ICC CT 2017 | Pakistan v South Africa | 7th June, 2017 | Birmingham | Pakistan innings

I don't know about Babar but Hafeez is definitely playing for his fifty.

Mohammad Hafeez (rhb) 10 30 1 0 33.33% strike rate
Professor not having 40% passing mark yet :)))

SA were 64/3 after 16.

:salute

All of Fakhar's hard work dumped due these two

Hafeez and Azhars' selection portrays the lack of creativity in Inzamam's selection capabilities. Pakistan need a selector like Andrew Strauss.

I am still praying we win this game. Still should be winnable target to reach even after slow tuk tuk.

Naa it's Gavaskar should be proud by seeing those two from commentary box

Yar team ka tu na sahi inko apni Izzat ke Zara b fikr nai hota, you have to have really special kind of thick skin to face such insult with straight face

Current partnership 20 runs, 8.5 overs, RR: 2.26 (Mohammad Hafeez 10, Babar Azam 7)

Now please don't get out. At least make some runs for the team.

If these two play for the next 10 overs we are going to lose.

Ok this is aggresive bating for you from pakistan batmen

I dont mind this at all, stay in the game. The light isn't the best now, the longer a batsmen stays at the crease the easier it gets.

Professor can't even score off Moriss, Morkel toh door ki Baat hai

If after all this tuk tuk they end up playing a rash shot ,would lose it for sure.

Masha Allah one year into his coaching and MA has instilled the aggressive batting style into this team!

Current partnership 20 runs, 8.5 overs, RR: 2.26 (Mohammad Hafeez 10, Babar Azam 7)

Now please don't get out. At least make some runs for the team.

Strike rotation is major problem with this side. Soon they will try get strike rate up by slogging all around instead of taking singles.

If someone decides to go bang bang and finish the match in a hurry then I will be so so angry.

If I am wasting my time watching this test match, it better be a thriller. :137:

Imagine the damage being done to young players in Pakistan when they bat with Azhar, Hafeez etc.
They would think this is normal batting

Abay yaar what is going on??????????????????????

In case just after completing 20 overs complete rains come then and 2-3 runs short this 2 will not slip for a year
:abd

Yar Wese you really need to be misbah level dheet to need get bored of such epic tuk tuk.

2 runs of the last 2 overs??????????????????????????????????

Terrible batting.

Fakhar Zaman, flashy strokes aside, had the right idea - was looking for a run every ball - that's the problem with the rest of these idiots. Don't know how to build. All they are succeeding in doing is inviting pressure on; pressure that will result in rash strokes and throwing away the good work done in the field.

Problem is, going forward, the team won't take on Fakhar's approach, Fakhar will take on the team approach and end up losing the urgency that he displayed.

Absolute bore-fest. Pathetic cricket.

You get nightmares when a utility player is allotted a spot in the middle order as a specialist batsman. Disgusting to see Hafeez in the middle order. He is not a specialist batsman by any means. Haris should replace him in the next game.