Imran Khan should have focused more on KPK, says Shahid Afridi

TalentSpotterPk

KARACHI – Making another political statement, Pakistan’s former skipper Shahid Afridi has said that he expected something different from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan.

Talking to newsmen in Karachi on Friday, he stated that PTI chairman Imran Khan should have focused more on Khyber Pukhtunkhwa province which PTI is administering currently.

Afridi went on to say that Imran should have done something extraordinary so that people should have said “We want a leader like this.”

He termed Imran Khan as the best in cricketing genre and clarified that there was a difference between his political personality and cricketing stint.

The star player claimed that he entered into sports primarily due to Imran Khan and added: “Only Imran can tell who pushed him to join politics.”

Afridi also opened up about the flaws in prevailing situation of cricket in the country and expressed that he was not surprised by the dismal performance of team in New Zealand and Australia.

‘We need people in PCB who can convince other international boards to visit Pakistan. Our team has also faced threats in Sri Lanka and India before, but we still toured these countries’ he said.

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/spo...-have-focused-more-on-kpk-says-shahid-afridi/

Acha Jee

So Afridi not in Immy Bhai camp by the looks of it!

Immy has not managed to run rivers of milk and honey in KPK, I'll chose Nawaz instead.

Why is this "focus more" thing even an argument? KPK has a government in place. Let the government of KPK deal wth KPK and Imran khan with the party. I am sure political parties have the capabilities to focus on more than one province.

Haha yeah Afridi is so ignorant, he isn't aware that Imran Khan is a member of the national assembly, he's supposed to focus on national issues and not just provincial ones. Moreover Khan serves the constiuency of Rawalpindi, so it'd have made more sense had he told him to "focus more" on his constituency but Afridi doesn't know any of that. He's never studied beyond high school.

Lala blowing hot and cold as usual. One minute it's "Imran bhai" this and that then the next he's not done enough. Generally, I do agree with him. Folk here will remember that I opened a thread here very recently covering this topic.

As an outsider who doesn't know the actual details, Afridi never came across as belonging to the Imran political camp. I remember Imran trying hard to get him on board for rallies but Afridi always managed to give him the slip.

Afridi surely needs to read more about politics, democracy and how governments function. It's the job of KP goverment to handle the govt not the job of party head to tell the KP ministers and CM what to do in their province maybe Afridi want IK to act like Zardari controlling Sindh from outside?

Imran is a member of the NATIONAL ASSEMBLY and therefore is well within his rights to talk about national issues.

He should read about Punjab's history even before Pakistan came into being.

absolutely russbish ,,he doesnt know abc about the country....he is begging for farewell match..

Punjab was always the most developed province of Pakistan since 1947 comparatively. Credit for this goes to Shehbaz Sharif & PML N ?

Punjab was also the most developed province of India during Mughal and British rule. Credit goes to Shehbaz Sharif & PML N ?

Barring 2-3 major cities especially Lahore what is the overall development in last 8 years ? Why is South Punjab crying ?

Punjab was always the most developed province of Pakistan since 1947 comparatively. Credit for this goes to Shehbaz Sharif & PML N ?

Punjab was also the most developed province of India during Mughal and British rule. Credit goes to Shehbaz Sharif & PML N ?

Barring 2-3 major cities especially Lahore what is the overall development in last 8 years ? Why is South Punjab crying ?

this is what i wanna say barring the major cities punjab is way behind and if shobaz remains there then kp will go ahead while they will remain in miseries.... this man has zero iq level that,s y he just speaks..

If Punjab is the most developed province in Pakistan, I can imagine what the other three provinces would look like.

People in my city, view Punjab as being poverty-stricken. Heaps of Punjabis especially from Lahore flood the city for jobs.

Imran Khan embarrassed Shahid Afridi in Peshawar Zalmi event today Imran was telling the difference between human development and building roads/bridges/metros while Afridi was sitting in front row :))

If Afridi had said something like this about Nawaz Sharif and his govt i can bet my money NS wasn't going to even come in an event where Afridi is also present but IK isn't NS. Nawaz don't face his own party leaders and journalists if they raise any question about his policies.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ky2u4rn9gQA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

C3PvjSDWQAEMd1B.jpg:small

abay do tukki ka player..if he was half the player Imran was he wouldnt have made a remark..typical karachi street mentality!!

I have absolutely no idea about the nuances of the politics of Pakistan. But I can say with surety that Afridi will never be in Imran's camp permanently.

Afridi has too big an ego to be under Imran's wings if it came to politics. If there is one guy in Pakistan who could challenge Imran popularity wise among the masses, it is only Shahid Afridi and not Shoaib Akhtar or Wasim Akram. I'm pretty sure Afridi will join a different camp or start his own party, if he ever joined the mainstream politics.

I have absolutely no idea about the nuances of the politics of Pakistan. But I can say with surety that Afridi will never be in Imran's camp permanently.

Afridi has too big an ego to be under Imran's wings if it came to politics. If there is one guy in Pakistan who could challenge Imran popularity wise among the masses, it is only Shahid Afridi and not Shoaib Akhtar or Wasim Akram. I'm pretty sure Afridi will join a different camp or start his own party, if he ever joined the mainstream politics.

It's not that easy to just become a successful politician from a celebrity. Imran was far more popular cricketer thn Afridi (Imran didn't face the controversies like afridi did in last 5 years to damage his image, At that time Imran already had built the Cancer Hospital so it wasn't just WC in his pocket). When Imran started his political party back in 1996 his party didn't win a single seat in 1997 elections and he had to wait 5 more years so that his party can win just 1 seat in 2002 elections (Imran's own seat). Today his party is ruling on one province and doing the real opposition in Federal and Punjab while Imran is the most popular political leader in the country but there is a 21 years long political struggle involve...I doubt if Afridi got the patience for that so if he join the politics he will settle a for position no matter which party offers it.

Won't have gone down too well with S Afridi. Looks uncomfortable in some of the pictures #awkward

http://aaj.tv/2017/01/imran-says-hes-competing-with-nawaz/

Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaaf Chairman Imran Khan Saturday said his competition in politics is with Nawaz Sharif.

Addressing a function at Hayatabad Sports complex, during which he unveiled the under-23 competition logo and Trophy, Imran Khan said there is competition in every field and pointed out that sports teaches one about competition while quality education makes them enlightened and successful.

“You can defeat any one if you have developed the competition skill and acquired quality education” the PTI chairman said amidst clapping by the participants. He called for giving due importance to sports in Pakistan that would enable the youth to compete with the world in the 21st century.

He said there is lack of opportunities in Pakistan and said whenever Pakistanis get such facilities abroad to polish their talent, they prove their worth. Giving his own example, he said he would not have been a great player, if he had stayed in Pakistan due to lack of facilities.

He said he went to England where he benefited from sports facilities and education from the best institutions. The PTI chairman announced to build sports grounds first at district level and then at Tehsil level. He particularly stressed the need for providing sports facilities to the youth of FATA saying they have great talent and could become Pakistan’s best cricket team if facilities were provided and youth were properly trained.

He congratulated Chief Minister Pervez Khattak for his interest in development of sports facilities.

He said we must spend on youth including in sport activities for the betterment of the country. Imran Khan sought opinion of the gathering by raising their hands about good work done by Shahbaz Sharif and Pervez Khattak and the response was in favour of the later.

He said building of roads and bridges is not real development but human resource is the development in addition to strengthening of institutions. He said they are improving condition of hospitals in KPK and will be able to provide best health system in the province. He also lauded the KPK police and said it was the best in Pakistan.

The PTI chairman announced to build sports grounds first at district level and then at Tehsil level. He particularly stressed the need for providing sports facilities to the youth of FATA saying they have great talent and could become Pakistan’s best cricket team if facilities were provided and youth were properly trained.

He congratulated Chief Minister Pervez Khattak for his interest in development of sports facilities. He said we must spend on youth including in sport activities for the betterment of the country. Imran Khan sought opinion of the gathering by raising their hands about good work done by Shahbaz Sharif and Pervez Khattak and the response was in favour of the later.

He said building of roads and bridges is not real development but human resource is the development in addition to strengthening of institutions. He said they are improving condition of hospitals in KPK and will be able to provide best health system in the province. He also lauded the KPK police and said it was the best in Pakistan.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/184015-Imran-Khan-responds-toShahid-Afridis-criticism

Shahid Afridi may have mended fences with former cricket legend Javed Miandad but the star all-rounder now seems to have angered former skipper Imran Khan with his remarks about PTI’s performance in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Lala, who happens to be a big admirer of Pakistan’s only World Cup winning captain, recently said Imran Khan didn’t live up to his expectations as far as development work in the country’s northwestern province is concerned.

When asked to respond to Afridi’s remarks in an interview with a private television channel, Imran Khan laughed off the criticism and went on to question former’s understanding of “actual development”.

"Maybe Shahid Afridi has no idea what actual work is supposed to be,”
Khan said and then explained that he thinks actual development means spending on human development instead of showing off mega projects. He said the “mega projects” are also a source of corruption.

Waiting for Afridi to hit back just like he did in Miandad's case lol

Afridi is not as educated as Imran. I doubt he has a degree in political science. This is either an idiotic statement, or he got payed to say it by PMNL/Nawaz Sharif.

Bro, Afridi is not educated at all to start with.

Imran Khan however is one of the most educated people to have played sport. A degree in Political Science for Oxford is no joke.

Human development :)))

What a joke man, someone needs to tell him KPK's police stations don't have WiFi in 80% of their police stations, and Khan Saab goes on to talk about online FIR... loool :)))

Afridi is right to bust this political myth that Imran Khan is converting KPK into some mega-heavenly place where everything is good, and evil doesn't happen... this random 'human development' has zero influence on precedings, because its abstract, its something that sounds good with fancy words.. but has no impact.. whatsoever on the situation that is present in KPK. KPK is probably worse off than it was when ANP was there...

Yes Waleed absolutely.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x5g4kbj" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5g4kbj_3-vs-30_lifestyle" target="_blank">3 vs 30</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/Vids238" target="_blank">Vids238</a></i>

Afridi is right to bust this political myth that Imran Khan is converting KPK into some mega-heavenly place where everything is good, and evil doesn't happen... this random 'human development' has zero influence on precedings, because its abstract, its something that sounds good with fancy words.. but has no impact.. whatsoever on the situation that is present in KPK. KPK is probably worse off than it was when ANP was there...

Yes you are correct. Pakistan should be constantly ruled by the likes of PPP and PML-N because they have been doing such a stellar job haven't they?

I forgot how Punjab and Sindh have attained first world status during the 40 year rule of those two parties.

Yes you are correct. Pakistan should be constantly ruled by the likes of PPP and PML-N because they have been doing such a stellar job haven't they?

I forgot how Punjab and Sindh have attained first world status during the 40 year rule of those two parties.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x5g4to5" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5g4to5_public-view-from-talal-chaudhry-s-constituency-na-76_news" target="_blank">Public View from Talal Chaudhry's Constituency...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/ayeshapari072" target="_blank">ayeshapari072</a></i>

When was the last time you heard about a major incident in KPK??
And when was the last time you heard about a major incident in Punjab??

Answer to these will probably give you an idea of this "myth" if u r not a "blind hater"

Yes KPK was certainly better off when ANP was ruling it. It was great times when you had to pay 10 lacs to get a job instead of having to pass an exam. It was great indeed when lectureship positions went to whoever could pay the highest amount or whoever had connections with ANP members. It's so very disappointing that now no matter how rich or poor, the most qualified people get to teach the kids who are our future.

When was the last time you heard about a major incident in KPK??
And when was the last time you heard about a major incident in Punjab??

Answer to these will probably give you an idea of this "myth" if u r not a "blind hater"

Does APS attack ring any bell? Baccha Khan University attack?? 2 worst attacks to happen to the youth of Pakistan

Was KPK a mega-heavenly place when PTI took over? Thousands of damaged schools, police totally demoralised, was MOST terrorism affected region in the world.

Your wifi complain seems more like a joke because recently heard that Thar area in Sindh is going to get a free wifi, this is a region where thousands have died due to lack of food, water, medicines and other health facilities. KPK police improvement is acknolwdged by even Imran Khan's most worst critics and media houses all around the country. There has been several shows on Education and health reforms as well.

Was KPK a mega-heavenly place when PTI took over? Thousands of damaged schools, police totally demoralised, was MOST terrorism affected region in the world.

Your wifi complain seems more like a joke because recently heard that Thar area in Sindh is going to get a free wifi, this is a region where thousands have died due to lack of food, water, medicines and other health facilities. KPK police improvement is acknolwdged by even Imran Khan's most worst critics and media houses all around the country. There has been several shows on Education and health reforms as well.

KPK police, KPK police, KPK police.. PTI'ians know only one thing to talk about..

Your political party has a problem with Doraemon being watched by children, such is the level of your leaderships IQ and thought process, I can't believe such buffoons are allowed to run a province. Also Taliban's should be allowed to open their own political office in Peshawar... and then you have the nerve to complain when your party itself is funding Madrasull Haqaania which is the birthplace of terrorism in Pak

Does APS attack ring any bell? Baccha Khan University attack?? 2 worst attacks to happen to the youth of Pakistan

Yes they do but PTI had just started its term in KPK when APS happened. Bacha Khan University attack was small scale and happened over a year ago.

But Nishtar Park attack was a massive attack and so was the Lal Shahbaz shrine attack and both of them happened very recently. Atleast CM KPK Khattak cancelled his foreign tour when Bacha Khan University incident happened while our PM was enjoying his trip to Turkey during the shrine attack.

KPK police, KPK police, KPK police.. PTI'ians know only one thing to talk about..

Your political party has a problem with Doraemon being watched by children, such is the level of your leaderships IQ and thought process, I can't believe such buffoons are allowed to run a province. Also Taliban's should be allowed to open their own political office in Peshawar... and then you have the nerve to complain when your party itself is funding Madrasull Haqaania which is the birthplace of terrorism in Pak

"Please don't attack Punjab when targeting locations in Pakistan" - Shahbaz Sharif to the Taliban.

Nishtar Park attack in Lahore and then attack just a month ago INFRONT OF THE FREAKING PUNJAB ASSEMBLY

Are you seriously that thick that you are blaming the provincial government for the APS and Bacha Khan?

I know IK haters can go to any length since they don't have much to bank on, but this by far takes the cake.

Punjab education minister said that girls that wear Hijab will be given extra marks and even their marks deducted due to absence will be reduced. This is the mentality of the people you love.

Those sitting in glass houses shouldn't be chucking stones.

I know boring people talk about Police, Health, education, institutional reforms and cool people talk about laptops, shiny buses, cool bridges and dancing fountains. You don't any idea how pathetic police affetcs lives of millions everyday. If these buffoons were not allowed to run this province, it would most probably be run by maulana Fazl ur Rehman or ANP and KPK people deserve far better than that.

To be honest I am tired of ridiculous fights.

Its time Imran is given the power so the myth that he is the next Nelson Mandela can be busted.

To be honest I am tired of ridiculous fights.

Its time Imran is given the power so the myth that he is the next Nelson Mandela can be busted.

Don't think you would have commented on this thread if you were really tired :)

No such myth exists because no one believes he is next Nelson Mandela. But people definitely believe he is better than Nawaz and Zardari.

That's the issue, Dr Bassim types don't think there could be anything between Zardari/Sharif and Mandela.

Stick to Zardari/Sharif because there is no Mandela/Messiah.

That's the issue, Dr Bassim types don't think there could be anything between Zardari/Sharif and Mandela.

Stick to Zardari/Sharif because there is no Mandela/Messiah.

Don't you feel tired of people who make ridiculous claims, associate those claims with PTI camp and feel good about themselves when those claims are "busted"?

PTI is a failure and a joke.

And even if you work for human development, You can't solely based it for your good performance because performance is a very broad thing which includes finance, economy, social aspects, foreign relations (Imran Khan even don't know how should he talk out from political perspective). PTI will be exposed badly if it comes into power.

I'm sorry but this has to be one of the most incoherent posts I've ever come across on PP. Let me remind you of a very simple basic fact. The PTI lost the national general election. They are the opposition. Imran Khan is not in power. His job is to hold the current government to account. He is not "in charge" of KP. He has delegated that responsibility to people who know what to do, like a good manager should. He has no control over national foreign policy, human development and the like. His job is as a opposition member to oppose and expose the current government. He has done that and is doing that.

PML-N still actively participated in Punjab Development even when it wasn't in Power.

In short you are saying he has no liability, He is just there to sit and talk or do dharnas.

A bigger failure than the PML crooks who steal from the poor. Do have any morals? Where is your outrage that the billions stolen and had it not been for IK, NS and his bunch crooks would have stolen more this time around. Show us the Paperwork for the billions sent abroad, stop hiding!

PML-N still actively participated in Punjab Development even when it wasn't in Power.

In short you are saying he has no liability, He is just there to sit and talk or do dharnas.

If by development you mean looting billions then yes PML-N has been actively participating in "development" for the last 30 years.

IK is too good of a person for this nation.

They deserve crooks and thieves like Nawaz and Zardari.

Inshallah Pakistan will remain a third world failed state if they keep electing such filth.

You are such a bitter dude, cursing us without knowing the ground realities :po:

Sir I spent 75% of my life in Pakistan.

I'm more than aware of the ground realities.

You are not aware, after you said people elect filth. If the election was free and fair, PTI would have been in power.

I don't buy this free and fair mantra. Yes there is systematic rigging but it is not like PTI would have formed government even without the rigging. Nawaz Sharif and Asif Zardari are popularly elected by the majority of Pakistanis and that is unfortunate reality.

Walk down the streets of Lahore or Faisalabad and ask a random sample of hundred people. Not elite-class people, just random hundred fruit vendors or rickshaw drivers or mechanics (these people make the bulk of your population). The majority will still say "Vote tou Sher da"

Sir I spent 75% of my life in Pakistan.

I'm more than aware of the ground realities.

He has a point. Whenever someone says something against PTI you generalize the whole country.

I don't buy this free and fair mantra. Yes there is systematic rigging but it is not like PTI would have formed government even without the rigging. Nawaz Sharif and Asif Zardari are popularly elected by the majority of Pakistanis and that is unfortunate reality.

Walk down the streets of Lahore or Faisalabad and ask a random sample of hundred people. Not elite-class people, just random hundred fruit vendors or rickshaw drivers or mechanics (these people make the bulk of your population). The majority will still say "Vote tou Sher da"

The Supreme Court itself bypassed the constitution before the 2013 GE, then how can you call it free and fair? PTI would have won, if only the election was free and fair.

Hundreds may vote for Sher, but thousands may vote for PTI.

Don't blame the people, blame the institutions.

The Supreme Court itself bypassed the constitution before the 2013 GE, then how can you call it free and fair? PTI would have won, if only the election was free and fair.

Hundreds may vote for Sher, but thousands may vote for PTI.

Don't blame the people, blame the institutions.

Assalamoalaikum.

Kindly read Posts 175 and 179 and give your Opinion.

Mainly focus on Rankings of Public Support for PTI, PML N & PPP Support in Urban, Rural north, Rural south Punjab.

I have mentioned this :

Actual Public Support in Punjab is like this :

A. Urban Punjab

1. PTI

2. PML N

3. PPP

B. Rural Punjab

1. PML N

2. PTI

3. PPP

C. Rural Punjab South

1. PPP

2. PTI

3. PML N

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...8-elections-in-Pakistan&p=9158560#post9158560

First of all congratulations for at least owning up PMLN because there are not many people on this forum who own SHER. By "Talk from political perspective" i believe you are trying to say Imran khan perhaps lacks diplomatic skills? I agree he is hardly ever diplomatic when it comes to local politics but if you ever listen to any of his speeches at professional forum, you will know what he is capable of. His speeches in parliament are always top class and well appreciated. Less said about Mian sab's foriegn policy and sessions, the better.

Punjab education minister said that girls that wear Hijab will be given extra marks and even their marks deducted due to absence will be reduced. This is the mentality of the people you love.

Those sitting in glass houses shouldn't be chucking stones.

If I was criticizing Imran Khan, does it mean I'm a Nawaz supporter? However Shahid Afridi has clearly stated Punjab has shown the most development in the region, that is not because of Nawaz, but because of the fact that Punjab has historically received the biggest share of funds in every budget of Pakistan

Nishtar Park attack in Lahore and then attack just a month ago INFRONT OF THE FREAKING PUNJAB ASSEMBLY

Are you seriously that thick that you are blaming the provincial government for the APS and Bacha Khan?

I know IK haters can go to any length since they don't have much to bank on, but this by far takes the cake.

And yes, if you didn't remember correctly PTI supporters mentioned Nawaz causing these terrorists attacks to distort their gains in Dharnas.. or called surgical strikes an alliance between Modi and Nawaz to ruin the gains PTI has made... Ali Muhammad Khan, and a few other pti goons have gone on record saying this stuff...

There are alot of things worst in life, but the worst form of a human being is a PTI supporter, who doesn't forget to do politics even when a tragedy happens to anyone... or 100s of ppl die..

I never said PTI was responsible for these attacks... I haven't stooped as low as a PTI supporter obsessed with Nawaz Sharif

"Please don't attack Punjab when targeting locations in Pakistan" - Shahbaz Sharif to the Taliban.

Taliban are our brothers - Imran Khan from (2001-2014)
Open an office for Taliban (2014)
Osama Bin Laden is like George Washington, terrorist for one, freedom fighter for other (2016)

Yes they do but PTI had just started its term in KPK when APS happened. Bacha Khan University attack was small scale and happened over a year ago.

But Nishtar Park attack was a massive attack and so was the Lal Shahbaz shrine attack and both of them happened very recently. Atleast CM KPK Khattak cancelled his foreign tour when Bacha Khan University incident happened while our PM was enjoying his trip to Turkey during the shrine attack.

No No No.. don't compare a PM to CM bro, CM doesn't have to goto diplomatic trips to foreign countries..

If you are forgetting correctly, PPP was rightfully blasted by media and PTI youth wing for the lack of facilities there in interior sindh, and no hospitals for the injured within 2 hours... rightfully critcizing their lack of infrastructure... I fully agree with that and it was shameless how lack of facilities PPP have provided for their vote banks...

So lets not stop with the hypocrisy, provincial governments are criticized when bomb blasts take place, and security lapses happen.. just because a government has Imran Khan associated with it, it doesn't absolve them of the blame

Yes we are a third world country with a first class army, and billions of dollars spent on importing weapons from the US, aircrafts, missile defense systems... I wonder where all our money goes :)

sorry but what are you talking about? when Musharref was in charge the PMLN was non existant. Their leadership was in exile or slumming it in Mayfair in London. During the Zardari government they formed the government in Punjab. Hence why was able to participate in development as you say. The PTI is running a pretty successful regime in KP and a sucessful opposition in the centre. To the extent that the PMLN government has realised it must fulfill its promises or IK will be there breathing down their necks. That is his job. i suggest you read up on how a parliamentary democracy works.

as for this useless slogan of "oh he only does dharnas" please grow up. Dharnas are legitimate means of protest that put pressure on the government. If you cant handle protests and critisicism of underperformance and illegality then i suggest you just admit you would rather live under a king.

Yes we are a third world country with a first class army, and billions of dollars spent on importing weapons from the US, aircrafts, missile defense systems... I wonder where all our money goes :)

sorry but that's a very simplistic way of understanding how the military works.

Oh yes our military is self proficient, we have research labs and technology that we can produce on our own and the world buys all the tech from us..

Ustaad jee a used aircrafts cost $35 billion dollars.. is Pakistan producings its own aircraftss? Please do the maths where all our money goes

Oh yes our military is self proficient, we have research labs and technology that we can produce on our own and the world buys all the tech from us..

Ustaad jee a used aircrafts cost $35 billion dollars.. is Pakistan producings its own aircraftss? Please do the maths where all our money goes

lol I think your math is the one that needs looking into. If you think a used F16 costs 35billion well our conversation ends there "ustaad jee"

You guys really need yo do some research before bashing pak army for everything because you don't even have a clue how many businesses pak army is running to generate their own revenue without putting all the burden on budget.

lol I think your math is the one that needs looking into. If you think a used F16 costs 35billion well our conversation ends there "ustaad jee"

This is the problem wity nooras they believe in everything that maryam bibi media cell feed them without doing any research.

You guys really need yo do some research before bashing pak army for everything because you don't even have a clue how many businesses pak army is running to generate their own revenue without putting all the burden on budget.

Hahahaahahahaha, yes they have a whole Fauji Foundation which is worth around $120 million dollars, but that foundation has significant budgets to cover expenses of army soldiers, their healthcare bill, providing education to their children, and other subsidies being an army officer of rank gets, including retirement benefits or how the army pays for the weapons we import, tanks aircrafts etc... unbiased sources say our army budget is still 50% of our tax money or even more...

These imports on defence can only be covered by incentivising Pakistan into doing their dirty work, especially from the US.. which we have been doing for 30 years with aplomb

This is the advantage when you read up on Pakistan from independent sources and not belief the army funded hogwash that is taught to you

And then the army funded channels harp around that our country is being robbed by corrupt politicians, when you look at the actual corruptions, its peanuts compared to the actual amount of money that has been stolen by the army in 30 years, creating a situation where protection of the country became priority, and country is being robbed in the name of defence... with the actual budget being used for defence is over 60% of your normal budget... the rest of the country will only have 'grass' to eat

The prussian army was a state within a state, same could be said about the Pakistan army

Hahahaahahahaha, yes they have a whole Fauji Foundation which is worth around $120 million dollars, but that foundation has significant budgets to cover expenses of army soldiers, their healthcare bill, providing education to their children, and other subsidies being an army officer of rank gets, including retirement benefits or how the army pays for the weapons we import, tanks aircrafts etc... unbiased sources say our army budget is still 50% of our tax money or even more...

These imports on defence can only be covered by incentivising Pakistan into doing their dirty work, especially from the US.. which we have been doing for 30 years with aplomb

This is the advantage when you read up on Pakistan from independent sources and not belief the army funded hogwash that is taught to you

As i said earlier you really need to do some research the estimated worth of all pak army businesses back in 2008 was around 20 billion dollar according to a aljazeera report and now we are living in 2017 and army is running more then 50 different businesses http://www.aljazeera.com/focus/pakistanpowerandpolitics/2007/10/2008525184515984128.htmlAccessed

My stats are directly from 'Pakistan a hard country' - By Anatol Lieven... you can check them to verify the stats yourself...

Chapter 'Pakistan army'

My stats are directly from 'Pakistan a hard country' - By Anatol Lieven... you can check them to verify the stats yourself...

Chapter 'Pakistan army'

If your argument is that Army is more corrupt than politicians then for your kind information, we vote for politicians and expect them to lead by example NOT Army. Of course if institutions are weak, anyone with power is bound to abuse their power. Who do we expect to strengthen then institutions? Yes politicians but what do they do instead? At least in Pakistan, they hate to even give independence or power to a councillor.

This is my biggest criticism against Nawaz/Zardari gang, they want to control anything/everything they possibly can because it suits their politics. Imran khan got KPK, held local body elections and gave them funds/powers within months and today we have local body reps from Sindh/Punjab demanding KPK like powers. Imran Khan gave all the powers to Police and they now have best police in whole Pakistan, other provinces want same powers today. Young doctors ae today demanding same benefits like they get in KPK. This is exactly what change is all about NOT just building metros or bridges with borrowed money.

And then the army funded channels harp around that our country is being robbed by corrupt politicians, when you look at the actual corruptions, its peanuts compared to the actual amount of money that has been stolen by the army in 30 years, creating a situation where protection of the country became priority, and country is being robbed in the name of defence... with the actual budget being used for defence is over 60% of your normal budget... the rest of the country will only have 'grass' to eat

The prussian army was a state within a state, same could be said about the Pakistan army

Wowowow :facepalm:

Typical Noora logic.

So we should bash the army (which is probably the only responsible and active institution in Pakistan) which protects our borders so that we sleep in peace and buy expensive weapons for our nation's defence but we can't say anything about the truckloads of taxpayers' money spent by PM sahab for his personal benefits??

Wowowow :facepalm:

Typical Noora logic.

So we should bash the army (which is probably the only responsible and active institution in Pakistan) which protects our borders so that we sleep in peace and buy expensive weapons for our nation's defence but we can't say anything about the truckloads of taxpayers' money spent by PM sahab for his personal benefits??

Is army a fully functional institution? Why isn't the army doing what it is supposed to do? Why are we still at the end of terrorist attacks? Why did Op Rad ul Fasaad had to be announced after the Lal Shabaz qalandar shrine attack, along with twin Lahore blasts? Why did the APS took place?

Why are still 4th schedule terrorist organizations stil participating in local body elections? Why ex-generals like Musharraf still refer to these Taliban as 'strategic allies?'

Why is PTI funding Madras-ul-Haqqania, which is the birth place of Terrorist ideologies like Mullah Umar?

These are all faults of the army, the fact that we have lost over 50,000 lives due to terrorism... its a failiure of our 'fully functional' institution