India vs New Zealand | WT20 Super 10's | 15th March, 2016 | Nagpur | Match Thread

NZ lost the game

Played too negatively after two wickets on a flat track

Taylor will be the NZ batsman most at ease with conditions.

Anderson still there...

Dhoni plan worked very well

This is India. India would canter 170 here.

NZL are batting negatively and badly after the two wickets.

Nothing to do with the wicket.

India will chase any total in the range below 160 pretty easily, unless they lose both Rohit and Kohli early.

Anderson is dangerous.. he can guts it out and then hit long

India will chase any total in the range below 160 pretty easily, unless they lose both Rohit and Kohli early.

Even then, most of the time Raina, Dhawan, Yuvraj, Dhoni is no joke as a back-up. The batting is really strong and when the bowling is also so good, India will be impossible for all but Australia I think.

No, I'll stay right here for as long as I please and will comment on the match as much as I please. Ashwin has been bowling filth and he'll never be as great as Ajmal was in LOIs. There is nothing trollish about these comments.

Can't agree more with you....

Ashwin'll never be as great as Ajmal who used to cheat under the sleeves. I Wonder though, why he suddenly became garbage. PCB should demand for compulsion of long sleeve jerseys

Not saying Ashwin bowled well but I'd like to see atleast 4-6 overs of seamers upfront before we bring on the spinners. Opening with a spinner and then keeping him onnfor 3 overs was a poor choice.

Actually it makes sense for a spinner to bowl 4 overs upfront on a spin track and kill the game before it even begins.

That's what Ashwin did against SL at home.

He could have done that here too (not at that level) if he was a bit accurate and not went for the seam up balls.

While pitch ain't that raging turner we all thought it would be, I think Dhoni was right with the strategy.

Even then, most of the time Raina, Dhawan, Yuvraj, Dhoni is no joke as a back-up. The batting is really strong and when the bowling is also so good, India will be impossible for all but Australia I think.

Yes, but if those two go early, things become difficult.

This pitch is NOT hard to bat.

Ball is not turning much (as of now).

India would canter home if given 150 to chase.

Unless some leggie from NZ has a magic day.

Geez why are people even discussing about the spinning magician here:ajmal

He's not even in Pakistan squad.

Ashwin'll never be as great Ajmal who used to cheat under the sleeves. I Wonder though, why he suddenly became garbage. PCB should demand for compulsion of long sleeve jerseys

Aahwin no very good az Ajmal waz. Ajmal nevah cheat, he ball inside the ruleaz as da ICC say. Wen ICC say rule no good, we increase rule, Ajmal no ball. So Ajmal no cheat just as Aaahwin no very good.

Ashwin'll never be as great as Ajmal who used to cheat under the sleeves. I Wonder though, why he suddenly became garbage. PCB should demand for compulsion of long sleeve jerseys

Raina is a better bowler than Ajmal , offcourse Ajmal throws better

India doesn't have as much pure hitting power like New Zealand or AUS . High totals will test them surely.

Seriously though, Australia and South Africa seem to be the only teams that can beat India five times out of ten. The others all have the ability to win against the home team but that will depend on one or two of their players having the game of their life.

Aahwin no very good az Ajmal waz. Ajmal nevah cheat, he ball inside the ruleaz as da ICC say. Wen ICC say rule no good, we increase rule, Ajmal no ball. So Ajmal no cheat just as Aaahwin no very good.

You deserve a clapping for that :D

Nice flight from Ash in his last over. First 3 overs he wasn't in his groove, shouldn't be opening the innings in next match

Seriously though, Australia and South Africa seem to be the only teams that can beat India five times out of ten. The others all have the ability to win against the home team but that will depend on one or two of their players having the game of their life.

Bhai, itna bhi nai hai. Abhi yeh match toh khatam hone do :yk

India's recent improvement in bowling means that we rarely win matches these days purely on our batting strength. It might hurt us this world T20.

This is a poor pitch for a t20 match ...shame

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

That was great work by Raina!!

This why India never wants to use DRS because they know these incompetent umpires can be influenced to give decisions in India's favor through crowds etc.