Free Nagaland, Manipur and 'Kashmir seeks attention' posters appear in Geneva

Pakpak

Posters demanding freedom for Jammu and Kashmir and Indian states Tripura, Nagaland, and Manipur have appeared on metro buses and trams in Geneva while the 36th session of the United Nations Human Rights Council (UNHRC) is underway in the city.

The Pakistan Television Network (PTV) official Twitter account shared this information on Monday night with images. It has yet to be ascertained who put up the posters.

View image on TwitterView image on TwitterView image on Twitter
Follow
PTV News ✔ @PTVNewsOfficial
Banners in Switzerland calling for the freedom of Tripura Nagaland Manipur & Kashmir on metro busses & trams at the 36th session of UNHRC
7:28 PM - Sep 25, 2017
14 14 Replies 68 68 Retweets 94 94 likes
Twitter Ads info and privacy
Earlier in September, Ambassador Farukh Amil, the permanent representative of Pakistan to the UN had written to the Swiss authorities to bring attention to “Free Balochistan” posters that had cropped up in the area around Rue de Ferney of Grand Saconnex in Geneva.

In his letter, Ambassador Amil had demanded that the Swiss authorities take action against the posters after reports of their sighting.

Ambassador-designate of Switzerland, Thomas Kelly, was also summoned to the Foreign Office (FO) by Additional Secretary (Europe) Zaheer A. Janjua to lodge a protest against the display of "anti-Pakistan posters and an insidious paid campaign against Pakistan", an FO handout read.

On Sept 21, the Senate agreed to suspend till further notice the workings of a Pak-Switzerland Friendship Group in reaction to the appearance of "Free Balochistan" posters in Geneva.

Senate Chairman Raza Rabbani claimed that the posters were an attack on Pakistan's sovereignty and demanded to know from Law Minister Zahid Hamid why the posters continue to be displayed in Switzerland even though Pakistan had summoned the Swiss ambassador and recorded its protest.

"According to the United Nations' Charter, no country can allow its soil to be used against another state," Rabbani had stated.

Senators had insisted on expelling the Swiss ambassador from the country, echoing Rabbani's demand from a day earlier.

Hotly debated dispute
Pakistan and India's longstanding dispute regarding the Jammu and Kashmir territory was hotly debated during last week's UN General Assembly session.

On Sept 23, India's External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj took a swipe at Pakistan, telling the UN General Assembly that Islamabad had given the world "terrorists" while India was producing top-notch doctors and engineers.

In her diatribe, she had said, "Pakistan is recognised only as the pre-eminent export factory for terror."

Responding to the charges levelled by Swaraj Pakistan's Permanent Representative to the United Nations Maleeha Lodhi had said that India was using terrorism as a state policy.

“Her comments towards my country betray the hostility that the Indian leadership has towards Pakistan —the hostility we have endured for 70 years,” Ambassador Lodhi had told the assembly.

The Pakistani diplomat had said that India's military occupation of the State was illegal as the UN Security Council had, in over a dozen resolutions, decided that the dispute must be resolved by enabling the people of Jammu and Kashmir to determine their own destiny through a UN-supervised plebiscite.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1360170/jammu-and-kashmir-seeks-attention-posters-appear-in-geneva

Hahaha nagaland , manipur...Mjaak hi bnadiya UN ka...first india is mother of terrorism, new thing whole world heard for the first time by those , whose most of the organizations are banned by UN and still they are participating in elections.
And other new thing is manipur, nagaland. Pakistan foreign policy is worst in world. If that fake pic of ghaza girl was not enough, then this one has to be loll

Hahaha nagaland , manipur...Mjaak hi bnadiya UN ka...first india is mother of terrorism, new thing whole world heard for the first time by those , whose most of the organizations are banned by UN and still they are participating in elections.
And other new thing is manipur, nagaland. Pakistan foreign policy is worst in world. If that fake pic of ghaza girl was not enough, then this one has to be loll

Why are you ashamed of the fact that more and more Indian States are seeking independence?

This is completely wrong. Nothing of that sorts is going on here. I mean seperation from India except for Kashmir.

Kashmir Assam Manipur Nagaland Arunachal Mizoram Naxals Khalistan all states and groups deserve their right to self determination.

Offcourse there are 125 crore people and 125 crore states should be here. i am in.

LOL.

Pakistanis themselves should first try to get "right to self-determination". Get a real democratic system going, where the elected leaders actually serve out their terms instead of being at the mercy of the hidden hand of the PakMIl jernails.

Once you do that, then maybe you can start worrying about "self-determination" rights of other people.

But keep this comedy routine going. Great way to spend money and buy ads on buses for this nonsense. Its not going to do anything other than waster Pakistan's money, and give some sort of satisfaction to the home audience.

Shukar Kar Punjab da naa ni paya khotean ne :misbah

hindustan-anniversary-khalistan-operation-amritsar-gurpreet-activist_9f22c734-4a0f-11e7-942b-1b07039b2a8c.JPG

hqdefault.jpg

:yk

When will hindus demand their homeland? Keep watching bollywood and ipl, while you are reduced to a refugee and minority within your own land.

This is completely wrong. Nothing of that sorts is going on here. I mean seperation from India except for Kashmir.

This. I know plenty of people from Nagaland and Manipur and probably 1 in 10 want separation and that too only in Nagaland.

India is falling apart, only a matter of time before Pakistan and Bangladesh are side-by-side neighbors.

sahi bat hai bhai...tumhre subah uthne tk ...batwara ho chuka huga....inshaallah....-:)....we live in india. And its as much stable as it cud be.....Even kashmir wont get out of india forget about anyother thing.

Bhai sapne toh dekhne de paroshi mulk ke logo ko. Reality is too harsh for them anyway !! ;)

Why are you ashamed of the fact that more and more Indian States are seeking independence?

actually that is a fantastic idea. i would much rather see india as a federal union of states with autonomy on local tax policy, regulation and governance. we have a rigid centralized government which due to the massive size of some states is skewed in the favor of regional politics.

What Indian map looks like according to Pakistan

View attachment 76505

Wow wow wow :amla

Kerala with 25% muslims, is now covered by the crescent ..? :))) .. See, I'll defend my states multiculturalism down to my last breath, but that is based on everyone putting religion on the backseat and living together among themselves.

This ** won't fly , only some fringe radical organizations like SIMI have even mentioned something like that , but that ain't happening . Most muslims in don't even want a separate area .

Demanding investigation into 1984 and celebration of Khalsa day(Vaisakhi) in Canada has nothing to do with Khalistan.

They might be wanting the state and they are not Indian citizens, doesn't matter but that pic has nothing on Khalistan.

Wow wow wow :amla

Kerala with 25% muslims, is now covered by the crescent ..? :))) .. See, I'll defend my states multiculturalism down to my last breath, but that is based on everyone putting religion on the backseat and living together among themselves.

This ** won't fly , only some fringe radical organizations like SIMI have even mentioned something like that , but that ain't happening . Most muslims in don't even want a separate area .

I think someone took this headline seriously after Amit Shah's visit to Kerala.

I guess they have not seen this after that. The channel was trolled to no end by our fellow malayalis.:D
images (20).jpg

I think someone took this headline seriously after Amit Shah's visit to Kerala.

I guess they have not seen this after that. The channel was trolled to no end by our fellow malayalis.:D
View attachment 76510

Kaayal what are your views on the Islamic Emirate Of Kerala?Will they still allow hindus to visit the back waters?

:P

Wth is this Islamic emirate of Kerala?? Who told you all this ********?

I am serious. Kerala will be the next to fall. Don't think even RSS can save it with missionary and saudi money being pumped, unless it joins hands with the church.

They are Punjabi and they are Sikh. You are a nameless person on a Pakistani forum. Who do you think represents the Punjabi Sikhs more demonstrably?

The Sikhs living in punjab represent Punjabi sikhs and not the clowns living in Kaneda :yk. Come to chandigarh captain, not only will you be able to witness the greatest city on planet earth but I will also take you on a road trip through punjab to show show you who represents Punjabi sikhs more demonstrably :srini

P.S you'd be safer here than the hellhole called UK anyway :yk2

During calgary stampede, Calgary Sikh Community was in the parade and they were saying the same things on the loud speaker, justice for 1984 and a Khalistan. A lot of Canadian Sikhs love their motherland and do want a separate state. They hate the GOI, from what I have seen so far.

I am not surprised at all from the reaction of Indian ppers here. I agree, some of these posters are needless, just like the "Free Balochistan" posters that were funded by India. It was just a response I guess to publish such posters.

The Sikhs living in punjab represent Punjabi sikhs and not the clowns living in Kaneda :yk. Come to chandigarh captain, not only will you be able to witness the greatest city on planet earth but I will also take you on a road trip through punjab to show show you who represents Punjabi sikhs more demonstrably :srini

P.S you'd be safer here than the hellhole called UK anyway :yk2

You keep telling me I'd be safer in India than in the hellhole called UK, put your money where your mouth is and do a comparison thread. I'll happily meet you there and we can discuss.

Is it because he thinks you're a vegetarian and a Wolves fan who wears orange every day?

BJP is only alienating different communities, it's a danger for India.

I am serious. Kerala will be the next to fall. Don't think even RSS can save it with missionary and saudi money being pumped, unless it joins hands with the church.

That ain't happening .. The communal situation will explode if radicalization continues . If a malda/WB like situation does arise, the church will take sides with the BJP. If there is anything that "typical" Kerala hindus and Christians love to do together , its talk trash about muslims. TBH that is what the BJP is trying here too, they can't never come to power in Kerala on the Hindu vote alone, especially with the lower castes predominantly voting CPM, so a christian alliance a'la Goa is their best shot.

There won't be anything like an armed revolt or something you see in NE/Kasmir. The Malabar districts could become a troubled region in the future, but central and southern Kerala won't be that affected because of the strong christian presence and a higher proportion of the rich and influential Hindus. All depends on what the CPM will do to weed out Salafisam/Wahabbism and Sangh propaganda from the state.

My friend [MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION]

They are giving away kerala chetta....

When will hindus demand their homeland? Keep watching bollywood and ipl, while you are reduced to a refugee and minority within your own land.

As Hindu "Shria" and theology is pretty flexible so it would be an interesting exercise to build constitution and criminal code for this new Hindu country (btw, I totally endorse this demand).

look at Saudi Arabia, Iran and ISIS, it was pretty straight forward for them, as they just adopted a 1400 years old semi-agreed code.

As Hindu "Shria" and theology is pretty flexible so it would be an interesting exercise to build constitution and criminal code for this new Hindu country (btw, I totally endorse this demand).

look at Saudi Arabia, Iran and ISIS, it was pretty straight forward for them, as they just adopted a 1400 years old semi-agreed code.

The new law system is a smaller issue, the main being giving hindus freedom from the cocktail sipping libtards and the jihadi commies. The most persecuted religion in the world where hinduphobia and bigotry towards hindus is acceptable and mainstream deserve better.

sorry, i was in dark about the severity of identified issues.