Imran Khan shot in the leg in assassination attempt during rally in Wazirabad

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) supporter Ibtesaam who wrestled the assailant who allegedly shot at party chief Imran Khan and other leaders said on Thursday that he grabbed onto the assailant in an effort to mar his aim.

Talking to media personnel, Ibtesaam stated that he was 10 feet away from the container when he saw the gunman load his weapon and fire once

“I ran towards him. He had both his hands up while I tried to pull him down. This ruined his aim and he fired downwards,” he detailed.

Ibtesaam said he grabbed at the pistol after which the weapon fell to the floor and the attacker tried to flee.

“I ran after him and caught him. Soon after the police came and captured him,” he stated.

Social media was quick to laud him a “hero” who stopped the alleged assassination.

Former premier's ex-wife Jemima Goldsmith also lauded the PTI supporter as a hero.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="es" dir="ltr">Hero �������� <a href="https://t.co/mqTXPdWxjH">pic.twitter.com/mqTXPdWxjH</a></p>— Jemima Goldsmith (@Jemima_Khan) <a href="https://twitter.com/Jemima_Khan/status/1588173075706544128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 3, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Businessman Mir Muhammad Ali Khan said that Ibtesaam was the “hero” who “jumped onto the shooter and grabbed his gun”.

Indian anchorperson Shubhankar Mishra uploaded a video of the incident unfolding with Ibtesaam trying to stop the gunman from firing.

“This is the hero who saved the life of Imran Khan,” he said.

Others dubbed him the “biggest hero” who played a “major role” in saving the former premier’s life. A video showed crowds lifting Ibtesaam up and praising him.

Comedian Jeremy McLellan gave a “shout out” to the “hero who jumped in to stop the assassination attempt on Imran Khan”.

This man is a hero. May God reward him for his bravery.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) supporter Ibtesaam who wrestled the assailant who allegedly shot at party chief Imran Khan and other leaders said on Thursday that he grabbed onto the assailant in an effort to mar his aim.

Talking to media personnel, Ibtesaam stated that he was 10 feet away from the container when he saw the gunman load his weapon and fire once

“I ran towards him. He had both his hands up while I tried to pull him down. This ruined his aim and he fired downwards,” he detailed.

Ibtesaam said he grabbed at the pistol after which the weapon fell to the floor and the attacker tried to flee.

“I ran after him and caught him. Soon after the police came and captured him,” he stated.

Social media was quick to laud him a “hero” who stopped the alleged assassination.

Former premier's ex-wife Jemima Goldsmith also lauded the PTI supporter as a hero.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="es" dir="ltr">Hero �������� <a href="https://t.co/mqTXPdWxjH">pic.twitter.com/mqTXPdWxjH</a></p>— Jemima Goldsmith (@Jemima_Khan) <a href="https://twitter.com/Jemima_Khan/status/1588173075706544128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 3, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 75.000%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/mhnzml" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Hero indeed.

May Allah (SWT) bless him.

List of injured victims

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="a/mQTKfTR" data-context="false" ><a href="//imgur.com/a/mQTKfTR"></a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Imran Khan spoke to SKY 2 hours before the assasination attempt:

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 80%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/6vtl5v" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Hope he gets well soon

Terrible act of terrorism!

Can't mention enough how our country has survived a massive scare. Would've been a huge mess had anything happened to Imran Khan! The guy who got hold of the attacker actually saved Pakistan today. It saved the country from a huge, a massive, law and order situation. Phew! Deserves all the accolades coming his way. He´s a hero of our nation - as are those who got killed or injured trying to get hold of him.

Imran Khan is one brave leader. Standing up against tyranny and injustice, speaking boldly against it, he has put his very life in danger. Could´ve easily chosen to flee to London like Nawaz Sharif or lived in Dubai like Zardari and visited Pakistan occasionally. What a man! And I say this despite having had political differences with him very often in the past.

The narrative of the PDM government and its handlers would probably be that, since he got Arshad Sharif killed, this one was a revenge attack by the slain journalist´s family. :)):)))

Whilst I just mention him, Arshad Sharif´s words, "Wo koun tha" again and again come to mind. I remembered these words at his murder and as well as today following the attempt today to assassinate Imran Khan.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Deeply disturbed about the events unfolding in Wazirabad . Our prayers with Imran BHAI and everyone there. We as a country must come together and not allow anyone to distort our national unity.</p>— Wasim Akram (@wasimakramlive) <a href="https://twitter.com/wasimakramlive/status/1588145015095787522?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 3, 2022</a></blockquote>

IK is a man's man no doubt about it. One may disagree with certain elements of his politics but he lives his life like a lion in his attempts to change Pakistan for the better. If Pakistan ever becomes what it's founding father's had intended for it to be then IK's contribution would perhaps only be second and third to Quaid Jinnah and Sir Iqbal. Choosing to live in a country like Pakistan when he could easily have done so anywhere in the developed world he deserves a chance to again become PM. Let's salute this true son of Pakistan. His life is nowhere near safe even now, there are so many people out to get him. Really praying for his safety and well being.

I'm glad he's still with us. Alhumdulillah. May he recover swiftly soon iA.

I have no doubts that the army put the hit on IK. About time PTI supporters see them for who they really are.

Wow!! Hope he gets well soon. These marches are always risky.

WAZIRABAD: The second attacker, who opened fire at former prime minister and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan, has been identified, ARY News reported on Thursday, citing sources.

According to details, the second attacker was identified as Faisal Butt – a resident of Sialkot – who opened fire on Imran Khan from the other side.

Sources told ARY News that Faisal Butt had received two bullets in his leg and escaped from the hospital in an injured situation a few days earlier. The police have left for Sialkot to arrest the accused Faisal Butt.

3caQfQf.png

Don't be fooled. This wasn't just some random attack by a psycho, this attack was planned and calculated.

Serious question: do you think Pak army and ISI which you guys have said the best intelligence agency in the world will hire a dedh-pasli assassin for a job like this?

I don’t think IK is faking this but it definitely seems like some brainwashed loon who took matters in to his own hand.

Serious question: do you think Pak army and ISI which you guys have said the best intelligence agency in the world will hire a dedh-pasli assassin for a job like this?

I don’t think IK is faking this but it definitely seems like some brainwashed loon who took matters in to his own hand.

Yes to make it look like the job of a lone nut.

I'll answer this tomorrow.

tell me why every single indian media news outlets were terming this attack as a false flag attack in first few hours ?

Why so much blood?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Prayers for your speedy recovery <a href="https://twitter.com/FaisalJavedKhan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FaisalJavedKhan</a> 💔 <a href="https://t.co/zRfAuAEHOG">pic.twitter.com/zRfAuAEHOG</a></p>— Ihtisham Ul Haq (@iihtishamm) <a href="https://twitter.com/iihtishamm/status/1588144403385909248?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 3, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

tell me why every single indian media news outlets were terming this attack as a false flag attack in first few hours ?

Can you show me evidence of that?

This below is verbatim copy paste from NDTV which is anti-Modi and BJP

Imran Khan Shot At Rally In Pakistan, 1 Killed, Many Injured

This below is verbatim copy paste from Republic world headline which as many know is Arnab Goswami’s channel

LIVE: Assassination attempt on ex-Pakistan PM Imran Khan; PTI accuses Shehbaz Sharif

Looks like they are consistent to me.

PDM govt did this with nod of the top brass ......

its make to look like one, so you dont need to have a real assassin , just a person with no money and who can shoot , besides you dont need much of hard work with an Automatic US made weapon, which i believe isnt available in Pakistan .......

PDM govt did this with nod of the top brass ......

its make to look like one, so you dont need to have a real assassin , just a person with no money and who can shoot , besides you dont need much of hard work with an Automatic US made weapon, which i believe isnt available in Pakistan .......

Dude when it’s a sensitive thing as this that can literally cause a big riot, if a powerful enough organization is involved they wont leave any loose ends. As I said maybe I am the one thinking like an amateur. Wish speedy recovery to IK.

As shown last week the Inds see IK as the enemy and not our establishment because IK has exposed the Noora Kushti over Kashmir

You skipped right through my post where I mentioned that nothing like that happened. Online trolling is one thing and sensitivity to such issues is something else. Indian media for all its flaws at the top level is mostly very professional and organized.

Can you show me evidence of that?

This below is verbatim copy paste from NDTV which is anti-Modi and BJP

Imran Khan Shot At Rally In Pakistan, 1 Killed, Many Injured

This below is verbatim copy paste from Republic world headline which as many know is Arnab Goswami’s channel

LIVE: Assassination attempt on ex-Pakistan PM Imran Khan; PTI accuses Shehbaz Sharif

Looks like they are consistent to me.

i said in first few hours , also thre was a news about the attacker was shot dead ..... from where they are getting there news ?

What do you mean where they are getting the news from ? These (the companies I mentioned) are media conglomerates with a lot of sources and resources.

Also very convenient first few hours or whatever caveat you want to use.

Also you find troll news like that if you go out looking for such news constantly , nothing of that sort happened in the mainstream media. They reported as it was reported every where else.

Dude when it’s a sensitive thing as this that can literally cause a big riot, if a powerful enough organization is involved they wont leave any loose ends. As I said maybe I am the one thinking like an amateur. Wish speedy recovery to IK.

as i said , Its a PDM , obviously they known for there nonprofessional work , they got nod from top brass , rest handled by the PDM ......
its always a win-win for Establishment , if it works out, they got thre wish , if it didnt , blame will go to PDM ......

if it was assigned to the Intel agency , they have different trade mark for that kind of work .....

like Arshad shareef in kenya ......

Wishing Imran Khan a speedy recovery. This really broke my heart. Watching the 10 second clip you can see how much agony he is in yet he stands tall and raises a fist. This is the leader we need. Allah protect him. He is our only hope

You skipped right through my post where I mentioned that nothing like that happened. Online trolling is one thing and sensitivity to such issues is something else. Indian media for all its flaws at the top level is mostly very professional and organized.

The Ind govt and media support the traitor NS and this govt is controlled Bajwa who saved NS. What happened to your narrative against the ISI and the army. It was all Noora Kushti

What has changed in the Indo-Pak relationship after Imran?

What do you mean where they are getting the news from ? These (the companies I mentioned) are media conglomerates with a lot of sources and resources.

Also very convenient first few hours or whatever caveat you want to use.

Also you find troll news like that if you go out looking for such news constantly , nothing of that sort happened in the mainstream media. They reported as it was reported every where else.

0:16 , 0:42 and 1:45

This was a trial shot by Mr. grassy knoll to gauge the extent of Imran Khan's pan national appeal. If there isn't much of a public response to this incident, they will almost certainly go to phase 2 and get rid of him permanently.

RAW and Indian Govt must activate their assets in Pakistan to protect Imran Khan. He is doing what no one can do, showing true face of Pakistan army,

This was a trial shot by Mr. grassy knoll to gauge the extent of Imran Khan's pan national appeal. If there isn't much of a public response to this incident, they will almost certainly go to phase 2 and get rid of him permanently.

You really think this was not shot to kill? You telling me someone sent their elite soldier with chilling shot accuracy in a crowded place where there are thousands of people. Also have a good look at the person taken into custody does he come across as someone so elite to have dead accuracy of just getting IK leg from a distance?

Make no mistake this was a shot to kill and a national calamity has thankfully been avoided.

you suspect indian involvement ?

No.

Where exactly in that video did it say IK organized this himself?

It was in very basic uncomplicated English if that helps.

you should watch it again , and read at the top what its written ......
they were calling it Drama , thn trying to implying that he was feeling fine after getting shot in just 11 mins ......
i hope i dont need to spoon feed you again ......

Have the PDM Crooks condemned this attack or still trembling IK is still alive?

You really think this was not shot to kill? You telling me someone sent their elite soldier with chilling shot accuracy in a crowded place where there are thousands of people. Also have a good look at the person taken into custody does he come across as someone so elite to have dead accuracy of just getting IK leg from a distance?

Make no mistake this was a shot to kill and a national calamity has thankfully been avoided.

Your rhetorical questions are confusing. Are you saying there was just the one shooter, the man who was caught ?

Was he just a lone wolf islamist (TTP?) or the khakis sent him ?

RAW and Indian Govt must activate their assets in Pakistan to protect Imran Khan. He is doing what no one can do, showing true face of Pakistan army,

Nailed it. If no dormant assets exist, Ajit Doval must send his finest group of Black Cats, infiltrate into Pakistan and make them serve as a covert protection squad for Imran Khan. The tables have turned. He is priceless to us indians now.

dont know why Indians trolling on Imran khan regarding as there asset, if anything hes stubborn , even in the case of India ......

Indians dont want IK as he speaks the truth about their rapes and murders in Kashmir. They love the Sharifs who are traitors. They would be suspects but a group of schoolkids are more competent than RAW.

No.

you should watch it again , and read at the top what its written ......
they were calling it Drama , thn trying to implying that he was feeling fine after getting shot in just 11 mins ......
i hope i dont need to spoon feed you again ......

You either have comprehension issues or you are selectively picking words here. “Drama” implied as in “circus” going on in Pakistan with the whole March, govt statements, army press conference etc. never once did they imply IK was faking this. That’s what you were saying. Looks like you love me too much and don’t want me to quit the forum as you said above :)

Now this is probably going to be the last post on this topic as I am just a casual follower of this news. We are entering spamming territory now. You said something in juzbaat I guess, let’s move on. The Indian media fake news conspiracy is dead and buried now.

I wonder who paid the shooter to do this.

Doesn't look like the sort of guy who would do it off his own back.

Indians dont want IK as he speaks the truth about their rapes and murders in Kashmir. They love the Sharifs who are traitors. They would be suspects but a group of schoolkids are more competent than RAW.

The current govt has made similar kind of statements on Ind govt and Kashmir, what’s changed?

If anything India removed article 370 during Imran’s tenure. It may not have anything to do with Imran being PM but make whatever of that.

Your rhetorical questions are confusing. Are you saying there was just the one shooter, the man who was caught ?

Was he just a lone wolf islamist (TTP?) or the khakis sent him ?

You are implying this was a warning shot. I'm asking you how. By now you would have seen multiple footage of the forecast and seriously you are telling me that the guy (shooter) went through all that just to get a piece of IK's leg? Think about it. The shooter is caught and most likely would not see life beyond bars and he did all that just to shoot a leg? Also you think the shooter comes across as someone so elite that he has pin point accuracy of just shooting leg to make sure IK gets injured but nothing more in all the chaos?

Simply saying that I know people who were there. This was nothing short of assassination attempt.

You are implying this was a warning shot. I'm asking you how. By now you would have seen multiple footage of the forecast and seriously you are telling me that the guy (shooter) went through all that just to get a piece of IK's leg? Think about it. The shooter is caught and most likely would not see life beyond bars and he did all that just to shoot a leg? Also you think the shooter comes across as someone so elite that he has pin point accuracy of just shooting leg to make sure IK gets injured but nothing more in all the chaos?

Simply saying that I know people who were there. This was nothing short of assassination attempt.

Upto 3 shooters and Bajwa and Nadeem arent giving up. IK still in huge danger along with others like IRK, and the PTI leadership. The Junta have burnt all their bridges and its all or nothing. If IK survives there will be Generals that get hanged for treason. Dont be surprised that they openly declare Martial Law which has been in operation with Front men for the last 7 months

It a myth that was sold to us that Pak Army Generals and Intelligence are top notch.

They are all corrupt goons who are bloody nervous at the moment.

Some interesting news coming.

Older images of IK were being shared which was fact checked by DAWN that it was an old image where he was on stretcher.

Lets see how the investigation goes now

Older images of IK were being shared which was fact checked by DAWN that it was an old image where he was on stretcher.

The Junta cant afford any proper investigations, this is a fight to death between the Junta led by Bajwa and his inner circle and IK. The Junta have lost all faith in their front men, hence the press conference by Khusra Nadeem and baba ji last week.

This is interesting how? :zardari

either a false attack to con the people to come out of there houses, or if a genuine by the establishment.

Proper investigation will tell the whole story, right now nothing is confirmed

never in my life did i think id see the day Pakistani people would openly be seething with rage against the pak army, the removal of imran and the subsequent mishandling of the political situation is one of the greatest intelligence failures in the history of the pak army, and that's saying something.

whilst i am no fan of imrans politics its obvious as day light that the powers that be will do everything to keep him out of power, the irony being it was more than likely, given pakistans problems, he would have lost a lot of seats in the next election, if it was run today hed clean the slate with the opposition alliance.

either a false attack to con the people to come out of there houses, or if a genuine by the establishment.

Watch Waqar Maliks video and you will see the co- ordination of the mafia. Nani out of the country because NS this was coming.

let investigation happen. not every tom dick and harry sitting in new channel is an investigator based on footages they have

never in my life did i think id see the day Pakistani people would openly be seething with rage against the pak army, the removal of imran and the subsequent mishandling of the political situation is one of the greatest intelligence failures in the history of the pak army, and that's saying something.

whilst i am no fan of imrans politics its obvious as day light that the powers that be will do everything to keep him out of power, the irony being it was more than likely, given pakistans problems, he would have lost a lot of seats in the next election, if it was run today hed clean the slate with the opposition alliance.

The mafia had him on the ropes but as we have seen with Kaptaan, he is never beaten and the mafia, couldn't take the risk of letting him see out his term. Bajwa had been planning this since early 2019,but events like Corona got in the way. Remember when SS came back to charge and all the mafia wanted a lock down to cause chaos and IK said no. Then the various long marches which failed to get even stray dogs to come out.

Please give a detailed version of this crackpot conspiracy theory? Reminder a man has been killed.

Crooks in power will try to cover their crime.

Its too late Major sabh. Pakistan will be shut down soon and eventually the corrupt and their workers will run or be hanged.

let investigation happen. not every tom dick and harry sitting in new channel is an investigator based on footages they have

Yes, let the investigation happen. Any news on BBs investigation, its only been 15 years, any news?

I doubt this vile backward woman will ever return to Pak.

Latest video of someone asking her , you can see on her face she is upset and scared as IK has lived.

Please give a detailed version of this crackpot conspiracy theory? Reminder a man has been killed.

Crooks in power will try to cover their crime.

Its too late Major sabh. Pakistan will be shut down soon and eventually the corrupt and their workers will run or be hanged.

im not an investigator. Let the investigation come out first.

I doubt this vile backward woman will ever return to Pak.

Latest video of someone asking her , you can see on her face she is upset and scared as IK has lived.

They are all scared and if Kaptaan gets back in,many Generals and the mafia families will have to run. I was and a friend sent a message about the shooting, by then all the desi kids knew and the place was abuzz, all the white kids were confused. Kaptaan transcends Politics, he is an icon for the kind of PK any honest, sane minded PK wants to see. Look at the crooks that oppose, all midgets.

Where are the results of BBs investigation? The junta are cornered and don't have any options. The idiots they appointed are so bad, that Khusra Nadeem had to come out of his closet and do the press conference himself.

You made a claim "either a false attack to con the people"

A man died and you have the indecency to claim such an absurd thing? Then again, your hero Zardari killed his own Mrs.

‘ I wanted to kill Khan because songs are played in his rallies,’ alleged shooter.

‘Khan is misguiding the people,’ alleged shooter.

They are all scared and if Kaptaan gets back in,many Generals and the mafia families will have to run. I was and a friend sent a message about the shooting, by then all the desi kids knew and the place was abuzz, all the white kids were confused. Kaptaan transcends Politics, he is an icon for the kind of PK any honest, sane minded PK wants to see. Look at the crooks that oppose, all midgets.

We also now know the Almighty has his back too.

Many around the world are making comments. Here is George Galloway and he lays the blame with Yanks because they organised him to be removed.

‘ I wanted to kill Khan because songs are played in his rallies,’ alleged shooter.

‘Khan is misguiding the people,’ alleged shooter.

Right to script. It's so poorly done, that a 5 year can see through it. He was the scape goat, the real shooters were in different places

A man died and you have the indecency to claim such an absurd thing? Then again, your hero Zardari killed his own Mrs.

Majors being a clown here but you should be the last person to make fun of or take shots at someone thinking an attack is a false flag. Are t you one of those who think the whole 9/11 was false flag lol

Has investigation been done who ordered the attack? Nope

So better to investigate and know for certain than to jump up and down without anyone to blame

Majors being a clown here but you should be the last person to make fun of or take shots at someone thinking an attack is a false flag. Are t you one of those who think the whole 9/11 was false flag lol

I never a read a post of yours unless you quote me but fyi most Americans dont believe 911 story, very different to this.

Has investigation been done who ordered the attack? Nope

So better to investigate and know for certain than to jump up and down without anyone to blame

Sure but a 'false attack'? Are you suggesting PTI would do this and kill one of their own? PTI is by far more popular than all crook parties, so what is the motive for your crackpot theory?

Hope Imran recovers and comes back even stronger. Nobody should die die to brainless violence.

Hope he recovers soon and this helps return him to power, bringing back some credibility to the Pakistani government.

I can imagine the emotions of Pakistanis being super agitated or angry but it’s better to just follow the leader for now , supporting him during elections and protests.