Geordie Ahmed

Saj

PakPassion Administrator
Staff member
Runs
-Is it true you really support Sunderland? (AJ)

No its not - however if you can convince Henry to join the Toon I might just say it is

-All time favourite (INZIDABEST)

Team : might come as a surprise but its Pakistan
Player : Haven’t really had one, if I am forced to say one then I will say Imran Khan for what he did for Pakistan
Batsman : Ijaz Ahmed – just loved the man (in a completely straight way) the walk to the crease, the stance and his attitude to batting was fantastic.
Bowler : Wasim and Waqar – I can’t choose between them, love them both equally. It’s true when they say you appreciate something more when its gone

-How difficult is it combining employment with study? (OXY)

It was difficult because of the late nights but now i am just studying which is much better, work is a distraction that id rather do without.

-You are one of the few Pakpassioners that actually goes to watch football live. WHY?

The atmosphere at a match is so different to watching it on the tele, it’s a completely different experience especially when the crowd gets going. Totally amazing in my opinion, cant wait until we play better football because it will improve the atmosphere tenfold

-Your preference for NUFC's next manager? Should ‘Fat Freddie’ break the bank in quest of the new man?

Ottmar Hitzfeld is my choice but like I have mentioned before Fat Freddie seems allergic to foreigners which I think is due to Gullit, but on the flip side Dalglish and Souness haven’t sold the idea of a “British” manager. If I have to choose a British manager then I don’t would not mind Allardyce, to be frank anyone is better than Souness. You have to pay top dollar for the best and if we can get someone who can get us playing quality football again then the bank must be broken

-PP'er(s) whose views/posts you look forward to reading (and vice-versa)

z10, Oxy, WIY, Toonboy, Hafridi and Monsee