EliteCynical
Local Club Star
- Post of the Week
Does anyone know all the venue's apart from Edgbaston and Cardiff?
If Bangladesh can reach the next round knocking out Eng and Nz their limited overs team can treated as a true threat for future even outside B'desh, good chance for them.
India's team is basically champ Kohli+ageing Dhoni and 9 hit and miss players, not sure if we will be through unless we inject some new ones in the mean time.
Aamir vs Kohli Part II
Last time Aamir was raw and just back from the ban. Yet he tore the Indian top order apart.
This time he'll be in form and have gained from having toured England lately.
That one wicket and India will be under severe pressure.
Aamir vs Kohli Part II
That one wicket and India will be under severe pressure.
The Oval.
Not the best grouping though. I understand ICC wants to make sure there are these 2 ties - AUS/ENG & IND/PAK; but that could have been done with other combinations as well. Ranking might change in 1 years time, but as of today No. 1, 2, 5 & 6 in one group is not fair. Ideally, it should be sum of position is 18 (1, 2, ... 8 = 36, so balanced group should be when the sum is 18 in each group). AUS (1), IND (3), ENG (5), PAK (9 ~8)
That can be done with one group of 1, 3, 6, 8; or 1, 2, 7, 8; or 1, 3, 6, 8 or 1, 4, 5, 8; or 1, 4, 6, 7 ..... combination. That 1458 combination could have ensured AUS/ENG & IND/PAK in a relatively balanced groupings.
I don't think, ICC has done this numerical analysis - still, exchanging BD or NZ with SRL would have made the groups much more closer. Obviously, ranking can change in a year time, but what I predict a possible 1, 3, 4 & 5/6 in Group A; while 2, 5/6, 7 & 8/9 in group B.
Tough for us, but, we'll need to win 2 games - just for a record, we did beat AUS & ENG in UK 10 years back ........ let's see.
They were done from the ranking at the end of September therefore the groups are split 1,4,6,7 and 2,3,5,8.
That's not important indian players will be tired after playing in IPL next year. Hopefully some senior players will take rest and skip the not so important champions trophy.India needs to start developing players for 2017 CT and 2019 WC. We have too many gaps..
That's not important indian players will be tired after playing in IPL next year. Hopefully some senior players will take rest and skip the not so important champions trophy.![]()
What a defeatist mentality from the Pakistan captain
Look at all others' interviews and look at Azhar Ali's. Mashrafe gives a more optimistic vibe than Azhar Ali.
That's not important indian players will be tired after playing in IPL next year. Hopefully some senior players will take rest and skip the not so important champions trophy.![]()
Will franchises allow the players though? Also the other top overseas players will have the same problem. Maybe something can work in favour of Pakistan![]()
Not necessarily. If there's a bit of time, Pakistani players will be sent to discipline camps. They will be the most tired lot
1 camp won't tire them out lool that's a myth. I would have a skills camp and a boot camp like we have for upcoming England tour
Provided they stay fit after this Eng series. If they go back their old ways, the lessons will be tougher.
Two observations:
1.Isn't it unfair with bangladesh that it's opponents are those who are are well in english condition? All other teams who are not well in english condition (ind,pak,sl) are all in other group. Is it a conspiracy against bd to knock them out early???
2..Is it a cash making fixture to make ind and pak clash???
Two observations:
1.Isn't it unfair with bangladesh that it's opponents are those who are are well in english condition? All other teams who are not well in english condition (ind,pak,sl) are all in other group. Is it a conspiracy against bd to knock them out early???
2..Is it a cash making fixture to make ind and pak clash???
There is no conspiracy against Bangladesh.
Most logical conclusion is that you were just the left over team
2nd one bro.
But look at it like this, this is BD's time to shine and put their name on the map.![]()
ODI WC gaya, chal koi nahi. t20 WC gaya, hota hai. Ab yeh toh jeet jao Dhoni bhai. Shaan se retire ho sakte ho. Please.
Yes. Even I thought so, but he came back strongly before the T20 WC. Was fitter, stronger, faster. Obviously he cannot win every game.He should have retired after CT2013.His form and fitness dipped drastically after that
kinda sucks that the tourney falls under ramadan next year, regardless best of luck to Pakistan
He should have retired after CT2013.His form and fitness dipped drastically after that
My 24 Players Pool for CT
1. Sharjeel
2. Sami/Ahsan/Imam
3. Babar
4. Umar
5. Haris/Saud
6. Sarfraz (c/vc)
7. Imad (c/vc)
8. Amad/Kamran Ghulam
9. Amir
10. Asghar/Usama/Shadab
11. Sadaf/Ali/Altaf/Ghulam
12. Amin
13. Sohaib
14. Rizwan
15. Yamin
From Now On pick 17 from these 24 and Put remaining 7 players in Pakistan A team and add
Zeeshan Malik
Hasan Raza
Bilal Shah
Saif Badar
Zafar Gohar
Umar (leggie)
Zahid Jnr
Rehan Afridi
Rafay Ahmed
Agha Salman
In Pakistan A
So Total 34 players Pool from which Pakistan and Pakistan A is fixed 95 % of times.
Only if you was a selector. We would have had a bright future.My 24 Players Pool for CT
1. Sharjeel
2. Sami/Ahsan/Imam
3. Babar
4. Umar
5. Haris/Saud
6. Sarfraz (c/vc)
7. Imad (c/vc)
8. Amad/Kamran Ghulam
9. Amir
10. Asghar/Usama/Shadab
11. Sadaf/Ali/Altaf/Ghulam
12. Amin
13. Sohaib
14. Rizwan
15. Yamin
From Now On pick 17 from these 24 and Put remaining 7 players in Pakistan A team and add
Zeeshan Malik
Hasan Raza
Bilal Shah
Saif Badar
Zafar Gohar
Umar (leggie)
Zahid Jnr
Rehan Afridi
Rafay Ahmed
Agha Salman
In Pakistan A
So Total 34 players Pool from which Pakistan and Pakistan A is fixed 95 % of times.
What about Nawaz, Fakhar in the national squad?
And on what basis are Zeeshan Malik, Hasan Raza and Bilal Shah ahead of Hasan Mohsin, Umair Masood and Sameen Gul.
Only if you was a selector. We would have had a bright future.
Well I disagree. I think it will be Umair Masood vs Muhammad Hassan for the wicket keeper spot once Sarfraz goes. Masood is good. As batsmen both Masood and Mohsin are better than Zeeshan. Zeeshan reminds me of Khurram Manzoor.Make it 35 with Majid Ali.
Sadly Fakhar has developed Bad Habits in batting which has affected his technique and 16 Months ago Nauman Anwar would have made Top 20 players but some Coach destroyed his stance, bat flow and technique after he was dropped from Pakistan team.
Umair Masood not int Class. Hasan Mohsin not good enough yet. Sameen needs to regain his pace which don't know he would ever again or not. Injuries destroyed next Amir. He was Bowling 140 kph at Age 14 and now at 18 can't go beyond 137 whereas if he did not get injuries than by bow He would have been touching 150 kph.
From Pakistan U-19 only 2 players have SkillSet and Potential to Make Pakistan A directly Zeeshan & Shadab while Saif is also near them. None other. I know Allrounder performances n watched him closely (Hasan Mohsin)
I need not to worrybecause bd will make it to semis by beating nz and england with 2 4fers of rubel 2 3fers of taskin and run checking by fizz and 2 centuries by tamim and riyadh's and quick half centuries by sabbir's and by the support of other players
Well I disagree. I think it will be Umair Masood vs Muhammad Hassan for the wicket keeper spot once Sarfraz goes. Masood is good. As batsmen both Masood and Mohsin are better than Zeeshan. Zeeshan reminds me of Khurram Manzoor.
There is another batsman Hassaan Khan. Watch out for him.
The Ind game is In Ramadhan, otherwise I would have tried to get tickets.
I hope that Bangladesh will be the ICC Champions Trophy Champ.
But I know that Bangladesh will at least make it to the semis. (We always play well against NZ, England are our ICC tournament bunny in ODIs)
And another thing,
1997 - BD won ICC Trophy
2007 - BD for the first time surpassed the group stage in a WC.
2017 - BD will definitely surpass the group stage of ICC Champions Trophy and if play to the full potential then it should eventually win it.
I don't understand the point of the Champions Trophy when you already have a 50 over World Cup as the marquee event.
Is it just a money making scheme? It should be scrapped IMO.
I don't understand the point of the Champions Trophy when you already have a 50 over World Cup as the marquee event.
Is it just a money making scheme? It should be scrapped IMO.
will there be semi finals or only final?
Pakistan: 332 (Babar 123, Amir 4-16, Junaid 3-23) beat India: 120 (Rahul 52, Shami 4-66) by 212 runs.
India knocked out in the next game. Mauka chooth gaya.![]()
Pakistan: 332 (Babar 123, Amir 4-16, Junaid 3-23) beat India: 120 (Rahul 52, Shami 4-66) by 212 runs.
Good news hope to get tickets once I am aware of the fixtures
really looking forward to watching Junaid vs India again, if we get a lively wicket then God help the Indians
Well atleast you are already on point - If Junaid does well - It was a lively wicket , If Junaid does horribly - Pitch was bad . Win-win situation !
Many other better players in either side , expect a cracker regardless of the pitch
Who's gonna get us to 332?? Kamran? Shehzad??
if we get a lively pitch we have a better chacne
Shadab is going to get Kohli #likh lou
I just hope it is a lively pitch. I love seeing Indians dancing all over the place.
Who's gonna get us to 332?? Kamran? Shehzad??
I just hope it is a lively pitch. I love seeing Indians dancing all over the place.
really looking forward to watching Junaid vs India again, if we get a lively wicket then God help the Indians
LOL. I would pay good money to see the Indians get destroyed on a lively pitch after each and every single one of them fills their boots in the #IPL10 #IPLMasti #We<3PakButLet'sNotPLayCricketForAWhile.
Amir and Junaid bowling to Sharma, Rahul and Kohli first up on a balanced pitch will be excellent cricket.
Keep it on the down low boys- Don't wanna Jinx it.....
Because gun barrel straight pies would worry the Indian's especially at modest pace.Babar, Sarfaraz, Wasim and yes, Shehzad will play a good one at the top.
Pehley Amir aur Junaid ko toh khel ley.
LOL. I would pay good money to see the Indians get destroyed on a lively pitch after each and every single one of them fills their boots in the #IPL10 #IPLMasti #We<3PakButLet'sNotPLayCricketForAWhile.
Amir and Junaid bowling to Sharma, Rahul and Kohli first up on a balanced pitch will be excellent cricket.