Ireland Beat Bangladesh By 4 Wickets

#GreenRoars

Not A Good Performance By Bangladesh.
They Made 189 Runs in 48.2 overs
Soumya Sarkar was the top scorer made 45 of 51 balls.
Ireland chased down the target in 46.5 overs and Won by 4 wickets.
Joyce and Balbirnie played a good knock.
No victory for Bangladesh In warm Up matches. Although they are pretty good team,
having good fast bowlers, Spectacular Allrounder Shakib,
fast scorer Tamim ikbal,
but still ther is someting wrong with Team.

Good job by irish team ahead of WC i just hope these zimbo and irish guys don't upset the team in green but i don't mind watching upsets involving other teams :P

Boys played well. They are getting used to the conditions. Inshallah we will be ready for Afghanistan :kohli

I think the bigger shock is scotland fell only 3 runs shy of chasing 313 against the west indies

and Scotland nearly chased 313 against WI's

this shows how much Ireland & Scotland have improved in the recent past.

I think the bigger shock is scotland fell only 3 runs shy of chasing 313 against the west indies

This! i saw the scorecard on cricinfo and i am still in shock first they won against ireland now they scored 310 against windies. Are we up for multiple upsets in this WC?

I would love to see that. By the way Scots are not in our group naa.

They choked from lack of experience. Needed 12 from last 2 overs with 5 wickets left

lost 4-8

They choked from lack of experience. Needed 12 from last 2 overs with 5 wickets left

lost 4-8

They will learn with time by playing against big boys i think Scotland was the team that had a very good match with a NZ 11 recently?

Only you can say this after this performance.

Harte Harte mera yeh dil pathar ho gaya hain. Jab hum ek do match jeet jate hain lagte hain ki yeh Eid hain. Just trying to be positive, better to be optimistic than a realist and a pessimist. :asif

I would love to see that. By the way Scots are not in our group naa.

Zimbabwe is in our group and Ireland too so the memories of 2013 and 2007 are still fresh in my mind :)

We had a tied match with Ireland in 2013 too where they scored around 275

They will learn with time by playing against big boys i think Scotland was the team that had a very good match with a NZ 11 recently?

They lost by 1 run and the nz team were the exact players bar elliott whom destroyed pakistan

mccullum guptil ronchi henry mills anderson nathan mccullum were all there

Harte Harte mera yeh dil pathar ho gaya hain. Jab hum ek do match jeet jate hain lagte hain ki yeh Eid hain. Just trying to be positive, better to be optimistic than a realist and a pessimist. :asif

bahi koon saa match jeeta hai aap nai

People get carried away with these warm-up games. West Indies, SA, BD and SL are clearly practising and getting use to conditions. Just look at how their batting order is different, chopping and changing players and bowlers not bowling full quotas and some resting.

They lost by 1 run and the nz team were the exact players bar elliott whom destroyed pakistan

mccullum guptil ronchi henry mills anderson nathan mccullum were all there

Not a very good news for Bangla and Lanka from other group those are the 2 looking weak and these guys can have a go at them

These warm up matches are really getting interesting

Conspiracy theory: are the matches fixed to so the people put optimistic bets on minnows to qualify for quarters :)

Not a very good news for Bangla and Lanka from other group those are the 2 looking weak and these guys can have a go at them

Perfect place for scotland too. Lots of scottish ancestry in nz. My grandparents came to nz from scotland just before ww2

So you will be supporting scotland in all other matches except the one against NZ. Scotland-England match was going to be a lot more fun but on paper England is really strong in bowling department which gives small teams no chance.

Warm-up definition according to Oxford dictionary:-

"Prepare for physical exertion or a performance by exercising or practising gently beforehand"

Zimbabwe and Ireland took it seriously and Bangladesh and Sri Lanka were just practising.

Yup . Pakistan should worry about their match against Ireland more than the match against India.

"Prepare for physical exertion or a performance by exercising or practising gently beforehand"

Zimbabwe and Ireland took it seriously and Bangladesh and Sri Lanka were just practising.

Whatever makes you sleep at night

Balbirnie is turning out to be an excellent batsman

Excellent bowling performance aided by the pitch and Anamuls lol-worthy 72 ball 25. Batting wobbled again with Wilson again failing but good recovery to win easy enough in the end. Hopefully the Scotland game has given the team the kick they need to push on now.

West Indies hitting 310 is a reminder of the damage they can do.

I said before the tournament that these were the best qualifiers ever and I am fully expecting Scotland to win a few games now after some impressive performances in the past few months. Bar that I think my predictions in the preview thread are looking close to accurate

Mushfiqur Rahim facebook page - "It's sad how some of the fans are abusing the cricket team for the defeat in the warm up match. The main aim of the game was to practice, not just go for victory. Yes, it's unfortunate that the team lost, but getting adapted to conditions was the main target.
This is why, Mahmudullah didn't play even though he is the most inform batsman for Bangladesh in this tour so far.
Mashrafe bowled with an economy of less than 2 per over, and still didn't complete his quota of 10 overs whereas Taskin went over 5 an over but was given the ball again to practice.
Soumya was given a chance at the top order so that he gets his batting practice done, whereas in a real match Riyad or Mushfiqur would bat at that position. So, guys please do not abuse just reflecting on the result. Bangladesh will come back stronger and harder when it matters most"

Well done Ireland for winning against Bangladesh. If Ireland had the kind of support like Bangladesh team they would have been top 5 side now. With limited resources they always do great. Definitely deserve test status above Bangladesh.

Scotland have really surprised me. They trashed Afghanistan and Ireland. They have had good games against full members as well. A team to look forward to.

One of the guys told me " Bhai, all my life whenever
I left the stadium I felt like a looser- never saw Bangladesh winning"

:mv

Mushfiqur Rahim facebook page - "It's sad how some of the fans are abusing the cricket team for the defeat in the warm up match. The main aim of the game was to practice, not just go for victory. Yes, it's unfortunate that the team lost, but getting adapted to conditions was the main target.
This is why, Mahmudullah didn't play even though he is the most inform batsman for Bangladesh in this tour so far.
Mashrafe bowled with an economy of less than 2 per over, and still didn't complete his quota of 10 overs whereas Taskin went over 5 an over but was given the ball again to practice.
Soumya was given a chance at the top order so that he gets his batting practice done, whereas in a real match Riyad or Mushfiqur would bat at that position. So, guys please do not abuse just reflecting on the result. Bangladesh will come back stronger and harder when it matters most"

He's just like Dhoni, excuse for everything.

Good job by irish team ahead of WC i just hope these zimbo and irish guys don't upset the team in green but i don't mind watching upsets involving other teams :P

you didnt check Scot vs WI?
scot was about to chase that massive total,

you didnt check Scot vs WI?
scot was about to chase that massive total,

yes i did check their score and was in shock they are proving to be very good team beaten ireland and had a very close game with nz 11 and now with west indies but that is a bad news for bangla and lanka they are in their group!

For the first time I think Bangladesh will do well..they posted 250 against a lethal Pakistani bowling side(with Irfan playing) and it is their best ever bowling attack

No they were hammered, they were all taking it seriously. Athletes are always competitive and that is why they are playing international matches. SL and Bangla messed up simple as that lol

I think I might enjoy watching some of the minnows playing, even their games against each other could be really entertaining.

yes i did check their score and was in shock they are proving to be very good team beaten ireland and had a very close game with nz 11 and now with west indies but that is a bad news for bangla and lanka they are in their group!

i really want Lanka to perform, i have never seen passionate cricketers like them

Scotland and Afghanistan are in our group. Pray for us brothers, I have left everything in Allah's hands.

Bangla did not play with full side (rubel and mahmudulla rested). Im predicting Bangla will do very well once the real matches start. The trouble might be how their batting will cope with swing in NZ.

The Associates are looking good, Scotland almost beat WI, Ireland beat BD and the minnow Test Nation Zimbo beat SL after giving NZ a scare. This World Cup will hopefully be good for these sides although I fear the worst for Pak, Ireland and Zimbo will not be easy games for us. I would love to see Zimbo and Pak top the group :))