JaDed
The whole thing doesn’t make sense insane..
He is better than entire kanglu bowlers who ever played cricketOman's Faisal bowls better than 80% of the IPL bowlers.
No wonder why India is struggling against him.
IND - 6/1 (2 overs).
Atleast 10 players in 2025 IPL played better than GIllThe whole thing doesn’t make sense insane..
I don't mind losing to Oman as long as the usual suspects get their clock cleaned
He is earmarked for captain in all 3 formats.
We don’t have the culture to have different captains. Already next in line for odi captaincy by next World Cup. Sky is also on wrong side of 30s so he will be in the side as captain option in t20s also.
I guess it was more of a rhetorical question. But he really shouldn't be in the T20 side over either of those two.Poster boy for next generation.
It also impacts the non striker.Apparently scoring runs in Test cricket in England is enough to secure T20 selection
I guess it was more of a rhetorical question. But he really shouldn't be in the T20 side over either of those two.
They handed him the vice-captaincy too.
Kohli played in an era where 138 strike rate was more than decent. Not anymore.Guy is a very good long format batsman. But India will flog this all formats horse just like they did with Kohli in his last 2-3 years.
He's not even the best opener for Gujarat Titans . Sai was better, lol.It also impacts the non striker.
He has not played international cricket in a while. He will come good.Samson bhai ka plan kya hai aaj?
As i said that six
I will take Gill over Sai to be honest. Gill does have some amount of power game. Sai is more of a consolidator. Ok for Odis.He's not even the best opener for Gujarat Titans . Sai was better, lol.
Yea.. his game is always like tipping and taking single until he sets for 10 overs. That is not going to work out in the international. He is never going be integrated into this mantra of going harder and harderHe's not even the best opener for Gujarat Titans . Sai was better, lol.
Agreed.I will take Gill over Sai to be honest. Gill does have some amount of power game. Sai is more of a consolidator. Ok for Odis.
He lives in Australia now. He runs a sports equipment shop i believe. He coaches too mostly our sub continental kids. Even with all that stuff, his English seems to be going down.Waqar lives in Australia right? ONe would think his English has improved
As a left hander Sai is less likely to get out like Gill didI will take Gill over Sai to be honest. Gill does have some amount of power game. Sai is more of a consolidator. Ok for Odis.
Gill's underlying numbers this IPL were not that impressive.I will take Gill over Sai to be honest. Gill does have some amount of power game. Sai is more of a consolidator. Ok for Odis.
it was catch dropped initiallyWhy is Wasim akram call wide as byes? That will be recorded as wide
it was catch dropped initially
Because of the set up he has. He sets himself up deep in the crease to access both sides. But certain lengths he misses out.I don’t think so I have ever seen a chanceless Sanju Samson innings![]()
One these slow pitches attacking in the power play is even more important.@mominsaigol
I’ve never understood these RizBar paindus
On one hand they belittle Pakistan for not being as good as India
On the other hand, they ignore India have a player who looks to strike at 300 in the powerplay
He is not a hack. He is one of the sweetest timer of cricket ball. Because of the intent he shows it might appear that way.Sanju samson looks hack
Who exactly is your alternative for Abhishek?@mominsaigol
I’ve never understood these RizBar paindus
On one hand they belittle Pakistan for not being as good as India
On the other hand, they ignore India have a player who looks to strike at 300 in the powerplay
Yeah. Batting like a Pakistani. So ugly to watchSanju samson looks hack
Saim ayub is good one cant seem to find his feet though stillWho exactly is your alternative for Abhishek?
Also Pak fans seem to appreciate a slogger/ hack over batsmen with alpha temperament and clutch gene.
India need to understand that they can't force someone down everyone's throats. Gill is a great talent but in this T20 side he looks like the odd man out. In general, I think T20 might not be his forte. And who's to say that Jaiswal can't be that all-format batter India are looking at Gill to be? If you ask me, Jaiswal is a much more complete batsman.
Unfortunately true.. the experiment is bound to fail..majority Indians that "watch" cricket understand the value of Jaiswal, but lot of folks esp women don't know even know who Jaiswal is but everyone knows Gill (same with Chahal over Axar)
Saim Ayub is a talented and quality cricketer despite the current formSaim ayub is good one cant seem to find his feet though still
If Pandya has one of those flourish at the end India can cross easily.India should breach 200 easily. Possible 230-250. A lot depends on Abhishek.
Another
Defense. (Not required totally for T20) but that would be his weakness if you ask me.Abhishek looks class above rest of the Indian batters. Doesn't seem to have any weakness tbh
Atleast for T20 definitely, he hasn't discovered power yet and even in timing and footwork i personally prefer Jaiswal.Atleast 10 batsmen are better than Gill in Indian set up.
He has lot of brain fades. His attacking style means he gives lots of chances.Abhishek looks class above rest of the Indian batters. Doesn't seem to have any weakness tbh
Samson needs some time. Remember he took 32 runs from Rishad hitting 5 sixes in one over.Samson is huffing and puffing to hit big.
Abhishek is just doing it with ease.
Hard length right under his right shoulder.Abhishek looks class above rest of the Indian batters. Doesn't seem to have any weakness tbh
He is a ipl bully. Plays ultra aggressive. Generally gets out in 10-15 balls with 300 sr.Abhishek looks class above rest of the Indian batters. Doesn't seem to have any weakness tbh
Hope this feedback doesn’t change if you beat us on SundayWhat impresses me most about Indian batsman is that they all seem to be very technically sound. It's easy to pigeonhole someone like Abhishek as a hitter, but watching him bat you can see that he possesses the skillset to rotate the strike and hit proper cricketing shots too. I'm not saying he will succeed at test cricket but you can see the batsmanship on display when you watch him bat. That's something I feel is missing from the current Pak T20 team. They have the right idea in mind but not necessarily the proper skillset to succeed in a variety of conditions and against different bowling attacks.