Indian bowling line-up - How bad is it?

Good bowlers can have a bad day. Bangladesh were on course for scoring 330-340 or even more but our good death bowling restricted it.

Why bitter, Pakistan will soon find some bowlers that can bowl out Bangladesh as well. itna frustrated mat raha karo

and big laughs to the good death bowling , tu bowlers keh khuwaab deikhta rehjaiiga or dunya khttam hojaiigi.

Duniya khatam ho na ho, Pak k CT qualify hone ke asar toh khatam hote jaa rahe hai after todays win for BD :))

Sure you've mixed feelings now don't you? To celebrate India's loss or BD getting into CT in place of Pak :)))

Indian bowling lineup is ANADAI PULAI.

Orphan who gets beaten up by all cos there is no one to stand up for him.

Duniya khatam ho na ho, Pak k CT qualify hone ke asar toh khatam hote jaa rahe hai after todays win for BD :))

Sure you've mixed feelings now don't you? To celebrate India's loss or BD getting into CT in place of Pak :)))

Pak somehow qualified for CT, but India also managed to maintain its great reputation for bowling.

Ashwin + Jadeja + Mishara + Ishant + Yadav + Aaron

I think if these guys stay match fit, its a pretty good bowling line-up. 3 spinners and 3 pacers, they are all good.

Ashwin + Jadeja + Mishara + Ishant + Yadav + Aaron

I think if these guys stay match fit, its a pretty good bowling line-up. 3 spinners and 3 pacers, they are all good.

But they are only good at India and only in Test. You have to think about ODIs and away tours too.
Ishant is a bowler who is a beast in away conditions.

But they are only good at India and only in Test. You have to think about ODIs and away tours too.
Ishant is a bowler who is a beast in away conditions.

Give us favourable bowling conditions and we will knock out any batting line-up in the world.

Lords conquest was due to Ishant bullying English batsmen remember.

Credit where due.

Spin
Reverse swing
Pace

We have it all nowm

Bowling stocks looking better than 6 months ago...perhaps lacking a batting allrounder who can bowl a bit.

Who can fill this crucial slot? Irfan Pathan? Vijay Shankar? Binny or Pandya? Vijay looks to be the only one who looks to be a test class batting all rounder. Irfan is more a bowler and Binny is a hopeless batsman. Pandya is raw and needs to be tested in limited overs first..

What do you guys think?

Ain't bad, coming together nicely. Injuries will always be a worry considering the fragile bodies. #lackingthebeef

Bowling stocks looking better than 6 months ago...perhaps lacking a batting allrounder who can bowl a bit.

Who can fill this crucial slot? Irfan Pathan? Vijay Shankar? Binny or Pandya? Vijay looks to be the only one who looks to be a test class batting all rounder. Irfan is more a bowler and Binny is a hopeless batsman. Pandya is raw and needs to be tested in limited overs first..

What do you guys think?

If you are talking about fast bowling all rounder, then only choice is Binny.

MSD has lost it totally as a captain.

Never judge a captain by batting performance but by how he handles his bowlers.

Thats how its always been.

Can we be one country again and absolutely destroy everyone else? :D

By that logic
How about all countries of the world merge to make an all time great side, but then who will we play against???

If New Zealand with a population of just 5 million can come up with an International Side? Why Cant Pakistan and India come up with a side 10 times better. Pakistan's Population is 182 million about 36 times the population of New Zealand, India is almost 1.3 Billion more than 250 times the population of New Zealand.

But what is priceless is the cricket's Greatest Rivalry, between Pakistan and India. I will rather have that, than Merge the two.

He is still the best wicketkeeper batsman in India if not the world.

I dunno. I can't remember the last time he played a meaningful innings. But regardless I don't think he would do a Ponting and play under Virat. If he plays, he's captain.

Poor Selection.2 spinners at Perth in Asutralia.Realy?

Very poor. Ishant warming the bench at PERTH is a curse for him... Tall fast bowler is the first player to pick at PERTH...WACA is good for seamers which can extract more bounce, Slower bouncers are also bouncing on normal bouncer height..

Stop making fun of Indian Bowling please! According to our sensible PP administration India is a very good bowling unit! #respect. We should look at our own team first! Indian strike Bowling Unit is better than ours!
All hail Indian bowling unit! #respect Sir Bhuvi, Sir Jadeja, Sir Yadav, Sir new guy !

So what?? Their current bowler are much better than our bowlers bro.

gotcha.. that is in the blood... Indian bowlers dont know how to bowl like pak players dont know how to bat.. Its a fact..

Indian bowling fails more often than Pakistani batting. This effort (are more to come on this tour) was horrendous.

By that logic
How about all countries of the world merge to make an all time great side, but then who will we play against???

If New Zealand with a population of just 5 million can come up with an International Side? Why Cant Pakistan and India come up with a side 10 times better. Pakistan's Population is 182 million about 36 times the population of New Zealand, India is almost 1.3 Billion more than 250 times the population of New Zealand.

But what is priceless is the cricket's Greatest Rivalry, between Pakistan and India. I will rather have that, than Merge the two.

Cause organized cricket is only played by very few % of the people in the sub continent.

When ever India faces Aus,NZ,Eng,RSA in their home I never expect them to win and usually i'm right.

How can India produce a proper bowling line up?
Its been a while since they have produced a proper fast bowler; after Zaheer and Irfan, I haven't seen any proper bowler; when Bhuvi came I thought he can be a good bowler then he again lost his bowling abilities by concentrating on his batting abilities!

Why all the Indian bowling start focusing on batting rather than their bowling; bear in mind they have a proper batting line up; their top 6 batsmen are enough on any sort of conditions! But still any bowler who had a little bit in him to become a good bowler start focusing on batting; same case with Irfan Pathan!

All Pakistani blame their domestic system for their worst Batting performances but India got a great domestic system by the look of it, no case of any financial issues but still they were unable to produce with everything they have!

They could've focused on this issue and can invest on some bowlers from under 16 in the past 10 years and could've easily produced a proper bowler but still they were unable to with all the resources they have!

No one should come up with any excuse that this or that was the reason they had enough time to produce or invest on any young bowler! They were the world cup winning team! Their nation has the love and passion for cricket! They have all the resources, power, financial strength, IPL but still unable to produce any bowler!

Is it only bad planning and lack of interest by their Board and representatives that they are in this condition for a long time?? -

See more at: http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...a-proper-bowling-line-up#sthash.BZrG2t9A.dpuf

Won't be long before Kohli takes over as captain in all formats. The difference in captaincy and approach is pretty clear

Sent from my SM-G925W8 using Tapatalk

Our lot likely wouldn't have defended around 300 on this pitch either, 300 on paper looks good but i think the indian batsmen have actually given their bowlers back to back below par scores to defend, they are basically facing rookie aussie domestic bowlers not the world cup winning side so 300 on these tracks vs these bowlers isn't a pass mark imo.

People are commenting without perspective here. It was again an underpar performance by our batsmen and should have definitely scored more than 310 this time. People don't realise the fact that 300 isn't a winning total in Australia anymore.

Bowlers have to take responsibility... Now you don't have run fest in last 15 overs, after rule change... 350+ runs will be exceptional not a norm...Bowling quality is on the lower side, if Auses had played Strac, Cummins or Patty (or only two of them) Indian would not have cross 300 in either game.

If a bowling unit can only win matches if score is 350+ then you don't need that bowling unit... India has below average seamers not exceptional, if spin is neutralize they are doomed as we saw in these matches. Plus there is no leader of this attack, you need one in western conditions, a guy who leads from the front, kind of like our batsmen when they play in west, when going gets tough they get more scared rather then getting back at opposition and taking the challenge head on... This is cultural thing as well, we suffer in batting and you guys in bowling!!!

Shami, Mishra and Aaron's absence is hurting the team. Selection sucked big time.

Second thing is that we are underestimating how good Aussies are in Australia. Indians should have scored more to give our average bowling attack a chance.

Bowlers have to take responsibility... Now you don't have run fest in last 15 overs, after rule change... 350+ runs will be exceptional not a norm...Bowling quality is on the lower side, if Auses had played Strac, Cummins or Patty (or only two of them) Indian would not have cross 300 in either game.

If a bowling unit can only win matches if score is 350+ then you don't need that bowling unit... India has below average seamers not exceptional, if spin is neutralize they are doomed as we saw in these matches. Plus there is no leader of this attack, you need one in western conditions, a guy who leads from the front, kind of like our batsmen when they play in west, when going gets tough they get more scared rather then getting back at opposition and taking the challenge head on... This is cultural thing as well, we suffer in batting and you guys in bowling!!!

trogger is an Aussie.

No offense but this is an epic fail post.......

People are commenting without perspective here. It was again an underpar performance by our batsmen and should have definitely scored more than 310 this time. People don't realise the fact that 300 isn't a winning total in Australia anymore.

With quality bowling anything is achievable!

Indian batsmen must be pulling their hair out though, as their bowling does not support them at all.

+10000

Sadly a lot of posters genuinely feel confident about their views (that Indian bowlers is what lost them the games) even though what is ACTUALLY happening is different.

Maybe they will realize what's going on once all bowling units tour Australia and majority of them get whacked mercilessly.

When India got going in India in 2013, Aus had Mitch Johnson in peak (he was called back for Ashes instead of the 7th ODI). Aussie bowlers there were MORE DISCPLINED than us (even in that series) but still we chased down 350s twice and racked up a 400 score.

Yes, our bowlers are phattus and could have bowled better but BATTING SHOOTOUTS are batting shootouts.

Unless your team has a Starc kind of bowler.

Indian batsmen must be pulling their hair out though, as their bowling does not support them at all.

That's a myth for this current series atleast.

Indian batsmen are too dependent on Rohit and Kohli and are NOT doing enough.

When bowlers had to take charge in SA test series in India, our bowlers didn't concede too many runs and ask our batsmen to score big in tough conditions. They did their job.

When its time for batsmen to go ALL OUT in a dead track where all that matters is you outbatting the rest, our batsmen fumble, lose and put the blame on our poor bowlers (who aren't exactly good but they are nowhere as bad as they are made out to be as the scorecard suggests).

BCCI should make sure India stops playing any series away from home so their bowling isnt shown up as weak and pathetic.

India do fine in Asia, England and WI.

NZ, SA and Aus - we get owned. No excuses there.

But even there in WC and ICC tournaments, we do fine.

So a bit unfair to call our bowlers bad away from India in general.

BCCI should make sure India stops playing any series away from home so their bowling isnt shown up as weak and pathetic.

Pakistan adopted the same strategy for the last 5 years, and look where they are today. No.8 in ODIs and mid-table in Tests.

I think BCCI should continue with their strategy. No.2 ranking in Tests and ODIs is a nice result.

India do fine in Asia, England and WI.

NZ, SA and Aus - we get owned. No excuses there.

But even there in WC and ICC tournaments, we do fine.

So a bit unfair to call our bowlers bad away from India in general.

Well Indian bowling isn't quality but Dhoni's captaincy left a lot for desired.

Saw the closing phase of this match today - was shocked to see that there was no attacking intent. It just looked that the defeat was already accepted 15 overs ago.

8 wickets in hand and 80 odd to get, yet free singles being given.

At least make people come out of their comfort zone. A flat pitch, opposing batsmen in form and scoring runs and you give them easy singles.

Also, Sharma ji kay lambay waalay larkay say 6 baal aik jagah kyun nahi daltay?

Cutomary wides after playing for I don't know a decade and still the same problems..

The left arm spinners aren't wicket taking options here. They just dart, dart and dart. Ashwin has been neutralized by flat tracks and good batting.

Overall, Indian bowling is below average but the captaincy shown by Dhoni in this particular match made me ask more questions than answers.

Well Indian bowling isn't quality but Dhoni's captaincy left a lot for desired.

Saw the closing phase of this match today - was shocked to see that there was no attacking intent. It just looked that the defeat was already accepted 15 overs ago.

8 wickets in hand and 80 odd to get, yet free singles being given.

At least make people come out of their comfort zone. A flat pitch, opposing batsmen in form and scoring runs and you give them easy singles.

Also, Sharma ji kay lambay waalay larkay say 6 baal aik jagah kyun nahi daltay?

Cutomary wides after playing for I don't know a decade and still the same problems..

The left arm spinners aren't wicket taking options here. They just dart, dart and dart. Ashwin has been neutralized by flat tracks and good batting.

Overall, Indian bowling is below average but the captaincy shown by Dhoni in this particular match made me ask more questions than answers.

Don't get me started on Dhoni.

With that being said, when 80 runs were to be scored, everyone had given up. The way Aussies played till then sucked the life out of us.

Don't know what to say man.

The whole team looks too jaded under Dhoni. A few months back, I would have thought its stretching an excuse too far but right now, its 100% true.

Not that results will be any different if Kohli captained but atleast we would see more intensity.

Don't get me started on Dhoni.

With that being said, when 80 runs were to be scored, everyone had given up. The way Aussies played till then sucked the life out of us.

Don't know what to say man.

The whole team looks too jaded under Dhoni. A few months back, I would have thought its stretching an excuse too far but right now, its 100% true.

Not that results will be any different if Kohli captained but atleast we would see more intensity.

I know what you think about it.

The point is, when you are sure you are going to go down, you have to take chances.

You cannot take a match deep and expect miracles.

Would it have made any difference if they had lost in 45.1 overs??

I know what you think about it.

The point is, when you are sure you are going to go down, you have to take chances.

You cannot take a match deep and expect miracles.

Would it have made any difference if they had lost in 45.1 overs??

I didn't defend Dhoni here.

Just said it was over in the minds long time back.

Things are too crazy that fans have even stopped analyzing Dhoni's moves cos we have reached a stage like "how does it matter?"

There used to be a time when I used to write paras about Dhoni's captaincy, selection process, etc. Now all I talk about is lineup, individual bowling performances and that's it.

I had given up hopes even during SA home ODI series.

I didn't defend Dhoni here.

Just said it was over in the minds long time back.

Things are too crazy that fans have even stopped analyzing Dhoni's moves cos we have reached a stage like "how does it matter?"

There used to be a time when I used to write paras about Dhoni's captaincy, selection process, etc. Now all I talk about is lineup, individual bowling performances and that's it.

I had given up hopes even during SA home ODI series.

Haven't slept too much hence not very articulate. I know you don't defend Dhoni and are tired of his captaincy as well.

My father had seen Pakistan dominate India in his cricket watching days so anytime we would see Pakistan play against some other country and not do well, he would say "aisay khailo jaisay india kay khilaaf khel rahay ho, jaan maaro yaar"

Since Indian bowlers do well against Pakistan, they should also play every match as they are playing against Pakistan.

Not that it will work or something but at least it will get the angry Ishant Sharma out of his monstrous frame ...

Pakistan adopted the same strategy for the last 5 years, and look where they are today. No.8 in ODIs and mid-table in Tests.

I think BCCI should continue with their strategy. No.2 ranking in Tests and ODIs is a nice result.

Somehow feel Dhoni is somewhat responsible for this mess.. very bad captaincy and mediocre selections!

When Rohit scores back to centuries, including 170, you know the pitch is poor. You can it "batting pitch" or whatever hell you want, but this is a road. #dhonipleaseretire #dontbesachin

Yes the pitch is a road but why has nobody else in the Indian team capitalised on it? For someone who has achieved as much as he has in ODI cricket Rohit gets a lot of stick from his countrymen. If this guy was Pakistani we would have already compared him to Viv Richards.

In warm ups I thought we are a top 3 bowling line up but they showed today they are no better than your Sunil Joshi's, doda Ganesh, Abey Kuruvilla, robin Singh's of the past..

Calm down.340 is more than chasable here,last 4 overs were crucial, only 33 scored with 20 yorkers. India will have to bat very poorly to lose this

Ashwin and jadeja bowled crap. Pacers did OK on this good pitch. Bumrah is not a frontline bowler and bowling him upfront was always going to backfire someday. Sadly i

The only good bowler in India is Bumrah and we're yet to see how long he'll last. The rest are beyond terrible. Shami and Yadav are a joke. Absolute spray guns. Ashwin is completely innocuous outside India and the sooner India accept that, the better. Jadega doesn't deserve a place in the ODI/T20I team and while Kuldeep Yadav is a bright talent, he's too predictable. Bowls pretty much the same delivery every time. Needs to add variation to his bowling.

India is far, far from being even half a decent howling unit. Cannot defend any score.

When your opening bowler is looking to contain rather than take wickets you'll always be up against it. Good economical bowler, just not an opening bowler. Does the job of a batting all-rounder