Technics 1210
We shouldn't give supporters of corruption the attention in life let alone forums. They crave for the attention to feed their insecurities.
I remember during the star of this year, many posters were celebrating that Imran would become the first PM to complete 5 years..Oh my how that ended
The session has ended. Great session. Loved it, after the 12 hours of bakwass we had to hear, the peoples majority came in at the last minute and gave some great speeches in the last one hour.
Great day
Democracy won today.
Imran will be back, he fought till he could, absolute respect for him for fighting for his beliefs to the best of his abilities.
He will always command more respect than the stooges.
It’s upto people of Pakistan to make the decision, this is their only chance to break the shackles of status quo and see changes.
He fought against establishment, opposition not sure what else is needed.
Imran will be back, he fought till he could, absolute respect for him for fighting for his beliefs to the best of his abilities.
It’s upto people of Pakistan to make the decision, this is their only chance to break the shackles of status quo and see changes.
Ali Wazir, Mohsin Dawar and miltablisment were on the same side. Now, Pakistan army and ISPR should stop calliing these two traitors.
I can foresee Ali Wazir getting finally getting bail as he helped the military get rid of Khan.
BBC urdu said Khan had sacked Bajwa who then refused to follow orders.
Wouldn't be surprised.
Wazir & Dawar are establishment's own assets. They are controlling military opposition through them in tribal areas.
Nope. Do you even follow these two men? Do you know Ali Wazir has been in detention for more than a year after he criticise the army. Dawar is also very critical of the army and he is routinely banned from entering different cities to address his suporters.
They have to present them as anti-establishment to achieve what is desired.
Many congratulations bro. Major milestone for our democracy. First time ever, a pathetic & incompetent govt kicked out constitutionally.
A question for you. Who caused more humiliation to Pakistan, general niazi or imran niazi?
That is my guess too! Do you have the link to this?
I hope there won't be a lot of vendetta against PTI but based on the past history, it's probably too much to ask for. I also mentioned in another thread that I see this as an end of PTI and IK in power politics. He's become too big a fish for this pond so now he'll be cut down to size where his role remains that of a political disruptor instead of the political process. I hope my people also stop looking up to IK as a Messiah and understand that we need to set realistic expectations from political leaders.
Rest is upto Allah subhana ho wa taala, jo Rabb ki marzi, woh hi hamaari bhi. But I do pray that hopefully, there will be a day when my country is truly free and prosperous and may we get to see that day. Ameen.
I was so depressed today and I did not think anything could make me feel any worse. But then I read your post. And then i read it again.
I actually agreed with much of what you wrote, however my heart wont let me believe this is the end of IK. That's just too much to take for one day.
Meeting Putin in Russia the day before it attacked Ukraine was the biggest blunder one could ever do.
hopefully Shehaz Sharif will improve his Englisg fluency for foreign visits
Punjab is the key vote and with Noon back in power there and with their election commission, winning Punjab isn't going to be easy for PTI. Gujranwala, Sialkot, and Faisalabad divisions alone have like 40 seats in NA and no one is challenging Noon there. Plus, they will get Nawaz back at a very favorable time, and it'll give them a great election boost no matter when he's back. Return of the long-gone king who was kept in exile by a Tyrant Niazi on false cases - even though the cases weren't even created by IK and Nawaz left Pak at his own will. No matter how much people chime that PTI is a cult, the real cult is these dynastic parties where people lap up their slave masters with great fervor and obedience.
Khan's momentum will run dry in a month or so and that's what even the establishment is betting on. This will be a true test for PTI and Khan because, in a way, PTI is IK and IK is PTI. Fingers crossed, InshAllah acha hi ho ga jo bhi hua.
No matter how much people chime that PTI is a cult, the real cult is these dynastic parties where people lap up their slave masters with great fervor and obedience.
He got used by putin.
I actually expect some decency from people who belong in the field of education especially. My father was a css passed bureaucrat and the stupidity that posters post here not having even an ounce of knowledge about civil service and how it operates.
FPSC actually promotes DAWN to be read for examinations, and there are posters here who claim Dawn to be a conspiracy against the govt. Bhai same govt prepares its exams from that newspaper..
This what happens when people have half knowledge and still comment
SRK, i have known you for some time on this forum. Yes i do not agree with yiur caustic views on India.But knowing how you lost your father at a very young age and the media speculation around it. Its a shame people drag your family into all this.
I apologise on their behalf.
Congratulations to those who are celebrating the change of government, personally, I hate this but let's hope that this can bring some temporary relief to our people.
My personal thoughts on the entire situation are that this was a very well-engineered plan that has been in motion for a very long time now. Maybe the only glitch in the plan was that the executors didn't expect any positive response from the public so they hurried up a few things at the final stage which ended up in losing the discreteness of the plot.
These are my thoughts on the entire three years of this, all conjecture of course
1. IK was given the government because of the public pressure and popularity. They simply couldn't deny that he was a strong character and had popularity but knew that he won't be able to perform so giving him a chance won't hurt anyone.
2. He wasn't also given a strong government so he'd never be fully independent. People were added and subtracted from his party in different forms like not letting him contest against Ali Wazir or Dawar (etc.) and seat adjustments with PMLQ. This meant that even though PTI was a majority party, they never really were a party with true power.
3. Everyone knew that the economy was absolutely shoddy when the government was formed. It was pretty clear that an idealist like IK wouldn't go to IMF and the crisis will basically end his popularity. That would be an ideal time to move a few MNA's from here to there but they needed him to lose public support to avoid any outrage if they carried out such a move. They also wanted to give him a bit of time because no one wanted him to become a martyr. Somehow, the first difficult phase was managed by IK even though he did lose some support from both the public and the party while navigating these choppy waters.
4. Once the first phase was over, this is the time problems started to appear and the clash of ideology between the establishment and IK started to become bigger. The acceptance of Israel and the strategy on US exit from Afg just increased the gap even more. Nawaz had to be moved out as well and that became a big point of difference.
5. Another key issue was the NRO; the establishment was keen on creating an empty slate with politicians and starting afresh but that never happened. This blatant no from IK resulted in the establishment giving covert NROs to everyone, be it Shehbaz, Hamza, Maryam, or whoever but it was hidden behind the garb of procedural complexities and the public just kept thinking that accountability isn't something that can be executed by Imran.
6. The 2019 end covid crisis actually ensured that IK ruled a lot longer than it was planned. No one wanted to do anything during that phase so people just backed out of removing him. I personally thought that this was the time when they had originally planned to subtract IK from the political scene but the severity of the crisis and his handling of it all added a little lease of life to his premiership.
7. Moving a bit forward, when Gilani was elected as a senator, IK had actually lost the parliament on that day. If PDM wanted to remove him, they could have easily done that but instead, they decided to let him carry on because the economy was doing badly and he was losing popularity every day. For this reason, they decided that as IK's idealism is veering off, people would automatically be tired of him so they let it go further. The formation of PDM also was a pressure tactic to keep everyone on their toes in the establishment. It was also a chance to let Maryam back into mainstream politics to PMLN could align their future and see who will be their next breakout star.
8. The major issue between IK and the rest of the powers (opposition and establishment) surfaced when despite all the crises, the global indicators of the economy started to go in the right direction. That's when an emergency plan was set up because now everyone realized that if this keeps going on this way, IK may actually win some popularity back. They didn't want to just oust him, they wanted him out disgraced and with a broken reputation. This is when they realized they have to act really quickly and hence the plan was set in motion.
9. Since IK had taken a vote of confidence they needed to wait for 12 or so months (i think it's a constitutional requirement but I can be wrong) and the day that date was up, the vote of no confidence was filed.
10. The intelligence gathering for this operation was done by the US diplomats, the resources were provided by the establishment, and the deals were sealed by PPP & Noon. The US staff also roamed so freely in the country and met whoever they wanted to meet under the sun to prove a point and to rub it into our faces that we are here and you can't do anything about it.
11. The only issue in the plan was (and is) that the public rallied for IK when this actually happened. No one thought that the public would respond in this way to him as it was a common perception that IK is all words no action and inflation has hit an all-time high and the public is tired of him. IK had after all lost most of the by-elections and done really badly in the local body elections in KPK that's traditionally a PTI powerhouse. This public outpouring of emotion hasn't changed anything in the bigger plan but it has meant that mistakes were made during execution which has revealed the characters behind the plot out in the open.
Some but not all the mistakes that were made include but are not limited to
a. Opening the court on a holiday
b. filing a petition in Islamabad HC to seal the letter giving it the status of a state secret
c. The statement of the election commissioner
d. re-opening the Supreme court at 12:00 a.m. on a holiday even before a petition is even filed while rejecting the government's petition in the day citing that these aren't court hours
e. Getting TLP involved in this political bout
I feel that these are just stupid mistakes made by people who were rattled by the unpredictability of IK. They were afraid that IK may just fire a few people and create a hassle even though they did have backups for that as well.
Point is, all of this is now said and done and we cannot change anything about it. We may call it a national government, establishment-assisted judiciary-approved coup, regime change, or just another day in Pakistani politics based on whatever our affiliations are in the political spectrum.
I've long come to the conclusion that there are multiple issues in Pakistan and no single person can actually fix our country. I do believe however that we need to constantly struggle and strive for our ideals/true worth and life is actually all about just trying and putting in the effort. Good days or bad days don't really define us as there's a lot of flux between these two and things can change pretty quickly. In a personal capacity and at this moment, I'm badly hurt by how this has happened but then, on the other hand, I see my country folk rejoice so I'm glad that at least someone is happy in all of this.
I hope there won't be a lot of vendetta against PTI but based on the past history, it's probably too much to ask for. I also mentioned in another thread that I see this as an end of PTI and IK in power politics. He's become too big a fish for this pond so now he'll be cut down to size where his role remains that of a political disruptor instead of the political process. I hope my people also stop looking up to IK as a Messiah and understand that we need to set realistic expectations from political leaders.
Rest is upto Allah subhana ho wa taala, jo Rabb ki marzi, woh hi hamaari bhi. But I do pray that hopefully, there will be a day when my country is truly free and prosperous and may we get to see that day. Ameen.
1. So who is the new Prime Minister?
2. Has the army chief been sacked?
) Pakistan will see deflation when there world is experiencing inflation.
The nonsense has begun, if it had not already.
)
So the crooks, thieves and down right shady have slimed their way back to power.
Whether you agree or disagree, no need to drag someone's family in to the mixture. He has right to support a party, you have right to support too. But if you go insultig family members over it, then I guess you have issues in accepting difference of opinion.
It's quite possible to introduce deflation for a year then screw the country for the rest of the century with extortionate interest rates for the rest of the century. This is how imperialism works these days, no need to get directly involved.
Deflation would mean contraction of money supply and reduction in inflation to below zero. We might see a dip in inflation but this isn't deflation.
Raising interest rates would be a way to combat inflation but would all but destroy the common man in Pakistan.
For the first time in Pakistan, a civilian government was removed in a democratic manner.
Thank you Supreme Court for your unanimous judgment - you upheld the constitution.
Thank you establishment for respecting the constitution for a change.
People who believe in democracy expect you to continue on the path laid down for you in the constitution by the father of the nation, Mr. Jinnah.
The fact that April 10 is also the Constitution Day of Pakistan is poetic justice.
[/b]
The fake messiah took care of that already.
ISLAMABAD: After serving for two years as the Attorney-General of Pakistan, Khalid Javed Khan stepped down from the post late Saturday night after Imran Khan ceased to hold the office of the prime minister of Pakistan as he lost the majority in the Upper House of Parliament (National Assembly), The News reported.
"I have been serving the post of Attorney General of Pakistan since February, 2020. For this honor and privilege, I remain profoundly grateful to Prime Minister Imran Khan,” Khalid Javed said while tendering his resignation.
A letter sent by him to the President of Pakistan Arif Alvi stated:
"I have tried to serve the country to the best of my ability and conscience and I now deem it appropriate to tender my resignation."
The Opposition ousted Imran Khan from the post of prime minister through a successful no-confidence motion, making him the first prime minister of Pakistan to be removed by this method.
As many as 174 members of the National Assembly voted against Imran, deciding his fate after a lot of drama in the House that continued till Saturday midnight.
GEO
Many congratulations bro. Major milestone for our democracy. First time ever, a pathetic & incompetent govt kicked out constitutionally.
A question for you. Who caused more humiliation to Pakistan, general niazi or imran niazi?
I'm sure the founding father didn't expect the judiciary to be corrupt (impartial) of for horse trading and bribery to be rife.
A sad day for democracy.
Yes it was an incompetent govt. Running a country requires more than cheap slogans. Good riddance
PTI has the highest number of crooks, thieves and shady individuals.
In fact, Imran the freeloader has been living off shady businessmen for decades.
People say he doesn’t have any money, well why would he need money when everything is free for him and he has been sponsored by money-launderers for decades.
Inshallah you will contribute more here in future to explain how.
So if the judiciary gives a pro-Imran verdict they are honest but if they give an anti-Imran verdict, they are corrupt.
IK faced all his trials of corruption charges and won. Moreover there hasn't been any charges of corruption in PTIs 3.5 years of government. He's the cleanest politician in Pakistan with not an iota of black money. Compare this to your leader Nawaz Shariff, who's a convicted criminal for charges of corruption. You should be feeling ashamed on who you chose to follow.
As far as IK's sponsors, where's the wrong in relying on party donors? It happens everywhere in the World including US presidential elections. IK’s using money of actual donors for party expenses is as honest as it gets. Or would you prefer he robs the nation for his personal expenses like Zardari and Nawaz?
You can call him a freeloader but the truth is people trust him with their money.
This same judiciary was apparently very honest when it dismissed Nawaz Sharif… give me a break
Usman Buzdar, Sugar Mafia, CPEC stalling, Wheat export mismanagement, constant reshuffling of cabinets, Polio cases scandal to name a few.
When you take funds from Tareens and Aleem Khans then you become corrupt by default.
When your wife’s bestie engages in shady practices, and you don’t hold her to account then don’t lecture the nation about principles and accountability.
IK faced all his trials of corruption charges and won. Moreover there hasn't been any charges of corruption in PTIs 3.5 years of government. He's the cleanest politician in Pakistan with not an iota of black money. Compare this to your leader Nawaz Shariff, who's a convicted criminal for charges of corruption. You should be feeling ashamed on who you chose to follow.
As far as IK's sponsors, where's the wrong in relying on party donors? It happens everywhere in the World including US presidential elections. IK’s using money of actual donors for party expenses is as honest as it gets. Or would you prefer he robs the nation for his personal expenses like Zardari and Nawaz?
You can call him a freeloader but the truth is people trust him with their money.
Let’s assume Imran Khan was unfit to lead the country.
However, if you seriously believe that the opposition is far better suited to tackle the challenges the country is facing then I doubt your sincerity and judgment skills.
SRK, i have known you for some time on this forum. Yes i do not agree with yiur caustic views on India.But knowing how you lost your father at a very young age and the media speculation around it. Its a shame people drag your family into all this.
The same here. Even with disagreement, you can expect that Major will always have a good arguement and won't go down the path of personal attacks. The posts that attacked him on personal level last night was very disappointing. I only saw it later in your quotes. Those were very unfortunate and those who wrote major those words; should apologise to him.
I can say for sure that Shabaz Sharif did a better job in Punjab than Wasim Akram plus
The new government must aggressive press charges against the fake messiah.
In addition to misusing donation funds, he is guilty of treason and content of court. There is sufficient material against him to put him behind bars or at least banish him from the country.
He should be further disgraced so that he and his supporters learn a harsh lesson - never mess around with democracy.
[MENTION=139316]daytrader[/MENTION]
Imran is guilty of misusing SKMH funds. If he wasn’t, he wouldn’t be running away from FF case for about 8 years now.
It is time to hold a trial and put him behind the bars.
There is nothing wrong in relying on donors, but there is everything wrong when you are relying on shady businessmen and certified crooks for funding.
Imran is a beneficiary of corruption. His election campaign was financed by the black money of mafias who viewed him as an investment.
Money-launderers do not trust him with their money; they view him as an investment and they also know that as long as they are taking care of his expenses, he will protect their corruption.
Clutching at straws much? If he's 'guilty' then why is there a still a case. You're jumping the gun in your verdict. Plus this story was investigated by the Jang media group. The owner, Shakeel ur rahman is a well known PML N crony and on the Shariff's payroll
I'm assuming the certified crooks you're referring to are Jehangir Khan Tareen and Aleem Khan. Well IK hasn't protected either hence why both are on the other side because they know he will not side with their corruption. Their investment failed!
That's why they've defected to a party that will not only help them survive but thrive in corruption
The new government must aggressive press charges against the fake messiah.
In addition to misusing donation funds, he is guilty of treason and content of court. There is sufficient material against him to put him behind bars or at least banish him from the country.
He should be further disgraced so that he and his supporters learn a harsh lesson - never mess around with democracy.
Imran will not side with their corruption but he will benefit from it and use it to fund his election campaign. What an honest man)