"If you fight against Pakistan Army, you will get a bloody nose” : Malaysian PM Mahathir Mohamad

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad on Wednesday praised the Pakistan Army and Pakistan Air Force’s fighter jet JF-17 Thunder.

During an interview following his visit to Pakistan, the Malaysian premier said, "I know how strong the Pakistan Army is. If you fight against them, you will get a bloody nose.”

Regarding the JF-17 Thunders, the Malaysian prime minister who was the chief guest at the Pakistan Day parade said, "They [Pakistan] have been able to build aircraft now which were demonstrated. They performed very well."

"I knew Pakistan will like to sell its planes to us, so we said to give us one or two planes so we can see how strong they are," he added.

Mahathir Mohamad was given a briefing on JF-17 Thunder fighter jets at the Nur Khan Airbase ahead of his departure from the country as his three-day trip concluded on March 23.

Malaysia has shown keen interest in procuring JF-17 Thunder fighter planes and anti-tank missiles from Pakistan.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/232386-pakistan-army-is-very-strong-malaysian-pm

Would be fantastic to have Malayasia choosing our JF-17s for their Light combat aircrafts. Now that JF-17 has allegedly a kill (2 Kills?) under its belt, its value has increased by tenfolds.

I am wondering which block Pakistan will sell because they will also release Block 3 in August.

This joke wasn't expected from PM Mahathir Mohamad

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اگرپاکستان ایک یادوجہازہمیں دیں تاکہ ہم انہیں اڑا کر دیکھیں،مہاتیر محمد</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1110859023748866049?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 27, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

You will get more than that if you really want to fight.

Bloody nose, black eye you will get from our common people followed by a cup of tea from our armed forces if we feel charitable.

Waiting for Israel and France to praise the Mig 21 after it shot down an F16...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اگرپاکستان ایک یادوجہازہمیں دیں تاکہ ہم انہیں اڑا کر دیکھیں،مہاتیر محمد</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1110859023748866049?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 27, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Why not, what makes this a joke?

Kya likha hi?

hes a civilian , he dont know the military terms, what he was asking to send some jets for test/trials, which is the protocol before official procurement etc.

Abhinandan is a great example of that!:uakmal

Earlier when abhinandan fell inside pok. He must be thinking, oh God how unlucky I am. If only i had jumped few kms that side into Indian territory. There gonna be no war now but I am going to get rotten and tortured inside Pakistan for whole life now. My life doomed. Although he is soldier. He might not be thinking like this. But I am talking about human perspective
But with in 48 hours. Look how his life changed. He must be thanking his stars now that he fell inside POK. He got free with in 48 hrs something. He is not lesser than a celebrity in India. He is treated like a hero in 125 crore populated country. He got fame, and everything.

List of top most directors are there to make movie on his name. He will be cherished now for his whole life.
So moral of the story is never loose hope. We never know what we see bad in current situation might turn out the best thing.

Earlier when abhinandan fell inside pok. He must be thinking, oh God how unlucky I am. If only i had jumped few kms that side into Indian territory. There gonna be no war now but I am going to get rotten and tortured inside Pakistan for whole life now. My life doomed. Although he is soldier. He might not be thinking like this. But I am talking about human perspective
But with in 48 hours. Look how his life changed. He must be thanking his stars now that he fell inside POK. He got free with in 48 hrs something. He is not lesser than a celebrity in India. He is treated like a hero in 125 crore populated country. He got fame, and everything.

List of top most directors are there to make movie on his name. He will be cherished now for his whole life.
So moral of the story is never loose hope. We never know what we see bad in current situation might turn out the best thing.

We showed our greatness by releasing him. From the Pak perspective we downed his plane then returned him safe and sound to gain world applause. His celebrity status in India is only temporary, he is just your latest hero like the batsman who scored e century in yesterday's match. Pak was the one that gave him hope, we proved that our military is a world class and disciplined one. I am sure our intelligence agencies got what they wanted outta him before setting him free.

I am wondering which block Pakistan will sell because they will also release Block 3 in August.

We will sell Block 3 which will have AESA radar and some new stuff.

Orders take a long time to process. If we get a order this year, shipments will be next year or so.

Abhinandan is a great example of that!:uakmal

We showed our greatness by releasing him. From the Pak perspective we downed his plane then returned him safe and sound to gain world applause. His celebrity status in India is only temporary, he is just your latest hero like the batsman who scored e century in yesterday's match. Pak was the one that gave him hope, we proved that our military is a world class and disciplined one. I am sure our intelligence agencies got what they wanted outta him before setting him free.

. Do you think Indian people give two hoot about Pakistan perspective? Hell no.

Full of quora , articles, paintings already there of him and a blockbuster movie about to come.

Lakhs of soldiers and here abhinandan who got all the light, praise and everything. I dnt think his fame gonna come down any time soon. His has become very very famous personality in India .

Between I was talking about fortune. How it turns we never know. Even the situation which seems worst to us in the begining may turned out to become the best thing ever happened to us.

Full of quora , articles, paintings already there of him and a blockbuster movie about to come.

Lakhs of soldiers and here abhinandan who got all the light, praise and everything. I dnt think his fame gonna come down any time soon. His has become very very famous personality in India .

Between I was talking about fortune. How it turns we never know. Even the situation which seems worst to us in the begining may turned out to become the best thing ever happened to us.

May be because Abinandan shot down 2 Pakistani F16s :p

We don't give a damn about what you folk think either! It is not as if you have not made such movies before that you are raving about it! They last about a few days then people forget about them coz most people realise they are exaggerated. Couldn't care less if he is famous in India, the world don't give two hoots about the geezer! I don't know how humiliation can be a good thing for you? You tried to be too smart thinking we would be afraid failing to intimidate us! Why are you telling me about his popularity in India? I am more popular in Pak then he is!

Oh bhai why got serious? I was just trying to tell about the optimism. How he must be thinking and cursing his luck when he fell inside pok and how that thing after 48 hours turned out to be the best thing happened to him.
If he is famous and celebrity in india. It means more than 1/7 world population already knows about him.
I dnt think you are more popular than him even in Pakistan. That's some desperation from you. Many Pakistanis knows about him. It's an age of social media.
Things might be exaggerated about him. I am not questioning on this thing.

If he’d fallen inside Indian occupied Kashmir he would have been torn to pieces

Oh bhai why got serious? I was just trying to tell about the optimism. How he must be thinking and cursing his luck when he fell inside pok and how that thing after 48 hours turned out to be the best thing happened to him.
If he is famous and celebrity in india. It means more than 1/7 world population already knows about him.
I dnt think you are more popular than him even in Pakistan. That's some desperation from you. Many Pakistanis knows about him. It's an age of social media.
Things might be exaggerated about him. I am not questioning on this thing.

What optimism what are you talking about? From where I am sitting he was hardly welcomed with open arms when he returned to India! See we had no control where he fell as long as we got him which we did. If you want to make him the next Amitabh Bachchan then that is up to India, we know how gullible your media is. So what if everyone knows about him? More people know about Osama Bin Laden and Hitler as well so it is not always a good thing. There is a difference between being famous and infamous. More Indians know about our PM Imran Khan then they do about Abhinandan in fact IK is one of the most famous people on the planet. Abhinandan is only known for the wrong reasons that his jet was bought down, that's and insult for sure!

They deep inside know he failed. They just want to show him as a hero to conceal his failures. It's pretty simple.

I assume you know this because you live in Kashmir?

No I know this because when the Indian helicopter fell in Indian occupied Kashmir few weeks ago it was surrounded by locals chanting Pakistan zindabad.

I don’t make up stories to feel good. Deal on actual incidents here

Mahathir has been senile for a while now. Can't wait for him to get the chinese jets so when the time comes it becomes cannon fodder/target practice for Singapore's F-35s

Well Indians don't have much of a choice than to save face after their Pilot was paraded with a leash tied around his neck . It is the moat shameful moment for any Nation but Indians can see positive pit of anything and even claim that Pakistan returned the Pilot due to fear of India's aggression and clout so it's all good for them.

Mahathir uncle won’t buy our planes, he wants one or two for samples tasting.

Apparently Tejas had a small mishap at LIMA 2019. Drag chute was inadvertently jettisoned seconds after deployment on the main runway, resulting in delay for other aircraft performances.