Imran Khan questions safety of Indian nuclear arsenal

Varun

Senior Test Player
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The World must also seriously consider the safety & security of India's nuclear arsenal in the control of the fascist, racist Hindu Supremacist Modi Govt. This is an issue that impacts not just the region but the world.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1162994699885584386?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 18, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The Twitter barrage continues...

Imran's soon gonna be competing with Trump for most active head of state on Twitter. Let's wait and see who gets more 3am tweets in

2/10. No mention of Nazis this time - disappointing.

Has the word "Fascist" in it though, so it's a 10/10 for many of his voter base who are primarily the urban elite.

I wonder if they've even heard of Benito Mussolini and know of the origins of the term in early-20th century Europe?

He’s losing it a bit

But as far as it is concerned he has significant western and in particular British following so him tweeting definitely has more permeability and projection outside desi circles than if anyone else from subcontinent would tweet this

Lol at mental breakdown. When you've earned everything in life like he has, there's no such thing as a mental breakdown. His mental strength is second to none and there's no questioning it.

Immy has hit the ball out of the park. He is resonating all the secular voices of India. Never have I imagined that a Pakistani PM would champion the cause of all the secular ambitions of the sub continent. Bravo Immy, bravo!

You're overdoing it and not fooling anyone.

If the world was really concerned about the security of nuclear arsenal, Pakistan would've been disarmed the moment they found Osama Bin Laden a kilometer away from a military training camp.

Be careful what you wish for.

Your name is very old fashioned if it's your real name.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The World must also seriously consider the safety & security of India's nuclear arsenal in the control of the fascist, racist Hindu Supremacist Modi Govt. This is an issue that impacts not just the region but the world.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1162994699885584386?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 18, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Wasn’t A Q Khan’s nuclear supermarket which gave nuclear materials and designs to Iran and NK based in Pakistan?

You're overdoing it and not fooling anyone.

“Ram Shekar” has, has he would say “hit the ball out of the park”.

Fair comment.

IK is only using the same logic as used in the past by some global powers. Nobody wants Nukes in the hands of Hindu far right extremists.

Remember, these fascists clowns have a leader who thinks radars wont work with clouds around. They may also believe Nukes will only hurt Pakistani Muslims and not the rest of the world.

Lol at mental breakdown. When you've earned everything in life like he has, there's no such thing as a mental breakdown. His mental strength is second to none and there's no questioning it.

This strange concept of “mental strength” again.

Anyone can suffer from mental illness.

Fair comment.

IK is only using the same logic as used in the past by some global powers. Nobody wants Nukes in the hands of Hindu far right extremists.

Remember, these fascists clowns have a leader who thinks radars wont work with clouds around. They may also believe Nukes will only hurt Pakistani Muslims and not the rest of the world.

Talk about yourself.

No country except pakistan has raised questions on security of Indian nukes. No hindu has been involved in any extremist activity outside India. Same cannot be said about pakistan and pakistanis.

Pakistan has a leader who thought Germany and Japan were neighbours. Wasnt he named Taliban Khan by media?

Talk about yourself.

No country except pakistan has raised questions on security of Indian nukes. No hindu has been involved in any extremist activity outside India. Same cannot be said about pakistan and pakistanis.

Pakistan has a leader who thought Germany and Japan were neighbours. Wasnt he named Taliban Khan by media?

And India has a leader who killed 1000+ people in Gujrat.

And he is doing the same now in Kashmir.

If you ask me who is more dangerous, I know my answer.

And India has a leader who killed 1000+ people in Gujrat.

And he is doing the same now in Kashmir.

If you ask me who is more dangerous, I know my answer.

Who said he killed 1000 plus people? You?

Because the court exonerated him.

Point is that Pakistan doesnot get to decide the narrative on India.

if India didn't dupe Canada into thinking the Uranium bought in the 50s was for energy purposes we'd be living in a different dynamic. Instead India has been the clear aggressor in the region starting the Hindu Bomb which was built on lies, deceit, and Hindu nationalism!

India is isolating itself. On one side India has Bangladesh, less said the better, but in the North and East is China and Pakistan, Nuclear nations, so there is no point in India flexing its weak muscles because India would be completely and utterly destroyed into obliteration if it came down to nuclear war/regional war.

Bottom line. Hindu Nationalists believe is is their turn to rule the region and the world, so safety (and existence) of Indian nuclear arsenal must be questioned/highlighted! Terrorists must no have access to nuclear weapons!

if India didn't dupe Canada into thinking the Uranium bought in the 50s was for energy purposes we'd be living in a different dynamic. Instead India has been the clear aggressor in the region starting the Hindu Bomb which was built on lies, deceit, and Hindu nationalism!

India is isolating itself. On one side India has Bangladesh, less said the better, but in the North and East is China and Pakistan, Nuclear nations, so there is no point in India flexing its weak muscles because India would be completely and utterly destroyed into obliteration if it came down to nuclear war/regional war.

Bottom line. Hindu Nationalists believe is is their turn to rule the region and the world, so safety (and existence) of Indian nuclear arsenal must be questioned/highlighted! Terrorists must no have access to nuclear weapons!

As per India whole Pakistan is terrorist state. But it's not truth. Fact is only few are terrorists which are UN recognized and less we talk about osama bin laden etc. There is reason for every possibility of Pakistan getting blacklisted in FATF due to terrorism.
So as per Pakistan india is in hand of terrorists. But as per fact there is no such thing. No one in the whole world agree with this.
We should only consider facts as truths. Else mann ko baten 125 crore indians pass or b jyda hai Pakistan se. .. Usse faida hona koi ni

Khan is bowling bouncers followed by yorkers. I see stumps flying everywhere:))

Plus hindu hindu kya lga rkha hi.. Hume mauka na de islam bare den shuru hone me. .... Damag khrb ho rkha hi logo ka..

Talk about yourself.

There is a difference between a gaf and someone who actually believes what they say. IK will surely not continue to say what he said but Modi believes in what he said.

Do you agree with Modi?

Extremists shouldn't be allowed Nukes in their hands, this is a principle for all.

Sure but Imran Khan is as mentally strong as anyone on this planet. Look at his life.

I don’t believe in “mental strength”. It isn’t a Western concept. He’s confident, being born into the aristocracy like Johnson and Trump. Do they have “mental strength”? No, they were brought up to believe that failure was something that only happened to others.

I think Imran is a better human being however as he genuinely seems to care about his people rather than his own career.

I don’t believe in “mental strength”. It isn’t a Western concept. He’s confident, being born into the aristocracy like Johnson and Trump. Do they have “mental strength”? No, they were brought up to believe that failure was something that only happened to others.

I think Imran is a better human being however as he genuinely seems to care about his people rather than his own career.

Mental strength is confidence and belief in yourself. Just as Atherton batted for hours against Donald or how Smith and Stokes played in this recent Ashes series. It could be to do with how one has grown up or even genetics but it does exist.

It is pathetic that he has resorted to this tactic.He is lost and it just shows how much of puppet he has become in the hands of his army.

The world needs to know nukes are in the hands of extremists. It's not a tactic but a statment of fact which needs to be further looked into.

We all know which is a terrorist nation and which has been put under FATF. It just shows how weak minded he has become and how much of puppet he is in the hands of his army.

Imran Khan is lost cause, I expected more from him.

We all know which is a terrorist nation and which has been put under FATF. It just shows how weak minded he has become and how much of puppet he is in the hands of his army.

Imran Khan is lost cause, I expected more from him.

Lets stick to the topic. You have plenty of threads to discuss Pakistan.

Do you accept the BJP is a far right party? Yes or No?

With a right-wing, genocidal regime in place, all bets are off. Modi also has the blind support of 1B+ rabid, blood hungry xenophobes.

I guess my question is that is this a winning strategy. How is it going to move the needle on the ground. I doubt that the facist leader in India is going to suddenly change his strategy because Imran called him the second coming of Hitler. Frankly, he has been called that for years now and hasn't changed.

Brings me back to the point that the reality is that under Imran's watch Modi has changed the ground realities in Kashmir. As significant as the move to remove article 370 was it was equally significant to split Kashmir into two union territories and take central control.

What can Imran do now to move the needle. I seriously doubt he can tick off modi. Modi seems too laid-back a personality and has faced harsher criticism within India from the opposition that didn't waver him. A Twitter rant is not going to move the needle on the ground. The play is for Pakistan's to make because India has already made it's move. And Twitter ranting ain't gonna get it done.

Lets stick to the topic. You have plenty of threads to discuss Pakistan.

Do you accept the BJP is a far right party? Yes or No?

This is the topic. PM of a country thats on FATF list for terror financing and has UN sanctioned terrorists roaming freely is accusing another country of extremism.

Thats laughable.

Pakistanis and people of Pakistani origin use hindu and extremism very genorously. The same people get annoyed if the media use the terms islamic terrorism. You cannot represent both if you are genuine. I do not believe any religion can be linked to people's bad actions. In fact, I don't believe in religion. However we must respect others faith and stop name calling.

Nope generating awareness through social media is what is required most people are only aware of 'shining India'.

The world needs to be reminded of the atrocities of this government and its overall designs to slowly but surely exterminate the minority population or have them always on back foot.

Nope generating awareness through social media is what is required most people are only aware of 'shining India'.

I can't think of a worse idea. Social Media - seriously?

You'll be drowned by Indian accounts even before you start spelling K-ASHMIR.

I can't think of a worse idea. Social Media - seriously?

You'll be drowned by Indian accounts even before you start spelling K-ASHMIR.

The world needs to see this too.. I am a firm believer of spreading the news and a leader like Imran Khan will add weight to the arguments.

The problem is Indian lobby is strong but Kasmir issue should always be kept at the forefront by any means possible. Even my Indian fellows at work are feeling embarrassed by the Indian Government.

This is the topic. PM of a country thats on FATF list for terror financing and has UN sanctioned terrorists roaming freely is accusing another country of extremism.

Thats laughable.

Try reading the title. The discussion is should nukes be in the hands of extremists. If you want to refer to others , then also refer to most journalists and organisations around the world who see the BJP are far right extremists.

Nukes should'nt be in the hands of any extremists esp those who want to bring about some sort of Hindu superpower.

Try reading the title. The discussion is should nukes be in the hands of extremists. If you want to refer to others , then also refer to most journalists and organisations around the world who see the BJP are far right extremists.

Nukes should'nt be in the hands of any extremists esp those who want to bring about some sort of Hindu superpower.

It is still moderate compared to Pakistan and its ambitions.It is laughable to hear from Imran Khan.

lol. Not even a religious party has ever got close to winning. Imran Khan has spoken up against extremism while Modi has influenced it.

Do Indians even know what the BJP is? Try reading their website and try researching the roots of this party and also the RSS of which Modi was a member. Unless one has an IQ of less than 5, it should be obvious BJP are extreme right wing.

India itself is in danger with Nukes in such hands.

What a idiot after numerous Nuclear threats issued by Pakistan in last decade+

Not only nuclear threats, but by far the biggest illegal proliferator of nukes is Pakistan (the AQ Khan network).

IK can throw all the tantrums he wants, but the West hasn't forgotten AQ Khan, and knows which country to trust and which one not to trust.

Not only nuclear threats, but by far the biggest illegal proliferator of nukes is Pakistan (the AQ Khan network).

IK can throw all the tantrums he wants, but the West hasn't forgotten AQ Khan, and knows which country to trust and which one not to trust.

Why do Indians always look to the west? You have much larger population to deal with Pakistan. Surely this is a cowardly mindset for a larger power to have?

Do you accept BJP are right wing extremists?

Why do Indians always look to the west? You have much larger population to deal with Pakistan.

Pakistanis look to the West a lot more than Indians do. Who do you think IK is addressing when he says "The World must also seriously consider the safety & security of India's nuclear arsenal". Guatemala, Zimbabwe?

Surely this is a cowardly mindset for a larger power to have?

Read a bit of history before talking about a "cowardly mindset". Remember the 95,000 who surrendered without putting up a fight?

Do you accept BJP are right wing extremists?

Of course not! There are a few BJP members who are loonies, but overall they have been governing the country for 6 years now and if their governance has been quite rational rather than extreme.

No replies unless I see something intelligent!

Pakistanis look to the West a lot more than Indians do. Who do you think IK is addressing when he says "The World must also seriously consider the safety & security of India's nuclear arsenal". Guatemala, Zimbabwe?

Read a bit of history before talking about a "cowardly mindset". Remember the 95,000 who surrendered without putting up a fight?

Of course not! There are a few BJP members who are loonies, but overall they have been governing the country for 6 years now and if their governance has been quite rational rather than extreme.

No replies unless I see something intelligent!

Pakistan is 1/5 of the population of India which I alluded too. Again, India is a much bigger nation, why do you need the west?

50 years ago and now are very different. We can go back into history and see outsiders ruled over Indian for over a thousand years.

BJP ideology is not extreme? Do you know of Subhash Chandra Boses views?

This guy Imran Khan play on front foot.

lol. Not even a religious party has ever got close to winning. Imran Khan has spoken up against extremism while Modi has influenced it.

Do Indians even know what the BJP is? Try reading their website and try researching the roots of this party and also the RSS of which Modi was a member. Unless one has an IQ of less than 5, it should be obvious BJP are extreme right wing.

I agree with the view of Imran Khan. He is not for any extremism. He had indicated his goals were good governance, strong economy, and peace. He is doing or trying to do what he said he would do. Good leader in my view.

I think Imran Khan has valid reasons to be concerned. Current Indian government is far-right and it is dangerous for them to be in charge of nuclear weapon.

I know what BJP is and what it stands for, trust me it is nowhere as fanatic as Pakistan. Anything regarding humanity or peace from Pakistan is utterly laughable .

RSS does have some fanatics but I don't think they are that influencial in these matters.

I know what BJP is and what it stands for, trust me it is nowhere as fanatic as Pakistan. Anything regarding humanity or peace from Pakistan is utterly laughable .

RSS does have some fanatics but I don't think they are that influencial in these matters.

Modi was in the RSS and now he is PM. You call that no influence? lol

Pakistan is mostly a sufi ideology nation, its people are very open and peaceful on the whole. When I fly to Pakistan I see more ladies on the plane from Britain covering their head than I do when I land and go out in Islamabad. You know nothing of Pakistan.

But you do know about the BJP but dont want to admit this.

I will help you start... BJP came into being as a political wing of the RSS, which has a fascist ideology. Back then they were wanting India to be in line with Hindu culture.

How most Indians deny BJP are right wing Hindutva extremists is laughable. What kind of brainwashing or education do they have in India? :sachin