ICC T20 World Cup 2026 – Who will win the trophy?

Who will win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2026?

• Pakistan

Votes: 19 36.5%
  • India

Votes: 22 42.3%
  • Australia

Votes: 1 1.9%
  • South Africa

Votes: 9 17.3%
  • England

Votes: 1 1.9%
  • New Zealand

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Afghanistan

• Sri Lanka

• West Indies

• Zimbabwe

Is it possible Pakistan India will avoid each other in semi finals if they both qualify?

I wish someone can post by how many runs or wickets Pakistan should beat Namibia so that we can qualify? I am too lazy and too much in pain of defeat to research that myself.
It’s a virtual qualifier for Pak. They win they go through. Lose they are out. No need to worry about NRR

Will be a big disappointment for Ind if they dont win this WC. They are the best team here and anything short of a WC win will be a letdown.

All Zim have to do is enjoy a few cups of tea and let the rain fall down on AU hopes.

After New Zealand's win over Canada today, England and the Kiwis are through to the Super 8 stage:

1771320557888.png

India won 72% of all their T20Is in history, no other full member nation won 60% of their games. They are the best team in T20Is era. Positive win rate against all teams. It’s a travesty that they won only 2 WCs and tied with England and West Indies. India should win this tournament from here, their bogie team Australia is also eliminated.

Mohammad Amir goes all out, predicts India won't qualify for T20 World Cup semi-finals: 'Batting collapsed in all games'

Tomorrow's game ll determine Pakistan's fate more or less. NZ ll go though if they trash SL and boost NRR. Pakistan needs SL to trash NZ.

India looks good to win but it’s not guaranteed. NZ qualifying was a bit if a lottery but they are also a very capable team. England peaked at the right time but an inferior side to both SA and India.
Final will he played most likely between India and SA and India usually get the tactics right in pressure situations.

Bharat is still stuck in it's base form this entire tournament. The moment they click, it's over for any opponent, be it Eng or SA.

Looks like the World Champions have peaked at the right time but all 4 can topple each other on any given day.

India have won back to back ICC tournaments in 2024 & 2025, South Africa are WTC 2025 Champions, England are 2022 T20WC winners & New Zealand too have won the WTC in 2017.

Looks like the World Champions have peaked at the right time but all 4 can topple each other on any given day.

India have won back to back ICC tournaments in 2024 & 2025, South Africa are WTC 2025 Champions, England are 2022 T20WC winners & New Zealand too have won the WTC in 2017.
NObody in the top 10 MVP list for INdia .SOmehow we found some new match winner every time with a support cast

Reality is India is winning the ICC T20 world cup 2026۔۔۔۔
But dil ko bohot takleef hoti hai ye sounch ke۔۔۔۔now only hoping for a miracle

I urge ICC to reconsider putting the World Cup on hold in light of the ongoing war situation in the Middle East. Given the current circumstances, I believe it would be prudent to call off the event until there is greater stability and safety for everyone involved.

In the meantime, Mohsin Naqvi could kindly offer to keep the trophy safe in his cabinet until matters are resolved and we can proceed with the tournament. This gesture ensures the security of the trophy while we await a more suitable time for the World Cup.

I urge ICC to reconsider putting the World Cup on hold in light of the ongoing war situation in the Middle East. Given the current circumstances, I believe it would be prudent to call off the event until there is greater stability and safety for everyone involved.

In the meantime, Mohsin Naqvi could kindly offer to keep the trophy safe in his cabinet until matters are resolved and we can proceed with the tournament. This gesture ensures the security of the trophy while we await a more suitable time for the World Cup.
World Cup is ongoing in World best safe place. .. war hote rahe hame kya ,Pakistan - Afghanistan se leke middle East m. It not out problem. :kp

With the situation intensifying and war now at your doorstep, I understand that everyone will have their own perspective and way of coping. If you choose to step back or prefer to ignore these events, that is entirely your choice.

Are bhai kuch ni hoga india m ....m to bolta hu Pakistan ko bhi chup rehna chahiye Iran - USA war m. . na apna koi Lena Dena. ..

Ohhh wait Pakistan - Afghanistan war is ongoing. ...kya hk bolu ab

India or New Zealand
semi-final between New Zealand and South Africa is expected to be a thrilling contest, with the pitch expected to be flat. Both teams boast a number of powerful batsmen.

The same applies to the second semi-final between India and England.

I can't wait.