Gunn Moore Icon DXM Original Ltd Edt Bat Review

Mashallah amazing piece of willow...And equally good photography..

Hope u score alot in the upcoming season..:moyo

129062.jpg

JazakAllah Khair PT Bhai :)

Jinn Baba those stickers are of last year which I really like I would say better than the ones I got

That's awesome. I did not use :kami used the same bat. Will definatley get it now :D
A friend of mine want to buy a Boom Boom bat though, but they are quite expensive? :13:

And where to get them?

Yes, I do find Boom Boom bats to be slightly expensive compare to other Pakistani bats in Pakistani market.

They are widely available in Pakistan.

So Icon is final for you ?

Yes, I do find Boom Boom bats to be slightly expensive compare to other Pakistani bats in Pakistani market.

They are widely available in Pakistan.

So Icon is final for you ?

Most likely, yes. I will have to pick it up and try some shots with it when I am in London. But I am not sure which one to go for though... :13:

When you are in London go for the one which fits the best in your bill and feels the best.

Top of the range is the Original Limited Edition, followed by Original, 909, 808 etc.

All four models come in this grading.

icon is thick with a high middle and has concaving with a high spine.

Flare has sorta medium edges, no concaving and a high middle

Luna Is a lil thicker then the flare but not as think as the icon, is can scooping in the back of the bat and a low sweetspot.

BTW that is an absolutely beautiful icon CD......If u dont mind me asking how much did u pay for it?

Correct but Luna is a great bat as well, my clubmate has it and it superb!

Bro I paid £320 including custom and all charges.

Nahi don't think so, I think Flare's sweetspot is in the middle.

That's what the small GM catalogue says...

I've had both the Flare and the Icon at the same time and despite what the catalogue claims, the Flare has a slightly higher middle.

thats wierd.....everyone has different opinions......I think the icon has a BIGGER sweetspot.....so icon wins for me!

I think if you see the GM bat shapes chart both have a high middle but the Icon has a longer middle than the Flare giving the impression of a lower middle.

So does Trott, Andrew Gale, Adam Voges, Faf du Plessis, Ryan Ten Doeschate etc etc

He's in quite the deficit with regards to runs conceded due to crap keeping/runs scored though.

I've had both the Flare and the Icon at the same time and despite what the catalogue claims, the Flare has a slightly higher middle.

shirazi is right. GM Flare does have a touch higher middle then ICOn

thats wierd.....everyone has different opinions......I think the icon has a BIGGER sweetspot.....so icon wins for me!

Correct. the sweetspot is longer on Icon

Good choice bro.. no real last thoughts.. just good luck and hopefully it will be a top bat.. inshallah

GM apex 303 is a bakwaas bat. Get one (like mine or slightly cheaper one GM ICON 606). GM icon 606 is within ur budget and its a good bat.

09022010886.jpg

GM apex 303 is a bakwaas bat. Get one (like mine or slightly cheaper one GM ICON 606). GM icon 606 is within ur budget and its a good bat.

09022010886.jpg

Can you check my latest thread which says which bat should i get. My budget is £50 as I only want a bat for net practise.

Should I get the Icon 303 then?

I advise against that. English pitches are low and slow.....so right off the bat u know u have to get a bat with a normal sweetspot at the least. You also mentioned you like driving the ball.......you also need a low sweeetspot for that. Although the icon is an overall brilliant bat........your style of play suits the apex better.

He wants a bat for nets and in nets bounces lot higher and I wouldnt say English pitches are low and slow. English pitches are normally lush green with good bounce and seam/swing.

I advise against that. English pitches are low and slow.....so right off the bat u know u have to get a bat with a normal sweetspot at the least. You also mentioned you like driving the ball.......you also need a low sweeetspot for that. Although the icon is an overall brilliant bat........your style of play suits the apex better.

English pitches aren't as low bouncing as people seem to think. Maybe when the conditions are a bit damp at the start of the season, but certainly not when the sun comes out.

People wanted update on this bay so I thought I would update you guys. Anyways, I used this bat today and Oh my God!! What a terrific bay this is!!! I mainly at on front foot and I have heard myths that Icon have high sweetspot but trust me I played with this today and didn't find it bad for frontfoot play at all! Backfoot defense strokes were going like a rocket as well.

Amazing bat I would say, brilliant!

People wanted update on this bay so I thought I would update you guys. Anyways, I used this bat today and Oh my God!! What a terrific bay this is!!! I mainly at on front foot and I have heard myths that Icon have high sweetspot but trust me I played with this today and didn't find it bad for frontfoot play at all! Backfoot defense strokes were going like a rocket as well.

Amazing bat I would say, brilliant!

Would u call it ur best bat?

How many bats do you have in total CD bhai?

anakwalajinn bhai, sorry bro I messed up something there, hope you don't mind, sincere apologizes!

Anyways, I made a typo (iPhone sucks thats why) but yes it is great bat for frontfoot.

How many bats do you have in total CD bhai?

To be honest, I really haven't counted them yet :)