French official says Pakistan downed Rafale jet as officials examine possible further losses - CNN

Major

Test Star
A high-ranking French intelligence official told CNN today that one Rafale fighter jet operated by the Indian Air Force was downed by Pakistan, in what would mark the first time that one of the sophisticated French-made warplanes has been lost in combat.

Pakistan claimed earlier today to have shot down five Indian Air Force jets in retaliation for Indian strikes, including three Rafales. Indian officials are yet to respond to the claim.

The French official told CNN that French authorities were looking into whether more than one Rafale jets were shot down by Pakistan overnight.

Pictures taken of parts of an aircraft that crashed in Indian-administered Kashmir show the label of a French manufacturer, but experts said it was not possible to say whether the part came from a Rafale aircraft.

Dassault Aviation, the French manufacturer of the jet, has not responded to CNN’s requests for comment.

Some background: The Rafale is a 10-ton, twin-engine multirole fighter, equipped with a 30mm cannon for air combat and ground support, along with air-to-air missiles, laser-guided bombs, and cruise missiles.

Before this latest escalation, India had 36 Rafale jets in its Air Force, purchased from French manufacturer Dassault Aviation.

The French military has not officially commented on the incident.

What the hell, we downed a Rafale :yk

We are one hell of an unpredictable nation.
You didnt. I dont know who this French official is but he is saying based on reports from Pakistan. Read this and I want you to read this carefully:

---
---

After India launched ‘Operation Sindoor’ on terror training camps in Pakistan to avenge the Pahalgam terror attack, Islamabad claimed that it had downed India’s most advanced Rafale fighter jet, not one but three.

However, Pakistan has not given any video evidence or even an image of the downed Indian fighters yet. There is one unverified video circulating on social media where the underwing section of an aircraft is filmed by the locals. Open Source intelligence platforms are claiming it to be the underwing section of the Rafale fighter.

Further, some social media accounts posted pictures of the wreckage of an aircraft bearing serial number 001, claiming that this was India’s first Dassault Rafale EH fighter jet. The pictures were allegedly taken in the Indian city of Bathinda.

Defense analyst and an avid PLA watcher, Rick Joe, also posted videos allegedly from Bathinda in India that claim to show the engine of the crashed fighter jet. Joe said that from the distinct nozzle screw pattern on the engine, it looks like a part of M88 (Indian Rafale jet’s engine) and not M53 (Indian Mirage 2000’s engine).

1746638202477.png

1746638217611.png

However, in another tweet a few hours later, he seemed to doubt his own theory.

Additionally, the BS-001 image of the claimed Rafale fighter first appeared in September 2004.

1746638242587.png

A Chinese media outlet, Global Times, claimed that Pakistan had shot down three Indian fighter jets. However, the claims were refuted by the Indian Embassy in China.

“Dear Global Times, we would recommend you verify your facts and cross-examine your sources before pushing out this kind of disinformation,” the Indian embassy in China said in a post on X.

Some Pakistan-affiliated accounts on the social media platform X are also posting videos of a crashed Indian MiG-29. However, the video is from September 2024, when the IAF lost a MiG-29 in the Barmer sector in Rajasthan.

The Press Information Bureau (PIB) also refuted these claims.

1746638282220.png

“An old image showing a crashed aircraft is being re-circulated by pro-Pakistan handles in various forms in the current context of #OperationSindoor,” Press Information Bureau’s (PIB) Fact Check handle said on X, adding that the image is from an earlier incident involving an Indian Air Force (IAF) MiG-29 fighter jet that crashed in Rajasthan’s Barmer in September 2024.

According to PIB, another image circulating on social media shows a crashed IAF MiG-21 fighter in Moga district in Punjab in 2021.

Some accounts on platform X claimed that the downed fighter was not a Rafale but a Mirage-2000, another French-made fighter aircraft.

Meanwhile, Indian media outlet The Hindu tweeted that three Indian fighter jets have crashed in the Akhnoor sector of Jammu and Kashmir. However, the tweet was later deleted.

1746638309530.png

US media outlet CNN quoted Pakistani defense sources as claiming that they have shot down five Indian fighter jets, including three Rafale jets, one MiG-29, and one Su-30MKI fighter jet.

AFP news agency published an image of an aircraft wreckage lying in a field next to a red-brick building. However, it could not be ascertained which air force this fighter jet belonged to.

Meanwhile, speaking in the Pakistani parliament, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif also claimed that they have shot down five Indian fighter jets, including three Rafales.

He further claimed that as many as 80 Indian aircraft participated in the operation.

“About 75-80 Indian fighter jets” were part of the offensive, he said, adding that India also lost a couple of drones.

In a statement to reporters, Pakistani security officials said their forces downed three French-built Rafale fighter jets, one MiG-29, one Su-30MKI, and an Israeli-made Heron drone, describing the action as taken “in self-defense.”

The claim was reiterated by Pakistan’s military spokesperson, Lt. Gen. Ahmed Sharif Chaudhary, who listed the same aircraft in a video statement released through Reuters. No details were provided about the precise locations or methods of the alleged shootdowns.

However, due to the multiple claims swirling on social media and the lack of evidence or confirmation from official sources, the EurAsian Times can not independently verify any of these claims at this moment.

It is worth noting that earlier, Pakistan had claimed that it had jammed four Indian Rafale fighters flying close to the Line of Control (LoC) on the night of April 29-30, forcing them to retreat and make emergency landings. Pakistan’s Defense Minister Khawaja Asif claimed that Pakistan jammed Indian Rafale fighters using Chengdu J-10C fighters.

However, the reports remained unverified.

The Indian Army has confirmed the multiple strikes on terror camps in Pakistan, but has not acknowledged that Pakistan shot down any of its fighter jets. A senior IAF official spoke with the EurAsian Times on condition of anonymity and refuted Pakistani claims that an Indian fighter jet had been shot down by Pakistan.

“All our pilots are safely back home,” the IAF official said. However, the official did not say that all our fighter jets are safely back home.

1746638364377.png

Since it is already more than twelve hours since the air strikes were launched, it is hard to believe that so far, Pakistan has not been able to find any credible evidence of the downed Indian aircraft.

The Pakistani armed forces, already facing a loss of credibility and reputation, as India was able to strike deep inside Pakistani territory despite the Pakistani armed forces being on high alert and anticipating an Indian attack, would have been eager to showcase to the world the video evidence of the downed fighter.

If confirmed, this would be the first loss of an Indian Rafale fighter jet. The IAF has 36 Rafale fighter jets in its arsenal, brought in a government-to-government contract in 2016. This would also be IAF’s first combat loss since Balakot 2019, when the IAF lost a MiG-21 Bison in an air duel with Pakistan.

Last month, India and France also inked an agreement to purchase 26 Rafale-M, the naval variant of the fighter jet, in a Rs 63,000 crore (approx. $7.5B) deal.

But but our media says it is fake....
Im now waiting patiently to see how the Indian posters will deny this.

Like even i dont know what is actually happening on ground and i know both countries use propoganda to make itself look big. But when a source like Reuters, CNN and even a French intelligence official has reported and accepted this, that means its a valid news.

@Rajdeep Im not bothering to read that long essay.

Read the OP,
A high-ranking French intelligence official told CNN today that one Rafale fighter jet operated by the Indian Air Force was downed by Pakistan

He never said he is making this claim on the basis of a report from Pakistan.

Not just 1 Rafale but 3 Rafales.

1 Rafale jet costs around $300-million, BTW. :inti
Naa its ok, we will apply the Shahadat technicality for Indians here.

So for 1 Rafale, we have received a Shahadat for it. We will celebrate more when more neutral Shahadats like Reuters and CNN or French news report this.

Not possible, Chinese tech is just cheap stuff no way it could take out a western fighter jet.

Sooner or later reality is impossible to deny. Multiple different sources have confirmed one rafale being downed. The initial reports came from Indian govt sources on the background

But the remaining 2-4 are not clear yet. Info will eventually come out in the next few days.

@Rajdeep Im not bothering to read that long essay.

Read the OP,
A high-ranking French intelligence official told CNN today that one Rafale fighter jet operated by the Indian Air Force was downed by Pakistan

He never said he is making this claim on the basis of a report from Pakistan.
You need to understand the context on which he said. Understand fully before jumping up and down.

No Rafael jet has been brought down and this theory has been bunked multiple times.

Your defence minister live on CNN saying 5 jets have been down and his evidence is social media. It is comical

You need to understand the context on which he said. Understand fully before jumping up and down.

No Rafael jet has been brought down and this theory has been bunked multiple times.

Your defence minister live on CNN saying 5 jets have been down and his evidence is social media. It is comical
Reread the op.

He himself said it and never claimed it was from a pakistani report.

When a person himself is saying it lol

Ýou can cry about whether its 1 or 5. But right now 1 has been confirmed and you can keep denying it

High ranking intelligence officer accepting their own countrys built plane was downed....

Pajeet from India behind his computer: no not possible, since we india use it and i know better

Chinese planes are not tested, western planes are they have defeated the mighty houthie air force, taliban air defence, isis air defence, sadams and gaddafis air defence, no way Chinese planes can take out nato planes.

Just an hour ago, @Rajdeep didnt even know that IAF was involved in the initial bombing operation, now he is copy pasting sources claiming to know for sure that no Rafale was downed by PAF.

He was like how did Pakistan down a jet despite IAF not crossing the LoC - like the LoC magically stops all the missiles.

High ranking intelligence officer accepting their own countrys built plane was downed....

Pajeet from India behind his computer: no not possible, since we india use it and i know better
its sarcasm lol

Sooner or later reality is impossible to deny. Multiple different sources have confirmed one rafale being downed. The initial reports came from Indian govt sources on the background

But the remaining 2-4 are not clear yet. Info will eventually come out in the next few days.
For indians it is possible to deny. They still celebrate Abhinandan as some hero.....

It doesnt matter for me if we gunned down 2 or 3. Even 1 rafale being gunned down by us is a very big achievement and gives a confidence boost on our airforce.

Pakistans strategy is on defensive side and not attacking since india outnumber us in the equipment they got, yet getting their most expensive and best plane out with our very low price plane is just insane

For indians it is possible to deny. They still celebrate Abhinandan as some hero.....

It doesnt matter for me if we gunned down 2 or 3. Even 1 rafale being gunned down by us is a very big achievement and gives a confidence boost on our airforce.

Pakistans strategy is on defensive side and not attacking since india outnumber us in the equipment they got, yet getting their most expensive and best plane out with our very low price plane is just insane

A PoW is a hero. Even if he was captured , he still put his life on the line for his country. It takes guts to do that.

Just an hour ago, @Rajdeep didnt even know that IAF was involved in the initial bombing operation, now he is copy pasting sources claiming to know for sure that no Rafale was downed by PAF.

He was like how did Pakistan down a jet despite IAF not crossing the LoC - like the LoC magically stops all the missiles.
I shared him an article where trt reported that what pakistan did was they fitted long range missiles that they got from china. China never ever told about this missiles that have a longer range than what Rafale missiles have.

That is why Pakistan was able to pull this off. But i see alot of people just want to stay ignorant.

@Rajdeep probably watches too much Marvel movies. Maybe he thinks LOC is like Wakanda's force field. :qdkcheeky

wakanda-energy-barrier_wakanda-shield.jpg

A PoW is a hero. Even if he was captured , he still put his life on the line for his country. It takes guts to do that.
Nope he is not. A person captured in a fail mission, made mockery out of should just quietly be accepted thats it.

By making him a hero only embarrasses the nation.

He should had been captured in the first place. His captured exposed india and they couldnt deny it

Where is the Proof PAF shot it down maybe the pilot crashed it, The G Forces were maybe too much for him.

Nope he is not. A person captured in a fail mission, made mockery out of should just quietly be accepted thats it.

By making him a hero only embarrasses the nation.

He should had been captured in the first place. His captured exposed india and they couldnt deny it
I get that you are trolling Indians and as a Pakistani you are entitled to make fun of him

But he flew a combat mission for his country, he's a hero. By your logic all soldiers captured in action and killed in action dont matter because the outcome was negative. but they volunteered in the first place and followed orders. for me they are heroes and that's why countries celebrate their slain soldiers even more than survivors

I get that you are trolling Indians and as a Pakistani you are entitled to make fun of him

But he flew a combat mission for his country, he's a hero. By your logic all soldiers captured in action and killed in action dont matter because the outcome was negative. but they volunteered in the first place and followed orders. for me they are heroes and that's why countries celebrate their slain soldiers even more than survivors
How am i trolling? What i stated is a fact.

His capture exposed india, and they couldnt deny that their plane was down and India had entered into pakistani airspace.

He was returned on foot, which was an embarrassment. Had this been japan, they would had shunned him

Anyone notice how @Rajdeep doesnt want to talk about OP and is trying to derail the thread by bring in other news......

bhai OP per dehyan dey...

So IAF pilots are soo bad they down their own jets........
Damn, IAF pilot hai kay indian driver

saar, vegetarians it is difficult for them to handle such planes, it will take time saar to get accustomed, give them time saar.

First of all, there is a lot of ambiguity surrounding any report of a plane being shot down. However, even if we accept that one Rafale jet was indeed downed, it's not a significant loss in the broader context. In any war or military operation, casualties are expected—soldiers will die, and tanks or jets will be destroyed. If Pakistanis are celebrating the downing of a single Indian jet, that sets a rather low bar, in my opinion. India did what it needed to do, fully aware of the risks involved. If the mission was executed successfully with only one plane lost, then, in the grand scheme of things, it was a well-executed operation.

I know this thread will go to multiple pages and Pak posters will rejoice but just wanted to highlight. Infact I have said the same thing in the morning when this news first broke out.

You're digging a hole . French intelligence believe one has been downed and now their focus is on investigating if others have , meaning certainty in one and no trust of india regards to others.

French intelligence dont comment because pak told them . Lol

Its war , jets are downed, more may follow .

Btw shouldn't you be practicing drills ?

First of all, there is a lot of ambiguity surrounding any report of a plane being shot down. However, even if we accept that one Rafale jet was indeed downed, it's not a significant loss in the broader context. In any war or military operation, casualties are expected—soldiers will die, and tanks or jets will be destroyed. If Pakistanis are celebrating the downing of a single Indian jet, that sets a rather low bar, in my opinion. India did what it needed to do, fully aware of the risks involved. If the mission was executed successfully with only one plane lost, then, in the grand scheme of things, it was a well-executed operation.

I know this thread will go to multiple pages and Pak posters will rejoice but just wanted to highlight. Infact I have said the same thing in the morning when this news first broke out.
The only one with ambiguity is you. Read op

It was an epic fail from India and required a coordinated media blackout and online fake news campaign to try and evade the embarrassment.

You're digging a hole . French intelligence believe one has been downed and now their focus is on investigating if others have , meaning certainty in one and no trust of india regards to others.

French intelligence dont comment because pak told them . Lol

Its war , jets are downed, more may follow .

Btw shouldn't you be practicing drills ?
No. He will ignore that statement and will try to post other sources in a hope for the authencity of the news to be denied.

Never seen this much desperation on this forum by anyone

The only one with ambiguity is you. Read op
Okay even if it is 1 Jet down and I give the benefit of doubt to you and that Frenchie, it is not that big of a deal as you making it out to be. Read post #30

But by no means I am stopping your celebration though as it is your right.

No. He will ignore that statement and will try to post other sources in a hope for the authencity of the news to be denied.

Never seen this much desperation on this forum by anyone

One of the main reasons why india fired missiles outside of pak airspace is after pulwama they didnt want any chance of a plane downed esp with these new jets . The public cannot stomach another one let alone a few . Lucky for Modi it's his last term

Hardly a surprise knowing their capabilities, now see Indians denying ever foreign sources lol. A laughing stock of an airforce for a reason. That media blackout in IOK tells your everything, cowards from every aspect

One of the main reasons why india fired missiles outside of pak airspace is after pulwama they didnt want any chance of a plane downed esp with these new jets . The public cannot stomach another one let alone a few . Lucky for Modi it's his last term
I am just hoping against hope Abhinandan hopes in a plane again, and his plane gets downed and he again parachutes into Pakistan.

This time we should play Britney Spears, Ops i Did it Again....

Okay even if it is 1 Jet down and I give the benefit of doubt to you and that Frenchie, it is not that big of a deal as you making it out to be. Read post #30

But by no means I am stopping your celebration though as it is your right.
It is a big deal. Our planes are cheap and our strategy is defence. To down a top indian plane is a big achievement for our Airforce and our defence capabilities

Everyday I feel blessed I'm not Indian.

It is a big deal. Our planes are cheap and our strategy is defence. To down a top indian plane is a big achievement for our Airforce and our defence capabilities
So basically, what you're saying is that it's considered a good achievement by your military standards. Fair enough—it's all about perspective and how we choose to view it.

For example, in a cricket match, a team might score 300 runs and consider it a significant achievement. But for teams like India, the standards may be higher, and they aim for much more.

From an outsider's perspective, the celebration over downing a single jet does come across as a bit over the top.

Chinese planes are not tested, western planes are they have defeated the mighty houthie air force, taliban air defence, isis air defence, sadams and gaddafis air defence, no way Chinese planes can take out nato planes.
superior western planes become useless in the hands of incompetent indian pilots it seems

Buddy losing a Rafael Jet is a HUGe loss. It took the Indian Govt 15 years and billions of dollars to buy the 26 of them. And now ATLEAST one of them has been lost in a skirmish (not even a war..)

If I was in the Indian Govt - I would FIRE the pilot and everyone up in his / her chain of command immediately

So basically, what you're saying is that it's considered a good achievement by your military standards. Fair enough—it's all about perspective and how we choose to view it.

For example, in a cricket match, a team might score 300 runs and consider it a significant achievement. But for teams like India, the standards may be higher, and they aim for much more.

From an outsider's perspective, the celebration over downing a single jet does come across as a bit over the top.
Millitary standards.
Lol we used a half price jet to down your most expensive top of the line aircraft.

You can use any stupid cricket analogy you want. Last night Pakistan was on the defence and on defence they down an india rafale. Proving that in future our airforce can match the rafale

You get 26 planes, the most expensive ones, and 1 is downed and you think that is no big deal.

That downed plane was paid by your money. And that is just 1 confirmed down im talking about

If french cars are to go anything by then their planes must be as rubbish as that stellantis company

France should give pak 3/4 rafaels for free to restore there credibility or teach Indians how to fly them..

Now what should be the punishment for our friends Rajdeep and Hitman who negated this all day

This is the reality of modern warfare, you have expensive assets like tanks and planes that take millions of dollars and years to procure, and the enemy can destroy them using $100K missiles or even worse drones costs less than $2000.

Armies need to learn from the Ukraine-Russia war and protect the most valuable assets behind multiple layers of protection

Haha Raj-deep getting owned deeply here. That another Saimayubra daily railway visitor of India was denying The Hindu posted any confirmation about three destroyed Indian jets, and when I showed him proof, he made a complete uturn saying those are Pakistani jets and then he said The Hindu made a mistake and whole thing is fabricated so it's taken down.... Like stick to one story atleast :)) Bhakts are panicking hard...dhooti loongi geeli session happening in full swing :)

Advanced aircraft like the Rafale getting shot down by Chinese J10 is making fighter jets kind of obsolete in modern warfare unless you have F35 or B2 stealth bomber or Su57.

There is no way India will own up to losing any jets just yet. It doesn't fit the narrative. It will be embarrassing after all their rhetoric of how successful the attack was.

BBC Verify locates footage of crashed fighter jets

Officials in Islamabad have claimed that Pakistani forces shot down five Indian fighter jets on Wednesday morning. India has so far declined to comment.

But BBC Verify has authenticated three videos all taken from what appears to be the same field and purport to show the wreckage of a French-manufactured Rafale fighter jet.

A field in Bathinda with wreckage of a French-manufactured Rafale fighter
Image source,X/@Defence_PK99

A field in Bathinda with wreckage of a French-manufactured Rafale fighter

In one clip - geolocated by BBC Verify to a field near the city of Bathinda in India's Punjab state - troops can be seen collecting debris from what experts suggest was the crashed jet.

We have also located two further clips from the same location filmed at night. One shows debris in the field, while another shows a projectile catching fire in the sky, and then fire in an open field.

Justin Crump, a former British Army Officer who runs the risk intelligence company Sibylline, told BBC Verify the wreckage appears to be a French air-to-air missile of a type used on both Mirage 2000 and Rafale fighter jets - both are operated by the Indian Air Force.

Another image circulating on social media shows a tail fin with “BS001” and “Rafale” on it. Google reverse image searches don’t show any old versions of the image.

In a press conference earlier today, Indian Foreign Secretary Vikram Misri would not be drawn on whether any Indian jets had been brought down.

You didnt. I dont know who this French official is but he is saying based on reports from Pakistan. Read this and I want you to read this carefully:

---
---

After India launched ‘Operation Sindoor’ on terror training camps in Pakistan to avenge the Pahalgam terror attack, Islamabad claimed that it had downed India’s most advanced Rafale fighter jet, not one but three.

However, Pakistan has not given any video evidence or even an image of the downed Indian fighters yet. There is one unverified video circulating on social media where the underwing section of an aircraft is filmed by the locals. Open Source intelligence platforms are claiming it to be the underwing section of the Rafale fighter.

Further, some social media accounts posted pictures of the wreckage of an aircraft bearing serial number 001, claiming that this was India’s first Dassault Rafale EH fighter jet. The pictures were allegedly taken in the Indian city of Bathinda.

Defense analyst and an avid PLA watcher, Rick Joe, also posted videos allegedly from Bathinda in India that claim to show the engine of the crashed fighter jet. Joe said that from the distinct nozzle screw pattern on the engine, it looks like a part of M88 (Indian Rafale jet’s engine) and not M53 (Indian Mirage 2000’s engine).

View attachment 154283

View attachment 154284

However, in another tweet a few hours later, he seemed to doubt his own theory.

Additionally, the BS-001 image of the claimed Rafale fighter first appeared in September 2004.

View attachment 154285

A Chinese media outlet, Global Times, claimed that Pakistan had shot down three Indian fighter jets. However, the claims were refuted by the Indian Embassy in China.

“Dear Global Times, we would recommend you verify your facts and cross-examine your sources before pushing out this kind of disinformation,” the Indian embassy in China said in a post on X.

Some Pakistan-affiliated accounts on the social media platform X are also posting videos of a crashed Indian MiG-29. However, the video is from September 2024, when the IAF lost a MiG-29 in the Barmer sector in Rajasthan.

The Press Information Bureau (PIB) also refuted these claims.

View attachment 154286

“An old image showing a crashed aircraft is being re-circulated by pro-Pakistan handles in various forms in the current context of #OperationSindoor,” Press Information Bureau’s (PIB) Fact Check handle said on X, adding that the image is from an earlier incident involving an Indian Air Force (IAF) MiG-29 fighter jet that crashed in Rajasthan’s Barmer in September 2024.

According to PIB, another image circulating on social media shows a crashed IAF MiG-21 fighter in Moga district in Punjab in 2021.

Some accounts on platform X claimed that the downed fighter was not a Rafale but a Mirage-2000, another French-made fighter aircraft.

Meanwhile, Indian media outlet The Hindu tweeted that three Indian fighter jets have crashed in the Akhnoor sector of Jammu and Kashmir. However, the tweet was later deleted.

View attachment 154287

US media outlet CNN quoted Pakistani defense sources as claiming that they have shot down five Indian fighter jets, including three Rafale jets, one MiG-29, and one Su-30MKI fighter jet.

AFP news agency published an image of an aircraft wreckage lying in a field next to a red-brick building. However, it could not be ascertained which air force this fighter jet belonged to.

Meanwhile, speaking in the Pakistani parliament, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif also claimed that they have shot down five Indian fighter jets, including three Rafales.

He further claimed that as many as 80 Indian aircraft participated in the operation.

“About 75-80 Indian fighter jets” were part of the offensive, he said, adding that India also lost a couple of drones.

In a statement to reporters, Pakistani security officials said their forces downed three French-built Rafale fighter jets, one MiG-29, one Su-30MKI, and an Israeli-made Heron drone, describing the action as taken “in self-defense.”

The claim was reiterated by Pakistan’s military spokesperson, Lt. Gen. Ahmed Sharif Chaudhary, who listed the same aircraft in a video statement released through Reuters. No details were provided about the precise locations or methods of the alleged shootdowns.

However, due to the multiple claims swirling on social media and the lack of evidence or confirmation from official sources, the EurAsian Times can not independently verify any of these claims at this moment.

It is worth noting that earlier, Pakistan had claimed that it had jammed four Indian Rafale fighters flying close to the Line of Control (LoC) on the night of April 29-30, forcing them to retreat and make emergency landings. Pakistan’s Defense Minister Khawaja Asif claimed that Pakistan jammed Indian Rafale fighters using Chengdu J-10C fighters.

However, the reports remained unverified.

The Indian Army has confirmed the multiple strikes on terror camps in Pakistan, but has not acknowledged that Pakistan shot down any of its fighter jets. A senior IAF official spoke with the EurAsian Times on condition of anonymity and refuted Pakistani claims that an Indian fighter jet had been shot down by Pakistan.

“All our pilots are safely back home,” the IAF official said. However, the official did not say that all our fighter jets are safely back home.

View attachment 154288

Since it is already more than twelve hours since the air strikes were launched, it is hard to believe that so far, Pakistan has not been able to find any credible evidence of the downed Indian aircraft.

The Pakistani armed forces, already facing a loss of credibility and reputation, as India was able to strike deep inside Pakistani territory despite the Pakistani armed forces being on high alert and anticipating an Indian attack, would have been eager to showcase to the world the video evidence of the downed fighter.

If confirmed, this would be the first loss of an Indian Rafale fighter jet. The IAF has 36 Rafale fighter jets in its arsenal, brought in a government-to-government contract in 2016. This would also be IAF’s first combat loss since Balakot 2019, when the IAF lost a MiG-21 Bison in an air duel with Pakistan.

Last month, India and France also inked an agreement to purchase 26 Rafale-M, the naval variant of the fighter jet, in a Rs 63,000 crore (approx. $7.5B) deal.

The only problem I have in this thread, os that you have Red this completely, share it, most probably red it more than once and debated with People with things written in this.

You were not smart in the cricket section neither you are in Time pass.

Indians are an absolute embrassment. The goras will first expose them and then later they will slowly admit that they were massacres by the PAF.

IAF is a jhooti and embarassing airforve lol these are the first ever Rafale kills in combat.

India will live with this embarrassment forever.