ICL 1st Final | Lahore Badshahs v Hyderabad | 13/11/08

Crucial wicket Inzi gone to Harris. Bowled trying to play across the line off the backfoot.

ohhooo, inzi gone, gets a little tighter, after Azhar and wickie the guys seem pretty slow batsmen

Muyazzim Khan said:
Crucial wicket Inzi gone to Harris. Bowled trying to play across the line off the backfoot.
man this is T20. that is the proper shot

I just cannot understand why there are so many phone ads on desi TV during cricket.

Lest see what Shahid Yousuf can do in this situation. He's been pretty horrible so far whenever ive seen him.

Saqlain from the sidelines isharaying for referral. It is out
kissi ki bewi pareshan
Lahore 142-6 - need 29 from 28
Azhar still there

Thats the last time I go for a namaaz break!

We've lost 4 wkts in that time!

Hes safe, but theres something happening every ball now. No easy runs at all.

Sparhawk said:
Lest see what Shahid Yousuf can do in this situation. He's been pretty horrible so far whenever ive seen him.

Another one of those players who was really hyped on PP. They said he would be the next great batsmen etc. Another reason why I prefer experience to over-hyped players like every half-decent youngster in domestic cricket or anyone that makes it to the PAk team. You have to prove yourself and play well in pressure situations on the intl. then you can be compared to established players.

My wifes in a crappy mood with me.

I just pointed to the screen and said that if I had been a mediocre cricketer, I could have ended up in ICL with a stunning wife like [points at wife of player on screen], rather than you.

Zechariah said:
Your prayer answererd Oxy Bhai?

Not quite - my prayer involved 'violent death' and 'Tony Grieg' in the same sentence...

Out of interest. ICL is shown on Zee Music (free to Air).

Would anyone PAY to watch it?

Boje back in... looks like Razzaq might bowl the final over.

2 runs off a wide. Didnt look like a wide to me, i though it hit something.

Harris sees the next bowler, takes his cap off and tells him rub my head if you want. Take that Rana! a lot of words between two teams

am surprised at the crowd which has turned up for the game ...may not be 80K+ they are claiming , but certainly more than 50,000!

Zechariah said:
I'll do anything, go anywhere just to be with Moyo. :)

Shouldnt you have finished by saying....'aur cricket meri jaan hai'?

Cricket mere jaan hai, Moyo mera armaan hai :))

There you go that completes it.

Out of interest. ICL is shown on Zee Music (free to Air).

Would anyone PAY to watch it?
No I will not. But that goes for all. I don't pay for any cricket any more. If I don't find a stream I don't watch it. Doesn't matter who is playing and what tournament. The matches for me don't come at decent time to watch anyway. Plus to watch cricket on TV here you need Dish which I cannot get. It has to be internet for me be it pay or not

Changing the ball now, yea there was definite reverse swing. I guess thats the end of that.

4!

1 to win

"I'm afraid to say, it looks like PAkistan will win this game'' - Tony Grieg

Oxy - you MODs better take Tony to the cleaners my mate. I have sent email to ICL but what is address of ICC, Cricinfo and Zee sports?

I had the hindi commentary - was Tony still going on about it?

Hopefully someone will put up highlights with his commentary on.

Ha ha...Razzay in post-match interview with Myaunti implied that Rana was 'mentally disturbed' which is why he lashed out...classic!

NeVerMind said:
Ha ha...Razzay in post-match interview with Myaunti implied that Rana was 'mentally disturbed' which is why he lashed out...classic!

If you actually heard what he said, he said, once a bowler gets hit it mentally disturbs them and what happened was part of the game..

Please let's not make this a huge issue, Rana coped some flak from Razzaq, and responded as any bowler would, once they get their man...

Nazir and Farhat should play this aggressive role. It suits them. Rana didnt come of today. Inzi 9/10 times would successfully pull such a delivery for 4 or 6, to bad he missed that one. That was a shocking piece of running from such an experienced campaigner i.e. Yousaf, it reflects really badly when such experienced players make such retarded mistakes, everyone one knows you either run between the throw and the bowler or atleast you run straight instead of side ways. I dont rate Shahid Yousaf at all, this must be the third time i am seeing him get himself LBW to a left arm spinner in the exact same fashion.

I am so glad that the Pakistanis (like tony gregg says) won but I must say there seems to be so much favouritism for the other teams and players except lahore badshahs, just because they are all pakistanis, it seems, the commentators, umpires and all want them to lose. I do not know why there are 2 or 3 finals, that's the first i heard of them. It seems like the last trophy must be given to a team other than lahore badshahs.
I do not like adbul razzaq now, i think he overreacted today and played a good stunt (leg cramp) to give the game a break and get imran nazir out. How funny that he had to bowl that over and was completely fine running with a cramp, he must have great strength.
Even the presenter, I don't know his name but the ugly one with the funny long moustache, I am surprised no one has joked about it yet, he clearly states that the badshahs are pakistanis so i support the indian team and you should have seen his face once the badshahs had done a six in one of the previous matches, he was sooo upset as if his dads team was losing.
Anyhow enough of the crap and CONGRATULATIONS TO LAHORE BADSHAHS AND LET'S HOPE THEY WIN THE REAL FINAL, WHENEVER THAT IS AND SHOW THEM ALL!!!!!!!
:inzi

Luton Bad Boy said:
If you actually heard what he said, he said, once a bowler gets hit it mentally disturbs them and what happened was part of the game..

Please let's not make this a huge issue, Rana coped some flak from Razzaq, and responded as any bowler would, once they get their man...

Well I did hear what he said and he did used the words mentally disturb but I know he did not mean it directly...anyways I still think Rana was way out of order calling an old team mate to eff off after getting out on the last ball...it's a nasty habit he picked up playing for yorkshire and as I said earlier, it's like a kid who just learned the f word...

Grieg is history.. let him rant who cares! but he shud choose his words carefully as he is on live Tv across the world

RUDE :( Rana is on fire.. cmon let him turn to the darkside like most of the talent we have

until ICL gets some big PAKISTAN golden oldie to commentate for them, a minority will support them

I can't believe Pak let go of a player like Razzaq....he is sooo talented! what a prolific all rounder...I remember him smashing India all around..