GoogleToggle
Could get punished against likes of AUS/RSA/ENG...Aus is building a monster team for the upcoming T20 WC.India has won despit Gambhir's best effort. Village level coaching in this asia cup. Caused everyone to lose form by shifting the batting position around
People were always having reservations about this team with chasing in tough games after Kohli's exit. They have found an able guy in Tilak.Indian Players are mentally very strong
three occasions in last 15 months they have proven themselves
T20 Final won from impossible situation defended 32 off 30 with 6 wickets left
Oval Test Defended 70 odd Runs with half of England Batting intact
And Asia Cup Final , first under the pump during the fielding , 113/1 to 146 all out and then chasing it from bad position of 20/3
Damn. thats brutal if he actually said that. epic troll if he just made that up.Good game of cricket played. India was always the better side.
Kuldeep bowled 3 bad overs, but his last over won his team the game. Wonderful bowler. Deserves the full praise and is rightly the player of the tournament.
India's approach was contrasting to Pakistans. Pakistan was focussed on getting to 200 by striking everything and they lost their wickets. Meanwhile what Gambhir did was he told his guys to take it till the last over and wait for Rauf. India didnt strike needlessly when Varma and Dube were batting and that helped them win the game.
They trusted themselves and knew that Rauf will bowl his garbage.
And a shutout to Indian Railways, whose on train reached its destination early by missing stops in between,
Haris will improve as keeper like rishabh pant, hes young. Talat should be shown door in t20is. Saim will come good on true pitches. Rauf should be kicked out from psl and t20is. He should stick to odis that too in sena only.Well done for the fight . Positives are only sahibzada Farhan and our bowling barring rauf today . Pakistan need to seriously think what to do with Saim the batter ? Harris keeper . Talat ? Agha batting is also under question mark .
When will you get over your love for mediocre hacks likes Haris and Talat?Babar or Rizwan make no difference to this side
You need more powerful batters
Get over it.
Saifi Bhai still remains the only captain to defeat India in finalsIndia won, now everyone get back to Drawing Board, rebuilding or whatever...
Few delusional cringelords waiting for Agha Salman to dedicate Pakistan's victory to the aand forces..
View attachment 158315
Gill's inclusion has already turned this unit into a dud unit. Add SKY's form. This is horrible.Could get punished against likes of AUS/RSA/ENG...Aus is building a monster team for the upcoming T20 WC.
Missed the final and other matches got busy on holiday in Turkiye, returning today.
Close match. 160 Pak would’ve won it.
Pak took 3 L’s in one tournament against the same opponent.
Yes bad day for rauf . He can have days like this but somedays he wins you matches too . But this shouldn’t hide the shame of middle order who are the actual culpritA bit harsh on Haris Rauf considering the middling total.
Our batters are just not smart enough like their Indian counterparts. When you know, you're limited, the sane thing to do was to to take 6/7 runs per over from the 13th onwards and I think 160 should have been enough.
No worries, next time.
Phir bhi ... Pakistan Zindabad!
Kohli exit was due for long time in this format. What Pakistanis don't understand there are 4-5 guys fully ready since past 4 years to replace him,People were always having reservations about this team with chasing in tough games after Kohli's exit. They have found an able guy in Tilak.
Aus is not a good t20 teamCould get punished against likes of AUS/RSA/ENG...Aus is building a monster team for the upcoming T20 WC.
You worry about your Lankans who managed only 2 runs for 3 wickets in the super overHope you enjoyed your Turkey trip.
It has been a good Asia Cup. I give it A-.![]()
In time slowly and hopefully
Have been saying forever, Sky is done - HP should be the captain. And Gill is no T20 batsman. I would also drop Samson for Jitesh Sharma. This would be a killer squad with those changes.Gill's inclusion has already turned this unit into a dud unit. Add SKY's form. This is horrible.
No they have some good hitters in the middle with Maxwell-Owen-Tim David. Good we are playing 5 T20Is down under next month.Aus is not a good t20 team
No Rishabh pant never improve.d HE got kicked out. He is a pedigree test class batsman with match winning efforts. Even he has no place in the side. Guys like Haris would sturggle to get into village premiere leagues. You guys need to look someone else. So Pakistan has given up hopes on Usman khan, Azam khan? Both are pathetic too.Haris will improve as keeper like rishabh pant, hes young. Talat should be shown door in t20is. Saim will come good on true pitches. Rauf should be kicked out from psl and t20is. He should stick to odis that too in sena only.
I'm always wearing an aussie jersey. Guess who's renounced his Indian passport to waive the Canadian Flag LOLOLOLOLOLOLleave him alone. he is wearing his Aussie jersey now.
Yea new look Australia is winning everything because they are doing the same approach. Deep batting line up.No they have some good hitters in the middle with Maxwell-Owen-Tim David. Good we are playing 5 T20Is down under next month.
Pakistan took 3 Losses from India in the same competition. This should truly end the trash talking era and whatever little competition Pak had with India. They should accept India as their daddy and accept that they will never be good enough to beat them
Yep. He finished it and that matters. You can't anchor and then fall short.Hope @Nikhil_cric is happy with Tilak's performance now
hink I saw the highlights for this match. I do remember this matchcheck this one. against England this year. India was 146/8 chasing 166 with 3 overs to go. He navigated that chase brilliantly.
Just the last 2 matches were good. India vs SL and the final.This is the most entertaining Asia Cup i have ever witnessed.. and I'm watching cricket since 1992. Final is icing on the cake..India rightly deserve to win this tournament..they are the best side . It would have been injustice if one fluke victory make u asia champion..
yeah scored 20 after being dropped, garbage batsmen with no game awareness
the 2 games before this were clinical bashings of Pak thanks to our bowlers And SharmajiJust the last 2 matches were good. India vs SL and the final.
Thats a fair assessment.Cricket world now has these tiers:
Tier 1: India, Australia, South Africa
Tier 2: England, New Zealand
Tier 3: Pakistan, SL, West Indies, BD, Afghanistan
Tier 4: Rest.
This is the reality based on what we have seen in the last 5 years.
And India clawed back in 3 innings after bad starts.Just the last 2 matches were good. India vs SL and the final.
Not sure about winning total, but it was criminal to not bat full over when team lost just 1 wicket in 10 overs with such a great start. Just sensible cricket would hqave taken it to 175 runs and that would have tough to chase.160 could have been a winning total on this pitch
Pakistan plays NZ more than any other team across the LOI formats. NZ does this thing very well. So you should play NZ more often. They arrange a lot of matches against Bangladesh, Pakistan and got good at spin.We need to play good opposition like india more often, i bet we have a tri-series against Nepal lined up
Pak coach : We played very well and won this game as we got 5 Indian wickets. Those are prized wickets and huge assets and we were able to take them down. Proof is all over the social media.Pakistan lost that means they will be sending coach to the press conference.... To explain how they they lost from a won hand
He ain't been in Pakistan that long to give Pakistani responsesPak coach : We played very well and won this game as we got 5 Indian wickets. Those are prized wickets and huge assets and we were able to take them down. Proof is all over the social media.
Sky should be done. However, it's not going to be the case, I'm afraidYep. He finished it and that matters. You can't anchor and then fall short.
Still has blatant weaknesses against accurate spin.
Think he should bat at #3 instead of SKY
koi na naqvi se trophy le kar use dhakka de denge. kya kar lega woh!!
Bangladesh v Pakistan was good match tooJust the last 2 matches were good. India vs SL and the final.
Who is gonna track his NZ accounts lol.. may be he did.He ain't been in Pakistan that long to give Pakistani responses
Though I do wonder if he put a cheeky pint on India to win....
NZ should be tier 1. They consistently get into finals each and every timeCricket world now has these tiers:
The Victory rally will be taken in center of Karachi to honour this.8 consecutive international defeats for Pakistan against India.
Not even law of averages is with you poor lot.![]()
He sucksYou cant hate sky. He has got style.
View attachment 158317
maybe another series to come back to form . given how long kohli rohit persisted ..he may get similar long handle to stay in teamSky should be done. However, it's not going to be the case, I'm afraid
There is only 3 tiers.Cricket world now has these tiers:
NZ should be tier 1. They consistently get into finals each and every time
It’s seems the luck is always on India’s side despite the obvious skill gap In the batting. Enjoy it8 consecutive international defeats for Pakistan against India.
Not even law of averages is with you poor lot.![]()
Didn't know he's played that many matches.. he's bowled well in this tournament..Dube proving to be clutch player .played well in both finals and never lost a t20 game .(39?).
HOW THE HELL HE MISSED THIS?It was one of the key moments in the match when Haris missed this run out opportunity.
There is only 3 tiers.
Top 5 Teams: IND, Aus, Eng, NZ, RSA
Mid Tier: PAK, BD, SRL, WI, AFG
Lower Tier: Rest of World
It’s ok. Their over excitement in cricket has spread to other areas in life as well, not realizing that their soldiers are still being swatted like flies at the loc… they have texting fingers not trigger fingers, men sit at home to text paragraphs on Pak forum, women are sent to the frontlines to fight for them.Coming from a citizen of a country known for disinfo...the delulsion!
here a lollipop for you:
India ranks as highest risk for misinformation: U-M experts can comment
False information is one of the major threats people will face with multiple elections scheduled around the globe this year. According to experts surveyed for the World Economic Forum's 2024 Global Risk Report, India was ranked highest for the risk of misinformation and disinformation.news.umich.edu
He sucks
He is ugly
He is a trash batsman
Trash captain lol
NZ should be tier 1. They consistently get into finals each and every time
May be ladai going onWTH happened to the presentation ceremony?
You have zero proof of your imagined victories lol. Go cry on the pothole of Nur Khan base.. or donate a brick to Masjid Markaz lol.
Naqvi is throwing tantrums. Indian team does not want him at the stage but uncle is mad.WTH happened to the presentation ceremony?