India (188/8) defeat Oman (167/4) by 21 runs in Match 12 of Asia Cup 2025

He is earmarked for captain in all 3 formats.

We don’t have the culture to have different captains. Already next in line for odi captaincy by next World Cup. Sky is also on wrong side of 30s so he will be in the side as captain option in t20s also.
Poster boy for next generation.
I guess it was more of a rhetorical question. But he really shouldn't be in the T20 side over either of those two.

They handed him the vice-captaincy too.

I don't know if Pakistan arethinking straight or not but India clearly seem to have some issues with left arm swingers.

They should play Salman Mirza ahead of khushdil or may be even haris rauf. Salman will have some novelty factor as well

Entire Indian team bar ABhishek has had a poor T20 record in the year 2025. SKY had the worst record. 75 in 7 matches before pakistan match

Samson bhai ka plan kya hai aaj?

As i said that six
He has not played international cricket in a while. He will come good.

India should open with Samson and Abhishek with Gill coming at 1 down in case India lose an early wicket.

He's not even the best opener for Gujarat Titans . Sai was better, lol.
Yea.. his game is always like tipping and taking single until he sets for 10 overs. That is not going to work out in the international. He is never going be integrated into this mantra of going harder and harder

Would have been interesting to see Vaibhav Suryavanshi in this lineup against Oman and UAE. I feel he is ready to take on big boys. Better than Gill.

India need to understand that they can't force someone down everyone's throats. Gill is a great talent but in this T20 side he looks like the odd man out. In general, I think T20 might not be his forte. And who's to say that Jaiswal can't be that all-format batter India are looking at Gill to be? If you ask me, Jaiswal is a much more complete batsman.

Two years back if someone scores runs against honkong, oman, UAE they would be called minnow bashers lol Nowadays people rate innings against them as well.

@mominsaigol

I’ve never understood these RizBar paindus

On one hand they belittle Pakistan for not being as good as India

On the other hand, they ignore India have a player who looks to strike at 300 in the powerplay
One these slow pitches attacking in the power play is even more important.

@mominsaigol

I’ve never understood these RizBar paindus

On one hand they belittle Pakistan for not being as good as India

On the other hand, they ignore India have a player who looks to strike at 300 in the powerplay
Who exactly is your alternative for Abhishek? 🤔

Also Pak fans seem to appreciate a slogger/ hack over batsmen with alpha temperament and clutch gene.

India need to understand that they can't force someone down everyone's throats. Gill is a great talent but in this T20 side he looks like the odd man out. In general, I think T20 might not be his forte. And who's to say that Jaiswal can't be that all-format batter India are looking at Gill to be? If you ask me, Jaiswal is a much more complete batsman.

Unfortunately true.. the experiment is bound to fail..majority Indians that "watch" cricket understand the value of Jaiswal, but lot of folks esp women don't know even know who Jaiswal is but everyone knows Gill (same with Chahal over Axar)

Atleast 10 batsmen are better than Gill in Indian set up.

What impresses me most about Indian batsman is that they all seem to be very technically sound. It's easy to pigeonhole someone like Abhishek as a hitter, but watching him bat you can see that he possesses the skillset to rotate the strike and hit proper cricketing shots too. I'm not saying he will succeed at test cricket but you can see the batsmanship on display when you watch him bat. That's something I feel is missing from the current Pak T20 team. They have the right idea in mind but not necessarily the proper skillset to succeed in a variety of conditions and against different bowling attacks.

Really speaks to the strength of India's system which begins at the school level.

Hopefully the Indian team doesn't become too dependent upon Abhishek now.. that's why we need Jaiswal and one proper middle order batsman.

What impresses me most about Indian batsman is that they all seem to be very technically sound. It's easy to pigeonhole someone like Abhishek as a hitter, but watching him bat you can see that he possesses the skillset to rotate the strike and hit proper cricketing shots too. I'm not saying he will succeed at test cricket but you can see the batsmanship on display when you watch him bat. That's something I feel is missing from the current Pak T20 team. They have the right idea in mind but not necessarily the proper skillset to succeed in a variety of conditions and against different bowling attacks.
Hope this feedback doesn’t change if you beat us on Sunday 😭