India (237/1) crushed Australia (236) by 9 wickets to register win in the 3rd ODI - Australia win the series by 2-1

Which side will win the 3rd ODI?

First 2 ODIs were practice matches for India, now on 3rd match they are playing well...

This is why Team India needed 2 practice matches before ODI series, lesson to learn by BCCI

What I say may sound harsh and it is harsh but I am usually always right

- kohli is finished. Long time back in all formats. Not even t20. We would have won t20 WC even without him.
- Rohit is useless in away tests and always has been barring one or 2 series. He was great in odi but not anymore. He is done
- gill is a timid choker. I would not play him in t20 and even odi ideally he needs to be dropped. I don’t like chokers and stat padders. Stick to tests
- hazlewood is the best bowler in the world now that shami no longer plays odi.
- rana must be persisted with. He is very good. Just raw. He was just rusty in the first 2 games.
- Australia has a good solid middle order for the future. ODI Aus definitely are kings. Not in t20 though

HARSHIT RANA IN ODIs:

8 Innings
16 wickets
20.75 average
5.82 Economy Rate

A very good start to the career for a 23-year-old youngster, credit to the Captain and coach backing him

Most of The Indian fans hate him and called parchi selection.

How well will heartthrob Abhishek adjust to 50 overs game, bruh? Confidence hai?
We won't know without Giving him chance in ODI cricket. He has game to succeed in ODI cricket , Let's give Him 10 games and see how he plays.

We have Sai, Tilak Many more player waiting for their chance if Abhishek failed.

Doesn't matter. He delivered when it matterd. Edgbaston, Old trafford. He is playing too much cricket. Nobody has played this much cricket since june
It matters, India will play on similar pitches in WC 2027 in South Africa early summer. Gill's flop show here proves Jaiswal will fail too on such pitches.

Why do you like Rana then. The guy goes haywire when the pressure is on, in important games or at the death. The complete opposite of how Arshdeep reacts.
Harshit still raw. Long time ahead to improve.

I do like Arshdeep as well

My bowling attack for World Cup would be

Bumrah Prasidh Harshit Arshdeep
And one of shami or siraj as backup.

Rohit and Kohli should be dropped from the team regardless of how they perform in this match. :inti
Don't think they will be dropped.

And as seen in this series, ftb Gill has been a complete failure, Jaiswal will fail too, he hardly scores in test cricket against seam & swing.

Abhishek hasn't played enough List A cricket to be considered for ODIs.

Kohli is BACK
Bhai Rohit and Kohli need to spend Time with Ritika and Anushka. Its time to leave indian cricket with Grace instead dropped by guati.

They are legend but now destroying the legacy just like Dhoni who should have retired after 2015 World Cup.

What I say may sound harsh and it is harsh but I am usually always right

- kohli is finished. Long time back in all formats. Not even t20. We would have won t20 WC even without him.
- Rohit is useless in away tests and always has been barring one or 2 series. He was great in odi but not anymore. He is done
- gill is a timid choker. I would not play him in t20 and even odi ideally he needs to be dropped. I don’t like chokers and stat padders. Stick to tests
- hazlewood is the best bowler in the world now that shami no longer plays odi.
- rana must be persisted with. He is very good. Just raw. He was just rusty in the first 2 games.
- Australia has a good solid middle order for the future. ODI Aus definitely are kings. Not in t20 though

And who is scoring now? Is it Rohit & Kohi? Or Gill?

Check the ICC odi rankings where is Prince while tuktukraj is serving drink to India'A' team players :klopp :kp
Yes shubman has made all runs on highway while Ruturaj has a T20 100 vs Australia which shubman can only dream of :kp

Hahahaha i watched that game , tuktukraj scored more than 75+ runs against part timers bowlers including 5 six against Maxwell in last over.

He was 21(23) in PP overs which was pathetic. Nice try but failed yet again because i know the exact reality.

Prince os captain while tuktukraj is serving the drinks to INDIA A team . Deal with it.

:klopp :kp

Bhai Rohit and Kohli need to spend Time with Ritika and Anushka. Its time to leave indian cricket with Grace instead dropped by guati.

They are legend but now destroying the legacy just like Dhoni who should have retired after 2015 World Cup.

Gill is not able to play long innings... he is a man between 20_30 runs.. India have no option but to play with Ro-Ko till next WC

Gill has double century in odi. Some people's said same thing about his test career but looks at the stats after becoming the captain.

Once Rohit & Kohli retired ,gill and Jaiswal will take care of indian cricket for a decade

Indian fans must be in a bit of conundrum.

Through the series they've been billing this as farewell series for Rohit and Kohli.

Now Rohit has scored back to back fifties and Kohli is back in form too 🤪

Through the series they've been billing this as farewell series for Rohit and Kohli.

Izzat ke sath retirement ka moka mila hai Rohit - Kohli ko . :kp

I have no confusion. They have done enough for the country. Rohit sharma was given many chances as youngsters until Dhoni tried him as opener. He should extend the same opportunity to youngsters like Jaiswal.

Hahahaha i watched that game , tuktukraj scored more than 75+ runs against part timers bowlers including 5 six against Maxwell in last over.

He was 21(23) in PP overs which was pathetic. Nice try but failed yet again because i know the exact reality.

Prince os captain while tuktukraj is serving the drinks to INDIA A team . Deal with it.

apne shubman ko kitne baar bachayega. Kohli aur Rohit tere failed princess ka record thik kar rahe hai captaincy ka.

FTB can only dream of hitting 100 vs Australia in T20.

Flat track bully will score 200 vs South Africa & New Zealand when he will play on highways & only 200 combined in 8-9 matches in 2027 WC on seaming tracks in South Africa.

apne shubman ko kitne baar bachayega. Kohli aur Rohit tere failed princess ka record thik kar rahe hai captaincy ka.

FTB can only dream of hitting 100 vs Australia in T20.
Prince's innings of 91 runs in the Gabba Test is more important than any innings of Tuktu Raj.

Tuktukraj international career is already finished while Prince career is at the top. He is Boss of indian cricket now.

Deat with this instead crying.

If India wins this, it's because of the bowlers.
Chasing seem to be very easy in entire series. I'm 100% sure we would have won the series had we batted 2nd in any of Last two odi.

This is thrashing like we get's in 1st odi , 2nd was very close encounters where dropped catches cost the match.

We won't know without Giving him chance in ODI cricket. He has game to succeed in ODI cricket , Let's give Him 10 games and see how he plays.

We have Sai, Tilak Many more player waiting for their chance if Abhishek failed.

You need to replace like with like

Tilak (stabiliser) will be a good replacement for Kohli.

Not sure about Rohit but Kohli can play the next World Cup in South Africa in 2027. Of course a lot will depend on his form and hunger. Fitness is not an issue.

Jaiswal or Abhishek can replace Rohit Sharma later

Chasing seem to be very easy in entire series. I'm 100% sure we would have won the series had we batted 2nd in any of Last two odi.

This is thrashing like we get's in 1st odi , 2nd was very close encounters where dropped catches cost the match.

Would've won if we didn't give free wickets in PP like Kohli did .

Yeah, early season Australian wickets seem to favour chasing sides.

But honestly, we can't give excuses
. Previous match, 290 was a winning score . Achievable even on tough wickets but we failed.

lala.jpg

Lala record is under threat. Just 3 more sixes to go

Would've won if we didn't give free wickets in PP like Kohli did .

Yeah, early season Australian wickets seem to favour chasing sides.

But honestly, we can't give excuses
. Previous match, 290 was a winning score . Achievable even on tough wickets but we failed.
Agree. But Rohit & Kohli performance is surely give headache for indian team manegement.

Rohit is highest scorer of the series and Kohli is already crossed 50+ runs in this innings.

We all know they won't play the 2027 World cup so need to retired now and give Gill enough time to build The Team for World Cup 2027.

182/1 (29.2 ). Need just 55 runs from 124 balls .

Too easy at the moment and soon will be done and dusted.

Now time for T20 cricket which is More important knowing world T20 is just less than 4 months away.

Ya.. can't wait to see youngsters playing. Now too boring to see these 2 batting for more than a decade lol

I must say the commentators , fans in the stadium and even the broadcasting team are all huge supporters of Rohit and Kohli.
They don't want them to go anywhere

Sharma Vs Babar, both middle order turned openers...who has been a better player discuss.... Is Sharma at his worst better than Babar at his peak?

Gambhir must drop these two quickly. Plenty of youngsters waiting..

Let's see if he has the brains to do it.