India [268/7] defeat West Indies [143] to win by a comfortable margin of 125 runs in the World Cup

India should be able to defend this 60-40 towards India IMO. However, will be a close game like the SL-Aus and Afg-Ind game.

Hopefully Kuldeep and Chahal are on point today.

they are dropping Dhoni intentionally it seems.

If this is the best he can do now he should respectfully quit this is not good from him

If they did, then he made them sorry at the end :)

I think from a Pakistani perspective, a Windies win would be better as it will make India's game with England more important as they still have everything to play for

I don't follow WI cricket or cricket in general apart from big series. Are they good enough to milk KulCha?

Only Hope is their milker. The rest are big shot players. If the pitch is as difficult the Indian batsmen made it look, it won't be easy to play shots on this.

However, I have a feeling the pitch is a lot easier to play on than these guys made it look. Hope I'm wrong though

Windies batsmen like Indian bowlers .. Unless there is something in the pitch for spinners, this total is not defendable ....

If they did, then he made them sorry at the end :)

I dont think this was his best inning I dont know how the wicket is behaving but 268 is chaseable. Dhoni played a poor knock even with his last over heroics he is not able to get his S.R up to 100 which is poor for him.

I have huge standards for overhyped players like Pandya and Pant and normal standards for over hated guys like Dhoni and Shankar. :inti

They have all the right to hate dhoni ,even after passing age he still declines to retire...and tbh what has shankar done? If he js praised for playing good why wont he be hated for playing pisspoor?

And panda so far has good decent job this wc ,why question him?

For all those calling for Pant to be played - I think you don't remember how bad he was in the Aus series. His keeping was so bad that he was booed in Mohali. Also, don't remember him doing anything consistent with the bat either.

I dont think this was his best inning I dont know how the wicket is behaving but 268 is chaseable. Dhoni played a poor knock even with his last over heroics he is not able to get his S.R up to 100 which is poor for him.
Well said.

Only Hope is their milker. The rest are big shot players. If the pitch is as difficult the Indian batsmen made it look, it won't be easy to play shots on this.

However, I have a feeling the pitch is a lot easier to play on than these guys made it look. Hope I'm wrong though

I think so too...

Apparently runs in the last over only goes in Dhoni's name and not in the team's name.

Gotcha!

Dhoni did okay this game,ignore those who still bash him for todays innings but that doesnt mean he isnt a leech on india cricket now days

I have huge standards for overhyped players like Pandya and Pant and normal standards for over hated guys like Dhoni and Shankar. :inti

Nice to see you admit having different standards for different players. A mature individual would not let other peoples' hype affect his judgement.

Surely the target is within WIN’s reach - will they be able to pull it is different issue. So far, they have blown two possible chases in middle innings collapse.

If this is Indian middle order alike, they’ll need one, possibly both Sharma & Kohli hundred to win the WC.

They have all the right to hate dhoni ,even after passing age he still declines to retire...and tbh what has shankar done? If he js praised for playing good why wont he be hated for playing pisspoor?

And panda so far has good decent job this wc ,why question him?

very true...hopefully vs or kj...one of the two have played their last match in this wc....wakeup cal for the bcci cementheads.....we cant have both inthe same team...they eat up one specialist place....

True... his S/R should at least be 100. His only excuse is that given India's long tail, he had to bat risk-free in his early innings.

I do agree that he has slowed down considerably. Would be wonderful if the team could win this WC for him like they won it for Tendulkar in 2011.

Surely the target is within WIN’s reach - will they be able to pull it is different issue. So far, they have blown two possible chases in middle innings collapse.

If this is Indian middle order alike, they’ll need one, possibly both Sharma & Kohli hundred to win the WC.

Naw today’s performance has given a clear picture, we are not doing anything even if we managed to reach semis, BD and England should fancy their chances, hopefully Lanka doesn't demolish like in CT

Yeh after today i dont think indians will be expecting 300+ in any of remaining games

This is a good score, don't think West Indies will be able to chase it against Kulcha

I think WI has problems playing good spin, let's see how they handle KulCha.

I don't follow WI cricket or cricket in general apart from big series. Are they good enough to milk KulCha?

Hope is a quality player, good enough to take on anyone on his day. And Hetmyer isn't the type to milk anyone, he'll look to attack and take them on.

Dhoni did okay this game,ignore those who still bash him for todays innings but that doesnt mean he isnt a leech on india cricket now days

Agree with you. Despite the so called infrastructure we don't have potential replacements. Rahul ain't an opener. Jadhav vijay dhoni.... that pretty sums up. On the contrary we have a terrific bowling attack..

a very good take on the hype...good call bro...am with u on that one....all inall ...we can afford to let this one go....we can't against when it gets tight....like the next 2 matches...and hope fully in the semis (if we qualify)...hopefully shastri and the crew wake up and realise we cant have vs and kj in the same team...

Rahul 48 runs from 64 balls SR 75
Dhoni 56 runs from 61 balls SR 91.8

Who played a pathetic inning? :inti

Not taking anything from dhoni, I think pitch became little easier to bat in the last part. Both did their job well. Though rahul could have batted longer.

Happy with MSD's damage control but this is his modus operandi this days:
Play dot after dots> Kill the momentum> Put pressure on the other batsmen> The other batsmen gets out to keep up the RR> Wait till the last 2 overs to connect a few. Sometimes it works, most of the time it doesn't.

I think we have a winning total here, considering Windies' hit or miss attitude with the bat.

Agree with you. Despite the so called infrastructure we don't have potential replacements. Rahul ain't an opener. Jadhav vijay dhoni.... that pretty sums up. On the contrary we have a terrific bowling attack..

No we have culture of only giving chances to youngsters until thry reach certain age that is why none of young playes who have performed in ipl are given chances any team would have already given likes of pant ,prithvi atleast 15-20 games by now.

When you have talent and they r expected and yet not given chances they get ruined ,

Possible change should be prithvi shaw opening with rohit and KL back to #4 and pant pandya on #5-#6

the thing with the gayle-force is he not gonna run too many singles....if its short and in his arc...he gonna swing for the tall timber...the way to get him is to get him driving....pitch it up ...4th stump line....pack the cover, point,extracover and gully.....if u build dots....he gonna go big and will give u a chance.....geez....i should be a commie.....just jokin....:)

Dont undestand what up with test match line, you have limited overs if you r goof bowler like bumrah you have to throw 1-2 yorkers here n there ot thry ll just see you off and smack someone else

It will be better for India to lose today than against England.

They seriously need to rethink about their team selection.

This guy Sourav ganguly is really pathetic individual.really hate him.worst commentator in the world for sure

hmmm true.....but Wasim A gives him good competion for the worst ever....his frog monotone puts u to sleep...quite like that headmaster who admonishes u for the homework u will never have any interest in doing.....:)

Thry need to win and still change squad
They won’t change a winning combination.

We saw the same team against Afghanistan which gave them a major scare.

Play Pant at 4 and KL Rahul at 3.

I’d open with Kohli and Sharma.

It will be better for India to lose today than against England.

They seriously need to rethink about their team selection.

bhai....congrats for your win against NZ,,,,well done...i njoid SSA's bowling...what a star....coming back to this match....yeah....vs and kj - can't play both....

Someone with staus of kohli having had great career will never change his number specially in wc,and dont even need to when he is playing so good at where he is. Selection panel is a joke anyways you can never predict what idiotic changes they will comeup with

and if Vk goes in the first over 2nd ball...?..:)....nah...i'd rather KL to open...he's got the guns to score big....trust Rohit to go big in the next few games....and VK at one down....hes ok there.....like ur babar azam....:)

bhai....congrats for your win against NZ,,,,well done...i njoid SSA's bowling...what a star....coming back to this match....yeah....vs and kj - can't play both....
Thanks bro.

I’m currently enjoying Shami’s spell!

You guys have a very good bowling-attack!

Bumrah, Shami, KulCha and Pandya.

A very potent attack!

Make sure you guys win versus England :D

Much love!

Thanks bro.

A very potent attack!

Much love!

You forgot Shankar and Jadhav. :inti

Thanks bro.

A very potent attack!

Much love!

india Pak finals....kooch bhi bolo...hum ek hai....)

Someone with staus of kohli having had great career will never change his number specially in wc,and dont even need to when he is playing so good at where he is. Selection panel is a joke anyways you can never predict what idiotic changes they will comeup with

and if Vk goes in the first over 2nd ball...?..:)....nah...i'd rather KL to open...he's got the guns to score big....trust Rohit to go big in the next few games....and VK at one down....hes ok there.....like ur babar azam....:)

Hmm I agree it is a big risk to open with Virat Kohli.

Dhawan is a big miss, this only shows how much India depends on him.

Lol, roles of Indian bowlers and batsmen have totally reversed now. We rely on our bowlers 75% to win us games.

Nasty fast bowling ..India has a good attack to defend any total above 250 I reckon