If India-Pakistan relations get better and movement becomes easy which places are on your list?

Bhaijaan

Hall of Famer
Pakistan has some of the most heavenly places on earth in its side of Kashmir. Would love to go there!

Pakistanis you must experience Goa.

Also Manali to Leh motorcycle trip is a life changing experience.

North eastern beauty is something you guys must experience

The mountains of North Pakistan seem wonderful in the pictures.

Got these by googling North Pakistan mountains.

Neelum-Valley.jpg

Shogran-Valley.jpg

I would love to see Swat and norther Pakistan teeming with Indian tourists. I am sure Pakistanis would also love the sight of indians gracing their beautiful landscapes.

An obvious choice would have been mountains of Northern Pakistan, but that's something I can see in India too. What appeals to me more is Pakistani food, so I would love visiting all the top authentic Pakistani restaurants and dhabas.

No interest in visiting India at all. IoK would be nice to visit but I don't see it as a part of India even today.

Go see ancesteral home in allahabad syed saran. I know this would seem odd coming from a Pakistani but I'm interested in seeing ancient temples especially those in the south that reportedly house billions of dollars worth of gold and other valuables.

Would probably go and spent time at my ancestors home city - Calcutta. Then I'll probably go to Chennai and other South Indian cities because most of my friends who I work with in Malaysia/Singapore are from there.

IoK and perhaps Indian-occupied Delhi.

People like you come and spoil things with needless bakwas.

Indians above you have all referred to terms like northeen Pakistan etc instead of PoK. Why do you want to take this discussion elsewhere.

Shame on you.

Especially the chandni chowk area..also lal qila, where they snatch stuff from the train as it slows down. a friend from bareilly stays there.

Correct. Old Delhi is even a bigger dump.
Also areas around Jama Masjid are heaven for pick pockets and petty thieves.
I would rather eat chhole bhature in a Punjabi Dhaba in Karol Bagh than risk myself to delinquent Muslim youths of Delhi-6 .

I love the Himalayas.

Pakistan's mountains better watch out - I am coming.

They don't drink, what's the point?

The one’s who will actually go to Goa do all of that and the other stuff that happens over there.

Drinking culture is common Pakistan, so are drugs and prostitution, but of course it happens underground/behind the scenes.

The one’s who will actually go to Goa do all of that and the other stuff that happens over there.

Drinking culture is common Pakistan, so are drugs and prostitution, but of course it happens underground/behind the scenes.

Do you guys have bars and clubs?
Like in posh and lavish areas not for general public but catering to the demands of upper class.

As a foreigner, you can get liquor in five-star hotels provided that you have a permit, but there are ways to bypass that, whether you are a foreigner or not.

All you need to do is find a contact in the government/civil service or the military who drinks, and you will get any hard drink you want delivered to your doorstep.

Bihar, Rajhastan, Goa (I don't drink etc but still).

In specific places Taj Mehal, Qutub Minar, Ali Garh Uni, Some famous Hindu temple.

Also would like to see the birthplace of Ghalib, Sir Syed, Bhagat Singh, Gandhi, Sahir Ludhianvi etc

Really hope peace prevails between the 2 neighbors and we can roam freely in both countries with open borders like Grrmaany and France.

No one is born with hate and common man in both countries are suffering. Let's move on and let bygones be bygones.

Aur raaj karay gi khalq-e-Khuda
jJo mai bhi hun aur tum bhi ho

Insha Allah ham dekhein gai!

In specific places Taj Mehal, Qutub Minar, Ali Garh Uni, Some famous Hindu temple.

Also would like to see the birthplace of Ghalib, Sir Syed, Bhagat Singh, Gandhi, Sahir Ludhianvi etc

You must be the first person I know who have wished to visit Bihar.
Unless you have family origins from the place or are a Buddhist?

Really hope peace prevails between the 2 neighbors and we can roam freely in both countries with open borders like Grrmaany and France.

No one is born with hate and common man in both countries are suffering. Let's move on and let bygones be bygones.

Aur raaj karay gi khalq-e-Khuda
jJo mai bhi hun aur tum bhi ho

Insha Allah ham dekhein gai!

Hoping there is no peace between these two countries, otherwise I will be jobless. Forget peace, there should not quiet even.

Pakistanis wanting to visit Bihar must be living in their muhajir bubble when everything was peaceful with Muslim and Hindu Zamidars coexisting side by side.

Clearly anyone who wants to visit Bihar doesnt know much about the place.

I dont know much about great places in Pakistan but I would want to visit Azad Kashmir and Gilgit Baltistan to begin with. And then the FATA region. I would also want to visit Karachi and Lahore.

You should also visit Jammu and Kashmir. You would enjoy the hospitality.

[MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION]

Yes my forefathers are from Bihar but I don't want myself to be called a Mohajir as I am born and raised in Pakistan.

Luckily one great advantage of living in Islamabad is no one hardly ever asked me where is your gaoun/village and what ethnicity do you have. I even didn't know till my early 20s what is the ethnicity of my friends. Just later I came to know that few are Saraiki, few from Kashmir and few are Pathan, Punjabi and Urdu speaking (don't like the word muhajir). Mostly people speak fluent Urdu in Islamabad and diffficult to identify from accent.

But yeah its Ok to be proud of your roots but not at the cost of thinking others as inferiors.

Yes my forefathers are from Bihar but I don't want myself to be called a Mohajir as I am born and raised in Pakistan.

Luckily one great advantage of living in Islamabad is no one hardly ever asked me where is your gaoun/village and what ethnicity do you have. I even didn't know till my early 20s what is the ethnicity of my friends. Just later I came to know that few are Saraiki, few from Kashmir and few are Pathan, Punjabi and Urdu speaking (don't like the word muhajir). Mostly people speak fluent Urdu in Islamabad and diffficult to identify from accent.

But yeah its Ok to be proud of your roots but not at the cost of thinking others as inferiors.

Bihar was an abode of Afghan settlers from the time of Lodhis.
Any Pashtun ancestry in the family?

[MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION]

Haha bro why would you be jobless??
[MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION]
Shoooot so sorry yar, yeah its at the top of my list.. Kashmir is Jannat. I visited Kashmir here and it's sooo beautiful. I rate it more than Naran/kaghan , Swat valley and Shogran/Siri Paye and other northern areas I have been to..

Hope you guys get peace too and get want you want. As I believe "let Kashmir decide".

I think Pakistanis would love to visit the Ladakh province of Jammu and Kashmir. A rare cold desert at a high altitude. It also has a magnetic hill which slightly pulls vehicles towards it. The magnificent Nun Kun mountains stand tall over the various peaceful Buddhist monastries. It also has the world's highest salt lake called the Pangong lake. I think the final scene of 3 idiots was shot there.

I would like to visit [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] I will bring a special special surprise with me for you as well

[MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION]

Haha bro why would you be jobless??

[MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION]
Shoooot so sorry yar, yeah its at the top of my list.. Kashmir is Jannat. I visited Kashmir here and it's sooo beautiful. I rate it more than Naran/kaghan , Swat valley and Shogran/Siri Paye and other northern areas I have been to..

Hope you guys get peace too and get want you want. As I believe "let Kashmir decide".

Haha thanks a lot. I am sure you guys will love it here when you get the opportunity to visit. I have heard Neelum valley in AJK is really beautiful.

Yes, It would be great if peace breaks out and a full and final settlement of the issue is made in accordance with the wishes of the people so that everybody could move on with their lives. Prosperity for all in the region.

I would like to visit [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] I will bring a special special surprise with me for you as well

Don't bring your collector's edition WWE chaddis. Nobody cares about fake wrestling here.

I think Pakistanis would love to visit the Ladakh province of Jammu and Kashmir. A rare cold desert at a high altitude. It also has a magnetic hill which slightly pulls vehicles towards it. The magnificent Nun Kun mountains stand tall over the various peaceful Buddhist monastries. It also has the world's highest salt lake called the Pangong lake. I think the final scene of 3 idiots was shot there.

I had the chance to visit Ladakh and Kashmir valley when I was at Delhi airport. Not safe in Srinagar at the time as it was 2008 riots.

One day I will go to Kashmir valley 😊💚🇵🇰

According to My Grandpa His Grandpa lived in Bombay for a few years, Would be intresting to visit mumbai, see what made him travel all the way from balochistan to mumbai?.

Delhi is sh!t if we put aside the historical angle.

Didn't it decline a lot after the Mughal empire was overthrown? The English writer William Dalrymple wrote a lot about it, in fact I think he might even still live there.

It most def did but the seeds of crisis were sown during the period of Mughals only itself esp after the death of Aurangzeb.

As the power centre shifted to Deccan with the rise of Marathas and auxiliary states of empire which owed nominal allegiance to the emperor and remained autonomous, Delhi and Agra lost their old glories.

Partly it was also due to emergence of old cities such as Benaras and Pune as new centres of trade as well as newly established ports like Mumbai and Calcutta (which meant decline of former Mughal sea bastions such as Surat and Masulipatnam).

But yeah final nail in the coffin was in 1857 when Bahadur Shah Zafar was proclaimed emperor of Hindustan by the rebels. After that English did their utmost best to make Delhi as irrelevant in their schemes for India as possible.
Many old buildings of grand standings in Shahjahanabad (today's old delhi) were
deliberately destroyed or made way for the newly built structures.

A sort of revival did take place after 1911 when the Brits decided to shift the imperial capital from Calcutta to Delhi but the old city which was once a glory of Turko Mongol emperors remained merely a former shadow of itself and the situation continues even today.

Don't bring your collector's edition WWE chaddis. Nobody cares about fake wrestling here.

Firstly, you people drool over WWE 24/7 over there because you can never survive mano a mano and have produced zero champions in pro combat; you're more interested in feeling each other up and especially your imperial masters when they visit as tourists :yk

But not to worry friend, I will bring you a blue ray of India's favourite hollywood movie instead; brokeback mountain in addition to the best textbooks on why the Rajput stretchmarked chaddis failed miserably in battle for centuries :yk3

Anyway, back on topic, I always see images of India as being too overcrowded, if I was going to visit anywhere, I would probably prefer to stay away from the big cities. I am thinking those sort of places where the British used to retreat during the summers because of the heat like Shimla.

Firstly, you people drool over WWE 24/7 over there because you can never survive mano a mano and have produced zero champions in pro combat; you're more interested in feeling each other up and especially your imperial masters when they visit as tourists :yk

But not to worry friend, I will bring you a blue ray of India's favourite hollywood movie instead; brokeback mountain in addition to the best textbooks on why the Rajput stretchmarked chaddis failed miserably in battle for centuries :yk3

Okay that was good :))

Yes, It would be great if peace breaks out and a full and final settlement of the issue is made in accordance with the wishes of the people so that everybody could move on with their lives. Prosperity for all in the region.

Ameen, great thoughts.

Thankfully we don't. Clubs are so disgusting and for the life of me I can't understand anyone over the age of 21 enjoying a "club"

Couldn't have said it better. Drunken couples jumping in a cramped space where everyone is bumping into each other. And the clothes they wear...having sold their sharm-o-haya and putting up for numaish what is only for shauhar. These places full of behayai and besharmi are not meant for khandaani people.

For me it's not even the moral aspect of it. It seems so desperate and cringe. I used to go every now and then during college. It's always the same crap and try hards trying to be cool.

A house party is/can be way more fun with a group of friends/acquaintances together.

People like you come and spoil things with needless bakwas.

Indians above you have all referred to terms like northeen Pakistan etc instead of PoK. Why do you want to take this discussion elsewhere.

Shame on you.
Indian occupied Delhi :tahir2, where you live now, Pakistani occupied Lahore ?

OK it was lame trolling :shezzy2

More seriously, I think that India being an old civilization is blessed with many touristic spots, from Jaipur 'the pink city' in the north to the stratospheric Dravidian architecture of Tamil Nadu's Hindu temples in the south, and many, many in-between.

Recent Coke Studio videos on Youtube are filled with comments such as "love from Indian-occupied Delhi," and "thanks, from Pakistan-occupied Islamabad" etc.

They aren't wrong, whatever the intent of the comments, if one considers the literal definition of the word occupy, i.e take up space.

Same.

Agra, because my grandparents came from there.

Aside from that, pretty much all the historical stuff in India.

Almost every major city in India.

The beauty of South Asian countries is such that every major city provide with unique culture, unique dishes and unique beauty.

I’m more interested in seeing culture and tasting food than sight seeing.

Pakistanis wanting to visit Bihar must be living in their muhajir bubble when everything was peaceful with Muslim and Hindu Zamidars coexisting side by side.

Clearly anyone who wants to visit Bihar doesnt know much about the place.

Clearly you both know something about Bihar which I don’t despite being a Bihari.

I have always noticed this [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] guy talking ill and mocking Bihar and Biharis but first one to moan if someone says something about his place or his community(I think it wad JaDed who said something in Kerala thread). Why is this special hatred toward your own country men?

By the way Rajasthan also belongs to same Bimaru category in which Bihar is.

Lol @ anyone who wants to visit Bihar. How innocent are some of you Pakistanis wanting to visit Bihar of all places in India while most Non-Bihari Indians would shudder at the thought of travelling to Bihar.

It's like deciding to go on a Foreign Tour and choosing Somalia as your destination.

Lol @ anyone who wants to visit Bihar. How innocent are some of you Pakistanis wanting to visit Bihar of all places in India while most Non-Bihari Indians would shudder at the thought of travelling to Bihar.

It's like deciding to go on a Foreign Tour and choosing Somalia as your destination.

Big Lol @ you mate. In case you have comprehension issues, Clearly those Pakistanis want to visit their ancestral homes.

Lol nobody invited you to travel to Bihar. By the way may I know which city you belong to?

Bodh Gaya is in Bihar btw. Plenty of places to visit wherever you go in India whether it is for its importance in history or natural beauty.

Personally I would love to visit every part of Pakistan including the northern mountainous regions, the Af-Pak region etc. Ditto with Bangladesh.

Mohenjo-daro and similar Indus Valley civilization area would be top of my list.

I watched an Indian movie long time ago called as GURU. The places in the initial of the movie, from where my ancestors belong. Would love to go there.

(I cant remember the name of the place)

Already been to India. Stray pigs roaming casually on the roads and the smell everywhere will keep me away no matter how warm the relations.

I would love to visit the Indian Punjab and all the cities in that region such as Amritsar, I would also want to check out Goa and Delhi, there's lots of other places there too. I've only been to Pak once.

As a foreigner, you can get liquor in five-star hotels provided that you have a permit, but there are ways to bypass that, whether you are a foreigner or not.

All you need to do is find a contact in the government/civil service or the military who drinks, and you will get any hard drink you want delivered to your doorstep.

You don't need to to have any such contacts. I call a guy in Karkhano market, and he delivers it to me in like 20 minutes. Good imported stuff, too.

Clearly you both know something about Bihar which I don’t despite being a Bihari.

I have always noticed this [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] guy talking ill and mocking Bihar and Biharis but first one to moan if someone says something about his place or his community(I think it wad JaDed who said something in Kerala thread). Why is this special hatred toward your own country men?

By the way Rajasthan also belongs to same Bimaru category in which Bihar is.
Bhai I meant no ill will and apologize for my past behavior if it offended you in any capacity.
What I actually meant was that Bihar, an ancient civilization and a birthplace of so many art and architectural forms as well as literary geniuses, has been ruined by it's pathetic politicians and Jungle Raj politics. I didn't mean to insult Biharis who in general are pretty great people to get along with. It's just that the place had so much potential and yet the leaders wasted everything away.

Re Rajasthan Yes it's no jannat either. It has it's fair share of problems be it social or economical. I never claimed otherwise.
Hope that clears up everything for you.

Have been to Goa already it’s pretty good as far as party and beach culture go in South Asia.

But now that times are tough to travel across the border I’d go to Jaipur

Have been to Goa already it’s pretty good as far as party and beach culture go in South Asia.

Make room in your mcbook so that you can store the new pics that you will take in Jaipur if you come.

Rajasthan in India is also a great destination just to check out historic forts and museums ans basically chill in the most lavish resorts anywhere in tje world. Rajasthani hospitality legendary.

Make a stop at Chandigarh. Without question and by far the classiest and most elite Indian city. It is the door to the hills as well.

1. Kashmir valley
2. Kangra district of Himachal Pardesh for some ancestral worship (metaphoric)
3. Kerala. Hopefully it's back on it's feet by then

Jaipur my hometown is a cool place to hangout if you are a history buff.
Even though there are much better places to visit in Rajasthan from Jaiselmer to Chittorgarh.

Jaipur my hometown is a cool place to hangout if you are a history buff.
Even though there are much better places to visit in Rajasthan from Jaiselmer to Chittorgarh.

My grandpa was born there and spent some of childhood there. That side of my family that didn’t come to Pak are still in Jaipur and he’s in contact with them.

I have never traveled anywhere in South Asia. But if I get a chance to travel sometime, would go to visit Taj Mahal.

Delhi - as I have some family there
Mumbai - Want to see what all the fuss is about and have some friends there.

Tbh I dont have much of a reason to visit India except meeting some friends and family there.

My grandpa was born there and spent some of childhood there. That side of my family that didn’t come to Pak are still in Jaipur and he’s in contact with them.

Jaipur has a decent Muslim population.
So you are originally from Rajasthan then.
Cool ;)

They don't drink, what's the point?

What does drinking have to do with enjoying a day out on the beach? Or marvelling at the beautiful views of the ocean? Or even partying, and while I must admit, dancing and losing it is more fun while under the influence of an intoxicant, it is not as bad sober.

So, if I may ask, what does drinking have to do without enjoying luxury resorts on a beach anyway?