Indian bowling far better than Pakistan's - a fact!

This match has been a failure of our part-time resources. Main bowlers have still been infinitely superior to their Pakistani counterparts.

Indian Bowling attack = Teletubies

Pakistan Bowling attack = Indian's baap.

Taking wickets in Micky mouse league is no parameter.

Our worst bowling era, still better than yours.

Never expected SL to win a well deserved victory for them excellent performance by their entire team..

Might pace attack in the eyes of Indians only. Bhumra is no match to Strac, haad ho gahi hai bahi :facepalm:

lagta hai saari jaan in pacers ney Pakistan walay game mei lagadi ab kuch bacha nahi inkay paas

Never rated Bumrah much in opening and middle overs but he was thrashed in the death as well today!

This match has been a failure of our part-time resources. Main bowlers have still been infinitely superior to their Pakistani counterparts.

lmao :87: we became your daddies today , and all your main phast bowlers got tonked all over the park. Don't you ever try to compare the IPL bullies with Pakistani bowlers. Indian bowlers can only dream of what Amir and Junaid did yesterday, and yes sure they will have bad days. Still, with all those MRF foundations and getting Wasim to coach the bowlers, Indian bowlers with regards to quality are always below Pakistan. And I'm assuming you are bad at math, because you have no idea of the word "infinite"

LOL, 2 run-outs and 1 retired hurt. Indian bowlers managed to pick just 1 wicket for over 300 runs! Iconic cricketer Ashwin cannot find a place in the playing XI.

This thread is a joke, considering Pakistan did not let SA cross 220 yesterday.

How Shami can't get into this bowling lineup is beyond me. They're sitting out their best pacer :))

[MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION]

I will give your yet another thread some breathing space for now. Hope this turns out to be your 2nd successful thread after Sami Aslam who was highest rungetter ever at U-19 level.

Hope this thread goes S Aslam way and not like other dozens threads :-)

Unfortunately I have sharp memory so yours yesterday comment will be remembered forever and ever :) :)

# Game On Hai

# Bring it On

[MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION]

I will give your yet another thread some breathing space for now. Hope this turns out to be your 2nd successful thread after Sami Aslam who was highest rungetter ever at U-19 level.

Hope this thread goes S Aslam way and not like other dozens threads :-)

Unfortunately I have sharp memory so yours yesterday comment will be remembered forever and ever :) :)

# Game On Hai

# Bring it On

Bhai, what matters is their bowling delivers and has been winning them in ICC tournaments.

We can cook up all the theories we want, doesn't matter. They got tonked today, yes, but have won many more matches than us with their bowling.

Individually we still have class bowlers. Amir is better than any Indian bowler, Hasan Ali is great too except when nerves got to him, and Hafeez + Shadab are awesome spinners.

In ODIs, the bowling rankings for Asian sides is:

Bangladesh (Fizz, Taskin, Rubel, Shak and Miraz)
India
Lanka
Pakistan

Bhai, what matters is their bowling delivers and has been winning them in ICC tournaments.

We can cook up all the theories we want, doesn't matter. They got tonked today, yes, but have won many more matches than us with their bowling.

Individually we still have class bowlers. Amir is better than any Indian bowler, Hasan Ali is great too except when nerves got to him, and Hafeez + Shadab are awesome spinners.

World Class batting is the reason for shapping so many wins. In bowling its mainly Shami, Ashwin & Jadega. Pandya, Yadav & Bhuvi aren't world class.

Only Shami has WC numbers averages 25 with the ball while Ashwin @32 & Jadega @34 are both econmical but not wicket taking.

This is why our batsman should be ashamed that infront of such bowlers " Hathyaar Phenk detay hain "

India need to leave out Yadav and Pandya for the next game and get in Shami and Ashwin. Have to go in with 2 spinners against SA after what Pakistan did to them.

Never seen any Indian bowl Hassan Ali to Parnel like delivery ever, so no they are not better.

Which idiot said this? Indian bowlers are far inferior - what Pakistani bowlers can do, seldom others can follow in their brilliance and sheer genius. Enjoy the match! ;)

This match proved again that India's bowling is a complete disaster and continues to be a weakness.

Pakistan are as usual arguably the best bowling team in cricket as they can run through any lineup on any given day or any pitch. None of India's bowlers come close to the level of Amir and Hassan and maybe even Junaid.

Difference is in strategy.
India employs contain and build pressure yielding wicket.
Pakistan goes for attacking line and lengths.
India's bowling is very good with right selections. Shami didnt play who goes for wickets rather than containing. :facepalm
Pakistan's also very good.

Indians have never had a bowler with half as much skill as Amir or Hassan and that's a fact

In ODIs, the bowling rankings for Asian sides is:

Bangladesh (Fizz, Taskin, Rubel, Shak and Miraz)
India
Lanka
Pakistan

Hasan Ali took as many wickets as the whole bangla bowling lineup combined....
so much for your shooooooper grade bowlers.

Indians have never had a bowler with half as much skill as Amir or Hassan and that's a fact

Lol! yes, absolutely true, now that's a real fact from brother here.
Their bowlers are not even good enough to compete with Junaid when his is in full rhythm, let alone the above mentioned names.

Mohammad Shami was their best bowler and he didnt play a single match.

Many threads will come to bite us back now even ones created by Pak fans :facepalm: but one good thing(as a cricket fan) is Pak has a settled bowling unit that looks deadly.

The best thing is is Pak has always been a bowling team and to finally see them get it right, its remarkable,and having backup Raees as a bowler rather than Wahab is great too.

As an ICT fan its very disappointing to see what Ash and Bumrah did yesterday,one bowled negative and other crumbled under pressure, have always thought Umesh goes for runs but atleast he is not a coward and bowls his heart out similar to Shami-Bhuvi.

Have more respect for Pandya than Ash-Jadeja at this moment.Our bowlers are shielded by batsmen and hopefully we don't invest in such bowlers anymore,need a different approach,but with Kumble going out don't think that's gonna happen.

Fizz + Sabbir + Rubel + Moshrafe + Taskin + Mosaddek
11 wickets for 650 runs

Hasan Ali
13 wickets for 191 runs

Another great thread by the OP.

Usual suspects foaming at the mouth in this thread only to disappear as their "facts" get exposed.

This pace attack is best since the nineties. A great new ball bowler, a reverse swing specialist, a young promising leggie. Even the bench strength is stronger than many teams' strike bowlers. I've never been this enthusiastic for Pakistan Team since ages.

I am glad that the Indian government is merciful and doesn't feel the need to make this ownage a regular occurrence. It seems like India doesn't care about Pakistan's superiority in H2H, otherwise they can easily arrange 2-3 series per year and demolish us at home and in the UAE.

The 70-50 will soon be 80-100.

HAHA.....Pakistan owned Indian batting and their bowling.

I am glad that the Indian government is merciful and doesn't feel the need to make this ownage a regular occurrence. It seems like India doesn't care about Pakistan's superiority in H2H, otherwise they can easily arrange 2-3 series per year and demolish us at home and in the UAE.

The 70-50 will soon be 80-100.

I see you have not responded to the thread.
What a tool. Please enlighten us on how great Bhumrah and Kumar are miles ahead and why we should be super scared of their bowling attack.

You need to sit on our board of directors meetings regularly and be a personal aid to Mickey and.discuss playing XI.

AMIR is a star player, pressure/high intensity performer. These players are not going to take wickets every game and every over but will ensure to perform when it matters the most. (Sri Lanka and India). Name me ONE bowler who can turn the game around like Amir did today. We saw the glimpses since his return but today he ANNOUNCED it on the biggest stage possible. An ICC final AGAINST India.

I have read your posts for a very long time and usually never felt the need to respond but seriously, you along with parosis have been humbled.

Amir is superior to all of them and the tournament will prove that

But yes the rest are far ahead of the Pakistani counterparts
I was correct

But Hasan Ali has come ahead too and is now with Bhuvi as being just behind Amir

Have always maintained Bumrah is a trash bowler who will get taken to the cleaners one his action is found out. Nothing bowler who settles in nicely with Indian legacy of producing one season wonder bowlers

Yet guys like [MENTION=139678]Zak_Fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=142783]Pollack[/MENTION] hype him as the next big thing and never forget to remind me that he is a product of IPL. I am still disappointed that Shami who was our star bowler of 2015 World Cup didn't get a single game in Champions Trophy.

Time to observe 3 seconds silence in honor of such an insightful post.

1,2,3. Done. Take a bow OP.

Yet guys like [MENTION=139678]Zak_Fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=142783]Pollack[/MENTION] hype him as the next big thing and never forget to remind me that he is a product of IPL. I am still disappointed that Shami who was our star bowler of 2015 World Cup didn't get a single game in Champions Trophy.

The only match he did badly in was this one against Pakistan. He did well in all the other matches (including 2/28 against South Africa from 8 overs). He had an economy of 4.92 this CT despite the bad match at the end. He is just 23 years old, and based on one match, you're out to bash him.

I think he doesn't have a high ceiling

Nothing against the guy but I'd be HIGHLY SURPRISED if he is a regular two years out

Players and management knows best. I think he maybe carrying an injury, niggle or not in form. Batsmen would have faced him in nets and dropping him for all matches sure seems like there is something behind it.

The Pak bowlers were always superior to the Indian bowlers (who are fantastic themselves) and it's mainly been a mental thing in the Ind vs Pak games and hopefully the hoodoo is now broken. A bit funny how people keep saying that Pak's fast bowling factory has stopped when we've produced Amir, Junaid, Hasan, Rumman, Abbas, Imran, Fahim etc.

Within a fortnight, I have never seen such a drastic change in form, performance and fortunes of a bowling attack. Inclined to say they probably read pak passion

What a tool. Please enlighten us on how great Bhumrah and Kumar are miles ahead and why we should be super scared of their bowling attack.

You need to sit on our board of directors meetings regularly and be a personal aid to Mickey and.discuss playing XI.

AMIR is a star player, pressure/high intensity performer. These players are not going to take wickets every game and every over but will ensure to perform when it matters the most. (Sri Lanka and India). Name me ONE bowler who can turn the game around like Amir did today. We saw the glimpses since his return but today he ANNOUNCED it on the biggest stage possible. An ICC final AGAINST India.

I have read your posts for a very long time and usually never felt the need to respond but seriously, you along with parosis have been humbled.

Yes Pakistan is a better team than India now after winning one match after losing 5-6 on the trot. At least quote a relevant post that can add context to your rant.

I was correct

But Hasan Ali has come ahead too and is now with Bhuvi as being just behind Amir

great post

Also, let's get something clear regarding Amir. He would not have had the opportunity to do what he did in the final if Hasan would have gone wicket-less like him in the first two matches, who turned the match around against SA and ensured that we didn't get eliminated, while Amir was nowhere to be found at that time.

We don't know how their careers will progress in the future, and where both will stand 10 years from now, but it is nothing but disrespectful to put Amir ahead of the man who was the leading wicket-taker and the Man of the Tournament.

Hasan is Pakistan's star bowler at the moment and deserves more praise and respect than Amir. Had Amir not taken those three wickets at the top, Hasan would still have made an impact in the middle-overs. He is that good. Also, the myth that he takes wickets due to the pressure Amir created was bulldozed against England in the semifinal.

It is all well and good for Amir to be a "big match pressure player", but so far Hasan has proved that he is a man for all occasions and moments. Again, I am not saying that Hasan will go down as a better bowler, he may or may not, but surely this is far from the right time to call him inferior to Amir and just behind him etc. It is nothing but downright disrespectful, and a complete disregard to what he did for the team in this tournament.

Bhuvi has improved leaps and bounds bumrah is also good but nothing exceptional his new ball skills are non existent as far as shami is concerned he has not played a odi since 2015 world cup I don't know if he is same bowler as he was pre injury.
On the other hand amir is still considered as one of the best bowler in the world hasan Ali has been very impressive and he is proving he can become world's no. 1 bowler.
I think pakistan's bowling attack is better than india.Even in this tournament they have proved themselves better.

After India game, the Pak bowling unit bowled like there is no tomorrow. True cornered tigers.

I got a feeling very sweet times await us.

Amir : He is back fellas. He is back. We waited. We waited. But The Fresh Prince of Fast Bowling is back. With a bang. Pwned Indian top order and won it for us.

Hasan : As writers at Cricinfo are saying: the GOAT in middle overs in this CT. What a performance https://streamable.com/bp5lc Each and every wickets shows his skill
And his ball to Wayne Parnell should be shot into space so that the aliens can know how vicious we can be as a species

JK : He is underrated. If he is 100% fit he will be a great asset.

Also, let's get something clear regarding Amir. He would not have had the opportunity to do what he did in the final if Hasan would have gone wicket-less like him in the first two matches, who turned the match around against SA and ensured that we didn't get eliminated, while Amir was nowhere to be found at that time.

We don't know how their careers will progress in the future, and where both will stand 10 years from now, but it is nothing but disrespectful to put Amir ahead of the man who was the leading wicket-taker and the Man of the Tournament.

Hasan is Pakistan's star bowler at the moment and deserves more praise and respect than Amir. Had Amir not taken those three wickets at the top, Hasan would still have made an impact in the middle-overs. He is that good. Also, the myth that he takes wickets due to the pressure Amir created was bulldozed against England in the semifinal.

It is all well and good for Amir to be a "big match pressure player", but so far Hasan has proved that he is a man for all occasions and moments. Again, I am not saying that Hasan will go down as a better bowler, he may or may not, but surely this is far from the right time to call him inferior to Amir and just behind him etc. It is nothing but downright disrespectful, and a complete disregard to what he did for the team in this tournament.

I never sad that hassan is a bad bowler or is inferior to Amir. But there were many posters who wanted Amir out of the team jist because he wasnt getting wickets. If you would haved watched him bowl you would have felt the same way we did. batsmen were not going after him at all and in the final theybhad no choice but to go after Amir as well.
Also i said this right after the sei lanka game that watch Amir steaming in the next game but unfortunately he didnt play the next game due to injury but he never lost the confidence he gained after that sri lanka game.

At the end of the day we have two amazing bowlers who are going to bowl together. Why not be happy at that fact rather than pit the two together as if they are Wasim and Waqar?

Why must you always cry?

India bowlers are clearly better because credible experts such as online posters rate them highly. Mediocre Pakistani bowlers like Amir are only rated the best by nobodies like Cook.

I think Pakistan's attack is as good as any in the world and certainly superior to India's on flat wickets. This is an undisputed fact.

Some attention seeking criticism from some posters should not cover this fact.

Pakistan aren't the best team in the world. Our batting is poor. But give credit where it is due.

Worlds best fast bowlers

Starc and Amir equal
Boult
Anderson
Hassan
Rabada

Spinners

Yasir in tests in all cobditions
Tahir in odis

Indian bowling is far from being half decent, let alone be worthy enough of being compared to the much superior bowling of Pakistan.

Ashwin is innocuous outside Asia, Jadega is worthless, Kuldeep is too predictable, Yadav and Shami are spray guns, Bhuvi and Bumtah are good but barely pick up any wickets and therefore, not important to the main cause. Pandya has potential but needs a lot of work.

Pakistan has unlimited spin and swing bowling options and therefore, comparing the two attacks is an insult to Pakistan.

I see no apology from you to the Pakistani fans, you rant about Indian win but never ever I have seen you give credit to Pakistan victories. You always seem to suggest it was other team played badly or if Pakistan did not do this that would not have happened....blah blah blah. I totally disragard your opinion on Pakistan cricket coz you simply don't support Pakistan. You are true Indian supporter...I saw your Ashwin, Bumrah, Jadeja against Pakistan in the final of CT and again today seen Indian bolwers getting thrashed by WI in T20.

[MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] should stop making threads. For his sake

The day Indian seamers won any tournament or series overseas then we can talk.

We always win big series or tournaments only because of our bowlers, mostly seamers. WC 1992 was Wasim, 2009 Gul, this time Hasan.

Indian bowlers have historically been impotent outside their country on flat or unhelpful wickets and even on seaming conditions their seamers fail to deliver.

That trend has changed recently with b kumar and co bowling fairly well till they ran into SRL and then Pakistan in the CT.

One gets the feeling that they are either too short on cofidence after those maulings or just tired after playing so much cricket. They have literally been playing non stop except shami. I thInk he has had fair bit of rest but others have not. I think it's just exhaustion and just basically a case of being pooped out after so much cricket..

Indian bowlers have traditionally done well in big tournaments, but if you look closely the reputation that always precedes them is their batting, up until 2011 they had Tendulkar Sehwag Dhoni Kohli Yuvraj Singh in their ranks, and their tailenders had a few centuries as welll..

So the Indians always had the batting, their bowling ably supported the batsmen, unless ofcourse there is spin on the wicket then Jadeja and Ashwin (Bhaji Kumble back in the day) run over any batting lineup...