India (253/7) hold nerve to beat England (246/7) by 7 runs, qualify for T20 World Cup 2026 Final

We need him now
images
My man done it..

India is winning this T-20 WC in style. New Zealand always puss out in finals and are happy to be losers at the end. India also massacred this NZ team in the T-20's in India recently.

Surya had the fielders in the right spots. Bhumrah, Pandya's death bowling skills are top notch in comparison to Pakistan's over rated trio of Shaheen, Naseem e.t.c.

Well tried Bethal and England. Salt and Butler combo needs to change. Butler been around since 2014? Time to go.

POTM has to be Bethell . Even though Eng lost, he was the one who even made a match here. Quality player.. what a game! Absolutely exciting to watch.. That's what you play the game for and want to watch! 👍

Absolute gold by Bumrah and Hardik. Same pair won India the world cup in WI. Great captaincy too leaving the 20th over for a dud

I have never seen any bowler in limited overs simply coming and winning games like Bumrah. The most difficult bowler to hit in limited overs history. 30 runs a ball in Finals and not in semis when it looked like Eng could win. Eng was not behind India at that stage.

I think Kuldeep will replace varun for sure. Varun C has lost it. He is your mian bowler. He was bowling half trackers after half trackers

Well done England. Played very well and gave a major scare for India until the 17th over.

Bethel is the man. Played like a seasoned pro in T20’s and can’t believe he is only 22.

On to NZ to stop India winning back to back t20wc. Want to see a new winner. NZ very much likeable cricket team and nation itself is very beautiful.

Lets go Kiwis 😜

Scored 253 runs and won by just 7 runs.

This was a shameful and humiliating bowling performance by Indians. They need to either stop being vegetarians or find another sport.

Like they say, catches win matches. And that's exactly what let England down at the end.

Bethell is a star in the making for Mighty England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

New Zealand will hammer neighbours so bad in the final they will not forget the pain for years.

Mark my words !!!

Eng did same mistake as sa did with bumrah. Got too cautious. Respect his yorkers but nudging his full tosses on keg aide for a single is not good. Had england scored 10 runs of bumrahs last it would have brought pressure on hardik too

England did well but they conceded too many. With Bumrah in the opposition line-up you know you can only target four bowlers. And when you're chasing 250+ you can't really afford to do that. England will look back at that Sanju Samson dropped catch... probably the turning point of the match. India got the type of pitch they were playing on in bilaterals and cashed in fully. In the end, the better team won

Pakistan are lucky they didn't play on these Indian pitches.

Lack of power hitting would have been exposed.

This game has just shown how far behind Pakistan are.

InshAllah.

England have a balance side, got all areas covered. Brookes leading them well. I don’t get how people wrote England off from the beginning. Theres Butler, Brookes, Salt, Jacks, Archer, many dangerous players.
On to NZ to stop India winning back to back t20wc. Want to see a new winner. NZ very much likeable cricket team and nation itself is very beautiful.

Lets go Kiwis 😜
Not even an iota of shame right..🤦‍♂️

This was a shameful and humiliating bowling performance by Indians. They need to either stop being vegetarians or find another sport.
U seriously have some personality disorders....but good attempt at riling people 😃✌️

Eng did same mistake as sa did with bumrah. Got too cautious. Respect his yorkers but nudging his full tosses on keg aide for a single is not good. Had england scored 10 runs of bumrahs last it would have brought pressure on hardik too
Bumrah nailed almost all yorkers in his final over. Can't blame the batsmen too much for not being able to score. Have to give credit to the bowler too

England lost it conceding 250 plus. In the end lost it by 7runs got so close. On such midget boundary size stadiums with ultra highways, you just got to keep the runs as low as possible and hope your big players with the bat come to the party and do their thing. For England Salt and Butler failed but Bethals innings got them close. Cant have one man doing it all. Openers needed to do better.

What is the point of having bowlers if there is going to be no contest between bat and ball?

A special bowler like Bhumrah shows superior skills means you always find a way. Pandya, Arshdeep effortlessly nailed those yorkers.

Just 7 runs short here, BUmrah killed this game almost and then Pandya.

On my way to slaughter a goat and play kabaddi.

Or play kabaddi with a goat before halaling it.

Lets go Kiwis 😜
Yiu guy's neer to support india if you wanted NZ to win the final.

Tum jisko bhi support karte ho wo harta hai.

:klopp :kp