India vs West Indies | 1st Test | Ahmedabad | October 2-6 | Match Discussion

He exceeded 100 runs for the first time in his career in the 4th test, went wicketless in the 4th innings of the 1st test despite england having to chase a record total to beat India.

This shows what an outstanding bowler he has been for his whole career, England has chased auch scores a lot of times, they did it against Aussies and that’s when they have three great pacers complementing each other.
He bowled well in the 3rd test on the spiciest pitch but Archer bowled better and he couldn't stop root from freely scoring vs Him.

Root was dismissed by Bumrah post century.
Root has been dismissed a lot of times by Bumrah and it’s mostly before he could make any impact.

Secondly that wicket was very important in the context of the game, if a player hits a century that doesn’t mean he has won the match.

Bumrah has played 41 out of 48 games vs Sena and still has a Godly average. He doesnt need to bash Zimbabwe and Bangladesh to improve his average.

Having said that he has been off color since Eng series but Siraj has risen up.. it is a team effort so all good!
He picked up something at the SCG. Since then he is below his very high standard.

44.1 overs to be bowled out is the second fewest overs batted by a visiting team in the first innings of a Test in India after Bangladesh's 30.3 overs in the day-night Test at Eden Gardens in 2019.

No one is talking about his overall career no one. Conversation was about him being out of form, not his status as a bowler throughout his career.
This shows what an outstanding bowler he has been for his whole career, England has chased auch scores a lot of times, they did it against Aussies and that’s when they have three great pacers complementing each other.

Root has been dismissed a lot of times by Bumrah and it’s mostly before he could make any impact.

Secondly that wicket was very important in the context of the game, if a player hits a century that doesn’t mean he has won the match.

I already pinged you for the 80% claim and took it back, no clue why you're bringing it up again? Already said i made a mistake.

2 of those wickets are tailenders bhai 🤣🤣.

No one is talking about past series. If the likes of @Devadwal and @GoogleToggle used their brains for once rather then liking comments in banyan photos, they'd and you yourself would realise what out of form means.

Anyone with a brain cell can tell he bowled poorly in AT, Asia cup and vs wi even now. Stats dont always paint the perfect picture.

India lost all 3 games with Bumrah (1 draw) in AT. Despite taking a 5 fer in the first test, he got mauled for a record chase in the 4th innings.

Chasing 370 is bloody difficult regardless of pitch setting on the 5th day yet England dis it with ease while Bumrah was terrible.

Then you have the 3rd test which despite it being a spicy pitch, Archer outbowled him, then you have the 4th test which was a tragedy for Bumrah.

As for WI, Starc took the fastest 5 wicket haul vs them and that too against their top order.

Bumrah was getting mauled by Chase left and right.
I think he wasn’t his usual self in the ATT but I wont count it as a terrible performance or anything Close to it.

If some other bowler like Wood, Carse or Tongue performed like him he would have received accolades. Bumrahs average was second best for this series after Stokes.

His performance was only average if you look at his stature, for any other bowler such a performance would be impressive.

As for Asia cup, yeah he didn’t do well there, I do agree with that.

I think he wasn’t his usual self in the ATT but I wont count it as a terrible performance or anything Close to it.

If some other bowler like Wood, Carse or Tongue performed like him he would have received accolades. Bumrahs average was second best for this series after Stokes.

His performance was only average if you look at his stature, for any other bowler such a performance would be impressive.

Even Asia Cup he was solid. Only one bad game in the 2nd game vs Pak.

Shaheen had 2 bad games vs India.

Its not a terrible performance and yes bumrah gets too much hate i will agree on that.

Both of us agree it wasnt up to the mark so we can agree to disagree on that and call it a day om this debate.

Good discussion 👍🏻

One can appreciate the beauty of the stadium with no/less spectators. The sun rays designs on the seats makes for an awesome spectacle. The sheer size & ambience is even more enhanced at night when the lights come on.

Call it whatever you want lol. Doesn't change the fact that you admitted to following my comments for years on end like a creep and can't provide any evidence of your claim to me being poor.

Provide evidence 👺
My advise, its time to make another account 🤣.

First account threw a rage fit after wealth exposure, 2nd account admitted to being a creep.

3rd account please 👺

My advise, its time to make another account 🤣.

First account threw a rage fit after wealth exposure, 2nd account admitted to being a creep.

3rd account please 👺
Take my advice, go to a good school

I know it is hard to find one where you live but atleast try to learn from youtube. Your entire upbringing is visible the way you post with zero iq and zero knowledge about any topic.

Take my advice, go to a good school

I know it is hard to find one where you live but atleast try to learn from youtube. Your entire upbringing is visible the way you post with zero iq and zero knowledge about any topic.
Prove my upbringing and my so called Poverty status. 👺.

I don't understand why you can't provide proof 🤔

test cricket need tier system as soon as .

WTC has infact diluted test cricket, countries playing less tests per year than before(except England). Marquee series still has more context than WTC final per se

Yikes! Jaiswal gone. Was hoping for a big innings from him to work back into rhythm for the Test season.
There is not much of a test season right? 2 tests here and vs SA.... after that it's all LOis

There is an away series vs SL which will be interesting as pitches will mostly be square turners

There is not much of a test season right? 2 tests here and vs SA.... after that it's all LOis

There is an away series vs SL which will be interesting as pitches will mostly be square turners
Yeah really annoying. We run almost parallel teams in Tests and Limited overs now. Could've easily accommodated another series.

Meanwhile, India overate was pathetically slow in the morning. :mw1
I guess they might have bowled only 70 percent of their overs in their allocated time.
Which means we are going to go into extra time and probably floodlights territory.....
am sure we are going to be penalized for this...whats the penalty anyways? no player cares about financial penalties nowadays -enough moolah in the bank for all...
is it runs added onto the oppostion or something similar?

I guess they might have bowled only 70 percent of their overs in their allocated time.
Which means we are going to go into extra time and probably floodlights territory.....
am sure we are going to be penalized for this...whats the penalty anyways? no player cares about financial penalties nowadays -enough moolah in the bank for all...
1) No over-rate penalty is imposed if the fielding team bowls out the batting team twice in 160 or fewer overs.

2) Also, now there is a stop clock for the fielding side to start each over within 60 seconds, with two warnings before a third infraction results in 5 penalty runs for the batting side

Yes the over rate was atrocious but I don't think you get a penalty if the innings doesn't last 80 overs.

vs SL - away tests? when woudl this be? the normal SL season is Sep-feb which is like...now...

And what do PP'ers think of the wicket?
Its got bounce, carry and spin - batsmen can prosper if they get a good stride in...would'nt mind if we always had these kinds of red soil wickets in domestics also...fed up of the dustbowl spinfests...

The key is even bounce - if this is the case right through our FC structure - we will also breed good slipsmen and gully fielders....look at how aus have Cam Green, Beau Webstrer etc...

No I don’t find it boring when we smash teams

Particularly Australia, England and nz.

Unless it’s too one sided but normal level thrashing is fun.

So yea West Indies all out under 200 is plenty
West Indies aur South Africa ke liye soft corner hai bhai, even Afghanistan.

IPL flat track bully Sai Sudarshan gets out yet again for a minuscule score, what did Abhimanyu Easwaran do wrong? Should have been given one opportunity.
Not sure why this guy Sai is rated so highly by Gambhir and Agarkar

He doesn't have great FC stats. He is mostly an IPL bully

Not sure why this guy Sai is rated so highly by Gambhir and Agarkar

He doesn't have great FC stats. He is mostly an IPL bully
He does look very pretty when batting. All the strokes and a very compact game. Maybe he just doesn't have the Test match temperament to play the big innings

He made a 100 chasing 400 against Australia. They will play him. Besides these matches are useless matches. So testing them here is fine.
Sometimes players just perform better when there is less pressure

Fail as soon as it’s the big stage. India A is indeed a great set up. Good to Judge the quality but if it’s not translating to the main team when you play for your country then it’s a mental issue. Maybe he is just never going to be ready as he has been provided quite a few chances already.

There are players waiting to take his spot. He isn’t all that talented that we need to wait for him to develop.

This applies to gill as well. I don’t give a crap about his potential. If he fails then drop him. Ruthless selection is what we need.

It’s not a government job. It’s like investment banking

You perform or perish.