IPL in UAE has badly exposed PSL in UAE

Link bro link.....
Wo din dur nahi jab Warner aur AB dono hi apna cricket khali IPL mai hi khelega......aur uske baad mentor fir coach fir commentator aur fir MP aur fir minister aur fir ambassador ban jayega.....

☺️☺️🤣🤣

Kya karen Indian bowling ki chahat hai....itna halwa aur pyaar aur kaha

Dubai 2 years ago.(Same venue as this ground which was acting as home ground for Pakistan for 9 years at that time.)

https://www.espncricinfo.com/series...a-vs-pakistan-5th-match-group-a-asia-cup-2018

Second match

https://www.espncricinfo.com/series...s-pakistan-3rd-match-super-four-asia-cup-2018

Halwa aur pyaar! :sa

Dubai 2 years ago.(Same venue as this ground which was acting as home ground for Pakistan for 9 years at that time.)

https://www.espncricinfo.com/series...a-vs-pakistan-5th-match-group-a-asia-cup-2018

Second match

https://www.espncricinfo.com/series...s-pakistan-3rd-match-super-four-asia-cup-2018

Halwa aur pyaar! :sa

Buttler nazar nhi aaya.....toh......I want 2 see the link.....of Buttler crediting IPL for his.... development...

Sahi samjhe hai. Halwa aur pyaar

Jos Buttler is unfair to me. He should give credit to the thread I created on this forum for his recent test success :))

That was brutal though. IPL has turned him into a beast. That’s what you get playing with the best in the world. Let’s see if PSL can do the same to Ian Bell.

When did IAN BELL last played by the way...
Buttler ha ha oh Buttler how much u have added butter
So that the HALWA became to soft and sweet....just like IPL local bowlers

Ahaa...

Indian local bowlers have turned him into a beast..
🤣🤣🤣

Ahaa...

Indian local bowlers have turned him into a beast..
🤣🤣🤣

Yes. Once he honed his skills against Indian local bowlers he found batting against your international bowlers much easier. That’s how he smashed 111 in Wahab’s 10 overs.

CSK v KXIP........victory margin 10 wcts

Oh yea. Well sometimes she*t just happens hey. let see whether they learn from it or not.

Siddharth kaul
the tubby one from csk. I don't even want to know his name.
Prabhakar whatever?

These 3 should be banned from playing cricket. I just want to know who they are connected with. I know they have good political connections but these 3 are absolutely horrendous.

Yes. Once he honed his skills against Indian local bowlers he found batting against your international bowlers much easier. That’s how he smashed 111 in Wahab’s 10 overs.

He has smashed us in UAE too in 2016 or 17 I didn't remember but Buttler played few blinders .......he literally destroys us everytime in all format even in world cup he got a 100 though we won at last....In t20s his record against India is better than us probably...

Jos Buttler?

Games v India: 12
Average: 28.71
50s: 1
100s: 0
HS: 69

People are comparing 10 wicket victory of CSK last night to mock IPL bowling standards. Not sure what they will make of Ind U19 team's 10 wicket win vs Pak in last world cup.

Which they lost 2 Bangladesh from winning position.....huh.....people have short memory these days..🤣🤣🤣

Narine single handedly chased 50 odd vs RCB 🤣🤣🤣😂

Which they lost 2 Bangladesh from winning position.....huh.....people have short memory these days..🤣🤣🤣
Bangladesh won a hard fought final. Wonder why you brought that up in a discussion about one sided wins?

Bcoz somebody mentioned u19 WC.....what. The point of winning by 10 wkts if u can't lift the trophy that too against Bangladesh......😎 It was india,'s game to loose after bangla middle order is gone.....RR is low...cool head needed and Bangla captain led from front

Someone mentioned a 10 wicket win in the tournament, not just any u19 wc game, cause you were using that as some sort of indicator of cricketing standards.

Regarding the match, the captain played well and won them the game from a lost position. Dint Pakistan seniors lose a 'won' test match similarly in England?? And Australia to England last Ashes?

Bangladesh was among the favourites from the start of the wc iirc ,were very good through the tournament and especially on the day of final. They were quite clearly good enough.

Someone mentioned a 10 wicket win in the tournament, not just any u19 wc game, cause you were using that as some sort of indicator of cricketing standards.

Regarding the match, the captain played well and won them the game from a lost position. Dint Pakistan seniors lose a 'won' test match similarly in England?? And Australia to England last Ashes?

Bangladesh was among the favourites from the start of the wc iirc ,were very good through the tournament and especially on the day of final. They were quite clearly good enough.

I just refreshed his memories...... Bangladesh will remember this 4 long long time .....😃

Anyways Saini is being his generous self...
In the mean time Saheen took 3rd 5 wicket haul in last 5 t20 games. Starting with a 6fer all bowled in Vitality Blast...
😊😊

I just refreshed his memories...... Bangladesh will remember this 4 long long time .....😃

In the mean time Saheen took 3rd 5 wicket haul in last 5 t20 games. Starting with a 6fer all bowled in Vitality Blast...
😊😊

Shaheen is top quality. Potentially up there with the best. But Saini hasnt bowled bad here, the batting is just too good

😊😊

Shaheen is better than Saini obviously. Saini is still a good bowler though. Good support bowler. He is just bowling to some real good batsmen.

Shaheen could get carted just as bad too.

Shaheen is better than Saini obviously. Saini is still a good bowler though. Good support bowler. He is just bowling to some real good batsmen.

Shaheen could get carted just as bad too.

Saheen is 19 20......Saini is 28.....the later should have been strike bowler not support bowler...... Pak pace battery is about to get full charged again with lot of pace and variety ..

Saheen
RAuf
Musa
Hasnain
Wahab
Ehsan Adil
Amir if fit
Ahmad butt..... All gearing up nicely

Let Naseem stay. In tests as of now

Saheen is 19 20......Saini is 28.....the later should have been strike bowler not support bowler...... Pak pace battery is about to get full charged again with lot of pace and variety ..

Saheen
RAuf
Musa
Hasnain
Wahab
Ehsan Adil
Amir if fit

Apart from Shaheen no one else is good enough for tests.
Apart from Shaheen and Amir none are quality in odi and T20.

Siraj is getting charged up now. Another young bowler from India. Might be challenging the top boys soon.

Saheen
RAuf
Musa
Hasnain
Wahab
Ehsan Adil
Amir if fit

That is not something to be proud of. Saini is a back up bowler because India has a core 6-7 bowlers who have put India as top 1-2 team in all formats.

Shaheen should have been a 3rd bowler to 2 senior bowlers and slowly made a spearhead in 3-4 years time. That’s how good-great teams function.

In SA 2018 we lost the series 2-1 but every result could have gone either way and our batting let us down otherwise our bowlers were matching the SA bowlers spell for spell and even out performed them at times.

Pakistan tour of SA had Abbas and Amir bowling in the 120’s and Shaheen in the early 130’s lol. Your bowling didn’t even remotely compete.

Your selectors lack patience. The fact that your spearheads are “teenagers” means that you didn’t have a bowler good enough to lead your attack over they years.

That is not something to be proud of. Saini is a back up bowler because India has a core 6-7 bowlers who have put India as top 1-2 team in all formats.

Shaheen should have been a 3rd bowler to 2 senior bowlers and slowly made a spearhead in 3-4 years time. That’s how good-great teams function.

In SA 2018 we lost the series 2-1 but every result could have gone either way and our batting let us down otherwise our bowlers were matching the SA bowlers spell for spell and even out performed them at times.

Pakistan tour of SA had Abbas and Amir bowling in the 120’s and Shaheen in the early 130’s lol. Your bowling didn’t even remotely compete.

Your selectors lack patience. The fact that your spearheads are “teenagers” means that you didn’t have a bowler good enough to lead your attack over they years.

Pakistan’s failure in SA came down to lack of pace. Even the commentators pointed it out. Batsmen were stepping out of the crease to Abbas!! He was treated like an off break spinner. :( Even the other bowlers were grunting and panting to bowl in mid 130s.

Which they lost 2 Bangladesh from winning position.....huh.....people have short memory these days..������

Don't hide behind other teams after Pakistan loses to India in World Cups - be it senior or junior.

I am just stating the fact who won the cup which matters and by defeating whom....at the end that counts in record books
Champion and runnersup

Apart from Shaheen no one else is good enough for tests.
Apart from Shaheen and Amir none are quality in odi and T20.

Siraj is getting charged up now. Another young bowler from India. Might be challenging the top boys soon.

Tests
Adil
Saheen
Naseem

ODIs
Amir
Saheen
RAuf
Amad butt
Adil
SINWARI

T20s.
Amir
Saheen
Wahab
RAuf

Hope one day Hasnain Musa Akif Javed joined the bandwagon too..
They have age by their side

Pakistan’s failure in SA came down to lack of pace. Even the commentators pointed it out. Batsmen were stepping out of the crease to Abbas!! He was treated like an off break spinner. :( Even the other bowlers were grunting and panting to bowl in mid 130s.

Actually keeping aside the PSL speedguns, I don’t doubt some of these obscure Pakistani bowlers hit 140+ in a T20 game however, the point being. some of these Pakistani bowlers don’t seem to have the endurance for the longer format, by over 5 or 2nd spell they are huffing and puffing and barely reaching 130’s or 120’s in some cases lol.

Not necessarily u need 28 year olds 29 year olds as back up.....every country board not necessarily follow the same procedure....
It's a luxury to get a rich crop of fast bowlers who are raw and young albeit but
With experience can become handy
Who are the 6 main bowlers....
Bhuvi
Bumrah
Sami
Ishant only play tests...
Umesh..???
Saini..???
Undakat ???

Who....u have 3 only 3 good bowlers ...and hence they have 2 play all format and with age they will be more prone to injury like Bumrah Bhuvi

Actually keeping aside the PSL speedguns, I don’t doubt some of these obscure Pakistani bowlers hit 140+ in a T20 game however, the point being. some of these Pakistani bowlers don’t seem to have the endurance for the longer format, by over 5 or 2nd spell they are huffing and puffing and barely reaching 130’s or 120’s in some cases lol.

Who...???
Sohail khan..... Md irfan..... Who are already out of pak t20 team

This new age Pakistan pacers are pretty weak. Good for quick pump but sanjay banger from second spell onword.

R u sure...??? In ODIS and t20 these players r good enough to sustained same
Pace....in tests naturally it's tough to bowl 7 8 overs at a stretch in 145ks......more so they r developing and will get only stronger

What about big bash speed guns or those in eng series....

May be the IPL speed guns don't recognize local bowlers..... otherwise it won't be stuck in 110s 120s.....and jump straight to 148 ks when a Rabada or Archer or Nortje come into. Bowl

What about big bash speed guns or those in eng series....

May be the IPL speed guns don't recognize local bowlers..... otherwise it won't be stuck in 110s 120s.....and jump straight to 148 ks when a Rabada or Archer or Nortje come into. Bowl

Plenty of fast bowlers in India. Saini alone is faster than all psl bowlers.

I don't want phasst bowlers. I want skilful bowlers who can bowl above 137 K consistently. 137-145 is a. Perfect range of you have the skills especially a mean bouncer, can swing both ways, Yorker and slower balls etc.

Saini Siraj are fast but they aren't good....fast bowlers mean like Rabada Archer......

Bro that's what I have been saying. I want to see skill.

Fast medium with skill is perfect. I need to see variations. I need to see bouncers. I need to see ability to swing both ways. I need to see Yorker and even slow ball. Reverse swing.

Siraj too young still. Needs to develop skills.
Saini is close to his prime. He has to learn within a year or 2. Good thing he is built like a brick. So he will last long till 35.

Bro that's what I have been saying. I want to see skill.

Fast medium with skill is perfect. I need to see variations. I need to see bouncers. I need to see ability to swing both ways. I need to see Yorker and even slow ball. Reverse swing.

Siraj too young still. Needs to develop skills.
Saini is close to his prime. He has to learn within a year or 2. Good thing he is built like a brick. So he will last long till 35.

Saini won't learn .....guys who could learn..
Nagarkoti
Porel
Tyagi...

I would like to give Saini more time. I think he can improve but yes I agree time is running out. I feel he is better suited for tests anyway.

What is ur take on Tyagi....how was he bowling yesterday......I think he bowled shortish length

RAuf 152 155 plus.....so is Hasnain Musa 145 148ks...
Saheen 145ks....
Naseem can crank 148ks...
Arshad Iqbal 140ks......
Wahab u know.......

Saini is max 148ks.... But with pace he looses control

Ronchi, Dunk, Bopara, Samit,Walton & co. Will be licking their lips for next PSL. 😁

They have found their true calling in PSL.

RAuf 152 155 plus.....so is Hasnain Musa 145 148ks...
Saheen 145ks....
Naseem can crank 148ks...
Arshad Iqbal 140ks......
Wahab u know.......

Saini is max 148ks.... But with pace he looses control

I don't believe fast.
Your fast bowlers couldn't win the home series against Sri Lanka.
Wicket taking skills and economy are important.

I don't believe fast.

Rauf, Hasnain, Musa and Naseem - fast bowlers getting destroyed against Aus and Eng top batsman.

Classic case of Pakistan phast bowler with no brains.

I don't believe fast.

?

We won the test series 1-0 and ODI series 3-0

Rauf, Hasnain, Musa and Naseem - fast bowlers getting destroyed against Aus and Eng top batsman.

Classic case of Pakistan phast bowler with no brains.

See u soon..... Along with Saheen Wahab ....plus those Ferraris...... And in future A rolls Royce too.......the AKIF JAVED

I don't believe fast.

Plz don't spent time on useless ICC IND V PAK record and boring IPL stats....... Do state accurate record atleast correct info....
U guys won't believe in fast ..it's no issue.....we have accepted it long ago

Novelty of fresh wickets wearing off and it’s back to Business at UAE

Generally UAE is a place where cricket comes to die.

IPL has been brilliant this year with some top notch matches. Even without crowd, atmosphere, cheerleaders etc. it never felt boring. Infact, I think atmosphere of IPL this year has surpassed even the English premier league football. I am watching the Man U vs Chelsea match now and it looks awful without crowd.

I think thats the point OP is trying to make that its not just a particular venue, rather quality of players that matter.

I have always liked cricket in uae. even tests. in last 2 days of tests in uae, the game suddenly comes alive out of nowhere and the odi's aren't bad either. tricky 250 run chases are still pretty entertaining than 350 ones.
It's just the atmosphere isn't great in UAE. otherwise quality of cricket is usually good.

IPL has been brilliant this year with some top notch matches. Even without crowd, atmosphere, cheerleaders etc. it never felt boring. Infact, I think atmosphere of IPL this year has surpassed even the English premier league football. I am watching the Man U vs Chelsea match now and it looks awful without crowd.

I think thats the point OP is trying to make that its not just a particular venue, rather quality of players that matter.

This is the greatest season of IPL we are witnessing. IPL has shown that in UAE also, games can be very exciting and entertaining.

Novelty of fresh wickets wearing off and it’s back to Business at UAE

Although, and as you can see, suddenly low scoring games are fantastic and PSL in UAE is no longer being compared.

Saheen
RAuf
Musa
Hasnain
Wahab
Ehsan Adil
Amir if fit

Didn't plenty of U23 pacers debut for Pakistan since Wasim left..? Why it's taking so long to battery fully charged?

Although, and as you can see, suddenly low scoring games are fantastic and PSL in UAE is no longer being compared.

Well most of the best batsmen in the world play in the IPL. So, it's fantastic to see bowlers coming out on top.

It cannot be compared to watching Ramdin, Walton and co. crawling their way to 130.

What low scoring ? KKR made 190+ today.

MI chased 120 in 12 overs yesterday and not crawling through

There are bound to have variety of matches in a long league - high scoring and low scoring and that's the beauty of IPL.

This was the exact problem with PSL in UAE where 150 was a good score in almost every match with sub standard batsman crawling there way in. The boredome kicks in such matches.

IPL this year is a roller coaster ride with exprience of every kind of matches.

There are bound to have variety of matches in a long league - high scoring and low scoring and that's the beauty of IPL.

This was the exact problem with PSL in UAE where 150 was a good score in almost every match with sub standard batsman crawling there way in. The boredome kicks in such matches.

150 was also a defendable total when Pakistan played in UAE..
So what does that say?

Yes..it is clearly evident the difference in quality in both the leagues..

If u say quality then jordan Narine are all PSL starters... Too.....so it's not the quality it about lack of professionalism which is the reason many teams can't finish it off .....while chasing or bowling...the death over bowling has been the reason 4 scores going to 170 plus from 150......and now it's tougher 4 batsmen bcoz of the usual slow nature of wicket..

Well most of the best batsmen in the world play in the IPL. So, it's fantastic to see bowlers coming out on top.

It cannot be compared to watching Ramdin, Walton and co. crawling their way to 130.

Warner Bairstow can't chase 130 odd so what's the point

The time during which it played and the bowling quality is the reason....

Didn't plenty of U23 pacers debut for Pakistan since Wasim left..? Why it's taking so long to battery fully charged?

Because of many things other than cricket...

Fixing drugs....etc etc.....hope better sense prevails now

But tbf to Punjab, it doesn’t matter how inexperienced your bowling attack is. I really enjoyed the way they bowled and getting all those dots in after SRH had got of to a great start in the powerplay.

All the bowlers chipped in their with the pressure

Nothing to do with UAE pitches. Anyone who follows IPL knows that due to the length of the tournament, the last phase of league matches tend to produce some low scoring matches.

In my observation, it's largely due to fatigue or some struggling teams going through poor team morale or panicking and making too many changes, but it has almost always happened in IPL for a few matches. And then it goes back to being business as usual towards the last phase. Will be the case with this edition as well.

Warner Bairstow can't chase 130 odd so what's the point

That's exactly the point.

If Warner bairstow pandey can't chase that down, you just have to appreciate the bowling.

It's a different story when it's Dunk, Delport and Bopara.

That's exactly the point.

If Warner bairstow pandey can't chase that down, you just have to appreciate the bowling.

It's a different story when it's Dunk, Delport and Bopara.

Both teams crawled to 130 odd.....both teams belong to a 13 year old league of the richest board ........

A. PSl with 5 teams and outside home with limited finance has done well.
B. Good thing that Pak has done away with UAE matches....now home matches will be on home..
C. If a 13 year old league with international A Listers can crawl no harm in crawling.....with a decent set of batsmen and bowlers.
D.it shows the IQ of the creator of this thread and his supporters alike.:genius

Overall I am happy at least things are looking good.....nomatter what other people say......if we stay in the right path we will get the desire result

They missed KW that day.

My wish is it must be a rule that only 3 overseas players are allowed.

A. More youngster will get chance at least the franchisees will be forced to do.
B. It will put a cap on team owners and supporters who go ga ga over their league success and fortune.
C. It also curb the unnecessary injury of international players

D. Poor players won't get a place and would get unsold.

E. Playing 4 country will again be priority
F. More avenues for youngsters and similarly more opportunities at different leagues for international players too..

Just look At some IPL and PSL teams they are over relies on foreign players and give less opportunity to youngsters and we as fans support that too....

If SRH had KW they won't have Holder to hold things or take key wickets...