PTI, their hypocrisy as well as their funding of the right-wing extremists puts you in a bad light and exposes your cult mentality.

You have always defended Noora corruption, from the time NS was 1st rumbed in the Panama scandal( remember those days, if you dont go back and look at your own contributions) to Showbiz is my man( btw where are your comments and links to Ashiana Scandal). Until i get a full response to all the questions i posed to you, i will take a leaf out of your Noora book and deliberately digress.

You cannot find a single post where I have stated that NS is NOT corrupt, and that the Panama charges are false. You can deliberately digress if you wish, but please stop lying and do not put words in my mouth.

One of the great things about PTI and Imran Khan's biggest critics (who have some degree of formal education) is that they never seem to be supporters of any of the other parties lest their hypocrisy regarding their criticisms is called out and they are laughed at.

It really is a mystery and is consistent with all of IK's biggest opponents on the forum bar one or 2.

Quite interesting! Also interesting that these same people never seem to have even 10% of the venom they have for IK and PTI when it comes to discussing traditional parties like PPP and PML-N. It is these parties which has caused damage to Pakistan, not PTI.

So even if you are not a supporter of any party (how that works is also interesting) shouldn't the venom be atleast somewhat equally directed on parties which have ruled the country for decades than a party which has just been at the helm of a war-torn province for four years!

You cannot find a single post where I have stated that NS is NOT corrupt, and that the Panama charges are false. You can deliberately digress if you wish, but please stop lying and do not put words in my mouth.

So if you AWAYS believed that NS was corrupt why did you spend hours arguing that he should stay as PM after the Panama scandal broke.

One of the great things about PTI and Imran Khan's biggest critics (who have some degree of formal education) is that they never seem to be supporters of any of the other parties lest their hypocrisy regarding their criticisms is called out and they are laughed at.

It really is a mystery and is consistent with all of IK's biggest opponents on the forum bar one or 2.

Quite interesting! Also interesting that these same people never seem to have even 10% of the venom they have for IK and PTI when it comes to discussing traditional parties like PPP and PML-N. It is these parties which has caused damage to Pakistan, not PTI.

So even if you are not a supporter of any party (how that works is also interesting) shouldn't the venom be atleast somewhat equally directed on parties which have ruled the country for decades than a party which has just been at the helm of a war-torn province for four years!

Ironically most of them claim to have voted for Imran Khan in 2013 :))

Well if you really supported him in 2013 then NOTHING really has changed in his stance except adopting the REAL politics of Pakistan i.e. electables and big names who can win in rural areas. Why did he do it? Well He was running a movement and realized politics is different to movement.

Imran Khan has many problems and i have listed them in the past but his problems end where his opponents problems start but you wouldn't hear 10% of criticism on them from these people.

Ironically most of them claim to have voted for Imran Khan in 2013 :))

Well if you really supported him in 2013 then NOTHING really has changed in his stance except adopting the REAL politics of Pakistan i.e. electables and big names who can win in rural areas. Why did he do it? Well He was running a movement and realized politics is different to movement.

Imran Khan has many problems and i have listed them in the past but his problems end where his opponents problems start but you wouldn't hear 10% of criticism on them from these people.

I can't wait for the 2018 elections for just one reason..... these "I hate IK/PTI but don't support Sharif" types won't be able to hide behind the banner of "but but but I voted for him in 2013 but he broke his promises and I wet my nappy".... this is the curtain that [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] and [MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] hide behind.

I hope they put their money where their mouth is and vote for PML-N in 2018 so that atleast they don't come across as such hypocrites.

The metrobus project was competed in Feb 2013 and here we are 5 years later where the metrotrain isnt far away from completion. This is the biggest project infrastructure wise by the Punjab government in any of their cities and looks like they’ll complete it on time. I’d be interested in seeing how the public responds and what they make of it as it will benefit alot of commuters. Next up is the purple line which connects the airport to rest of the network but I think the next big infrastructure project for Lahore is the airport expansion or I’m hoping its the Ravi Riverfront Development.

I can't wait for the 2018 elections for just one reason..... these "I hate IK/PTI but don't support Sharif" types won't be able to hide behind the banner of "but but but I voted for him in 2013 but he broke his promises and I wet my nappy".... this is the curtain that [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] and [MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] hide behind.

I hope they put their money where their mouth is and vote for PML-N in 2018 so that atleast they don't come across as such hypocrites.

If I had a choice between PTI or PMLN I would definitely go for PMLN, a 1000 times over.

But my preference is a Karachi centric party.

If I had a choice between PTI or PMLN I would definitely go for PMLN, a 1000 times over.

But my preference is a Karachi centric party.

That doesn't make sense, so if you had a choice you would elect PML-N for the center when you are fully aware they only care about central Punjab? What kind of logic is this.

Yes they are a better party than PTI in every sense of the word. So point is PTI is the only party I am sure of not voting for 2018.

So there goes the 'oh nooras please come out of the closet' verdict out of the window

Yes they are a better party than PTI in every sense of the word. So point is PTI is the only party I am sure of not voting for 2018.

So there goes the 'oh nooras please come out of the closet' verdict out of the window

Well as they say corrupt people support corrupt people.... Just showing your reality.

Yes they are better in corruption and shamelessness that's for sure...

People want to deny IK victory because he cries and yells injustice. If he didn’t care, they would lie down for miles willing to have him sit on their throne and pass by like smoke through a keyhole. It’s basic human psychology. You see it in our cricket and politics. Who cannot be seen, always seems mightier.

Yes they are better in corruption and shamelessness that's for sure...

If you stop watching ARY you will find that is the only common factor in all political parties and not just one

People want to deny IK victory because he cries and yells injustice. If he didn’t care, they would lie down for miles willing to have him sit on their throne and pass by like smoke through a keyhole. It’s basic human psychology. You see it in our cricket and politics. Who cannot be seen, always seems mightier.

Injustice is also having a 40 canal house while people live and die on the streets

Which he earned with his own money. Not sucking the blood of those less fortunate than him. Provide me with proof otherwise and I will gladly admit fault.

Obviously, because Pakistan didn't exist before Imran Khan was born and he is the reason this country this survives bankruptcy. Myopic view of a politicized class that likes to see the world from their perspective and hasn't read up on the history or doesn't bother will never find what great names have existed in the past for this country, Imran Khan is just one of those many names, with an objective to become PM, nothing more nothing less.