Imran Khan Jr. - Left arm medium from Swat

he bowls at 118 kph and slower ball at 90 kph, batsman were just falling down again and again as they all looked like fawad alam.

he doesn't have an FC team?

These KPK pacers remind me of the long list of Indian bowlers.

One ok medium pacer after another but no really elite pacers. Once in a while you see a good one like Javagal Srinath (Gul) but on general its a factory line of the same level of bowlers

whats your opinion on KPK pacers [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

One ok medium pacer after another but no really elite pacers. Once in a while you see a good one like Javagal Srinath (Gul) but on general its a factory line of the same level of bowlers

Guess you don't know about Shinwari (Who can go 148+) and did in his first international match. Went back to domestic because of poor control and is too raw, but can be excellent in future.

You probably also haven't heard about or seen Taj Wali, who is probably the second best pace sensation after Amir in terms of skills in moving the Kookaburra ball.

Both are being ignored.

There could be many others even in FATA, but they don't make it to any decent level because of lack of facilities and guidance.

Guess you don't know about Shinwari (Who can go 148+) and did in his first international match. Went back to domestic because of poor control and is too raw, but can be excellent in future.

You probably also haven't heard about or seen Taj Wali, who is probably the second best pace sensation after Amir in terms of skills in moving the Kookaburra ball.

Both are being ignored.

There could be many others even in FATA, but they don't make it to any decent level because of lack of facilities and guidance.

yaar stop making things up
shinwari is a domestic level bowler who goes upto 135k and cant swing with the kookaburra to save his life. one spell on swing bowling doesn't mean he can do that all the time. Kinda like Anwar ali.

maybe the other guy is good

to add to that Shinwari cant get a domestic game

he is not good enough

shinwari is a domestic level bowler who goes upto 135k and cant swing with the kookaburra to save his life. one spell on swing bowling doesn't mean he can do that all the time. Kinda like Anwar ali.

Taj walli is serious asset honestly, he just need a chance. i think he will play for Peshawar team in this T20 tournament, and we'll see. but in domestic i have seen him the only bowler who can swing in both ways, more talented and skilfull than Mir Hamza.

Both are being ignored.

Shinwari not sure about him, so far he is not good. but Taj walli is damn good.
also the other bowler i think Ahmed jamal his name is, he is also very good bowler. i have seen him playing for abbotabad.
but i am more interested in Taj Walli.

Taj walli is serious asset honestly, he just need a chance. i think he will play for Peshawar team in this T20 tournament, and we'll see. but in domestic i have seen him the only bowler who can swing in both ways, more talented and skilfull than Mir Hamza.

hopefully. would be interesting to see him in the t20. wish it was longer so we could gauge players properly

but trust me shinwari wont go far. id be highly surprised

i wonder if arfridi would play him :afridi

I remember Afridi saying in an interview recently that when he first came for first 3-4 years there was not a single pathan or pushto speaker apart from him.

and for the longest time it was just him and YK and to an extent Gul

now we might actually see enough to form a KPK lobby too :D

he was selected for pakistan A to play aganistan in t-20 but didnt get a game :gul

I think it's the same as other regions, most are trundlers with no skill and understanding of the art of bowling, but it says a lot about us when our best product is Gul.

Infrastructure here is extremely poor, I have had experience in my childhood. It's leagues below Lahore and Karachi. I don't think KPK has any less talent than rest of the country, but it's very much neglected.

It would have been nice if Kaptaan would have done something constructive about it in the last 2 years with that eagle eye for talent and understanding of proper structure that he has, but he has done nothing except hosting attention seeking one day 'talent hunt' programs that yield no results and never will.

Nowhere did I say he can/can't swing the Kookaburra. It remains to be seen. He wasn't able to in those two T-20 matches, but no one else did either. Not even from SL. In some conditions the ball just doesn't swing, look at the first Test match with NZ where even Boult failed.

And again you have missed the delivery which went above 145kph. It was only one, but if he's working on his body he may be able to consistently bowl 140+.

He's too raw and I don't have high hopes btw. But just telling you that your comment about KP pacers is wrong.

peshawar won the bank albaraka presents haier t-20 cup only because no one could read imran khan jr. , finished as highest wicket taker :mahmood

Nowhere did I say he can/can't swing the Kookaburra. It remains to be seen. He wasn't able to in those two T-20 matches, but no one else did either. Not even from SL. In some conditions the ball just doesn't swing, look at the first Test match with NZ where even Boult failed.

And again you have missed the delivery which went above 145kph. It was only one, but if he's working on his body he may be able to consistently bowl 140+.

He's too raw and I don't have high hopes btw. But just telling you that your comment about KP pacers is wrong.

He is a 135 kph bowler and Lol at that exaggeration.
Any guy who understands how fast bowling mechanics work can easily point out that he doesn't HV the capability of hitting that speed, from what we HV seen so far.

Taj wali is the impressive one

what are saying man , it is hard to time the ball against him , he was highest wicket taker in t-20 cup

he should be playing against zimbabwe as we have to build a strong t-20 side for next year world cup

[MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION] [MENTION=137886]Blue_eyes[/MENTION]
Imran Khan junior is lighting domestic scene on fire. You were right about him. He needs a couple of such performances again in the next 2 games to get into selectors radar,
But I have doubts whether he will translate these performances internationally or not since santokie did not last long aswell too. So I am not sure

Both are being ignored.

why shinwari is not playing in Super 8

he deserves a gk against zimbabwe he has earned it , he was highest wicket taker in last tournament and this tournament also bowled exellent.

[MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION] and others all
Has he increased the speed of his seem up deliveries ?
Is he a santokie esque bowler ?
I see him as a left arm chris harris version ? [MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION] again if he performs like this again in next any t20 event on TV than I am 100% sure he will be selected in Pakistan t20 team.

the above two links show why he is thr best t-20 bowler in pakistan, this is his last two tournaments

left arm seamer, cant you see title thread and the links i attached of his performences.

Please use "reply with quote." I'll get a notification, that you have replied back. To answer your question, yes you have; it's just someone above was mentioning right arm bowler. Thanks.

[MENTION=41587]Theo_14[/MENTION] you would have seen him in super 8 t-20

The most important things are stats to select a player ? Like website record and scoresheets ?
And if u want to find the best right arm fast bowler in a country the best thing is to measure there speeds and the fastest among them is the best in the country ?

Good option for T20's. Puts no pace on the ball and is extremely hard to slog him. Should be taken to India in 2016.

Respected Haroon Rashid !
Get him in now . He is a must for world T20 .

Select him for the Zim T20i's

He now is indeed a finished article and ready fir international cricket .

He has got a distinct skill and luck is also with him .

Rope him in the ring .

Will be very difficult to play on the Indian surfaces for sure .

Chalo Bhai !

Apna kit and suit case ready kero

Your life's dream to be fulfilled very soon .

3 wickets maiden with a hatrick in last over of an innings . Must be a world record in domestic T20 for sure .

I am sure he has booked his spot for Zimbabwe or World T20 or both .

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] maan gayay na meri ankh ko jo talent spot karti hai , sb say pehlay mainay hi logu ko batayay isjay baray mai

Some people weren't a member of PP when this player made his debut on September 22nd 2014 .

This thread was made on 7th may 2015 by the time Imran khan junior had played in 2 (two) domestic T20 tournaments .

[MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION]

Why were threads made so late about ik junior on pp ? Because he doesn't have pace ? Because when this thread was made he had already played in 2 domestic T20 tournaments with this current tournament being his 3rd domestic tournament .

he is must for t-20 world cup as a surprize pakage

Brilliant bowler.

Need at least one of him or Mir Hamza to make it to Zimbabwe and then possibly the WT20 as well.

Does he have any real potential to succeed at test level?

Seems promising but has played so little matches, shouldn't be in the international team yet

[MENTION=57506]hadi123[/MENTION] he was highest wicket taker last year in t-20 and continues that in this year

How old is he? Seems very skinny but has good variations on him - slower death is truly a killer. Credit to [MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION] for identifying him. I still think there is a long way to go for him but so far promising stuff.

[MENTION=41587]Theo_14[/MENTION] He was top wicket taker last year in national t-20 cup and this year also looks like again he will be top wicket taker