I'm jealous of Pakistan fans

Rahul1

Local Club Regular
Disclaimer - This is not a troll thread, so mods please don't delete this thread.

I'm jealous of Pakistan fans because they have Mickey and and Inzamam. Probably the best coach and selector combo in cricket now.

The results of having a selector who selects the team on merit instead of favoritism and a professional coach who actually cares about the team can be seen now.

While we are still stuck with the useless MSK Prasad and even more useless ravi Shastri who are absolutely clueless about cricket.

We actually had a great coach in Kumble, but he was thrown out in the most disgraceful way possible.

Every short coming of Indian cricket is compensated by Indian being the richest cricketing nation. According to many Indian fans.

I mean as long as you have Kohli, Sharma and Dhawan occupying your top three and a couple of good pacers in Bumrah and Shami in the side, India will always be very competitive. A coach/selector won't be able to undo that.

Have some patience bro
Ravi shastri will be fantastic coach
lot better than previous coaches excluding gary kristen

I still dont see what shastri brings to the team. Its more like an ego trip for him, Ind have very good players and Shastri makes no difference.

It's actually a bit difficult not to see this as a troll thread.

I mean as long as you have Kohli, Sharma and Dhawan occupying your top three and a couple of good pacers in Bumrah and Shami in the side, India will always be very competitive. A coach/selector won't be able to undo that.

Makes sense.

I mean objectively, in terms of numbers and rankings, there is nothing to be jealous of: but I can understand the charm of rooting for underdogs. Indian cricket, in general is in ascendancy for a while now, so it’s often difficult to figure out what the new narrative should be. When you are close to the summit, as a team or as any professioal organization, your question is ‘what vision do I sell to my stakeholders (team members, employees, fans) to stay motivated now that we are getting close to the top.
The only way out of this malaise is to basically play Test cricket against Pakistan :)
It provides a new Vision/mission that the average can get behind.

Your B, C team batting wipes the floor with our best in tests and more so in ODIs. If we only had one just one player like Kohli or KL Rahul true all format beast who can keep too, we could be consistent. And bowling aint that bad quite strong, Bhuvi, Bumrah, Shami, Ashwin, Kuldeep all are superb with the ball and no mug with the bat as seen in SA series.

Mark my words India will certainly win in test series in Australia for sure no Coach, selector can change that. Kohli and co will murder this depleted Aus team whos batting starts and ends with Warner and Smith. And I don't mean no jinx just being honest.

India has an excellent batting unit across all formats.It's us who should be jealous.

Not being salty or anything but at the moment it’s not very good. Riding on the coat tails of Kohli and sometimes Dhawan.

Nowhere near where it used to be. I’d say the gap has closed slightly between Pakistan and Indian batting lineup.

People are seriously overrating India's batting line up.

Tests - Its Kohli or nothing.

Odis - remove the top 3 cheaply and there is nothing.

T-20Is- Again, its Kohli or nothing.

Not being salty or anything but at the moment it’s not very good. Riding on the coat tails of Kohli and sometimes Dhawan.

Nowhere near where it used to be. I’d say the gap has closed slightly between Pakistan and Indian batting lineup.

Yaar Rahul,Nair,Pujara,Kohli,Sharma(LOI'S) and Dhawan (LOI'S) are better than our batsmen.Not saying our batting talent is poor by any means but we have only Babar,Haris and Fakhar,who are all quite inexperienced.Only Azhar churns out runs in Tests.

You're right that Indian batting it's not where it used to be,and our batting has improved a bit.But as of now they are still superior, especially in LOI where Rohit and Dhawan are beasts.

We would like to keep Micky but you can have Inzi, he is not doing a great job at all. We don;t have short memory. It was Inzi, who could not find courage to drop Misbah who caused us lots of embarrassments and defeats and blocks many youngster. Inzi also gave too many chances to Hafeez and now Rahat. Merit ? what about Fawad ?

I am never jealous of Pakistani fans. Whenever Pakistan wins, I simply erase the event from my memory. I like to keep only good memories. I laugh at many Pakistani fans talking about some imaginary champions trophy final, which I don't recollect taking place.

Disclaimer - This is not a troll thread, so mods please don't delete this thread.

I'm jealous of Pakistan fans because they have Mickey and and Inzamam. Probably the best coach and selector combo in cricket now.

The results of having a selector who selects the team on merit instead of favoritism and a professional coach who actually cares about the team can be seen now.

While we are still stuck with the useless MSK Prasad and even more useless ravi Shastri who are absolutely clueless about cricket.

We actually had a great coach in Kumble, but he was thrown out in the most disgraceful way possible.

I suppose losing multiple Tests to the great WI and SL teams doesnt somehow get in the way of your jealousy ? :facepalm:

This. Not sure what is happening with some of our fellow Indian fans. Jealous of Pak bowlers, coach and even Selectors. What's next ? jealous of PCB, Pak Army, ISI?:facepalm: we are still no 1 team in test, no 2 in ODI and no 3 in T20. I dont see them going below 3 anytime in the next few yrs. Give some respect to players, support member and BCCI for helping the team to be in the position we are in currently. I hate Kohli for his captaincy, Ravi shastri for his chumchagiri. But they have their part in helping out team to achieve whatever they have achieved. I salute for that. No I am happy with whatever we have, def they are not perfect, but I am not jealous at all of no 7 test team which lost to lowly SL team recently at home, Performed poorly in NZ recently.

You probably haven’t heard of “Imam ul Haq”

If he was not there, were you gonna count on Sami Aslam, any other opener etc. to take us home against Ireland? Didn't do badly against England in the case either!

Don't be like the Yahya brigade who always want useless players like Ahmed Shehzad and Umar Akmal to be back in the team so we can slide down the ladder again

Problem is (for the opposition), a lot of the time it is Kohli.

How many double centuries does Rohit have again? Come one man. :danish

Your B, C team batting wipes the floor with our best in tests and more so in ODIs. If we only had one just one player like Kohli or KL Rahul true all format beast who can keep too, we could be consistent. And bowling aint that bad quite strong, Bhuvi, Bumrah, Shami, Ashwin, Kuldeep all are superb with the ball and no mug with the bat as seen in SA series.

Mark my words India will certainly win in test series in Australia for sure no Coach, selector can change that. Kohli and co will murder this depleted Aus team whos batting starts and ends with Warner and Smith. And I don't mean no jinx just being honest.

Oh bhai, kuch ziada nahi ho gaya yeh?

I can understand your sentiments.

It's an exciting time to be a Pakistan fan. We have a bunch of cricketers with immense talent, but we are unsure how they will perform. They have ups (CT win, England win) and downs (NZ ODIs) and we can only find out how good they are when they play more.

I think [MENTION=107807]Pete Rose[/MENTION] said it perfectly, India is already at the top and after some time, believe it or not, it gets boring, because you don't seem to find any room for general improvement. Sure, they aren't invincibles, but you know they are hot favourites against any opposition in the world.

In tests it was never kohli or nothings. Most wins in subcontentent are mostly because of pujara/rahul and rahane.

India won Major series vs south africa & Aus and kohli was total flop.

Ashwin and Jadeja are bigger match winner in subcontinent then kohli. Tell me one overseas match winning ton of kohli against good side?

I think this thread has spectacularly blown up in the OP's face. :))

Shastri is full of himself. Need a former player at the helm who knows what he is doing. I am sensing that nepotism is more prevalent in India then in Pak Cricket.

You must be having a laugh.

I'm not jealous! Rather happy that Pakistan has a thinking coach, selectors and Captain unlike our Mindless bacha Kohli! 10 years of IPL and Team full of Superstars and this bacha Kohli didn't even win a single IPL. That tells a lot about his tactics as a Captain.

I don't rate Sarfaraz as a great captain, but he reminds me of Dhoni a decade back when he took over charge as a captain and started bringing most out of the Average Indian bowlers by instilling confidence in them. That's exactly what Sarfaraz is doing with his fantastic Pace bowlers and avg Batters. And the recent interview of Hasan Ali talking about Sarfaraz's belief in his mates truly talks a lot about how the Pakistan's dressing room environment has changed volumes after Micky-Inzy-Sarf combo took over the team. On the other hand, we have this dud Ravi Shastri pairing up with another Dud Kohli and making mockery over not selecting Rahane for SA tests and choosing R.Sharma in the middle order and totally killed the confidence of a talented bat like KL Rahul just based on personal vendetta.

Appreciate Micky-Sarfaraz and co. for all the right moves the Pak is making in the recent times.

I see how OP excluded Sarfraz and gave all the credit to Mickey and Inzi :p

As much as I like Mickey he couldn't do jack with a Karachi Kings side which had much better players while under Sarfraz Quetta has performed remarkably well despite being a weak team and lack of availability of international players in Pakistan matches. Take Sarfraz out from this side and see this team again turn to a bottom rank. No other captain in Pakistan can do what he has done in a short time.

That being said, I really like Mickey and will keep them all 3 especially Mickey and Sarfraz for as long as they can serve. They have a great chemistry and will make Pak cricket stronger. Inzi is doing fine too with rewarding domestic performers and has good eye for talent when it comes to batsmen.

Don't worry you'll agree with me next match beacuse we're one collapse from the losing a match.We have no one of MIsbah, Younis calibre in whole of domestic. Asad, Azhar were young too once and look how poor they're now.

We need to accpet we are a bad batting team nothing wrong with that chest thumping won't do us any good.

I don't need to explain how bad our batting has been. You already know no wonder we haven't drawn a single match in the past 5 years away from subcontinent even in the mighty West Indies. Wasn't long when we were facing a big defeat vs ireland after dominating the game because of our poor batting.

Just Check this stat Pak is the only team in the past 5 years that hasan't drawn a single test in Aus, Eng, Saf, NZ not considering minnows Bangla, and Zim. So its quite an embrassment.

Here:

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...2013;spanval1=span;template=results;type=team

• Pak stats away.jpg
    Pak stats away.jpg
    27.2 KB · Views: 222
I think op is impressed with enthusiasm in oak side otherwise India is ahead in every format or may be equal in t20.

Just Check this stat Pak is the only team in the past 5 years that hasan't drawn a single test in Aus, Eng, Saf, NZ not considering minnows Bangla, and Zim. So its quite an embrassment.

Here:

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...2013;spanval1=span;template=results;type=team

Again you are mentioning past players while i clearly said I am talking our young batting talent. We will see in 2 years time ;) I will even say that for test matches young Pak batting talent (Haris, Babar, Saad, Saud, Usman, Talat) are technically the best players of fast bowling if we compare them with youngsters of other countries. Thats called bench strength!

Btw get ready for some 'surprise' performances against SA ;)

Don't worry you'll agree with me next match beacuse we're one collapse from the losing a match.

Ohh then my cricketing thinking is different from you. I don't judge players and change opinion on basis on 1 match collapses. Doesn't matter if they collapse or not, these youngsters have the right tools to succeed in the long run if backed properly.

Exactly!!

Yes, there is one thing to be jealous of the Pak fan. That is the extremes of emotions they go through while supporting their team
The unpredictability brings a lot of excitement in the fans as they don't know what to expect. Winning most of your games can be monotonous but with Pakistan cricket team fans it's always is a rollercoaster ride. You fear losing to Ireland one day but then can thrash the mighty England at Lords the next day.

I'm not jealous! Rather happy that Pakistan has a thinking coach, selectors and Captain unlike our Mindless bacha Kohli! 10 years of IPL and Team full of Superstars and this bacha Kohli didn't even win a single IPL. That tells a lot about his tactics as a Captain.

I don't rate Sarfaraz as a great captain, but he reminds me of Dhoni a decade back when he took over charge as a captain and started bringing most out of the Average Indian bowlers by instilling confidence in them. That's exactly what Sarfaraz is doing with his fantastic Pace bowlers and avg Batters. And the recent interview of Hasan Ali talking about Sarfaraz's belief in his mates truly talks a lot about how the Pakistan's dressing room environment has changed volumes after Micky-Inzy-Sarf combo took over the team. On the other hand, we have this dud Ravi Shastri pairing up with another Dud Kohli and making mockery over not selecting Rahane for SA tests and choosing R.Sharma in the middle order and totally killed the confidence of a talented bat like KL Rahul just based on personal vendetta.

Appreciate Micky-Sarfaraz and co. for all the right moves the Pak is making in the recent times.

Rohit has won IPL 3 times, so? Rating a player based on IPL heroics questions your cricketing acumen!

Pak fan wrist slits when their team is at 7th rank.
But we, Indian fans wrist slit when our team is no. 1
Strange.

Pak fan wrist slits when their team is at 7th rank.
But we, Indian fans wrist slit when our team is no. 1
Strange.

Not all, OP is trying hard being on a Pakistani forum to please other posters seems like! Anyway I am quite happy with our test team, ODI and T20 team is dependent on 3/4 players.