India begins to ponder life after Narendra Modi

BouncerGuy

India begins to ponder life after Narendra Modi

India will start to contemplate its next leader. By the end of 2026, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be halfway through his third five-year term. The 75-year-old’s tenure has delivered a strong and pro-business government for over a decade. A fourth stint in office is possible but improbable, as his Bharatiya Janata Party’s majority has faded and anti-incumbency sentiment is likely to grow. Questions over who follows will become more urgent.

The prime minister remains hugely popular. In November, Modi led a ranking of leaders from 24 major countries compiled by U.S. data firm Morning Consult, with a 71% approval rating. He’s on track to complete 15 years in power, just shy of the tenures of Jawaharlal Nehru, the first prime minister of independent India, and Indira Gandhi.

The Reuters Daily Briefing newsletter provides all the news you need to start your day. Sign up here.

Modi’s electoral dominance springs from a powerful combination of economic triumphalism and a successful translation of Hindu religious fervour into voting behaviour, says Suhas Palshikar, former professor of political science at Savitribai Phule Pune University. His implementation of overdue reforms in tax, bankruptcy, and labour laws – alongside efforts to narrow India’s fiscal and current account deficits – has anchored macroeconomic stability and strengthened his appeal among businesses.

If Modi exits the stage, there are three main scenarios. The most likely outcome at the moment is that a successor could rise from within the BJP, perhaps Amit Shah, his right-hand man and home affairs minister, or Maharashtra state Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, who is overseeing an overhaul of Mumbai’s public infrastructure. For now, there is no sign of any internal challenger.

Alternatively, Modi’s current ally could mount a bid to head a coalition. That could be N. Chandrababu Naidu or his son Nara Lokesh, whose Telugu Desam Party rules the rich southern state of Andhra Pradesh. The duo is shepherding a massive investment push, including a $15 billion data centre initiative by Alphabet’s (GOOGL.O), opens new tab Google. Finally, the BJP’s opponents might form a government led by Rahul Gandhi, the Congress leader of the opposition in parliament, or perhaps even his charismatic sister Priyanka.

Yet whoever comes next is unlikely to enjoy the same level of support as Modi. A weaker leader will rely on cash handouts and other welfare measures to boost their party’s popularity, which poses a threat to India’s fiscal prudence and quality of its spending. Meanwhile, a fragmented coalition would herald the return of multiple power centres and increase corruption. These anxieties will start bubbling to the surface.

Chaiwala has been a disaster for India and subcontinent.

Under chaiwala, India lost 3 wars, conceded 2000 sq km of territory, and became regionally and globally isolated.

Under chaiwala, India also solidified their #1 position in fake news. :inti

Under chaiwala, India lost 3 wars, conceded 2000 sq km of territory, and became regionally and globally isolated.

Lost 3 wars? Which war?

Where was this territory conceded?

Isolated?

More countries are signing trade deals with india now than ever

No one is bothered if relations with Pakistan or Bangladesh exist or not

Lost 3 wars? Which war?

Where was this territory conceded?

Isolated?

More countries are signing trade deals with india now than ever

No one is bothered if relations with Pakistan or Bangladesh exist or not
You are wasting your time with these kanglus.

Under modi india has become a 4tn plus economy that’s like 10 bangladesh,

He has also gotten rid of numerous rohingyaas and Bangladeshi

He hS firmly shut the door on any Pakistani dialogue

India hS signed multiple ftas with economies that actually matter

Well done modi ji

Modi will ha have a fourth term though not full five years then may be yogi
LMAO, imagine Fanta standing there in place of Modi. It will be a proud moment for all the andhbhakhts. :yk :inti

1467656-919440234.jpg

The greatest of all time.

Chief Sanatani.

The nation will never forget your contributions Sir.

Massive Monuments will be built in your name long after you’re gone for the world may never forget the legendary figure that was Narendra Damodarsas Modi - also called by a great spirit in my dreams as Nagendra.

The ultimate Indians inferiority complexed mentality of "Saaar" reflected well with this picture. Gujrat butcher terrorist standing like a loyal leashed pet
Leashed pet drove the car when mbs visited his country, modi is observing diplomatic niceties, since he doesn’t need to beg Arabs for loans

One on hand, chaiwala dog-whistles against Muslims and slander Muslims.

On the other hand, he butters MBS.

Sanghis and hypocrisy go hand in hand I guess. :inti

He isnt from east or west pakistan,he doesn't need to butter anyone to get bailouts,he leads the fourth largest economy in the world

You have to love how Indians manage to translate the world's biggest market into the world's biggest economy just by jiggling the words slightly.

Imf says india is worlds 4 th biggest economy, whe ther a British Pakistani agrees or not makes no difference, u guys will never get security clearance to do business in India,

as usual you didn't think thru that did ya ?

Here take a look at this:

Right on Page#1 here is the summary

This factsheet provides the latest statistics on trade and investment between the UK and India. Date of release: 2 February 2026; Date of next planned release: 26 March 2026

Total trade in goods and services (exports plus imports) between the UK and India1 was £47.4 billion in the four quarters to the end of Q3 2025, an increase of 11.7% or £5.0 billion in current prices from the four quarters to the end of Q3 2024. Of this £47.4 billion:

Total UK exports to India amounted to £18.9 billion in the four quarters to the end of Q3 2025 (an increase of 13.0% or £2.2 billion in current prices, compared to the four quarters to the end of Q3 2024);

Total UK imports from India amounted to £28.5 billion in the four quarters to the end of Q3 2025 (an increase of 10.8% or £2.8 billion in current prices, compared to the four quarters to the end of Q3 2024).

Thats a trade deficit of £9.6 Billion

@Romali_rotti
@cricketjoshila
@Rajdeep
@Hitman
@Champ_Pal

Here is my prediction as to how you will respond.... Hindutva, Zionist, deflect, digress and the usual madness

No proper democratic country should have such extremist bigot as pm for 3 consecutive terms let alone a 4th term. Why dont they have limits , no particular party can go beyond 2 terms in a row. Developing nations, 3rd world countries should have such restrictions. India is still a 3rd world country but a self proclaimed supaa powaa which thinks it’s comparable to China when the infrastructure differences between the two is day and night.

This bozo will be Jake Paul’s next opponent aka Jake Pal. He will win by dancing in the ring and confusing Jake into forfeit

Imf says india is worlds 4 th biggest economy, whe ther a British Pakistani agrees or not makes no difference, u guys will never get security clearance to do business in India,

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

We want Modi for another 10 years! He has done wonders for Pakistan & Islam since 2014! Not to say anything of India!

Still can’t imagine third front hopefully not, needs to do more with state infrastructure bills and punishments at federal level.

Farm bill will easily remain his biggest failure, a sure shot reform that could has helped usher better supply chain, alas have to be happy with other stuff i guess.

Still can’t imagine third front hopefully not, needs to do more with state infrastructure bills and punishments at federal level.

Farm bill will easily remain his biggest failure, a sure shot reform that could has helped usher better supply chain, alas have to be happy with other stuff i guess.

Modi's legacy:

- Getting India regionally and globally isolated.
- Losing 3 conflicts (2 to Pakistan and 1 to China) including losses of expensive Rafale jets.
- Conceding 2000 sq km of Indian territory to China since 2021.
- Fabricating GDP (real figure is way less).
- Lying about COVID death numbers.
- Allowed RSS extremism to hijack India.
- And more.

:inti:inti

Modi's legacy:

- Getting India regionally and globally isolated.
- Losing 3 conflicts (2 to Pakistan and 1 to China) including losses of expensive Rafale jets.
- Conceding 2000 sq km of Indian territory to China since 2021.
- Fabricating GDP (real figure is way less).
- Lying about COVID death numbers.
- Allowed RSS extremism to hijack India.
- And more.

:inti:inti
You can spam your opinion 100 times, doesn’t mean much to me, I know the good and bad or what alternate would had been but hopefully helps your brain like @finalfantasy7

I was pondering a reply when a tear rolled down my cheek. Stop with these emotional threads @BouncerGuy

galat baat yaar :sree

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

We want Modi for another 10 years! He has done wonders for Pakistan & Islam since 2014! Not to say anything of India!
Did he help you guys secure bailout packages from all around the world secretly?

As if your father owns India lol. Things change over time, and no one knows what the future will bring

Pakistanis don't get clearance to do business in India, that will not change in our lifetime.

My father and his father and his father were all born in a place that's part of present day India,we know what happens to any political dispensation that tries to be to friendly with pakistan

Pakistanis don't get clearance to do business in India, that will not change in our lifetime.

My father and his father and his father were all born in a place that's part of present day India,we know what happens to any political dispensation that tries to be to friendly with pakistan
Chalo, at least you came down from never, to our lifetime.

People like him and his ilk will get seated front row centre…

Lets hope, as Muslims, we are successful on that difficult day… truly it will be living torment but may we succeed… Ameen

No judgement day in warped version of Hinduism? I wonder what the lowest form of reincarnation is in the Hindu belief?

Our policy makers and intelligence community has already deliberated and likely decided on who the next PM will be.

Likely objectives would be a PM focused on fast economic growth and acquisition of resources, which also means the public has to be strongly motivated.

Therefore, the next PM will have to maintain current geopolitical and communal tensions. We can't have a peaceful and neighbourly loving public right now as they will be docile and will lag our economic growth.

We have to provide and keep boosting our public's confidence such that they feel that Indians are a superior people of powerful country and one because of their 'Indianness' ideology can get the best out of both domestic and global economics.

A lot of focus would be on indigenous products and services that can serve the world along with foreign product manufacturing. A mix of China's 90s and 2000s growth policy with services economy.

So whoever is the next PM will be one driving these objectives and continue building on the global trade and geopolitical relations that Modi indulged in.

Surah Saba 34:3

The disbelievers say, “The Hour will never come to us.” Say, ˹O Prophet,˺ “Yes—by my Lord, the Knower of the unseen—it will certainly come to you!” Not ˹even˺ an atom’s weight is hidden from Him in the heavens or the earth; nor anything smaller or larger than that, but is ˹written˺ in a perfect Record.

Just a typical arrogant sanghi scumbag I guess.

Hope so. But those in history with power not believing in judgement with evil in their eyes is huge danger for people living under such rule esp minorities.

Modi is like a cuddly baby calf compared to the temple of doom

Hope so. But those in history with power not believing in judgement with evil in their eyes is huge danger for people living under such rule esp minorities.

Modi is like a cuddly baby calf compared to the temple of doom

If this baldy comes to power and tries something funny (like starting a war), I can see India losing big. Maybe a significant loss of territory.

India have been playing a dangerous game for a while.

Nazis were behaving like this in the 1930's. They became humble 20 years later.

Sanghis should learn from history.

Ah the online gamer insult, take a break and go get fresh air, will help your mental health.
online gamer insut, or you indians being not the brightest again, if you look at this thread it was you who started the insult at post 29, i only posted once before this at 6, which isnt a insult.

why are you insulting people on this thread - and crying about a response back at you..

Remember you went crying for 2 months - not me.

Am i living rent free in your head,

anyways stick tothe topic, you went off topic - yet again - see below video:

75 TOP FAILS of Modiji (part 1)​

Epic modi

@Rajdeep @cricketjoshila @Champ_Pal @Devadwal @uppercut @straighttalk @Vikram1989 @Romali_rotti @Bhaijaan @Cover Drive Six @rickroll @RexRex @rpant_gabba, @Romali_rotti @kron @globetrotter @Hitman @jnaveen1980 @Local.Dada @CrIc_Mystique @Van_Sri @nish_mate @SportsWarrior @kaayal @saimayubera @JaDed @Prince of Dorne

online gamer insut, or you indians being not the brightest again, if you look at this thread it was you who started the insult at post 29, i only posted once before this at 6, which isnt a insult.

why are you insulting people on this thread - and crying about a response back at you..

Remember you went crying for 2 months - not me.

Am i living rent free in your head,

anyways stick tothe topic, you went off topic - yet again - see below video:

75 TOP FAILS of Modiji (part 1)​

Epic modi

@Rajdeep @cricketjoshila @Champ_Pal @Devadwal @uppercut @straighttalk @Vikram1989 @Romali_rotti @Bhaijaan @Cover Drive Six @rickroll @RexRex @rpant_gabba, @Romali_rotti @kron @globetrotter @Hitman @jnaveen1980 @Local.Dada @CrIc_Mystique @Van_Sri @nish_mate @SportsWarrior @kaayal @saimayubera @JaDed @Prince of Dorne
You missed to tag a few.. I’m sure they aren’t in your mind but just muscle memory.

i only tag ppl in who have tagged me on previous posts for replies, i dont tag indians who post in the cricket thread only, just try to use that brain of yours mate.

STAY ON TOPIC - STOP DERAILING @BouncerGuy thread

#ImLivingRentFreeInManyIndianPPHeads:cool:

i only tag ppl in who have tagged me on previous posts for replies, i dont tag indians who post in the cricket thread only, just try to use that brain of yours mate.

STAY ON TOPIC - STOP DERAILING @BouncerGuy thread

#ImLivingRentFreeInManyIndianPPHeads:cool:

Yeah... staying on topic in requested...

Maybe Indians should ponder life right now...

Janveen Kron tagged u in TP?
stay relevant, dont matter when they tagged me in a response on TP, contribute to this thread - any response to the video shown oon post 52 - you dont have to watch all of it - video is time stamped (ive noticed any indian on here like time stamped videos).

Let us know your opinions on those subjets listed inside the video

stay relevant, dont matter when they tagged me in a response on TP, contribute to this thread - any response to the video shown oon post 52 - you dont have to watch all of it - video is time stamped (ive noticed any indian on here like time stamped videos).

Let us know your opinions on those subjets listed inside the video
Coherence is not your thing, you can’t even stay true to your own comments.

Such a waste of time.

Coherence is not your thing, you can’t even stay true to your own comments.

Such a waste of time.
try to make some sense, just look at your posts in this thread, for no reason you mention me at post 29, you even insulted me - for no reason, yet your talking about "coherence" and supposedly i cant stay true to my comments, im still waititng for you to prove that im lying

o wait you can't