"I felt clouds could help hide the jets from radar" : Indian PM Narendra Modi on Balakot airstrikes

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It's this kind of 'raw wisdom' that gave this country demonetization <a href="https://t.co/iDPlKz0KGy">pic.twitter.com/iDPlKz0KGy</a></p>— The DeshBhakt (@akashbanerjee) <a href="https://twitter.com/akashbanerjee/status/1127286644653023232?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 11, 2019</a></blockquote>

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday faced incessant trolling for inventing an extraordinary cloud science and how he used that theory to order the air strikes in Balakot in February this year.

Speaking to a TV channel, Modi said that experts were in two minds on whether Indian should go ahead with its plans to carry out air strikes in Pakistan’s Balakot to avenge the Pulwama terror attack. He said, “You may remember that the weather was not good that day. It was raining heavily. Some experts said that we should change the date of our air strikes. I’m not an expert or scientist. In my raw vision I felt if the clouds could help hide the jets from radar. So the jets left in that weather.”

Modi-cloud.jpg

Modi’s comments advocating revolutionary scientific theory were prominently tweeted from both official Twitter handles of the BJP and BJP Gujarat. However, the party deleted both the tweets in the face of widespread public ridicule.

Former Indian Air Force officer Khalid Ehsan said that cloudy weather had no relevance to modern Radar Detection ability. He told Janta Ka Reporter, “Cloudy condition could actually be detrimental to our ability to hit the target. “If the attack was to be Beyond Visual Range weapons like GPS guided weapons then the attack in cloudy weather or clear skies have no meaning,” he added.

Modi has been using the Balakot air strikes during most of his TV interviews and election speeches. However, the Indian Air Force has failed to produce a conclusive evidence to support the Indian government’s claims that it killed hundreds of terrorists at the Jaish camp in Balakot.

http://www.jantakareporter.com/ente...trikes-embarrassed-bjp-deletes-tweets/246684/

Let's see how the bhakths and hindutva like Joshila and Sachin would spin it to make Modi look like a better scientist than Einstein.

Lol this guy is the PM of India, speaks volume about the mental state of his followers :)))

Modi has really milked the surgical strikes ( fictional ) to fool the masses and come to Power.

I have come to the conclusion that no matter what Modi does or says, majority of India will always love him and vote for him.

loool this the kinda wisdom you get from high school dropouts.
As per his own admission, he is masters in political science. But the sane ones know, how genuine that degree is.

The agenda is clear. Someone from his PR team pushed him to utter this "raw, natural wisdom" ** to push the narrative that education and degrees are worthless (cue MMS) and his street smartness trumps all. Failed here again, like he did in his school exams..

Just a slip of the tongue. As usual the haters who cannot find ANY flaw in his spotless character and able administration try to blow such minor blips out of proportion.

Read the OP.

"Former Indian Air Force officer Khalid Ehsan said that cloudy weather had no relevance to modern Radar Detection ability."

But cloud cover play a role during operations. Even in modern airfare /dog fight, pilots vision plays a big role.

Yes, that’s a perfect explanation. Modi will be proud.

People should understand that cloud cover only affects vision of Pakistani pilots. Indian pilots have super human vision capabilities.

"I am not a person who knows everything about science, but I am going to keep talking because I am pretty sure what I am going to say next is going to make sense."

PM shows ignorance of radar tech, gives out crucial details of Balakot raid in interview

New Delhi: Not only has Prime Minister Narendra Modi set Twitter and other social media platform on fire with his “cloud theory” remarks on the Balakot air strikes, he has also given out critical details of the moments and tactics prior to the daring air raid of 27 February, even contradicting what top government officers had claimed earlier.

In an interview to news channel News Nation, aired Saturday, Modi said that he had approved the air strike despite bad weather because he felt the clouds would hide Indian planes from Pakistani radar. The PM’s remarks gained prominence after the BJP’s official Twitter first put them out before deleting the tweet.

While Twitter has had a field day over the statements, as radar can pick up signals even in adverse weather, the interview also had the Prime Minister revealing that there had been a discussion on the air strikes and that experts may have wanted to delay it.

Modi also said that an F-16 fighter aircraft of the Pakistan Air Force was indeed shot down, killing two pilots in it.

PM admits experts wanted date changed

While the focus has been on the ‘cloud theory’, the prime minister did reveal that prior to the air strike, the government held a review of the operation at 9 pm on 25 February.

The problem of the cloud cover, Modi added, emerged at the next review meeting at 12 am. “We had a problem in front of us, the weather had suddenly gone bad,” the PM said. “There was lot of rain if you remember… I am saying this for the first time. I am not sure what our officers will feel.”

The PM admitted that there had been doubts of whether the Indian Air Force (IAF) pilots would be able to fly in such weather.

“By and large, the opinion of experts was ‘sahab, date badal de the kya (Shall we change the date, sir)’,” the PM said. “Two things came to my mind — one was secrecy. It was secret till then but if anything leaks out, we will not be able to do it… Secondly, I am not a person who understands all these tech and science. But I said there is benefit also because of all this cloud and rain. We could escape the radar.”

“I said my raw wisdom is that this cloud can benefit us as well. We were all in a fix. Then ultimately I said, cloud hai, jayi,” he added.

The PM’s comments, however, showed that “experts” wanted to delay the operation but it still went ahead. It is not clear whether any of the experts, including top IAF officials, explained that radars can pick up signals even if there is heavy cloud cover.

Top IAF officials that ThePrint had spoken to in the immediate aftermath of the Balakot strike had taken pride in the fact that secrecy was maintained even though multiple air bases were involved and in all together about 5,000 airmen were aware that something major was on.

So the fear that any delay would actually lead to a leak is something that the IAF had feared too.

PM reveals naval exercise

The main new detail to emerge from the Prime Minister’s interview, however, is the revelation that the Indian Navy had played a part in the run-up to the air strike. Modi has gone on record to state that Indian naval ships carried out multiple movements before the strike to make Pakistan believe that the plan was to attack Karachi. It is vital information that top government officials have been taking pains to deny.

Pakistan had then taken a number of defensive steps including putting its entire fleet out on operational deployment against India.

It was around this time that a top Indian government official had met with select reporters and accused Pakistan of indulging in war mongering and trying to tell that the world that a war was imminent. The top official had also denied that any ships were deployed against Pakistan. He had in fact said that the movement was not facing Pakistan side.

Navy sources had also denied that there was any deployment against Pakistan. Only, following the air raid by Pakistan on 27 February, did the Navy come on record but even then, it said that it had only put its assets on high alert.

In his interview Saturday, however, Modi said that Indian naval ships were indeed deployed before the Balakot strikes. “We did a lot of movement in the sea… all our naval warships. Pakistan… there was blackout in Karachi for many days,” the Prime Minister said. “They had thought attack would be in Karachi… they were confused because all these movements were taking place.”

The Prime Minister also said that the Indian side had intentionally created an illusion that Bhawalpur, where the Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) has its headquarters, was the target.

“For 3-4 days, there was another place which Pakistan kept talking about (JeM camp in Bhawalpur). They even took people there to show this is so peaceful, students study here,” Modi said. “We used to keep saying all gadbad happens through here. One set of our aircraft went there. Pakistan had thought, they are coming for this place. They never realised we are going somewhere else.”

Another new detail that emerged was the time of the attack. While IAF sources had briefed the media that the operation began at 3.30 am, Modi said it actually commenced at 2.55 am.

“We started our movement at 1.30 am. Our time was 2.55 am. That was the best time,” Modi said. “We had to keep in mind the satellite moment so that we don’t get caught in that. At 3.20 am, I received the report that all went well.”

https://theprint.in/defence/pm-show...-details-of-balakot-raid-in-interview/234485/

Modi ji this is not a game of chupan chupayi that you can hide behind the wall and not get detected by Radars.

Admin / Mods , can we have a Modi smiley with him laughing with his mouth wide open ?

A provocation process that results in the enemy sauntering in you territory the next morning, while you are supposedly alert and shoots down one of your planes.
Wah wah

A provocation process that results in the enemy sauntering in you territory the next morning, while you are supposedly alert and shoots down one of your planes.
Wah wah

Indians don't like to talk about what happened the very next day.... :afridi

Even honest Indians are feeling incredibly embarrassed by Modi and his knowledge:)):)):)). Come on neighbour just admit it your PM is a clown:maqsood!

What a contrast with who we had as our premier 5 years back!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PM Modi is asked to recite a recent poetry of his in the <a href="https://twitter.com/NewsNationTV?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@NewsNationTV</a> intvw. He asks for HIS file which is duly handed over, and he starts fiddling with a bunch of papers. The paper on which there's a printed copy of a poetry also has a printed question on the top. <br><br>1/3 <a href="https://t.co/S5TEffE60F">pic.twitter.com/S5TEffE60F</a></p>— Pratik Sinha (@free_thinker) <a href="https://twitter.com/free_thinker/status/1127811843920031744?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 13, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">A few seconds ago, the anchor had asked the following question as seen in the video below.<br><br>"में कवी नरेंद्र मोदी से जानना चाहता हूँ की क्या आपने पिछले पांच सालों में कुछ लिखा है?"<br><br>(I want to know from poet Narendra Modi if he's written anything in the past five years?)<br><br>2/3 <a href="https://t.co/IGyfl5HD1P">pic.twitter.com/IGyfl5HD1P</a></p>— Pratik Sinha (@free_thinker) <a href="https://twitter.com/free_thinker/status/1127811847707455488?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 13, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The part question that is visible in the papers held by PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> matches word-to-word to the question asked by the anchor Deepak Chaursaia.<br><br>3/3 <a href="https://t.co/rQdFg0RDhv">pic.twitter.com/rQdFg0RDhv</a></p>— Pratik Sinha (@free_thinker) <a href="https://twitter.com/free_thinker/status/1127811851935313920?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 13, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Here's a slowed down version of the video (sans audio) in which PM <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> is flipping through the papers which were present in HIS file. <a href="https://t.co/deg3JWksFz">pic.twitter.com/deg3JWksFz</a></p>— Pratik Sinha (@free_thinker) <a href="https://twitter.com/free_thinker/status/1127816477698953216?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 13, 2019</a></blockquote>

So 56" is even dumber than we expected him to be!

How truly unfortunate sane Indians are to have this illiterate as our PM?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Was traveling yesterday & missed the entire <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RadarModi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RadarModi</a> "controversy." Was stunned to see how confidently a narrative against <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> was spun by those who have not the slightest technical knowledge!<br><br>As a pilot of 2+ decades, i wasn't so sure & checked.<br>See what i found!!�� <a href="https://t.co/cFYTa3g9XZ">pic.twitter.com/cFYTa3g9XZ</a></p>— Chowkidar Baijayant Jay Panda (@PandaJay) <a href="https://twitter.com/PandaJay/status/1127827189829914624?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 13, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">How's the josh? Cloudy sir. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CloudyModi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CloudyModi</a> <a href="https://t.co/RnHWD0m2xc">pic.twitter.com/RnHWD0m2xc</a></p>— Congress (@INCIndia) <a href="https://twitter.com/INCIndia/status/1127843183436738560?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 13, 2019</a></blockquote>

The end :)))
Lmao :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Was traveling yesterday & missed the entire <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RadarModi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RadarModi</a> "controversy." Was stunned to see how confidently a narrative against <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> was spun by those who have not the slightest technical knowledge!<br><br>As a pilot of 2+ decades, i wasn't so sure & checked.<br>See what i found!!�� <a href="https://t.co/cFYTa3g9XZ">pic.twitter.com/cFYTa3g9XZ</a></p>— Chowkidar Baijayant Jay Panda (@PandaJay) <a href="https://twitter.com/PandaJay/status/1127827189829914624?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 13, 2019</a></blockquote>
And I thought this Panda guy was an educated guy. Such is jahilness of 56" is that no one is spared from his fekuisms.

Pakistani memes about India are currently the second best after game of thrones memes

Guys relax , please allow Joshila bhai to give us the sensibile explanation for this. [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

Hows the josh? [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] :inti

How are the ****** justifying this? I have seen them quote a publication or two, but it seems like if there was empirical evidence to support Modi then they would have flooded the internet in response.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="rtl">Behind clouds sun, moon and stars keep shining<br>&#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816;⭐️&#55356;&#57113;&#55356;&#57124;&#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816;<br>بادلوں کے پیچھے سورج، چاند اور ستارے چمکتے رہتے ہیں۔<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShiningPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShiningPakistan</a></p>— Asif Ghafoor (@peaceforchange) <a href="https://twitter.com/peaceforchange/status/1127650940885114887?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 12, 2019</a></blockquote>

Man this guy is too sharp for the chaiwala chowkidaar types :))

Best DG ISPR we have had since I started following politics. We should name our next missile DG Ghafoor :)))

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] right now :maqsood:uakmal

tenor.gif

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="rtl">Behind clouds sun, moon and stars keep shining<br>����⭐️��������<br>بادلوں کے پیچھے سورج، چاند اور ستارے چمکتے رہتے ہیں۔<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShiningPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShiningPakistan</a></p>— Asif Ghafoor (@peaceforchange) <a href="https://twitter.com/peaceforchange/status/1127650940885114887?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 12, 2019</a></blockquote>

Best DG ISPR we have had since I started following politics. We should name our next missile DG Ghafoor :)))

TBH when Asif was appointed as DG ISPR i had my doubts because Asim Bajwa was the best DG ISPR we ever had and Asif was replacing him but man Asif is setting some new standards...

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] right now :maqsood:uakmal

tenor.gif

Im sure he will come up with a sensible answer and will also answer this too.

After "Cloud Cover", PM Fact-Checked On "1987-88 Digital Camera" Comment

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has provided more Twitter gold with his comments during a television interview on Saturday. First, he shared that he had suggested, with his "raw wisdom", that the Balakot airstrike must not be put off because of bad weather as "clouds can help Indian fighter planes escape the radar". In another clip that is circulating wildly on social media, PM Modi says that he used a digital camera in 1987-88 to click a colour photo of BJP veteran LK Advani and also appears to suggest that he used email at the time.

The Prime Minister was fact-checked by many who pointed out that email facilities were not available until 1995.

"But Modi somehow used it in 1988 in India before it was officially introduced to the rest of us in 1995," tweeted economist Rupa Subramanya.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/aft...i-fact-checked-on-email-in-1987-claim-2036793

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="rtl">Behind clouds sun, moon and stars keep shining<br>����⭐️��������<br>بادلوں کے پیچھے سورج، چاند اور ستارے چمکتے رہتے ہیں۔<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShiningPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShiningPakistan</a></p>— Asif Ghafoor (@peaceforchange) <a href="https://twitter.com/peaceforchange/status/1127650940885114887?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 12, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Don’t get over weight!</p>— Asif Ghafoor (@peaceforchange) <a href="https://twitter.com/peaceforchange/status/1127672283894571009?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 12, 2019</a></blockquote>

Man this is hilarious Modi ji had a digi camera in 1987/88 he took a pic and emailed in 87/88 to Delhi!
[MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION] please put me out of my misery and tell me there is a good explanation for this?

Question: If Alexander the Great were a Modi supporter, what would you call him?

Man this is hilarious Modi ji had a digi camera in 1987/88 he took a pic and emailed in 87/88 to Delhi!

May be a prototype :)) Or Modi jee is a character "Imran" coming from Imran Series by Ibn e Safi and Mazhar Kaleem MA :)))

I think Modi ji is a time traveler he came from future to save the human race so he had digicam and email! Wese X2 be ho skta he Imran series wala :D

Lol.. congress tv. I haven’t heard the comment about email but most likely meant i mailed it to him but probably may have said emailed it to him. Common slip of tounge but Congress tv will milk it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">India has now banned me from doing a tour there but I’m going to do it anyway. Just need to wait for a cloudy day so I can get past their radar.</p>— Jeremy McLellan (@JeremyMcLellan) <a href="https://twitter.com/JeremyMcLellan/status/1131873305454100480?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2019</a></blockquote>

oh man this guy knows how to troll :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Who needs your support .. bulk of Indians support a dynamic leader like <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> .. I guess you must be a <a href="https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@realDonaldTrump</a> hater too..... please support clintons who created and fed ISIS</p>— Meena Das Narayan (@MeenaDasNarayan) <a href="https://twitter.com/MeenaDasNarayan/status/1131805628324667393?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Who is this joker &#55357;&#56841; We don’t even know U here in India. What a wannabe &#55357;&#56860; R u a Terrorism supporter &#55358;&#56616; Just DONT become jihadi after Pakistan visit &#55358;&#56619;<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMNarendraModi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMNarendraModi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PayalRohatgi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PayalRohatgi</a> <a href="https://t.co/RPgdsJ94FB">https://t.co/RPgdsJ94FB</a></p>— PAYAL ROHATGI & Team -****** of BHAGWAN RAM (@Payal_Rohatgi) <a href="https://twitter.com/Payal_Rohatgi/status/1131885223216652288?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Go and never come to India. <a href="https://t.co/mUUScPhlqY">https://t.co/mUUScPhlqY</a></p>— Ashish Merkhed BJP (@AshishMerkhed) <a href="https://twitter.com/AshishMerkhed/status/1131657861040230400?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2019</a></blockquote>

A C-grade comedian who has found some fan base in Muslims because everyone else rightly thought he was terrible.

Before calling me anti-Muslim/Pakistan, I have been to one of his shows and none of his jokes worked for me.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Who needs your support .. bulk of Indians support a dynamic leader like <a href="https://twitter.com/narendramodi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@narendramodi</a> .. I guess you must be a <a href="https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@realDonaldTrump</a> hater too..... please support clintons who created and fed ISIS</p>— Meena Das Narayan (@MeenaDasNarayan) <a href="https://twitter.com/MeenaDasNarayan/status/1131805628324667393?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Who is this joker �� We don’t even know U here in India. What a wannabe �� R u a Terrorism supporter �� Just DONT become jihadi after Pakistan visit ��<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMNarendraModi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMNarendraModi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PayalRohatgi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PayalRohatgi</a> <a href="https://t.co/RPgdsJ94FB">https://t.co/RPgdsJ94FB</a></p>— PAYAL ROHATGI & Team -****** of BHAGWAN RAM (@Payal_Rohatgi) <a href="https://twitter.com/Payal_Rohatgi/status/1131885223216652288?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Go and never come to India. <a href="https://t.co/mUUScPhlqY">https://t.co/mUUScPhlqY</a></p>— Ashish Merkhed BJP (@AshishMerkhed) <a href="https://twitter.com/AshishMerkhed/status/1131657861040230400?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2019</a></blockquote>

haha look at the jazbaati awaam :)) jihadi? Indians need to learn some other words their trolling dictionary is very limited.