India (254/6) thump New Zealand (251/7) by 4 wickets to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2025

Future is batting on 15 (31)

Forget RoKo, I would have 53 years old Sachin batting right here than him and he would be doing better.

Absolute disgrace

Looks like we need RoKo till 2037
It's okay We will get Jaiswal. Let us hope Gill plays more finals and improves his consistency.

Highest opening partnership in ICC Champions Trophy 2025

79* - S Gill & R Sharma vs New Zealand, Dubai
69 - S Gill & R Sharma vs Bangladesh, Dubai
57 - R Ravindra & W Young vs India, Dubai
48 - R Ravindra & W Young vs South Africa, Lahore

How has Gill lost the plot here??? He was batting beautifully with 15 off 30 before this!
That's how proper player play the innings. First build a strong platform then cashon later unlike Maxwell Tulla who had lost his wickets against Axar when he was already hit a six a ball ago .

Ab aya Kuch samaj Tullebaaz or proper batsman m fark

I would prefer Gill to tuk tuk and play second fiddle rather than throwing wicket. 60-70 runs more to the partnership will kill the game for NZ.
Exactly. Gill is doing the right thing here. He does not have to open up as long as Rohit is doing the big hitting at the other end.

I must say right throughout this tournament when Indian batters have batted it looked a batting paradise and when they've bowled it looked like a spinners paradise.

New Zealand must aim to humiliate India in the Finals and show them the punishment one gets for behaving disgracefully to Pakistani cricket and their fans. :inti

Gavaskar giving more weightage to Gill’s innings in comparison to Rohit’s

I must say right throughout this tournament when Indian batters have batted it looked a batting paradise and when they've bowled it looked like a spinners paradise.
Difference between proper batters, bowlers and Allrounders. Not rellu katta's who are neither bowlers nor bowlers

Rachin is trying to bowl like Ravindra jadeja. Fast darts. He has a lovely action. He should flight more.

@Rana why are they playing sensible cricket unlike england batsman who are going to smashed every ball . Wo bhi eye close karke

@Rana Where are you bro ,i already started the Your class to understand the difference between Tullebaaz and proper players .

Chal chodo yar . you're a sensible person so enjoy now .maf kiya

How has Gill lost the plot here??? He was batting beautifully with 15 off 30 before this!

Rohit me isko full gaali di break me. Do takke ki batting kr raha thha coward. All these newbies still riding on RoKo aura.

If we win this Gill has made no contribution throughout the tournament except one cameo bs Pakistan. That’s it and it’s shameful.

Iyer did a bit but did not end any game.

Rahul got to bat little did ok.

Rohit always provided quick start and Kohli won us couple of matches single handedly

Rohit me isko full gaali di break me. Do takke ki batting kr raha thha coward. All these newbies still riding on RoKo aura.

If we win this Gill has made no contribution throughout the tournament except one cameo bs Pakistan. That’s it and it’s shameful.

Rohit always provided quick start and Kohli won us couple of matches single handedly
But Gill is playing properly and Rohit is doing Tulleybaazi

Ever since they made him captain of T20 he started becoming a bit selfish. A guy who reached 200 by smacking 3 back to back sixes against Ferguson is trying to play very safe cricket.

Great batting from Rohit.

Indian fans are crazy for wanting Rohit and Kohli out of the team in this format. :murali

Haan bhai.

You wanted Fatso and Kohli out.

And they are the ones giving you Champions Trophy.

Good luck after throwing them out.
We will be even better I repeat again

Jaiswal
Pant
Sudarshan
Nitish reddy
Tilak verma

Too much talent to rot

Kitna rota hai yar. Enjoy karna na ye match. Jo jar gye usko leke batha hai .

For me test is always first

Then world cups like t20 and odi world cups
Then champions trophy

That’s why i am annoyed

Great batting
Great performance by india

Ever since they made him captain of T20 he started becoming a bit selfish. A guy who reached 200 by smacking 3 back to back sixes against Ferguson is trying to play very safe cricket.

Yup.
He can’t escape criticism here.

And the hypocrisy of some fans is laughable.

Talking about modern day hit everything at sight intent on one hand and they’re defending 1980s style anchor role at the other end from the future lol.
Disgraceful

The required rate has to come down dramatically. Gill has messed that up and left it all on Rohit

Congratulations to Indian plumbers for winning a rigged tournament.
I can bet this final was fixed.
This guy was talking about how Indians cry after losing. Now crying himself even before the match is over. :yk

P.s. It's not over yet. Any team can win.

The most comprehensive tournament win possible. Ten wickets win revenge and regaining Champions Trophy from Pakistan as host

Can somebody tell me how many runs India scored in the first 10 overs on this slow Dubai pitch 🤔

Yup.
He can’t escape criticism here.

And the hypocrisy of some fans is laughable.

Talking about modern day hit everything at sight intent on one hand and they’re defending 1980s style anchor role at the other end from the future lol.
Disgraceful

The required rate has to come down dramatically. Gill has messed that up and left it all on Rohit
Remember in Zimbabwe. Right after abishek sharma's 41 ball 100 he dmoted him in the next innings and he walked in as opener next match.

Century opening stands in Champions Trophy finals
141 - Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar (IND) vs NZ, Nairobi, 2000
128 - Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman (PAK) vs IND, The Oval, 2017
102* - Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill (IND) vs NZ, Dubai, 2025

Says the clown who forgot Rohit hit a six second ball of the innings
That's what is the Rohit plan after the 2023 world cup. Kabhi to akal use kiya kar ya rizwan Rizwan karke khatam kar di?

They are playing with a plan unlike Tullebaaz who don't have any plan. Bus unko eye close karke marna hota hai . condition and situation samj ni ati Tullebaaz ke .

W
The most comprehensive tournament win possible. Ten wickets win revenge and regaining Champions Trophy from Pakistan as host
We will lose a few wickets I am sure but yes great performance

Impressive all around despite missing 3 4 players

Santner is a fantastic defensive bowler on good batting wicket. But he is not a magic bowler like Rashid khan, Kuldeep yadav.

Can somebody tell me how many runs India scored in the first 10 overs on this slow Dubai pitch 🤔

Future scored like 5 runs from 20
Past his prime, must be retired Rohit scored some 50 runs in 35

Gill ye Tullebaazi wale shots ki kya jarurat thi yar. Idiots. Single double se match deep tak le jate.