India (175/7) dominate Pakistan (114) with a commanding 61-run victory in an anti-climactic T20 World Cup 2026 clash

Who will win this match

• This poll will close: .
If you had read it properly, you wouldn't have had to face so much embarrassment.

Last 7 match between India and Pakistan, and all won by team india.

:klopp :kp
That 1 has hurt you guys so much that you chose to not mention it ever... Good for you

I know we will lose but I wonder what will be the margin of defeat today?

Let's hope the NRR won't be too impacted

I hope pakistan go in the match with a balanced team two much spin options againt india will backfire salman and babar need to perform today

That 1 has hurt you guys so much that you chose to not mention it ever... Good for you
I'm literally talking about last 7 match lol. 7 match bhut hote hai .

Or tum sirf ek win ko decades tak celebrate karte rehte hai.

Hence " Pakistan needs one win to celebrate for years. India has to win every time to prove their dominance"

This is the standard between India and Pakistan.

:klopp :kp

For the first time in long nobody expects anything of Babar with bat and all talk is around Pak bowling. Match is also bit inconsequential with both teams pretty much already set for super 8s

There really won't be a less pressure filled Indo-Pak encounter for Babar probably ever again. If he can't play freely here then he'll probably never have a gun inns vs India on his CV.

He literally said 13-1. 152/0 is that "1". Even in 2041, you'll be talking about 152/0.
I know our team is sucky but this type of arrogance is why the world over there is a distaste against Indians. For 70 odd years only we were suffering with you but some very smart guy made Internet dirt cheap in India and then the whole world got to see your true face.

Pakistani management would be fool not to replace Usman Kahn with Nafey and Shaheen with Salman Mirza, even though both have no experience playing India I still they will perform better Even Nawaz has not well against India so if Shaheen must play then drop Nawaz, personally I would replace Nawaz with Naseem.

I know our team is sucky but this type of arrogance is why the world over there is a distaste against Indians. For 70 odd years only we were suffering with you but some very smart guy made Internet dirt cheap in India and then the whole world got to see your true face.
How is stating facts and numbers arrogant?

Ok, the numbers are 13-11.

Happy?

Tired of “going same winning combination”

Choose your best 11 and leave the winning combo bakwaas

Pakistan can afford to replace Nawaz with another batter. Most likely Nawaz will only be bowling an over in the game. Salman should bowl against left handers.

Last two T20 WC games were absolutely hilarious..

Pakistan started well, did premature celebrations even before winning the match... And at the end, Kohli and Bumrah made them look like 🤡.

Just talked with Abrar, last guy coming to the restaurant, chill guy, thanked me for the support and was very kaanfident.

Abrar is the Pakistan spinner who Imo will make an impact, more than Usman.

Also, good stuff, keep sending in these snippets.

India will again not shake hands before or after the match
Well india women - A team (as main women team is right now playing in Aus vs aus) just defeated women Pak -A team in the Asia rising up 20/20 with about 10 overs to spare, didnt see handshakes there -so i guess wont happen in the main kirkoot match today either.

if Pakistan drops Babar, Shaheeen and Nawaz , bring in Nafay , Fakhar and the Mirza, Pakistan can win easily ...The problem with pakistan is that they are so afraid to drop Kagzi stars like babar and Shaheen.
I am glad the biggest failed guy Haris is not picked.

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi met with the national cricket team players and management.

Chairman PCB Mohsin Naqvi encouraged the players and appreciated their determination and spirit.

He expressed his best wishes for the national cricket team.

Captain Salman Agha, Head Coach Mike Hesson, Manager Naveed Akram Cheema, along with all players and coaching staff, were present at the meeting.

PCB Chief Operating Officer Sameer Ahmed, PSL Chief Executive Officer Salman Naseer, and the Director were also in attendance.

Well india women - A team (as main women team is right now playing in Aus vs aus) just defeated women Pak -A team in the Asia rising up 20/20 with about 10 overs to spare, didnt see handshakes there -so i guess wont happen in the main kirkoot match today either.
**Rising Stars Asia Cup for Women T20- 2026

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi met with the national cricket team players and management.

Chairman PCB Mohsin Naqvi encouraged the players and appreciated their determination and spirit.

He expressed his best wishes for the national cricket team.

Captain Salman Agha, Head Coach Mike Hesson, Manager Naveed Akram Cheema, along with all players and coaching staff, were present at the meeting.

PCB Chief Operating Officer Sameer Ahmed, PSL Chief Executive Officer Salman Naseer, and the Director were also in attendance.
Not a good sign. This guy always has to meet players before big games.

TWO CHANGES FOR TEAM INDIA TODAY ( almost confirmed)

Abhishek Sharma in & Sanju Samson out
Kuldeep Yadav in & Arshdeep Singh out

The vibes I am getting are not very strong from Indian camp. Normally before the game, we look confident and say things like this is no longer a rivalry etc. However, this time SKY accepted twice in PC that Pak team has improved, got good spinners and also reminded they are in SL for last 2 weeks as added advantage.

Additionally, Indian media who does pre mature celebrations are very muted this time and saying this match is insignificant as both team will go through.

Remember, Pakistan last beaten India 4 years ago in Sep 2022 in Asia cup. There has been 8 matches since and India won 7 off them (1 being no result). So law of averages has to catch us sometime and I will not be surprised if it is today.

:dw :kp

Pakistan’s biggest challenge today will be to tackle Hardik Pandya both in bowling and batting. He always brings his A game in these matches.

The vibes I am getting are not very strong from Indian camp. Normally before the game, we look confident and say things like this is no longer a rivalry etc. However, this time SKY accepted twice in PC that Pak team has improved, got good spinners and also reminded they are in SL for last 2 weeks as added advantage.

Additionally, Indian media who does pre mature celebrations are very muted this time and saying this match is insignificant as both team will go through.

Remember, Pakistan last beaten India 4 years ago in Sep 2022 in Asia cup. There has been 8 matches since and India won 7 off them (1 being no result). So law of averages has to catch us sometime and I will not be surprised if it is today.

No it's actually a good thing. There's not much hype for this game compared to the Asia Cup final or even the super 4 game.

I think people are slowly getting bored of this forced fixture and us defeating this average pakistani team five times in the last 18 months or so.

Just talked with Abrar, last guy coming to the restaurant, chill guy, thanked me for the support and was very kaanfident.
you seem pretty chilled too man

hope you are happy and chilled after the match and dont go gormintaunty on the players if the result isn't in our favour

This one game for Pakistan can change the whole landscape, I hope the boys know what they're playing for
:don

This one game for Pakistan can change the whole landscape, I hope the boys know what they're playing for
:don
What does this even mean? For tournament purpose this is a almost dead rubber, outcome of this match won't change anything for anyone.

Just had an encounter with a couple of Endian uncles talking loudly in the lift, asking the SL security if bags are allowed in the stadium, the guy said no, he said doesn't matter we're from Bharat. Really obnoxious and uncouth. Ofcourse they don't represent all Indian fans and hopefully will meet some younger civilised ones.

These encouters have such a sorry real-life buildup now. Literally nobody is talking about the match around me, most aren't even aware.

you seem pretty chilled too man

hope you are happy and chilled after the match and dont go gormintaunty on the players if the result isn't in our favour
Lets see, I am scheduled to meet them for a meet and greet, tomorrow morning. Hope the GormintAunty in me remains dormant if we lose.

There is no such thing as law of averages

Pseudoscience

There is law of large numbers.... but the sample size should be humongous for law of large number to start making an impact.

These encouters have such a sorry real-life buildup now. Literally nobody is talking about the match around me, most aren't even aware.
Thanks bro.

One of the beauties of Pakpassion is the constant updates from Indians telling us nobody in India cares about this match.

Really appreciate the information and heartfelt thanks to all of the Indians taking the time out of their day to inform us that nobody cares.

Thanks bro.

One of the beauties of Pakpassion is the constant updates from Indians telling us nobody in India cares about this match.

Really appreciate the information and heartfelt thanks to all of the Indians taking the time out of their day to inform us that nobody cares.
Deadly bhai turned so touchy ever since that bengali jhanda in DP. Asar aara veere :(

Every time these two teams play Indian fans are like - no bro, but Pakistan have some strengths. They are good in this and this area. We shouldn't be overconfident.

And Pakistan fans are like - no, we know we will lose. And then ofcourse the Pakistan team finds some new way to blow it and lose the match.

Just had an encounter with a couple of Endian uncles talking loudly in the lift, asking the SL security if bags are allowed in the stadium, the guy said no, he said doesn't matter we're from Bharat. Really obnoxious and uncouth. Ofcourse they don't represent all Indian fans and hopefully will meet some younger civilised ones.
On the other hand a nice young Pakistani guy came up to me and politely asked me if I am going to the match and if I can take a picture of him, he asked me if I am supporting Pak or Ind at the very end since I am still in civilian non fan clothing.
Once again these are chance encounters and don't represent anything specifically.

Just talked to Faheem again, he said they are leaving in 15 mins. Crazy nervous though. Thori hosla afzaai kari maine bechaare ki. Told him its an inconsequential game. He said thanks and ran out. Pata nahi kyu itna stress le rahe hai.

Lol they all are same really. If you ever visited India you would have seen them all behaving like this.

Hearing Hanumankind who sang the title song of Dhurandar will sing before this match.

Jay Shah bhai

Thanks bro.

Holy snowflake..

Lol they all are same really. If you ever visited India you would have seen them all behaving like this.
Growing up in Dubai some of my best friends were Indians and they were very chill, haven't been much around Indians for the past 10 years though, not sure of it is a recent development.

Literally no one around me is aware of this game lol.

But i keep saying this..it's a good sign actually. People are getting bored of this overhyped fixture. Star sports PR is still trying it's best to hype Pakistan up as some supervillain that will be defeated by hero India but recent years has shown us that it's more of an elephant swatting a rat aside.

He changed right? I miss his Pubjabi banter, the Bengali roleplay took a toll on him. :sree

I don't know how he was before because I didn't notice him much but everytime I see his posts, he's almost always cribbing about some big bad Indian influence and replying to Indian posters with a forced tone. Don't know why ..

Really feel bad for the SL security having to manage both the Pakistani and Indian fans. They keep on repeating that they cannot give preference to either because both Pakistan and India are their equal friends. These poor polite humble people are being tested to the max :yk

Just talked to Faheem again, he said they are leaving in 15 mins. Crazy nervous though. Thori hosla afzaai kari maine bechaare ki. Told him its an inconsequential game. He said thanks and ran out. Pata nahi kyu itna stress le rahe hai.
How is the weather?

For the first time in long nobody expects anything of Babar with bat and all talk is around Pak bowling. Match is also bit inconsequential with both teams pretty much already set for super 8s

There really won't be a less pressure filled Indo-Pak encounter for Babar probably ever again. If he can't play freely here then he'll probably never have a gun inns vs India on his CV.
LOL against who has Babar a ''gun'' innings when it really mattered?