Imran Khan, first victim of his own Tsunami! – by Dr. Nadia Khan

W63L35

Post of the Week winner

The career of Imran Khan, a cricketer turned politician, is full of colours, contradictions, and controversies. Since his debut in cricket in 1971 initially, and later in 1976 onward, he became known as a socialite due to his non-stop partying at London nightclubs such as Annabel’s and Tramp and further gained notoriety in London gossip columns for romancing young debutantes such as Susannah Constantine, Lady Liza Campbell and the artist Emma Sergeant. Then came Sita White; her paternity claim in NY court of law for Tyrian Khan, to be the daughter of Imran Khan, that fully exposed the former World Cup winner in the eyes of common Pakistanis beside being his philanthropic work of Shaukat Khannum Hospital.

With this flamboyant past, he entered the politics in 1996 with emphasis on anti-corruption policies, formed Pakistan Tahreek e Insaaf (PTI) and tried to broker a deal with the then dictator, Pervaiz Musharraf to take the powerful portfolio. It didn’t work well even with all foreign blessings; hence he walked out from National Assembly (2002-7) where he had only one seat. Partially his involvement in Lawyers Movement, to restore Ifthikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, had given PTI & himself a life line to take some ground in active politics & gain some popularity. His initial stance over missing persons, Dr. Afia Siddiqui’s disappearance, her unlawful detention & then single-sided trial in US, drone attacks in tribal areas of Pakistan, and louder voice over Baluchistan issues, have transformed him from power-hungry aristocratic drawing-room politics to people’s politics!

After the success of his Lahore political-cum musical show, number of his supporters often called him as Prime Minister-in-waiting, had gained some extra confidence by calling himself as the 3rd political force in Pakistan who would sweep coming general elections. He termed his success as Tsunami – a pseudo name given after 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami that was the deadliest natural disaster in human history that killed around 230,000 people in 14 countries, likely calling his upcoming political gains as Tsunami against traditional politicians.

Unfortunately, even before this Tsunami begins, Imran Khan started taking U –turns against his own pre-defined political policies and opened PTI doors wide for all feudal politicians of past, especially close aides of former dictator. Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Khurshid Kusuri, Jehangir Tareen, Sardar Asif Ahmed Ali are few old friends of Musharraf, to name with the exception of Javed Hashmi, joined hands with Imran Khan to become the part of upcoming political Tsunami. Someone rightly pointed out that “with the induction of so many Musharraf’s ministers in today’s Imran PTI looks like that Imran has joined Q league.” In coming years, this might turn out to be a real threat when Imran Khan’s voice -in his own PTI- would be considered feeble due to the presence of large number of Musharraf friends.

Those they had watched Khurshid Kasuri PTI joining ceremony, had noticed an amazing act of chairs snatching by the participants. Rather than guiding the voters, this shameful-act was shamelessly endorsed by PTI secretary information Shafqat Mahmood & chairman Imran Khan, as an act of “innocent people” because they are fed up of Zardari regime; so “they might take away chairs of govt. office bearers.” This is a clear indication that how Imran Khan will be swept by Musharraf’s friends when the need of time would come!

His second u-turn came when he had brokered a ‘silent deal’ with Altaf Hussain, leader of MQM who controls Karachi from London, to arrange his public meeting in Karachi on 25thDecember 2011 leaving behind all the hot conversation he has had against MQM founding leader and an ambition to file a case against him in London court. It was learnt that he had an out of court settlement with MQM and agreed that“Sita White case will not be brought to justice in US by MQM and in reply he will not file petition against Altaf Hussain in London .” This “settlement” was visible in Karachi while addressing his supporters; Imran Khan did not utter single word about MQM leader, forgetting his own previous statements about later & MQM atrocities on 12thMay 2007, when numbers of PTI workers were killed by Mutahidda terrorists! His stance against MQM self-exiled leader has created doubts that “hidden” hands are brining MQM and PTI closure for upcoming electoral alliance against PML (N) and ruling PPP.

In past, Imran Khan had always raised his voice against the drone attacks in tribal areas of Pakistan . Under the shadows of “Salalah check post attack by US & NATO forces,” recent statement of US ambassador, Cameron Munter that “Imran Khan is not against US” has astonished large section of society in Pakistan who foresees Imran as hardliner against US policies in the region. However it was observed that US ambassador statement came up only when Imran Khan has quietly visited US state department and expressed “his case” to Washington; an act known to very few in Pakistan and even in the folds of PTI. Probably, this was the reason due to that Imran Khan didn’t attend Difa e Pakistan rally, the public meeting arranged by 40 religious parties in Lahore on 18th December 2011, to pass a soft message to US at this crucial juncture of time when Zardari-led PPP govt is shacking due to a small piece of paper penned by an American!

Imran Khan has always been at the forefront of highlighting missing persons issue including Dr Aafia’s case. In one of his speech he had demanded that “the Government of Pakistan tell us how Dr Aafia ended up in Afghanistan with her three children; how can a frail woman attack US marines; why has the Government of Pakistan not taken any active measures to bring her back home to face any trial. The Government needs to expose those who have aided and abetted the kidnapping of Dr Aafia,” while he was referring Pervaiz Musharraf govt. After that he has asked PTI members to actively participate in demonstrations, vigils across the globe. Upon his directive Mohammad Kassam, member of PTI UK was one of the several people who had kept the 7 day vigil outside the US Embassy, spending up to 20 hours in the wet weather of London . In recent days, the world has witnessed that the foreign minister of Pervaiz Musharraf regime who has joined PTI recently, while addressing one of the public meeting was sitting next to Imran Khan at the stage where as down among the crowd, there were one or two flags showing few slogans about the release of Afia Siddiqui but Imran Khan didn’t say few words about Dr Afia’s case or her release from US custody! Time has changed; a leader is born & gained popularity by using these burning issues and now no need to look upon these forgotten souls!

Could Imran Khan be the real saviour of people of Pakistan or Pakistanis are going to witness same old wine in a new bottle with fancy cricket label having singers like Abrar ul Haq and Shahzad Roy selling his political agenda over popular Pakistani national tunes! Time will confirm that anti-corruption policies were just few words to gain popularity or actual agenda of PTI to implement, the shadows of flamboyant past are still visible or re born under the banner of musical nights, a real saviour of Pakistan has arrived or Mr. 20% has arrived after Mr. 10%, would history has repeated itself when someone has accepted the help of hidden hands of establishment or used the shoulder of common men to gain power!

Any party -new or old- with slogan of “change” how they could bring positive change in society when they have migratory birds like PPPP former foreign minister, Musharraf’s former foreign minister or bunch of kings’ party holders, would have to think as why these traditional politicians are strengthening the hands of a gentleman who only won one seat in any general elections? The answer is simple in Pakistani environment. The traditional politicians are very sensible, since then they realized that the “powerful hand” is on Imran Khan’s head, they know that the power would fall on him, so they started gathering around him to share the piece of cake; Pakistan. That’s what the political history of Pakistan is, since last 60 years!

http://criticalppp.com/archives/68758

I wonder why people like the author in OP..... have microscopes out for Imran .... and yet have no words for every party, leaders & rulers have looted Pakistan for decades.

CriticalPPP is a front of PPP.

PPP & PML(N) are on same page on this and this is exactly what PTI wants them to do. About a week ago Khawaja Asif PML(N) made the same point.

I am just glad they have started to talk about PTI. PTI's First goal of creating a third front has already been accomplished. Now Need to move forward to accomplish other goals set out by the party.

CriticalPPP is a front of PPP.

PPP & PML(N) are on same page on this and this is exactly what PTI wants them to do. About a week ago Khawaja Asif PML(N) made the same point.

I am just glad they have started to talk about PTI. PTI's First goal of creating a third front has already been accomplished. Now Need to move forward to accomplish other goals set out by the party.

Thanks for point out PPP part .. I did not even notice that. somebody e-mailed my this article and I just posted it after reading ...without realizing the PPP in link.

I wonder why people like the author in OP..... have microscopes out for Imran .... and yet have no words for every party, leaders & rulers have looted Pakistan for decades.

They lick there feets thats why, other leaders are gundas etc.

Some of the arguments are very flimsy. Kind of reaching out there on the part of the writer.

Criticism is fine, but don't look desperate while you are at it.

Imran Khan is a flavor of the season. another opinion piece in Khaleej Times.

The Khan of the season E. Shahid (Debate)

13 January 2012, 6:48 PM When Imran Khan is around, there are more jealous husbands than worried batsmen. The famous remark made about the handsome Pathan cricketer, who took the subcontinent by storm in the 1970s and 80s, is symptomatic of the aura of the man that transcended sporting excellence. Despite the fierce cricketing rivalry, Imran was admired both in India and Pakistan, and continues to be a revered figure across the world of cricket.
Intensity and self-belief stood out in his performances on the field and charisma and poise surrounded him off it. Imran added virtues of honesty and missionary zeal to his personality when he single-handedly launched a cancer hospital for the poor and, more recently, a rural university in Pakistan. With his coming of age in the world of politics, it appears that the same set of qualities will hold him in good stead. Or is it?

To an outsider uninformed about the intricacies and conspiracy theories of Pakistani politics, Imran brings a breath of fresh air. He offers a glimmer of hope to an embattled country and a much needed respite from its present set of politicians. He combines neo-liberal political thought with a comprehensive worldview, traditional approach and a clean image in the face of rampant corruption. As a package, he promises a political transformation that can be invested in.

It appears that Imran has managed to bring a fragmented country under one umbrella defying the politics of identity, regionalism, sectarianism and even feudalism. He appears to have appealed to all segments of the society at least across a large swath of urban population, especially the youth who hold key to the future.

Imran has lured into his fold senior statesmen, veteran politicians, some even controversial ones, artists and army men. If the grapevine is to be believed, Imran Khan’s biggest catch is going to be former army general and President Pervez Musharraf, who is also trying to make a comeback into Pakistan politics.

Imran’s political discourse has also matured. In his public speeches, he stresses on programmes and policies and seems to have prescriptions for most ills facing the country, especially its ailing economy. If all this is taken at face value, Imran Khan is a godsend not just for Pakistan but also for the neighbourhood and the region as a whole.

Interestingly, not everyone is willing to label this as genuine transformation. People who matter – namely Pakistanis in and outside the country – often take disparaging positions on the subject. An Abu Dhabi taxi driver who hails from Swat valley paints a completely different picture from that of a Karachiite IT professional working in Dubai Media City.

One such individual says the rise of Imran is ‘escapism’ on a mass scale. Expecting an ‘elitist’ like him to change things is superficial, even idealistic, way of looking at the state of affairs in Pakistan. The argument is that Imran only promises to be a messiah and doesn’t have the wherewithal to become one.

The bottom line is that a lot of Pakistanis still do not see Imran’s upsurge as change, a positive one at that, and unless a majority believes in this change, it is going to be a futile exercise. There are bound to be differences of opinion but stakeholders must see change as a necessity and not necessarily as a means to an end. Pontification apart, outside perspective on Pakistan will always be interesting because it will reflect what the country should be instead of what it really is and is going to be. Unfortunately, the response usually ranges from the sublime to the ridiculous and is seldom a balanced one.

Imran is not making waves as a run-of-the-mill politician. Far from it, he is promising change in Pakistan and change doesn’t come easy. There is a natural resistance to such transformation, especially in a country where change has meant military rule or martial law. Imran is bound to make mistakes in the process but by putting faith in him the country would have at least tried and failed instead of reposing faith in those who breed inequality and deliver squalor.

http://www.khaleejtimes.com/Display...ta/opinion/2012/january/opinion_january46.xml

The bottom line is that a lot of Pakistanis still do not see Imran’s upsurge as change, a positive one at that, and unless a majority believes in this change, it is going to be a futile exercise. There are bound to be differences of opinion but stakeholders must see change as a necessity and not necessarily as a means to an end. Pontification apart, outside perspective on Pakistan will always be interesting because it will reflect what the country should be instead of what it really is and is going to be. Unfortunately, the response usually ranges from the sublime to the ridiculous and is seldom a balanced one.

then the public deserve worse than Zardari. If you dont change something with your own hands first Allah swt will never help you. Sit and wallow in your despair and watch as they take your clothes off your back!!

apart from the first paragraph which was just lame personal attack, absolutely spot on.

How many times... Even Imran himself said (on record) that he is not going to make Pakistan into a superpower overnight. Only that he will put Pakistan into the right course, so with time it will grow stronger.

Who the eff*** is saying that Imran/Pakistan can wipe out its Landlord based system overnight. We are suffering because our leaders have sold their souls to foreign power. Whereas Imran is the only one with any political clout who is not an American sycophant

If he comes into power if nothing else at least it will hopefully change our dynasty based politics into a more meritocracy based one.

^ I guess you have forgotten his 'I will finish corruption in 90 days' tagline.

^ you should stick to Naruto, that is the only level on which you can have a discussion with any degree of competence.

and you should limit all your discussions on politics until you are man enough to confess that you are a PML-N supporter.

^ theek hai, tum ussi intezaar mein bethay raho.

one hopes that you will eventually grow up and get over this tactic of calling someone an X/Y supporter just because they disagree with you.

^ theek hai, tum ussi intezaar mein bethay raho.

one hopes that you will eventually grow up and get over this tactic of calling someone an X/Y supporter just because they disagree with you.

1. If you are discussing politics then in almost all cases you identify yourself with a party even if you do not agree with all their policies.

2. If you claim to be "Neutral" and "do not intend to vote" then all you are really doing is criticising everyone and everything without ever suggesting a solution yourself or making the effort to go out there and get support for your cause. All in all you are wasting everyone's time.

Therefore it is important to know which party and individual is affiliated with when they criticise another party. And people who hide this are either embarrassed or hypocrites.

Putting it into context. If India and Pakistan are playing and you keep criticising the Pakistani team on everything and praise the Indians on everything or pass no comment when they make a mistake then you cannot really claim to be neutral.

1 - why is 'declaring' which party you support so crucial? can a PTI/PMLN/PPP supporter not make valid points without having the 'party' card played against him?

how incredibly short-sighted and immature.

2 - There is no-one in Pakistan who has a 'solution' and who can solve everything, that is wishful thinking of the highest order. If the criticism is valid then there is nothing wrong with it.

However if it helps you sleep at night, am leaning towards voting for PTI/IK in 2013.

1 - why is 'declaring' which party you support so crucial? can a PTI/PMLN/PPP supporter not make valid points without having the 'party' card played against him?

how incredibly short-sighted and immature.

2 - There is no-one in Pakistan who has a 'solution' and who can solve everything, that is wishful thinking of the highest order. If the criticism is valid then there is nothing wrong with it.

However if it helps you sleep at night, am leaning towards voting for PTI/IK in 2013.

If you are a PPP or PML-N supporter then on what basis can you call any other party corrupt? that will be the perfect example of Pot calling kettle black.

And you can make valid points only if you criticise your own party for the same. For example everyone crys that PTI has no published manifesto. Well these same people forget that PPP and PML-N do not have a manifesto either and these parties have been in power as well.

So you see, it is very important to know who you support and then if the criticism is constructive and you are impartial then PTI supporters will welcome it and try to address it. However, we are fed up with:

-Lotas joining your party (look at PPP and PML-N)

-Supported by Establishment (Both PPP and PML-N have been in bed with Establishment)

-Back-tracking on what you say (Like what? calling Q leauge Qatil league and then getting in bed with them. Saying that President has immunity from prosecution and then going back on that (PMLN))

-Tax not paid (LOL)

- Corruption (Choking with laughter at this one)

So please tell me. When has any PPP or PML-N member engaged in constructive criticism. The minute you remind them that the same thing happens in their party they go off complaining about PTI supporters being immature instead of admitting that their party has been in the playing field longer and still failed to address issues.

2. We finally agree on something. No one man can solve everything in Pakistan. However, if the executive and the cabinet are honest and sincere then Pakistan can be put on the right track as it would mean people are held accountable for their actions.

3. Good to know. And I will bereplying to the article in OP and would like you to comment on it.

^ you keep talking about others when this and majority of discussions are about PTI.

The minute you remind them that the same thing happens in their party they go off complaining about PTI supporters being immature instead of admitting that their party has been in the playing field longer and still failed to address issues.

^^^
would love to see when I at least have done what you are stating above.

Actually article presents some very valid points...except may be not bringing his past relationships in the 1st paragraph!!

^ you keep talking about others when this and majority of discussions are about PTI.

^^^
would love to see when I at least have done what you are stating above.

Well obviously you have never done it as you never say which party you support :p

And sometimes Mohsin, Insaftak would raise a point on PTI and it is possible to have a discussion with them on that point because it is obvious that they support PTI and the criticism is constructive.

naai nai nai it is because you are sehmat with them because you know they are 100% PTI supporters and will vote for IK.

Some of the arguments are very flimsy. Kind of reaching out there on the part of the writer.

Criticism is fine, but don't look desperate while you are at it.

I've said it earlier on this forum: go on Express Tribune , and you'll see what a 'desperate criticism' is.

This one released 20 mins ago, and I've read one yesterday, and another two days ago (no joke)

http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/9784/imran-khans-pti-new-face-same-old-lines/

Begins with 'Has Imran Khan’s party started to crumble already?', 'coz there's a minor party recently formed by an excluded (on moral grounds) lad... you know, like PML & co have factions, and have 'crumbled' already, as we all know, huh.

I think some deserve the Zardaris : perhaps they're plain masochist, or in a state of extreme alienation.

I am not a PML N supporter and i agree with AZ Bhai Saheb :26:

Well it is much easier to write few paragraphs about Imran Khan and his political mistakes, in order to write about other political parties, they have to write few books. You decide which one is easier for them.

Actually article presents some very valid points...except may be not bringing his past relationships in the 1st paragraph!!

I dont think Imran Khan ever denied about his past life style and his past relationships. But it is funny when people only talk about Imran khan as a single and his romantic life.

How conveniently these so called authors have forgotten that in our country, the married presidents and PM have lived ( and living) the same play boyish life style.

LUBP wala's are just trolls.

PPP-P has often distanced themselves from the contributors.

apart from the first paragraph which was just lame personal attack, absolutely spot on.

so the rest of the article is spot on? when did he attempted to broker a deal with Musharraf for a 'powerful' portfolio? IIRC, he actually declined an offer of PM from that general.

Or that U-turn against Feudalism? what is that all about? Imran hasnt been an active vocalist against feudels, never have been. So why is it called a U-turn? that is the only thing anti-brigade has been humming on for quite sometime now yet they cant give a credible reasoning against it.

And that bit about stolen chairs... LOLsss.... Clutching to straws really :)) just stopped reading at point. Cant take it anymore :junaid

Haters gonna hate :corneredtigers

Awais.jpg

:amir:amir:amir

AZ bhai, I think (and I might be wrong) you are going for the safe approach.

Inshallah I think you will be voting for IK. If he delivers well and good and if he does not you will simply say "I told you so"

I agree with you half way. I am skeptical about IK's approach because I think his economic policies among others, if he is ever strong enough to implement them, will be borrowed from the failed models in the West. I have some ideological differences with him as well. But I can not question his integrity until I see any proof.

Inspite of my ideological differences with Imran why will I probably vote for him?

1. I see no other viable option and I am not courageous enough to do something about it myself at this stage.

2. If he can only uplift the standing of an ordinary Pakistani and increase the social net sustainably that would be a good start.

Yaar I understand if he has to make compromises, but pointing out that he has backtracked from his lofty stance does not make me or anyone a PTI dushman or a kaarkun of another party.

If people simply deflect any criticism by that route then there is really no hope for change, since everyone in their own mind will always think that they are right.

If anything IK should be more realistic in his goals/statements since he will only set himself up for a backlash if he fails to deliver.

AZ bhai more so than any thing else he can not deny backtracking on MQM.

Also I saw a a few of his programs recently and he made this point that there are some politicians who dislike their party leaders and condemn them in private but can not take a public stance against them. Is he not following a similar approach with guys like SMQ in the public and talks of his Nazriati cadre who will have the final say in all party matters.

Also something TI supporters (and I consider myself one) need to ponder is some of the stances taken by IK are simplistic. How does he plan plan making Pakistan an "Islami Flahi Riasat" or Islamic Socialist/Relief State. Simply by reducing corruption and increasing the tax base. Reasoning as simplistic as this is my main criticism of some Islamic movements which have lofty goals but little appreciation of the complexity of problems.

http://criticalppp.com/archives/68758

6 years later Imran Khan Niazi U turn, liar, hypocrite has assumed premiership of Pakistan and He and his partners in crime aka PTI waalas still love taking U turns.

Here is new addition :)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr"><a href="https://t.co/82fzY8Sieo">https://t.co/82fzY8Sieo</a> <a href="https://t.co/EgdwdbYIhF">pic.twitter.com/EgdwdbYIhF</a></p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/1045955147480924160?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 29, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

IK's enemies are after his blood. They can't tolerate him being in power and will do everything to undermine him.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عمران خان نے پہلی مرتبہ نہیں دوسری تیسری مرتبہ بُڑ بُڑ کی ہے کہ میری بات نہیں ماننی تو پھر خود چلا لیں سسٹم,<br>سینئر صحافی اور تجزیہ نگار جناب نجم سیٹھی کی خبر<a href="https://t.co/hJBS3bgoex">https://t.co/hJBS3bgoex</a></p>— Ahmad Noorani (@Ahmad_Noorani) <a href="https://twitter.com/Ahmad_Noorani/status/1111007101256716292?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 27, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

So [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] this Con Artist, Narcissist, hypocrite, liar is at it again.

He used to say that in UK Prime Ministers have to resign in case they lie and the stooge himself has uttered countless Lies after becoming PM yet only his words are bouncing.

• 1D5A4FA1-10C2-4160-8F0F-26267DB68A53.jpg
    1D5A4FA1-10C2-4160-8F0F-26267DB68A53.jpg
    21 KB · Views: 146
  • C64CE8F3-615A-41CE-920A-F69B7285F7BE.jpg
    C64CE8F3-615A-41CE-920A-F69B7285F7BE.jpg
    36 KB · Views: 147
  • CC614FF3-A4A9-4AA0-B169-113ADA4E3164.jpg
    CC614FF3-A4A9-4AA0-B169-113ADA4E3164.jpg
    19.2 KB · Views: 146
So [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] this Con Artist, Narcissist, hypocrite, liar is at it again.

He used to say that in UK Prime Ministers have to resign in case they lie and the stooge himself has uttered countless Lies after becoming PM yet only his words are bouncing.

I'm no fan of Mamoon, but calling him a con artist, a liar, a hypocrite and narcissist is a bit much.

Calling whom ?

I referred [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] with respect to this figure in discussion.

I have never seen a more accurate description of [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] than this by the copy and paste king. Well done copy and paste king!!

Calling whom ?

I referred [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] with respect to this figure in discussion.

Why are you angry [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], is it because he avoids any thread about the mafia coming together or is it because Billo and mafia want some unelected bearded guy leading them? Or is it because he runs from me everyday as he lacks any morality to argue with me when it comes to corruption.

You keep calling IK a stooge..a stooge of who? can you clearly articulate who you mean and why.

Also can you tell me why the mian khanndaan have failed to setup a national health service in punjab in 30 years..

I now wait a hundred years for a response..

I have never seen a more accurate description of [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] than this by the copy and paste king. Well done copy and paste king!!

Looks like the “teacher” cannot read plain English. I pity your students. He is referring to Imran not me.

I guess I should thank you for standing up for me, but I am baffled at your inability to comprehend plain English.

You keep calling IK a stooge..a stooge of who? can you clearly articulate who you mean and why.

Also can you tell me why the mian khanndaan have failed to setup a national health service in punjab in 30 years..

I now wait a hundred years for a response..

Dont ask questions of the copy and paste king. Hes already accused his buddy of being "con artist, a liar, a hypocrite and narcissist", hes not having a good day.

You hope he was, but he wasnt!! One loser has the other down to Tee!!!!

Oh dear. Seriously again - I am starting to doubt the quality of education in the UK if this is the level of comprehension of the teachers.

Obviously sarcasm and windups are not your thing, btw nor is doing an honest days work.

You had a stinker and now you are hiding behind the “it was sarcasm” and “I am a windup merchant” cards.

Again, by “I am a windup merchant”, I mean you not me. I thought I would clear it up considering your kindergarten-level English.

You had a stinker and now you are hiding behind the “it was sarcasm” and “I am a windup merchant” cards.

Again, by “I am a windup merchant”, I mean you not me. I thought I would clear it up considering your kindergarten-level English.

I bow to your greater level of English(lol) but for a guy that has spent the 3 years running from me on any discussion from saplings to the recent humiliation on lying about posting when on duty( remember that) when [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] marmalised you. So now that you are here lets start- who is the bearded guy that is always with Billo?

Why is this PPP hit piece from 2012 being brought back from the dead? Should be locked and closed...it's irrelevant. Imran Khan is PM. Deal with it.

The cut and paste merchant spends his hours in bitterness looking for old threads so that he may find someone that agrees with him. Alas unlike the Noora audience people can debate in here and the ones that lie about such things saplings run like Usain Bolt.

PMLN supporters are a dying breed. The majority of them are old or middle aged men who grew up during the Zia era and find commonality with Noora. Give it another 10 years, and I guarantee PMLN will split up. One faction will remain loyal to Noora and die out, while the other PML will continue on without them.

I sense dissent within PML, and similar to the way MQM split up, they will too. Just give it time.

Some people are just too easy to reel in @Bewal_Express . Maybe in future that's how we get them into threads they actively avoid.

Offering up English lessons when they can't even pass a local quiz despite their sifarishi ways.

Some people are just too easy to reel in @Bewal_Express . Maybe in future that's how we get them into threads they actively avoid.

Offering up English lessons when they can't even pass a local quiz despite their sifarishi ways.

When your opinions have no moral underpinnings, no wonder you have to run like an Olympic sprinter. I agree, we found a way to reel them in.