India plans to build a 1,25,000 seats cricket stadium in Andhra Pradesh’s new capital Amravati

75K capacity stadium in jaipur, Rajasthan is already under construction . it's 3rd largest after The MCG and Narendra Modi stadium .

I think instead building the new Cricket stadium , We should renovate the Old stadium facilities.

Yes we have 20+ world class stadium already still I want iconic stadium facilities to improve instead making New

Koshish tou karo
1.25 lakhs Wale stadium ki koshish kar to rhe hai .

Btw think for a moment if PCB can build that big capacity stadium , Only construction period ( 2 year minimum) can earn so much money for Pakistani Youtubers just for The uploading daily updates.

How will we get public to fill up such a big stadium? Humari awaam interested nahin hai

These huge stadium sizes mean nothing. The facilities need to improve for spectators. The ground spectators are treated like scum with subpar facilities. Because cricket crazy fans in Ind will come no matter what they are offered. Poor food , disgusting toilets, poor seating and shade , list goes on.. Bcci and state associations need to do a better job. In SC- the worthwhile place to watch cricket is SL. And elsewhere- Aus and Eng are the best. Especially their hospitality suites packages are phenomenal. I will never watch a match anywhere in the SC- subhuman treatment of spectators .

Dubai is pretty ok but so soulless so lifeless so boring.

Pakistan has enough cricket fans to fill up a 50k stadium. This 20-25k stadium doesn't do justice to Pakistan cricket.

No.

You’re not going to get more than 25k people watching a game of cricket in Lahore or Karachi unless it’s a major tournament.

They’ve got silly rules in place where probably 50% of the enclosures require you to have a female accompanying you (family enclosure). It might’ve changed now, but it’s dumb. I couldn’t go to a PSL game because of the other enclosures being sold out, and all the empty ones were family enclosures.

No.

You’re not going to get more than 25k people watching a game of cricket in Lahore or Karachi unless it’s a major tournament.

They’ve got silly rules in place where probably 50% of the enclosures require you to have a female accompanying you (family enclosure). It might’ve changed now, but it’s dumb. I couldn’t go to a PSL game because of the other enclosures being sold out, and all the empty ones were family enclosures.
What rule is this

No.

There's no rule like that. Or at least not anymore

I think instead building the new Cricket stadium , We should renovate the Old stadium facilities.

Yes we have 20+ world class stadium already still I want iconic stadium facilities to improve instead making New

We are a huge country and our infrastructure is very outdated and investments in new infrastructure offer huge opportunities for revenue in the future so the mathematics are working fine for now.

Something as ugly as the DDCA stadium in Delhi doesn’t need renovation, it should be nuked from the face of the earth.

140 crore ki population khadi karna bhi unke bas ki baat nahi hai. :kp :inti

I really hope that this stadium is designed on modern lines like the Opta stadium in Melbourne. India and Indians deserve good looking stadiums. For a country which can construct such big stadiums, they always leave a lot to desire when it comes to the aesthetic sense.

Optus levels is out of reach for now. Australian stadiums are Multi sports. They play cricket, Soccer, Rugby, AFL all on the same stadiums and at international level and with popular domestic leagues. The whole ecosystem works perfectly in Australia to be honest. Only 4-5 major cities, multiple international level sports and leagues.

We only play cricket at these stadiums for now and given the poor civic sense of our countrymen these stadiums are a massive upgrade already.

Good thing cricket alone is so big that it’s sustaining the maintenance works. Ideally we need at least one major field sport to happen in these mega investment stadiums.

Optus levels is out of reach for now. Australian stadiums are Multi sports. They play cricket, Soccer, Rugby, AFL all on the same stadiums and at international level and with popular domestic leagues. The whole ecosystem works perfectly in Australia to be honest. Only 4-5 major cities, multiple international level sports and leagues.

We only play cricket at these stadiums for now and given the poor civic sense of our countrymen these stadiums are a massive upgrade already.

Good thing cricket alone is so big that it’s sustaining the maintenance works. Ideally we need at least one major field sport to happen in these mega investment stadiums.
Thats true FC bhai, but what do you think about the aesthetic sense? Like Modi stadium is huge but it does not seem to have any character like Lord’s or Melbourne or Sydney. Even Dubai stadium introduced the “ring of fire” back in the day.

I think this new stadium should be looked at from the lens of replicating the success of beautiful stadiums like Allianz Arena, Wembley etc.

Thats true FC bhai, but what do you think about the aesthetic sense? Like Modi stadium is huge but it does not seem to have any character like Lord’s or Melbourne or Sydney. Even Dubai stadium introduced the “ring of fire” back in the day.

I think this new stadium should be looked at from the lens of replicating the success of beautiful stadiums like Allianz Arena, Wembley etc.

This is a very subjective discussion because someone like me will say that even Optus or MCG don’t look as beautiful as the old and classic stadiums.

I think when you’re dealing with near 1 lakh people and of the civic sense levels (non existent) as our people, the bigger priority is practicality and having long lasting infrastructure. Posters have rightly pointed out the need for better washrooms, food facilities. These are genuine practical needs that must be addressed prior to any plans for fancy designing.

I will say everything will happen if the economy stays on track, please have some patience. Remember how bad things were 10 years ago or further 20 years ago. Now that we have half decent stadiums, people are talking about Optus, Intuit Dome, Mercedes Benz stadiums which are practically impossible for the time being. We cannot spend a billion dollar on a stadium.

I see this as perpetrations for an IPL expansion team down the road. This will add to the existing list of potential expansion cities. I am sure the competition is fierce.

Sure, having another venue to play international cricket is an added bonus.

I see this as perpetrations for an IPL expansion team down the road. This will add to the existing list of potential expansion cities. I am sure the competition is fierce.

Sure, having another venue to play international cricket is an added bonus.

Vizag already has a international cricket stadium.

Would be far more preferable to have venues that provide a reasonable spectator experience and some basic competency when it comes to ticketing than ridiculous capacities that only get used once a year.