ICC World Cup 2023: Pakistan (200/1) keep their hopes of a Semi-Final berth alive with a 21 runs DLS win over New Zealand (401/6)

Why are people celebrating the rain here? The rain is a disaster for pakistan because it would mean we wouldn’t be able to reduce the NRR difference

Considering chasing a mammoth total and Pakistan's habit of collapsing from winning position, they will take this and be hanging on "hopes and prayers" again for other games. Just usual with Pakistan

Pakistan to Bengaluru hoping for a big punt
Pakistan gone on hobbit hunt,
In the morning they faltered on the hunt
Come Afternoon they woke up to the hunt
Along came Fakhar and he bagged the whole of Hobbit runt

Pakistan going on a Hobbit hunt today,
Through cover, extra cover, mid off, mid on, gully and point they will find their way.
With Babar in the tow, come what may,
An adventure Fakhar will have, hip-hip-hooray!
Pakistan turning Indians into poets.

Who'd have thought :srt

Yesterday lots of fans laughed when I predicted pak will beat NZ by 9 wkts or by 150 runs….. but today it’s coming true

Why are people celebrating the rain here? The rain is a disaster for pakistan because it would mean we wouldn’t be able to reduce the NRR difference
Unless we were going to chase 400 in 35/40 overs, the nrr would be affected anyway. We are a couple of wickets away from losing the plot and collapsing. Take the 2 points and live to fight another day. We've done very well seeing as they piled on 400

I remember we all thought the asia cup game v India was over and then rain suddenly stopped....

Lets not count our chickens just yet

15-20 minutes more of rain and this match is probably done. They won't have time to get started on time.

Meanwhile, in other news, England looking like they might not qualify for the Champions Trophy......who would have thought a Champions Trophy without England or West Indies

Can Pakistan still reach the semis if they get the 2 points and NZ also win their game in hand?

?Meanwhile, in other news, England looking like they might not qualify for the Champions Trophy......who would have thought a Champions Trophy without England or West Indies
why ?only one down. 19/1

Can Pakistan still reach the semis if they get the 2 points and NZ also win their game in hand?

They would need to beat England by a big margin. If NZ beats SL by a big margin, then it will likely be impossible.

Just came back home and gone through the score...was expecting something like 150 for 5 in 30 overs but what...superb...what this man fakhar has done so far...omg

Standing ovation for whatever he has done so far, eagerly waiting for watching the highlights which I missed 👏👏👏

Don't think this is restarting . Leavkng stadium now.

Great memories. :)
Ye hui na baat....
Hope the pp regulars who consistently snipe/take pot shots at us- realize how we support good skills on display....
much contrary to the narrative that they were fed since they were sperm :)

I don't think it's going to resume now. And even if it does, it would be a small target. Tournament still alive. Fakhar man what a player.

Ye hui na baat....
Hope the pp regulars who consistently snipe/take pot shots at us- realize how we support good skills on display....
much contrary to the narrative that they were fed since they were sperm :)
At least we werent fed sperm

You're lucky to witness a special hundred from Fakhar. Please do post some pics and videos, if you had a chance to and perhaps display them by opening up a thread.
Ive posted a fair bit in the match threads , man.

Too engrossed in the cricket to take more pics.

It was special cricket all round. Rachin, KW, Chapman , Fakhar and Babar

You're lucky to witness a special hundred from Fakhar. Please do post some pics and videos, if you had a chance to and perhaps display them by opening up a thread.
I witnessed it. I told everyone from the get go.

Inform fakhar is the best Pakistani batsmen in the last decade and people still had the audacity to bring rizwan and babar's name in my presence.

To all the PAK fans, 1 ball bhi nahi dekhi hai abhi tak lekin jo scorecard dekha hai, aag barsi hogi Aaj fakhar ke balle se, mazaa aa gaya

Ise kehte hai bounce back karna and this is what Pakistan cricket is needed, aggressiveness where it is required👏👏👏

Ive posted a fair bit in the match threads , man.

Too engrossed in the cricket to take more pics.

It was special cricket all round. Rachin, KW, Chapman , Fakhar and Babar

Lucky you got to witness some greatness from both sides today. Probably a game that will be talked about for a while if PAK goes through to the semis.

I witnessed it. I told everyone from the get go.

Inform fakhar is the best Pakistani batsmen in the last decade and people still had the audacity to bring rizwan and babar's name in my presence.
Yeh in form out form kya hota hai bhae? A player is judged on the basis of game by game accross every format not like the way you're trying to cherry pick

Misbah ul Haq moved Fakhar to 3 so Babar and Rizwan can open in T20s

18:59 Local Time, 13:29 GMT, 18:59 IST: A steady drizzle continues to fall and it's not looking great as far as a resumption is concerned. The cut-off time is 7.40pm.

Misbah ul Haq had the opportunity of a lifetime to give Pakistan the dream opening pair of Fakhar Zaman and Sharjeel Khan

Instead he gave us the opening pair of Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan

Fakhar's bat, a blazing light,
Against New Zealand's might,
Sixes flying left and right,
In the cricketing battle, pure delight!

Fakhar's bat in hand, a fearless sight,
Against New Zealand, he took head on the fight!.
Boundaries & sixes he sent, with all his might,
For all the Imams & Abdullahs in Pakistan team, a shining light!

Lol where are those who were calling fakhar hack?
Come out of your caves now.

Fakhar is the best Odis batsman in whole of Pakistan.

Nobody comes close to him.

He has already hit 18 sixes in two innings and he has looked flawless in both the innings.

What an unbelievably awesome effort this has been from Fakhar Zaman!! And supported by Babar.

Hats off

This won’t be forgotten for ages.

Very very hard being a Pakistan fan

2 consecutive ODI WCs 2019 and 2023
Eliminated on NRR

Last 2 t20 WCs
Lost one semi-final and one final

😥😥😥

Babar and imam have used fakhar many times when fakhar was peaking and these two just going at run a ball. Fakhar is truly a impactful player but very inconsistent same like razzak

Still raining - says me cousin from stadium who is packing up and leaving for home
I think match will be called off
special special innings from FZ - whirlwind ......am sure the top 4 - 5 teams on table will be sweating bricks now with such a wonderful spirited display by pak setting the cat amongst the pigeons...

Few more minutes and the game is done.

They would need around 30 minutes to get back after it stops raining.
Just shown pictures from the ground. Looks like the rain has stopped but covers are still on. I doubt we will get back on but the next 10 mins will tell

Very very hard being a Pakistan fan

2 consecutive ODI WCs 2019 and 2023
Eliminated on NRR

Last 2 t20 WCs
Lost one semi-final and one final

😥😥😥
That's because we never go with the best 11 into a tournament and fluke our way to to getting the right combination but by then it's too late...