His catch was dropped by Shadab off amir
That was of afridi i guess and shadab catch was pretty hard.
His catch was dropped by Shadab off amir
Today he said "world class bowling of pakistan" haha
Hindsight is 20/20 but Rohit was right. Bumrah never got the attention that Amir alway gets but boy he’s turning out to be a great asset. Possibly the best pace bowler in the world right now.

Abbas is a better Test bowler (considering IND and AUS played a test match)![]()
Pace is pace, yaar. Can't compare a 125-130 kph trundler with a pacer who bowls an entire over at 147+ kph on day 5 of a Test.

Hehe, I know what you did thereDamn funny. Been on pp for long to know the context. A taste of their own medicine
Why such inferiority complex?
No IND bowler is even close to Amir. No, bumrah isn't either.
Watch him getting tonked series after series after the novelty has wore off.
Watch him in a couple of years.
You are right no current bowler is close to Amir. They take wickets every matchWhy such inferiority complex?
Amir humiliated himself by his performances and is dropped from the pak teamLet's wait and see what Amir does in SA before we further humiliate Sharma ji.
Amir humiliated himself by his performances and is dropped from the pak team
Amir isn't even good enough to make the Pakistani team, let alone being as good as Bumrah/Shami/Bhuvi/Ishant who all average in the low to mid 20s this year.
Amir averages 18 this year with a batting average above 30.
Anyway, brief dip in form happens to the best and greatest. No need to worry.
Amir averages 18 this year with a batting average above 30.
Anyway, brief dip in form happens to the best and greatest. No need to worry.

Amir humiliated himself by his performances and is dropped from the pak team
This Amir vs Bumrah comparison is also going the Kohli vs Umar akmal way![]()
Amir had an excellent first innings but with the kind of target we gave, no bowler was able to do well.
Demoralized.
Amir is obviously not at his best yet, but will do well as he regains rhythm.
Amir needs to gain at least 10kph. International batsmen have figured out that Amir’s 120-129kph deliveries are not going to threaten them. Also, his speed is decreasing in every game. Needs to bulk up, eat better and train more
He is the new Shahid Afridi in their team.
Sensational debut and pedestrian post that
Amir needs to gain at least 10kph. International batsmen have figured out that Amir’s 120-129kph deliveries are not going to threaten them. Also, his speed is decreasing in every game. Needs to bulk up, eat better and train more
I don't think he will ever be a threatening bowler again. He can't bowl inswing, don't have much pace. He and Mustafizur at best can be a containing bowler, not wicket taking.
When it truly mattered we saw who performed and who perished on probably on one of the biggest days of cricket. Bumrah bowled a no ball which he will regret for the rest of his life. And Amir, well, has razed the supposedly best top 3 ever in a space of 10 balls. They will be remembered for that.
Everytime Pakistan loses it is basically WE WON THE CT, get over it folks its been 2 years now, Indians and Aussies did not celebrate their World Cups as much as you lot have the CT.
I’m not celebrating CT still.. just stating the hard facts. On the biggest stage of them all, Amir stood up and owned it big time. Before anyone discounts him, they should all remember that!
Smart chaps like Hafeez know this. His every interview these days talks about his match winning runs in CT. Sarfaraz, who’s otherwise a nice chap, also has been cashing on the CT win too. The gullible Pakistanis would keep allowing mediocrity as long as they are given sweet reminders of CT every now and then.Everytime Pakistan loses it is basically WE WON THE CT, get over it folks its been 2 years now, Indians and Aussies did not celebrate their World Cups as much as you lot have the CT.
I’m not celebrating CT still.. just stating the hard facts. On the biggest stage of them all, Amir stood up and owned it big time. Before anyone discounts him, they should all remember that!
Mustafizur has a mean yorker. And he has a heart of a fast bowler which Aamir doesn’t.
Mustafizur’s problem is that his body doesn’t support his skill. He needs to work on his fitness as much as he can.
He deliberately bowls slowly in Test matches to preserve himself for long spells throughout the day and gain control, also due to returning after a break he had to adjust first. He in his last T20I match was clocking 145+ Kph, his speed isn't decreasing.
He has been averaging below 20 this year in test cricket. Sometimes it helps to know what you are talking aboutHe has been rubbish since then, once in a while performance does not make you good it just shows you have some talent, its consistency that makes you good.

He has been averaging below 20 this year in test cricket. Sometimes it helps to know what you are talking about![]()
As someone said, that includes a lot of Irish wickets and one 4 wicket in last match. Bhuvi kumar is averaging 20 too this year but finds no place in indian team
Yeah. He was instrumental in dismantling England at Lord's and took four wickets in the first innings of this test to skittle South Africa. When he is rubbish, we call him rubbish. When he is good, we call him good. And this year he has been more than decenr in Tests and T20s. You can keep your opinions to yourself, thanksAs someone said, that includes a lot of Irish wickets and one 4 wicket in last match. Bhuvi kumar is averaging 20 too this year but finds no place in indian team

Come on even Bhuvi bowls near 142+ in T20s. Any bowler can crank it up for 4 overs
Amir bowled really well in this match - not sure why people are jumping up and down about it?
He deliberately bowls slowly in Test matches to preserve himself for long spells throughout the day and gain control, also due to returning after a break he had to adjust first. He in his last T20I match was clocking 145+ Kph, his speed isn't decreasing.
He has been averaging below 20 this year in test cricket. Sometimes it helps to know what you are talking about![]()
Anyone who said that doesn't know anything. He has taken lot more wickets against England and South Africa than Ireland, even if you remove Irish wickets his average is 21 which is still pretty good.
Amir bowled really well in this match - not sure why people are jumping up and down about it?
Why did he bowl at 125-130kph in the final innings defending a small total yesterday? Pakistan needed his decisive bursts and he was grunting and panting to barely deliver mid/late 120kphs.
What was he preserving himself for?
You clearly have no idea about Amir or fast bowling in general. You're a parosi as well, so that's understandable.
Bumrah had a good match I believe, so the parosis are jumping up and down.
Out of insecurity and an inferiority complex, all what can be done here is attack Amir by a certain lot.
And that too without knowing any facts.
Bumrah has done well here but he's a level below when it comes to comparisons with an established bowler like Amir.
The guy has played.... a grand total of 8 freaking Test matches! And the parosis cannot stop jumping, comparing with the best.
He'll be figured out eventually, once teams play him more and prepare tactics.
You clearly have no idea about Amir or fast bowling in general. You're a parosi as well, so that's understandable.
Bumrah had a good match I believe, so the parosis are jumping up and down.
Out of insecurity and an inferiority complex, all what can be done here is attack Amir by a certain lot.
And that too without knowing any facts.
Bumrah has done well here but he's a level below when it comes to comparisons with an established bowler like Amir.
The guy has played.... a grand total of 8 freaking Test matches! And the parosis cannot stop jumping, comparing with the best.
He'll be figured out eventually, once teams play him more and prepare tactics.
Then why was he dropped in last series.....
Most likely may be dropped again for second test
He was bowling the best line and length for the pitch among the three fast bowlers. He wasn’t getting much swinging but the lines were still more threatening than Hasan and Shaheen. But as Smith pointed out there was no chance he was going to get wickets at that pace. The edges were going to Sarfaraz on two bounces.He was looking for swing and control as the target was pretty low. Pace is not everything and can't get you wickets alone, bowling with pace would have allowed South Africa to score boundaries and get set, he was trying to keep pressure upfront. In first innings he bowled fastest at 143 Kph and was between 135-140 mostly.
He was bowling the best line and length for the pitch among the three fast bowlers. He wasn’t getting much swinging but the lines were still more threatening than Hasan and Shaheen. But as Smith pointed out there was no chance he was going to get wickets at that pace. The edges were going to Sarfaraz on two bounces.
People have unreal expectations from him and think Amir is the reason we lose every time, even if he bowls well people criticize him.
He wasn't dropped, was getting rest after playing non stop for almost 3 years as he demanded it.

"People are comparing him to Wasim Akram and all that. It's wrong. Let him achieve some bit. Definitely he is got talent but aisa kuch nahin ki aake woh sabko uda hi deta hai (it's not that he rips apart all line-ups). He's just a normal bowler who was good on that day."
Remember Amir... 2 deliveries outswing and third one bring it in... It worked so far and will work again IA![]()
naah rohit has fixed it as was seen in the asia cup when he tonked amir around.