Hardik Pandya has the potential to be the best all-rounder in the world

Pandya is a joke of a cricketer. He is an epitome of mediocrity. We shouldn't be giving him enough footage. He doesn't deserve that. :inti

Needless criticism. These kind of thing happens in the heat of the moment. Pandya has bowled fast, batted well and captained brilliantly so far in this IPL. Looks like he is very much invested in it and emotions coming out. He had a similar meltdown against Jadeja after he ran him out in CT finals.

I would take this serious trying to win at any cost Pandya any day over lethargic karke aaya version of him.

A mediocre cricketer currently who thinks he’s a superstar along with his brother. Both got attitudes and are fairly average cricketers.

Hardik Pandya loses cool on Mohammed Shami, fans slam Gujarat Titans captain for outburst at senior player

Lol at last tweet.. it's not a dropped catch.. Shami didn't go for the catch, and tbh he probably wouldn't get there if he's go for it..

Needless criticism. These kind of thing happens in the heat of the moment. Pandya has bowled fast, batted well and captained brilliantly so far in this IPL. Looks like he is very much invested in it and emotions coming out. He had a similar meltdown against Jadeja after he ran him out in CT finals.

I would take this serious trying to win at any cost Pandya any day over lethargic karke aaya version of him.

He's trying to get back in Indian team via ipl performance.. hopefully they won't select him after not participating ranji trophy even after told.. And he bats selfish way in this ipl so far..

Wait a minute. If he has been told to play domestic cricket and he has not, then how will he get picked.

I would say all indications are that he is not trying to get into India team. In fact I don't think he cares.

Wait a minute. If he has been told to play domestic cricket and he has not, then how will he get picked.

I would say all indications are that he is not trying to get into India team. In fact I don't think he cares.

In T20 team, players are selected based on IPL also, domestic cricket is a format for ODIs and Tests.

Only time will tell how much of an upgrade this version of him is compared to karke aaya version. I think he wants to make his place in T20I team but not interested in playing longer formats or even ODIs where he will have to bowl 6-7 overs regularly.

He had the skills to be a good all rounder but, I think he has become one of those players who find more value for money in leagues/shorter format cricket and are not that much interested in putting their fragile/injury prone body on the line for longer formats.

If it would have been 90s or early 2000s before the arrival of T20 leagues, playing international cricket would have been the only source of stable income, fame, brand ambassadorships etc. so some of the players who we are seeing going astray (due to multiple factors including injury) would have given much more to make it back to the national sides then they might be doing now.

That sense of security sometimes doesn't allow you to get the best out of yourself and while not all but, some definitely fall prey to that and never achieve their full potential.

He might still make come backs to the national team and even create some impact as well but, debuting at 22 years of age as an all rounder with good natural skills and athletic body and now at 28 years of age still nothing to write home about along with average stats definitely make him an underachiever so far and the overall gap is too big to fill to become what he should have been. I never really hyped him or bought into is as much as some did but, even from my expectations of him becoming a good allrounder he has underachieved so far. Yes one cant have control over injuries but, question remains if it would have been the world of no leagues would his efforts to make a comeback remained the same or he probably would have pushed a bit harder.

Hardik losing his cool..

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.094%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/x4z7aw" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

'Entire world watches cricket. It's very important as a leader to be sensible': Shami's advice for GT captain Hardik
IPL 2022: Hardik Pandya has had his fair share of struggles in the past two years. A back injury almost derailed his international career but he looks all set to make a return to the Indian set-up.

Under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, tournament newbies Gujarat Titans have risen above expectations to become the first team to seal an IPL playoffs berth this season. The Titans are currently at the top of the table with 18 points from 12 games, with Hardik earning praise for his tactical acumen and contributions in all three departments. IPL 2022 Full Coverage

Hardik is currently the top run-scorer of his IPL team with 344 runs in 11 games. He's also chipping in with vital overs. But the flamboyant Baroda all-rounder has had his fair share of struggles in the past two years. A back injury almost derailed his international career but he looks all set to make a return to the Indian set-up.

Also Read | 'I thought we're going to see something special. Virat is as frustrated as anyone but...': Hesson on Kohli's dismissal

Hardik has got the reputation of wearing his heart on his sleeve and the GT skipper never holds back from showing his emotions on the field. But Titans pacer Mohammed Shami feels his IPL captain has considerably mellowed down with leadership responsibility.

"After he (Hardik) became captain, he has become more normal, his reactions have been tempered (mellowed). I have advised him to control his emotions on the field because the entire world watches cricket," Shami told mediapersons on Friday.

"It is very important as a leader to be sensible, understand situations and he has performed that role to perfection," the senior India bowler added.

Shami, who forms a lethal Titans bowling attack alongside Lockie Ferguson and Rashid Khan, has been the highest wicket-taker for the IPL debutants with 16 plucks so far in the 10-team tournament. The 31-year-old pacer further compared Hardik's captaincy style with the likes of MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli, saying each skipper has a unique approach when it comes to leading the side.

"Every captain has a different temperament. Mahi (Dhoni) bhai was quiet, Virat was aggressive, Rohit leads according to match situations, so understanding Hardik's mindset is not rocket science," Shami further said.

Shami is among the top bowlers in world cricket when it comes to the seam position. He's been the powerplay enforcer for the Titans and the Bengal bowler said made sure of living up to the responsibility.

"As far as my performance is concerned, whenever I was given the white ball, I always tried to put in my 100 per cent. Not just this season, if you look at the last four seasons then you can see nobody (in teams that he played) took more wickets than me," said Shami.

"Whenever I am entrusted with the responsibility I have always tried to live up to that. I have always tried to perform my role to the 100 per cent of my capability."

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...-a-leader-to-be-sensible-101652533675303.html

Hardik is barely a regular in Indian team. Shami is a future legend of Indian cricket. He should have had more respect for the senior instead of running his mouth in frustration.

Hardik losing his cool..

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.094%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/x4z7aw" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Now that the tournament is drawing to an end thought I'd catch some funny moments from this clown. lol Shami looked like he wanted to pound some decency into this riffraff's head here.

In the last playoff game, Miller saved him from embarrassment. Pandya looked incapable of winning the game and had the nerve to shout at Miller for a non-existent run that he ran for. His Bollywood reaction at the end when Miller smashed the winning runs was :)))

World class limited overs all rounder. Changed the game by scruff of its neck in an IPL Final as a captain with the bowl. There is a reason why he averages 24 with bowl, India's best LOI cricketer after Rohit, Kohli and Bumrah among active ones and will walk into Indian team as an integral member straighaway.

Lets change the thread title by adding “In IPL”

World class limited overs all rounder. Changed the game by scruff of its neck in an IPL Final as a captain with the bowl. There is a reason why he averages 24 with bowl, India's best LOI cricketer after Rohit, Kohli and Bumrah among active ones and will walk into Indian team as an integral member straighaway.

I agree with [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] here. People start jumping up here after IPL every year. It is getting boring now. Shardul has shut his shop in test cricket. Guys like Deepak Chahar are giving more useful performances than this Caribbean wannabe. :inti

Bowling avg of 24 in t20i and batting strike rate of 150. A giant as far as T20 cricket is concerned. :inti

The Indian captains with IPL trophies :-

Dhoni
Gambhir
Rohit
Pandya :inti

No Kohli, No Rahul, No Pant, No Shreyas, No Samson. And then we had a bloke over here who announced that Pandya's career is over some months back lol :inti

The Indian captains with IPL trophies :-

Dhoni
Gambhir
Rohit
Pandya :inti

No Kohli, No Rahul, No Pant, No Shreyas, No Samson. And then we had a bloke over here who announced that Pandya's career is over some months back lol :inti

You give 60% weightage to test cricket and his test career is over. Not sure why are you bringing his IPL trophy win in a format which has a weightage of less than 5% in your eyes? :91: :inti

But last time I checked according to you, his career was over lol :virat1

It doesn't matter what he does in the IPL where a Dhoni can continue to hang around 7 years after he was done in cricket. Hardik will remain a low-grade cricketer until he starts performing for India.

Unfortunately for Pandya, his state mate Jadeja has got the best AR in tests nailed for sometime. Maybe he can be the best AR in white ball cricket. Certainly in top 3.

India all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who led the Gujarat Titans to their first IPL (Indian Premier League) win on Sunday, 29 May, revealed his next goal – to win India the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022.

While it is the first win for Gujarat, Hardik has already won four IPL titles before this – all for the Mumbai Indians.

"The four that I have won before this are equally special too. Winning IPL is always special. I consider myself very lucky that I have played five finals, and have lifted the trophy five times," Hardik said after the win.

"Obviously this will leave a legacy because we are a new franchise, playing for the first time, and we are champions in the first season. But the four that I have won before this were equally special."

With now five IPL title victories under his belt, the all-rounder now wants to focus on India's next big assignment.

"Absolutely to win the World Cup for India no matter what happens," he said. "I am going to give it everything I have. Always been that kind of guy, to put the team first. For me the goal will be simple: to make sure my team gets it the most."

India have come close to adding a World Cup trophy in their cabinet in the last 5-6 years but have fallen short on all occasions. During the 2016 T20 World Cup, India were beaten by the eventual champions West Indies in the semi-final of the tournament. In the 2017 Champions Trophy final, although Hardik was the highest run-scorer for his team, India succumbed to a huge defeat against Pakistan. Hardik's hitting in the 2019 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup semi-final could not get them over the line against New Zealand either.

This time the 28-year-old hopes he can give his all to ensure India get their hands on the coveted trophy, especially after his team's early exit in the previous edition.

"Playing for India has always been a kind of dream come true no matter how many games I have played. It has always been a pleasure for me to represent the country. The kind of love and support I have got it is only from the Indian team’s point of view.

"Long term, short term, I want to win the World Cup no matter what happens," he stressed.

https://www.icc-cricket.com/news/2636793

^ India has no chance in this upcoming T20 world cup. It is not Pandya's fault but our team is just way behind in T20 format. Rohit-KL-Kohli hogging the top 3 is of no help in this format. A 75 not out in 50 balls is a good innings in ODIs but a liability in T20s. That is what our top order is capable of. T20s demand cameos and players who can play 40(18) kinda quick fire innings.

In an ideal world, India should open with Shaw & Pant in this format and ask them to go full Monty taking the advantage of power play. But neither BCCI nor selectors are ready to take that kind of risk. So we should limit our expectation. The batting line up will be same as the one we played last year in Dubai...so the result will be same as well.

We have a great chance in next year's 50 overs ODI world cup though.

Rohit-Dhawan-Kohli-KL as top 4 is a world class 50 over batting line up but a total liability for T20 cricket.

He seems only good for T20 and perhaps ODI.

I think Rashid Khan is a better all-rounder than him.

He seems only good for T20 and perhaps ODI.

I think Rashid Khan is a better all-rounder than him.

Comparing Rashid Khan with Pandya is unfair as one is spin bowling all rounder and the other one is fast bowling.

Rashid Khan should be compared with Shakib Al Hasan as a like to like comparison for all rounder spot with Rashid being touch better in white ball cricket.

Comparing Rashid Khan with Pandya is unfair as one is spin bowling all rounder and the other one is fast bowling.

Rashid Khan should be compared with Shakib Al Hasan as a like to like comparison for all rounder spot with Rashid being touch better in white ball cricket.

Thread title is about best all-rounder in the world (not spin or pace). So, I mentioned Rashid Khan.

Even if you consider pace all-rounders, I say Stokes is miles ahead of Hardik.

'Have given him my bat': Hardik Pandya impressed by Ireland youngster, 'Hit more sixes, get an IPL contract'

India captain Hardik Pandya revealed that he gifted his bat to the Ireland player and hopes to see him play in the IPL some day.

PTI06-19-2022-000194B-0_1656309039727_1656309050005.jpg

India may have won the first T20I against Ireland by seven wickets but the hosts earned plaudits for their recovery batting first after losing early wickets. Harry Tector led the resurgence and earned particular praise for the way he constructed his innings, eventually remaining unbeaten on 64 off 33 balls as the hosts scored 108/4.

Hardik Pandya, India's captain for the series, later revealed that he was impressed by Tector and gave the 22-year-old his bat. "Oh, he (Harry Tector) played some fantastic shots. And obviously, he's 22. I have given him a bat as well. So maybe he can score some more sixes and maybe get an IPL contract," Hardik told the press after the 1st T20I in Dublin.

Pandya said that he hopes the Ireland management guides Tector in the right manner and they might just have a special talent in their hands. "And I wish him luck and, you know, just look after him. Give him the right guidance. It's not always about cricket. It's about understanding your own lifestyle and understanding what is at stake. If you can manage that, I'm sure he's going to be around not just in the IPL, but in all the leagues in the world," said Pandya.

Hardik had a good outing with both ball and bat. He dismissed Ireland opener Paul Stirling, thus becoming the first Indian captain to take a wicket in T20Is. He then scored a 12-ball 24 in a 64-run stand with Deepak Hooda as India chased down a 109-run target in just 9.1 overs to go 1-0 up in the 2-match series.

India and Ireland will meet in the 2nd and final T20I in Malahide on Tuesday, June 28.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...-get-an-ipl-contract-101656305452779-amp.html

Wth is he talking about lol? It is not about cricket, it's about understanding your lifestyle? :murali

And who does he think he is? Giving away his bat as if he is Sachin Tendulkar/Ricky Ponting lol. :91: :inti

3/18 for Pandya in 2 overs so far - big wickets!

Malan

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/qc21x2" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Livingstone

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/7fsq0m" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Roy

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/usvqsq" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

And now 4 wickets

4/23 in 3 overs

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/9ur5zw" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Fastest ball was just under 90mph and batted beautifully.

Key man for India.

Hardik named Player of the Match

"I'm enjoying my cricket right now, that's the most important thing," says Hardik, who took four wickets and hit a half-century.

"Obviously I want to get a lot of success but for me a lot of time goes into preparation making sure my skillset is alright.

"Because of the break I took before I wanted to get back into the rhythm and I want to make sure I can capitalise on every opportunity that comes."

Magnificent all round performance.

Hillarious that a certain poster was calling out Pandya regularly and had already declared him as a failed cricketer at age of 28 lol. Time for some humble pies I guess!

He is still 28 only and has 8 years of international cricket left in him. Only champion players come out after fighting from their injuries and again be back on top. Pandya is one of them :inti

Pant and Pandya are India's brother of destruction. Pant is an excellent test player while Pandya is an excellent LOI player.

Let's compare the two Indian all rounders in this format to see who among the two actually needs to be dropped from this format. Sample size is good enough for both.

Batting :

Pandya AVG 24 SR 149
Jadeja AVG 21 SR 123

Bowling :

Pandya 47 wkts AVG 27
Jadeja 48 wkts AVG 27

Asking for dropping Pandya and keeping Jadeja is like asking for dropping Stokes and keeping Moeen Ali in the team.

Magnificent all round performance.

Hillarious that a certain poster was calling out Pandya regularly and had already declared him as a failed cricketer at age of 28 lol. Time for some humble pies I guess!

He is still 28 only and has 8 years of international cricket left in him. Only champion players come out after fighting from their injuries and again be back on top. Pandya is one of them :inti

Pant and Pandya are India's brother of destruction. Pant is an excellent test player while Pandya is an excellent LOI player.

We both are one of the very few who understand the value of Pant & Pandya in Indian Cricket! Actually Pandya can come good in tests also (fitness is the only issue) and Pant in LOIs too (mindset is the only issue). Proper coaching can guide them to be permanent members in all formats! Pandya has better temperament to be captain though!

"Sir wo toh pata nahi, wo toh management ka hi kaam hai. Main toh bas India ka ek all-rounder ki tarha khelta hu. mereko jo bolte hai wo main karta hu. aur usse zyada dimagh lagata nahi. (Sir, I don't know much about management's thinking. I'm just playing as an all-rounder. I do as the management says without thinking much.)," Hardik said when asked about the headache the Indian think tank will face ahead of the second match.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...or-2nd-t20i-is-pure-gold-101657258040216.html

One good bowling performance after more than half a dozen bad bowling performances and he has already become a champion allrounder. :facepalm :inti

We both are one of the very few who understand the value of Pant & Pandya in Indian Cricket! Actually Pandya can come good in tests also (fitness is the only issue) and Pant in LOIs too (mindset is the only issue). Proper coaching can guide them to be permanent members in all formats! Pandya has better temperament to be captain though!

Actually a lot of Indian fans rate both highly in Indian cricket. They are very few especially one or two in particular who have the agenda to just whine mindlessly without context. Pandya's bowling numbers are actually better than some of our specialist t20 pacers. The very fact that he is one of the top 5-6 wicket takers for India in their T20 history tells us that he has been good enough to make impact with bowl as well. Fitness was the only issue with him which was there for 1-1.5 years but that's fine. Everyone goes through such lean patch.

Pandya at the moment is one of the best LOI all rounders in the world and stats reveal the same story too while Pant is the best test wicket keeper batsman in the world and the stats are there for that as well. Humble pies for his haters :inti

Let's compare the two Indian all rounders in this format to see who among the two actually needs to be dropped from this format. Sample size is good enough for both.

Batting :

Pandya AVG 24 SR 149
Jadeja AVG 21 SR 123

Bowling :

Pandya 47 wkts AVG 27
Jadeja 48 wkts AVG 27

Asking for dropping Pandya and keeping Jadeja is like asking for dropping Stokes and keeping Moeen Ali in the team.

Both can play.Jadeja is better than Axar as we are seeing now.

Hardik when fit is obviously our best T20 player

Flopped in the 2nd T20 with the bat and gave away too many runs with the ball. He is not consistent and this is the problem with his career stats. Plays one good inning after few bad innings and all his fans start doing bhangra and call him the best allrounder lol. :91:

Even Jadeja played a very good inning. Shall we call him the best LOI allrounder in the world now? :rabada2 :inti

Flopped in the 2nd T20 with the bat and gave away too many runs with the ball. He is not consistent and this is the problem with his career stats. Plays one good inning after few bad innings and all his fans start doing bhangra and call him the best allrounder lol. :91:

Even Jadeja played a very good inning. Shall we call him the best LOI allrounder in the world now? :rabada2 :inti

In t20s middle order and lower order bats can never be consistent.
Can you give me one example of a consistent lower order batsman?

The problem isn't in Pandya its in your way of thinking, t20s are not ODIs or tests, here lower order bats will have some match winning great performances interwoven in a string of non consistent performances.

Shahid Afridi is considered as a great t20 lower order batsman and he averages 18.

Think...

Ben Stokes in t20s
Batting average 20 str rate 136.

Ravindra Jadeja in t20s
Batting average 21 str rate 124

Moeen Ali
Avg 19 str rate 138

Andre Russell
Avg 19 str rate 155

Sam Curran
Avg 15 str rate 155

Neesham
Avg 20 str rate 150

Hardik Pandya
Avg 25 str rate 150

I know it's a bit useless to ask but still,
[MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION], can you explain how Pandya is not a good lower order batter compared to his peers.

Ps - use logic if you can and no circular reasoning.

Pandya is the king of useless games. This series is pretty much useless. The t20 World Cup he’ll be dealt with quite easily as he always is

The only one doing 'bhangra' is your tired and oft repeated narrative of trying to down us.
Even the most jingoistic one eyed indian support would struggle to call him all rounder leave alone worlds best allrounder. I'd call him one of the best strikers in world cricket, one of the most impactful batsman.
His bowling does not quite cut it to qualify for 'allrounder' , if he bowls a few overs-keeps it tight its good, if he gets a wicket its a bonus.
He's a fantastic outfielder-one of the best in business - also a terrific catcher. i'd still have him in the team rather than out.

Ben Stokes in t20s
Batting average 20 str rate 136.

Ravindra Jadeja in t20s
Batting average 21 str rate 124

Moeen Ali
Avg 19 str rate 138

Andre Russell
Avg 19 str rate 155

Sam Curran
Avg 15 str rate 155

Neesham
Avg 20 str rate 150

Hardik Pandya
Avg 25 str rate 150

I know it's a bit useless to ask but still,
[MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION], can you explain how Pandya is not a good lower order batter compared to his peers.

Ps - use logic if you can and no circular reasoning.

Aren't you the same guy who calls Babar Azam's runs soft? You come out of your cave every 5th or 6th game to remind everybody how good Pandya is. You just have to look at the history of this thread and see how useless and overrated he has been. :inti

The only one doing 'bhangra' is your tired and oft repeated narrative of trying to down us.
Even the most jingoistic one eyed indian support would struggle to call him all rounder leave alone worlds best allrounder. I'd call him one of the best strikers in world cricket, one of the most impactful batsman.
His bowling does not quite cut it to qualify for 'allrounder' , if he bowls a few overs-keeps it tight its good, if he gets a wicket its a bonus.
He's a fantastic outfielder-one of the best in business - also a terrific catcher. i'd still have him in the team rather than out.

You are more than welcome to call him that. I won't. I know how he played in the world cups. Saw his powerful hitting in the last few world cups. And if you can learn to read properly you will notice that even I am saying that he is not the best allrounder and replying to those who are once again hyping him. He can be in the team, no problem with that but don't overhype him as the world's best allrounder. He isn't. :inti

Who made you the hype police around here?

His t20i numbers are as good as any other allrounder and hence people who realise this call him the one of the best t20 allrounder.

Not everyone has an axe to grind against all Indian players.

Also expected reply from you, so this thread is a better proof than his stats, you take yourself to seriously man.

When you don't have the mental capability to come up with mathematical stats and proofs this is what you resort to, "see the thread" lol.

Remember he is gonna go places while you write poisonous stuff about him, to finally realize that it was of no use.

Who made you the hype police around here?

His t20i numbers are as good as any other allrounder and hence people who realise this call him the one of the best t20 allrounder.

Not everyone has an axe to grind against all Indian players.

Also expected reply from you, so this thread is a better proof than his stats, you take yourself to seriously man.

When you don't have the mental capability to come up with mathematical stats and proofs this is what you resort to, "see the thread" lol.

Calm down there. He is not playing today. It is better if you crawl back to your cave and only come out when he plays against Ireland or some other B team.

As someone above mentioned he is king of useless games and goes missing in big tournaments. And talking about stats and rankings he is not even in Top 20 as an allrounder in ICC T20I rankings.

https://www.icc-cricket.com/rankings/mens/player-rankings/t20i/all-rounder

You selectively post here and go missing when he performs poorly like he did with the ball against South Africa and Ireland. He didn't do anything special in the second T20I against England as well. Even guys like Hooda, Chahar or Jadeja can play one off innings like these against these club level bowling attacks lol. As I said, there are only 2-3 guys who side by him and post here in this thread even when he is failing so I will better reply to them than a glory hunter like you. :91: :inti

Pandya got Man of the series...bowled his heart out and batted brilliantly as well.

Safe to say Pandya has now surpassed Ben Stokes in white ball format?

Pandya got Man of the series...bowled his heart out and batted brilliantly as well.

Ofcourse he has. Stokes played a freakish knock no doubt but consistency is ultimately what matters.

Pandya has done it time and time in LOIs. Stokes has underachieved in T20s.

Can't stand the guy's attitude, but he played better than Rishabh before the latter reached his 50. If he hadn't won the player of the series, he would have been deserving man of the match.

In an Indian all time ODI XI, Hardik Pandya gets a place for me.

Rohit
Tendulkar
Kohli
Yuvraj
Dhoni
Pandya
Dev

That's top 7. Pandya, Yuvi will bowl 6th bowler quota.

In T20s, I go with the same set of middle order batsman.

Rohit
Gambhir/KL
Kohli
Yuvi
Dhoni
Raina
Pandya

He walks into Indian all time XI in both ODIs and T20s.

He surprised me.i am usually his hard critic and don't like him....but he has improved in odi bowling and this last match actually he turned the match towards Indian win before pant

In an Indian all time ODI XI, Hardik Pandya gets a place for me.

Rohit
Tendulkar
Kohli
Yuvraj
Dhoni
Pandya
Dev

That's top 7. Pandya, Yuvi will bowl 6th bowler quota.

In T20s, I go with the same set of middle order batsman.

Rohit
Gambhir/KL
Kohli
Yuvi
Dhoni
Raina
Pandya

He walks into Indian all time XI in both ODIs and T20s.

lol an all-time team includes players who are always available and more importantly, in Pandya saheb's case, willing to play for India, any time. Until he continues to prove his commitment to India in at least white-ball cricket, he doesn't make any list.

His talent has never been in doubt but he currently doesn't have anything remotely close to the numbers representing India, to even be on the bench of an ATG team.

lol an all-time team includes players who are always available and more importantly, in Pandya saheb's case, willing to play for India, any time. Until he continues to prove his commitment to India in at least white-ball cricket, he doesn't make any list.

His talent has never been in doubt but he currently doesn't have anything remotely close to the numbers representing India, to even be on the bench of an ATG team.

Yes, good point. He should be willing to play for India any time even when he is not fully fit so that he plays and costs his team match instead.

Why is KL Rahul not playing then? He too isn't commited and oh wait, the great Rohit Sharma lol, he has missed dozens of overseas test matches and series but somehow gets fit during home matches. I think he should be the first one I should remove. He anyways doesn't have a great knockout performance in his entire career barring one vs Bangladesh of all teams. :inti

Yes, good point. He should be willing to play for India any time even when he is not fully fit so that he plays and costs his team match instead.

Why is KL Rahul not playing then? He too isn't commited and oh wait, the great Rohit Sharma lol, he has missed dozens of overseas test matches and series but somehow gets fit during home matches. I think he should be the first one I should remove. He anyways doesn't have a great knockout performance in his entire career barring one vs Bangladesh of all teams. :inti

Hardik sir after spending half a year at home with his family quit the Aus test series because he claimed he hadn't spent enough time with his family. He didn't miss his family when he was in the UAE playing the IPL before that :warner

It seems [MENTION=139758]pillionrider[/MENTION] hate Pandya from the bottom of his 'pappu loving' heart. :inti

Hardik sir after spending half a year at home with his family quit the Aus test series because he claimed he hadn't spent enough time with his family. He didn't miss his family when he was in the UAE playing the IPL before that :warner

He had a child birth at that time, even Kohli skipped that series, didn't he? And in Australia test series, he wasn't relevant enough anyways. I don't have him in my test XI either.

The rest he took after WT20 exit was due to his fitness which was not fully up there and that's completely fine.

Honestly, one shouldn't be reading too much into these small things as even Rohit bothered playing those IPL knockouts instead of resting when he was declared unfit before the selection for Australia test series. As a result, he skipped the first two tests in Australia. Let's not forget that :warner

I think a comparison between him and jac kallis makes a lot more sense. Who the hell is ben stokes?

He had a child birth at that time, even Kohli skipped that series, didn't he?
Untrue. His child was already born when he was happy to abandon it and run to the UAE for the IPL :warner

Honestly, one shouldn't be reading too much into these small things as even Rohit bothered playing those IPL knockouts instead of resting when he was declared unfit before the selection for Australia test series. As a result, he skipped the first two tests in Australia. Let's not forget that :warner

Rohit's non-selection was a blunder in mysterious circumstances. There was something about MI posting him batting in the nets the day BCCI announced he is not fit. The COVID quarantine rules at the time made sure by the time he was cleared by the bumbling BCCI he ended up missing the first two tests. Kohli in a press conference said something harsh along the lines of - even I don't know why Rohit isn't here.

Ofcourse he has. Stokes played a freakish knock no doubt but consistency is ultimately what matters.

Pandya has done it time and time in LOIs. Stokes has underachieved in T20s.
Statically Stokes is almost a part time fast bowler in LOIs and Pandya has always been a superior bowler than stokes in LOIs.

As a batsman stokes is better in ODIs but pandya is catching up quickly but still not yet there.

Though In T20s pandya is already better than stokes in both batting and bowling.

Hardik Pandya achieved the rare double of 500 runs and 50 wickets in the third T20I against West Indies in St Kitts.

Hardik Pandya dismissed Brandon King after a fifty-run opening stand between him and Kyle Mayers to become the sixth India men's player to 50 T20I wickets. Ravindra Jadeja, who completed the feat in the previous T20I, was the last to get to the landmark.

However, by completing 50 T20I wickets, Hardik Pandya also completed a double of 500 runs and 50 wickets in T20Is, becoming the 11th men's player and 30th overall to the feat.

The only other Indian to achieve this rare double in T20Is is Deepti Sharma, who currently has 65 T20I wickets and 521 runs.

Among the men's players to get to this double, Hardik is the latest to make his T20I debut, having first played for India in 2016.

ICC

Love his bouncer.

Zips through at a good pace and more often than not surprises the batter.

Excellent ball today to Ifthi.

Terrific LOI cricketer, doesn't play tests but he is good in what is he is playing at the highest level and is probably the man to take us wherever we go in the World T20s. :inti