He exceeded 100 runs for the first time in his career in the 4th test, went wicketless in the 4th innings of the 1st test despite england having to chase a record total to beat India.
Root has been dismissed a lot of times by Bumrah and it’s mostly before he could make any impact.He bowled well in the 3rd test on the spiciest pitch but Archer bowled better and he couldn't stop root from freely scoring vs Him.
Root was dismissed by Bumrah post century.
He picked up something at the SCG. Since then he is below his very high standard.Bumrah has played 41 out of 48 games vs Sena and still has a Godly average. He doesnt need to bash Zimbabwe and Bangladesh to improve his average.
Having said that he has been off color since Eng series but Siraj has risen up.. it is a team effort so all good!
In that case , would be nice if we bat for 100 overs or more & wind this up by end o day 3 ...Next three day weather forecast is clear. Rain on last day .![]()
It is understandable with two worldcups in next two years...Pity we are playing such few Tests going ahead !!!
Not imo ... pathetic by BCCI !!!It is understandable with two worldcups in next two years...
This shows what an outstanding bowler he has been for his whole career, England has chased auch scores a lot of times, they did it against Aussies and that’s when they have three great pacers complementing each other.
Root has been dismissed a lot of times by Bumrah and it’s mostly before he could make any impact.
Secondly that wicket was very important in the context of the game, if a player hits a century that doesn’t mean he has won the match.
A few years ago BCCI gambled with green mambas in domestic.Why dont india make same pitches in domestic, try the batsmen with seam, indian batsmen are awfully bad against seam.
Big talk for a Dumb@ssBig talk for someone on the Uber wheel.![]()
I think he wasn’t his usual self in the ATT but I wont count it as a terrible performance or anything Close to it.I already pinged you for the 80% claim and took it back, no clue why you're bringing it up again? Already said i made a mistake.
2 of those wickets are tailenders bhai.
No one is talking about past series. If the likes of @Devadwal and @GoogleToggle used their brains for once rather then liking comments in banyan photos, they'd and you yourself would realise what out of form means.
Anyone with a brain cell can tell he bowled poorly in AT, Asia cup and vs wi even now. Stats dont always paint the perfect picture.
India lost all 3 games with Bumrah (1 draw) in AT. Despite taking a 5 fer in the first test, he got mauled for a record chase in the 4th innings.
Chasing 370 is bloody difficult regardless of pitch setting on the 5th day yet England dis it with ease while Bumrah was terrible.
Then you have the 3rd test which despite it being a spicy pitch, Archer outbowled him, then you have the 4th test which was a tragedy for Bumrah.
As for WI, Starc took the fastest 5 wicket haul vs them and that too against their top order.
Bumrah was getting mauled by Chase left and right.
Even Asia Cup he was solid. Only one bad game in the 2nd game vs Pak.I think he wasn’t his usual self in the ATT but I wont count it as a terrible performance or anything Close to it.
If some other bowler like Wood, Carse or Tongue performed like him he would have received accolades. Bumrahs average was second best for this series after Stokes.
His performance was only average if you look at his stature, for any other bowler such a performance would be impressive.
As for Asia cup, yeah he didn’t do well there, I do agree with that.
Its not a terrible performance and yes bumrah gets too much hate i will agree on that.I think he wasn’t his usual self in the ATT but I wont count it as a terrible performance or anything Close to it.
If some other bowler like Wood, Carse or Tongue performed like him he would have received accolades. Bumrahs average was second best for this series after Stokes.
His performance was only average if you look at his stature, for any other bowler such a performance would be impressive.
As for Asia cup, yeah he didn’t do well there, I do agree with that.
It is one of the best in the world.One can appreciate the beauty of the stadium with no/less spectators. The sun rays designs on the seats makes for an awesome spectacle. The sheer size & ambience is even more enhanced at night when the lights come on.
The reason being?Icing on top would be if the rain washes away this game![]()
Sure, if randos stop tagging me unnecessarily I wont stoop to their levelCan we focus back on the match here? India did well or not, hard to judge by comments...
My advise, its time to make another accountCall it whatever you want lol. Doesn't change the fact that you admitted to following my comments for years on end like a creep and can't provide any evidence of your claim to me being poor.
Provide evidence![]()
Randos? How am I a rando? You know everything about me and have been following me for yearsSure, if randos stop tagging me unnecessarily I dont stoop to their level
back to the topic
and sorry for disturbing the good posters!
Take my advice, go to a good schoolMy advise, its time to make another account.
First account threw a rage fit after wealth exposure, 2nd account admitted to being a creep.
3rd account please![]()
Prove my upbringing and my so called Poverty status.Take my advice, go to a good school
I know it is hard to find one where you live but atleast try to learn from youtube. Your entire upbringing is visible the way you post with zero iq and zero knowledge about any topic.
Nothing to be proved. It is visible the way you talk with people.Prove my upbringing and my so called Poverty status..
I don't understand why you can't provide proof![]()
Ahhh okay, so calling others Dumb@sses = povertyNothing to be proved. It is visible the way you talk with people.
I never called you that.Ahhh okay, so calling others Dumb@sses = poverty.
Amazing Logic.
yeah, i guess only two vs SaF in nov dec. Otherwise the entire home season is full of white ball cric.Pity we are playing such few Tests going ahead !!!
It is visible by the way you converse with others.Nothing to be proved. It is visible the way you talk with people.
Seems like you clearly have reading comprehension issues as well. Dumb@ssI never called you that.
I called you a low iq human. You dont need to be a psychiatrist to see that.
PsychologistI never called you that.
I called you a low iq human. You dont need to be a psychiatrist to see that.
Buddy you trying to correct someone's grammar is like Saeed Ajmal trying to speak EnglishIt is visible by the way you converse with others.
^^ You may thank me for fixing your grammar.
Yeah cause clearly The'yre and It is visible the way you talk with people.Buddy you trying to correct someone's grammar is like Saeed Ajmal trying to speak English![]()
Poor guy has one word in his vocabulary.Seems like you clearly have reading comprehension issues as well. Dumb@ss
He missed a easy century.Yikes! Jaiswal gone. Was hoping for a big innings from him to work back into rhythm for the Test season.
There is not much of a test season right? 2 tests here and vs SA.... after that it's all LOisYikes! Jaiswal gone. Was hoping for a big innings from him to work back into rhythm for the Test season.
Yeah really annoying. We run almost parallel teams in Tests and Limited overs now. Could've easily accommodated another series.There is not much of a test season right? 2 tests here and vs SA.... after that it's all LOis
There is an away series vs SL which will be interesting as pitches will mostly be square turners
I don’t think sponsors would like that. They want all their all format stars to be playing all the gamesYeah really annoying. We run almost parallel teams in Tests and Limited overs now. Could've easily accommodated another series.
1) No over-rate penalty is imposed if the fielding team bowls out the batting team twice in 160 or fewer overs.Meanwhile, India overate was pathetically slow in the morning.
I guess they might have bowled only 70 percent of their overs in their allocated time.
Which means we are going to go into extra time and probably floodlights territory.....
am sure we are going to be penalized for this...whats the penalty anyways? no player cares about financial penalties nowadays -enough moolah in the bank for all...
is it runs added onto the oppostion or something similar?
Yes the over rate was atrocious but I don't think you get a penalty if the innings doesn't last 80 overs.Meanwhile, India overate was pathetically slow in the morning.
I guess they might have bowled only 70 percent of their overs in their allocated time.
Which means we are going to go into extra time and probably floodlights territory.....
am sure we are going to be penalized for this...whats the penalty anyways? no player cares about financial penalties nowadays -enough moolah in the bank for all...
is it runs added onto the oppostion or something similar?
vs SL - away tests? when woudl this be? the normal SL season is Sep-feb which is like...now...There is not much of a test season right? 2 tests here and vs SA.... after that it's all LOis
There is an away series vs SL which will be interesting as pitches will mostly be square turners
West Indies aur South Africa ke liye soft corner hai bhai, even Afghanistan.No I don’t find it boring when we smash teams
Particularly Australia, England and nz.
Unless it’s too one sided but normal level thrashing is fun.
So yea West Indies all out under 200 is plenty
India have 2 WTC test matches each vs SL in SL in July 2026 & vs NZ in NZ in October 2026.vs SL - away tests? when woudl this be? the normal SL season is Sep-feb which is like...now...
Not sure why this guy Sai is rated so highly by Gambhir and AgarkarIPL flat track bully Sai Sudarshan gets out yet again for a minuscule score, what did Abhimanyu Easwaran do wrong? Should have been given one opportunity.
Very poor FC record as wellNever been convinced about this Sai guy
Jadeja will score a century inshallah.Never been convinced about this Sai guy
Jeeperz! OCT 2026 in NZ, even if it is the fag end of OCT it will be played in below 18 deg temperatureIndia have 2 WTC test matches each vs SL in SL in July 2026 & vs NZ in NZ in October 2026.
Stop derailing yet another thread dudeCall it whatever you want lol. Doesn't change the fact that you admitted to following my comments for years on end like a creep and can't provide any evidence of your claim to me being poor.
Provide evidence![]()
OkayStop derailing yet another thread dude
He does look very pretty when batting. All the strokes and a very compact game. Maybe he just doesn't have the Test match temperament to play the big inningsNot sure why this guy Sai is rated so highly by Gambhir and Agarkar
He doesn't have great FC stats. He is mostly an IPL bully
Kuch bhi nahi hainWest Indies aur South Africa ke liye soft corner hai bhai, even Afghanistan.
They are too good for ausAnyone checked the U-19 youth test @ Brisbane?
Amazed to see innings win for our young guys vs aus!!!
And AfghanistanWi is no match for top team's like India . They should play more cricket with Bangladesh , Pakistan , Lankan etc .![]()
Tier system is very important for survival of test cricket.And Afghanistan
Shaman Joseph dint playWi is no match for top team's like India . They should play more cricket with Bangladesh , Pakistan , Lankan etc .![]()
He made a 100 chasing 400 against Australia. They will play him. Besides these matches are useless matches. So testing them here is fine.I never rated Sai in tests
We have better players
Stop playing him for the sake of it
Sometimes players just perform better when there is less pressureHe made a 100 chasing 400 against Australia. They will play him. Besides these matches are useless matches. So testing them here is fine.