Is an India Pakistan series on the cards?

Why should they speak against the government if they don't have any problems? You do realise that he is the only PM in more than 50 years to win 2 consecutively terms with majority.

Modi govt is frequently targetted by the opposition and their supporters.

I thought you were a Doctor? You make it seem as though Modi is some kind of god that can’t do no wrong. Are you really saying that in India that not one cricketer is anti-modi? It’s almost as if you have this belief that it’s impossible to be a modi hater😂

The fact is, there’s 100’s of anti-Modi/BJP Cricketers, but they’re too scared to speak out because of the financial repercussions, and that’s where you’re no longer a “thriving democracy”.

KARACHI: Pakistan Cricket Board chairman Ramiz Raja has explicitly expressed his lack of confidence in the future of bilateral international cricket.

For Ramiz, it’s imperative for the world cricketing powers to go for an out-of-the-box solution, which, he believed, was triangular and quadrangular cricket.

The PCB chief said he will meet his Indian counterpart Sourav Ganguly in the upcoming Asian Cricket Council meeting to discuss with him the prospect of a four-nation tournament including the arch-rivals along with England and Australia.

“I’ll talk to Ganguly regarding a four-nation tournament,” Ramiz said during a media interaction here at the National Stadium on Monday.

“The future of cricket is in triangular and four-nation competitions. Twenty20 leagues are taking away eye-balls from bilatertal cricket, of which the novelty factor is decreasing.”

Ramiz claimed England and Australia were ready to collaborate with Pakistan for this project. However, he admitted some dialogue was required to rope in India to become the fourth partner.

“I think it’s unfair to keep fans away from India-Pakistan contests,” he said.

“India-Pakistan [2022 T20 World Cup] tickets were sold in one day, we don’t have a political perspective on things and if a fellow cricketer is leading the BCCI, we should be approachable to each other since we don’t know politics.”

Ramiz said he was aware of the obstacles the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) Future Tours Programme (FTP) will pose to his vision, but said it will be important to bypass them.

“We have to look at the rules but I believe that the four-nation tournament should have a separate CEO to run it and it should be held in a 15-day window every year,” said Ramiz.

“The idea is for each participant to take turns in hosting it annually and the revenue to be shared among the cricket boards.

“We don’t need third-party interference.”

AUCTION MODEL FOR PSL

After the Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) most successful season in terms of revenue, Ramiz said the PCB was now looking to switch to an auction model instead of player drafting system which has been in place since the league’s inception seven years ago.

The PCB chief claimed the auction model will make the PSL at par with the Indian Premier League. He revealed that two franchises had shown their willingness to experiment the model while others were being approached for related talks.

The future editions of the PSL, Ramiz said, will be held on home on away basis and that prefabricated rooms will be installed by venues in Lahore, Karachi and Faisalabad to facilitate teams.

UNDER-19 PSL FROM OCTOBER

Ramiz revealed the PCB’s plan to launch a version of the PSL for under-19 players in October.

He said South Africa, Afghanistan and Zimbabwe had responded positively to PCB’s approach to them regarding their involvement in the said competition.

The 1992 World Cup winner said he will talk to representatives of Sri Lanka Cricket as well in the ACC meeting about the under-19 PSL.

Ramiz said the PCB was looking at the January-February window next year for women’s PSL, which he believed was key to improve the quality of women’s game in the country.

Pakistan are struggling in the ongoing ICC Women’s World Cup in New Zealand and have lost all four games they’ve played so far.

Ramiz admitted it was important to create a strong domestic structure for the national women’s side to excel.

“Our women’s cricket needs to be taken higher and that can only happen when we give them an environment where they can make money as well as share dugouts with the best players from around the world,’ said the 59-year-old.

“We will also try to create women’s first-class teams and attach them with our provincial teams so that they can have regular cricket.”

Published in Dawn, March 15th, 2022

Seems lots of India Pak games coming...

May clash twice in Asia Cup

The Asia Cup is to be held in Sri Lanka in August-September this year. The tournament will be organized in T20 format, in which India and Pakistan can be seen clashing twice. One, they will definitely go up against each other in the opening stage of the tournament. Their second encounter can happen when both of them reach the final of the Asia Cup. That is, between August 27 and September 11, two collisions can be seen on the cricket pitch between India and Pakistan.

Two meetings possible in T20 World Cup too

When the Asia Cup ends, the T20 World Cup is organized in Australia in October-November. In this big event of ICC, an India-Pakistan meeting is confirmed on 23 October. This clash will take place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Australia’s biggest ground. But the second collision can be seen between the two on November 13 as well. The condition is that both India and Pakistan reach the final.

The Asia Cup is to be held in Sri Lanka in August-September this year. The tournament will be organized in T20 format, in which India and Pakistan can be seen clashing twice. One, they will definitely go up against each other in the opening stage of the tournament. Their second encounter can happen when both of them reach the final of the Asia Cup. That is, between August 27 and September 11, two collisions can be seen on the cricket pitch between India and Pakistan.

When the Asia Cup ends, the T20 World Cup is organized in Australia in October-November. In this big event of ICC, an India-Pakistan meeting is confirmed on 23 October. This clash will take place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Australia’s biggest ground. But the second collision can be seen between the two on November 13 as well. The condition is that both India and Pakistan reach the final.

I would say Pakistan should play their B team in Asia cup match against them, so that their batters do not get full practise off shaheen’s bowling.
Same applies to babar and Rizwan as well. This Asia cup game is a tactic from bcci to get full eye view of Pak team. We should be smart enough on this.

I would say Pakistan should play their B team in Asia cup match against them, so that their batters do not get full practise off shaheen’s bowling.
Same applies to babar and Rizwan as well. This Asia cup game is a tactic from bcci to get full eye view of Pak team. We should be smart enough on this.
You talking about a team who don't even give rest to their premier bowler against Zimbabwe . :sarf

Lol. There's no way India or Pakistan are going to play a 'B team" against each other any time soon. Pakistan even more so. May be one or more two players (like Kohli in 2018 Asia Cup) but not more than that.

And a bigger LOL at this being "BCCI's tactic". :91:

Good.

I just want more Indo-Pak games in multinational tournaments so that this fixture loses it's oomph and just becomes a sporting fixture where both sides (and neutrals) can enjoy like the Border-Gavaskar trophy. There's just way too much hype and unwarranted vitriol at this moment.

What about if India do the same ?

Lol. There's no way India or Pakistan are going to play a 'B team" against each other any time soon. Pakistan even more so. May be one or more two players (like Kohli in 2018 Asia Cup) but not more than that.

And a bigger LOL at this being "BCCI's tactic". :91:

India has often rested key players in Asia cup. In 2014, two of our key players were captain Dhoni and Raina. Both were rested and young Kohli was made skipper. Then in 2018 captain Kohli was rested. So India has often gone to the Asia cup with weaker teams playing against Pakistan.

But this time we will play with full squad because:

1) Our T20 team is very young and inexperienced...so more games before T20 WC is better.

2) Our debacle in last T20 WC means BCCI wont take any chance in Asia cup by playing a weaker team.

Maybe Kohli will be rested but then again he has no business in T20 team anyway.

So I guess with the return of the patwaris in the government, there is least a 1% chance of a test series between Pakistan & India.

Bahut afsos is baat ka, Now with no imran khan in power we are going to go back 2 steps, shame considering the succesfull hosting of the australian tour.

why this obsession about playing cricket with India ? There are other cricket playing nations too. Let Pakistan play four nation tournament with other cricketing nations excluding India. Please do not give us this rubbish of people of these countries being deprived of some great cricket. It is just Ramiz Raja and co getting deprived of $$$ that the matches of these two teams will bring to PCB. Why should you want to get money from a nation that you otherwise hate all the time ? Sorry, Indians are not interested.

Ahmedabad: Legendary cricketer Kapil Dev said on Monday that national interest is of foremost importance when it comes to restarting bilateral cricketing relations with neighbours Pakistan. He was speaking to reporters in city after Karnavati University, a private university in Gandhinagar, announced Kapil as its brand ambassador.

Kapil said, “Mera opinion important nahi hai. (My opinion is not important). Government’s thought-process is the most important. Only they can decide. What is important is the country’s policy. Players will be ready to play anytime. Certain policies, I think, we should leave it to the government. I think, as a sportsman and everyone, we should stand with the policy of our government.”

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...on-india-pak-cricket/articleshow/90923128.cms

That was due to Misbah- Waqar’s insecurities.

Pakistan played their full-strength team against everyone, in the series where Fakahr got a double hundred against the zimbabwe C team, Pakistan played full strength, while a lot of Zimbabwe's top players didn't play that series (due to disappointment of not qualifying for WC).

INDIA-PAKISTAN CRICKET

Majid Khan said it was unfortunate that Pakistan and India’s bilateral cricket ties are at an all-time low due to political tensions between the neighbouring countries.

He rued that the two countries haven’t played against each other as much as they should’ve given the greatness of their rivalry.

“In 1952-53 Pakistan and India started playing bilateral cricket and so far we could played 80 odd Test matches while Australia and England,

have played 200 Tests during this period,” Majid said.

“Had India and Pakistan been playing cricket like England and Australia do in the Ashes, we both would have been ruling the world of cricket.”

Majid said the governments needed to understand the importance of sport and its potential as a commercial entity. He said the neighbours should restore bilateral ties in not only cricket but other sports as well.

“Indo-Pak matches, in all the sports, can generate a lot of business and that will boost the economy of both the countries at a fast track and the government should realise this,” he said.

Majid believed Australia’s rec*ent tour to Pakistan did not guarantee all teams will do so in the future, but what guarantees is the national team’s stature in world cricket in terms of its quality.

He said had Pakistan did not prove to the world that they are a team to beat, it would have been much more difficult for the PCB to convince the best sides to visit the country.

“If we will be strong enough and occupying top positions [in the rankings], every country will love to tour to and invite Pakistan.” Concluded Majid.

Published in Dawn, April 25th, 2022

INDIA-PAKISTAN CRICKET

Majid Khan said it was unfortunate that Pakistan and India’s bilateral cricket ties are at an all-time low due to political tensions between the neighbouring countries.

He rued that the two countries haven’t played against each other as much as they should’ve given the greatness of their rivalry.

“In 1952-53 Pakistan and India started playing bilateral cricket and so far we could played 80 odd Test matches while Australia and England,

have played 200 Tests during this period,” Majid said.

“Had India and Pakistan been playing cricket like England and Australia do in the Ashes, we both would have been ruling the world of cricket.”

Majid said the governments needed to understand the importance of sport and its potential as a commercial entity. He said the neighbours should restore bilateral ties in not only cricket but other sports as well.

“Indo-Pak matches, in all the sports, can generate a lot of business and that will boost the economy of both the countries at a fast track and the government should realise this,” he said.

Majid believed Australia’s rec*ent tour to Pakistan did not guarantee all teams will do so in the future, but what guarantees is the national team’s stature in world cricket in terms of its quality.

He said had Pakistan did not prove to the world that they are a team to beat, it would have been much more difficult for the PCB to convince the best sides to visit the country.

“If we will be strong enough and occupying top positions [in the rankings], every country will love to tour to and invite Pakistan.” Concluded Majid.

Published in Dawn, April 25th, 2022

Hoping for india tour of pakistan soon.No other sport is bigger than india vs pakistan

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A rare and pleasant sight - an Indian and Pakistani batting together <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CountyCricket2022?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CountyCricket2022</a> <a href="https://t.co/hiwcfLJo3c">pic.twitter.com/hiwcfLJo3c</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1520313138540859393?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 30, 2022</a></blockquote>

This is wonderful. Hopefully both of them will learn something from each other. :inti

Maybe Indian fans can learn something given their reaction to Kohli 'being too friendly' after their WT20 loss.

Indian fans or cricketers have no say in these decisions. Neither to the cricket boards. It’s always a political level decision. I am assuming it is no different from Pakistan.

Only way this can happen is a Vajpayee level initiative by one of the heads of state. 99% chance won’t happen from the Indian side.

That is the truth. Everything else is just talk and speculation for some discussion here.

Indian fans or cricketers have no say in these decisions. Neither to the cricket boards. It’s always a political level decision. I am assuming it is no different from Pakistan.

Only way this can happen is a Vajpayee level initiative by one of the heads of state. 99% chance won’t happen from the Indian side.

That is the truth. Everything else is just talk and speculation for some discussion here.

He is talking about the reaction of Indian fans after looking at Kohli's friendly behaviour towards Pakistani players. :inti

I couldn't care less about India Pakistan series.
I hope Pakistan stop playing India in icc tournaments as well.

Pujara seems like a nice guy in general.
He is not like pandya and others.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Fans in Multan want to see the India cricket team in Pakistan <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://t.co/ZHwKuygI3O">pic.twitter.com/ZHwKuygI3O</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1536021885993070592?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 12, 2022</a></blockquote>

They know that they can beat this Indian team easily now. :inti

India wasted it’s good years in petty politics

Pakistan will clean sweep them 5-0 at home at this moment

Lol. Pakistan wont even compete with India in tests at home. No one can.

And in T20IS India doesn't play a full team,ike pakistan does

Pakistan can't compete with India in tests? You are saying this because you know these two teams won't play against each other anytime soon. Maybe you think Pakistan is just like Sri Lanka who will surrender in Indian conditions but the reality is a lot different. If you get some time off after watching Umran Malik's bowling clips on youtube, do watch some past test series between India and Pakistan.

And did we not play our full strength team against Pakistan in the last T20WC? :inti

Can Indian fans stop chatting breeze for once and actually write a letter to their proven racist government for once demanding we play

Pakistan will beat India in India right now let alone Pakistan. I say this with 100% conviction

I disagree
Between 2011 and 2017 we were simply unbeatable in UAE.
We had superb players of spin and Yasir was at the peak of his powers.

They couldn't even beat us in a bi lateral odi series at home and it's not a forgone conclusion that they would have beaten us in tests. Despite us not being able to play at home.

I disagree
Between 2011 and 2017 we were simply unbeatable in UAE.
We had superb players of spin and Yasir was at the peak of his powers.

They couldn't even beat us in a bi lateral odi series at home and it's not a forgone conclusion that they would have beaten us in tests. Despite us not being able to play at home.

I am referring mainly to white ball. Pakistan will beat India even if they bring back Kohli, KL, Bumrah and Sharma to this team

Getting a deja vu from that post Champions trophy period when Pakistan were the "best team in Asia", were "likely to win 4-1 in a 5 match ODI series against India anywhere" and India were "past their peak".

It's like a sad vicious cycle here on PP. :91:

Pakistan can't compete with India in tests? You are saying this because you know these two teams won't play against each other anytime soon. Maybe you think Pakistan is just like Sri Lanka who will surrender in Indian conditions but the reality is a lot different. If you get some time off after watching Umran Malik's bowling clips on youtube, do watch some past test series between India and Pakistan.

And did we not play our full strength team against Pakistan in the last T20WC? :inti

Not so long ago, Pakistan lost a home series to Australia who haven't won in the subcontinent for more than a decade. They got dominated in 2 out of the 3 games. Against a side who haven't toured them in more than two decades.

Just saying.

O bhai, good years come and go. Ki farq painda?

But the one sided desperation to play India? Priceless.

No series with India until BJP is gone.

So we are looking at mid 2024.

The problem is, most Indians themselves dont want any cricket ties with Pakistan.

I am not one of them as I would love to see a bilateral series among us but that is the fan in me speaking. Not everyone think from that angle.

I have tried to raise this topic of playing Pakistan many times in Indian forums or on twitter but regularly gets shup up call from an overwhelming majority (almost 95 : 5 % ratio).

Dont want to involve politics but since you drag BJP here, few points -

1) It was Congress who stopped all cricket ties with Pakistan after 26/11

2) Relationship with Pakistan was improving even after BJP came to power. Modi himself went, hugged and ate Biryani with Nawaz Shariff. Pakistan team toured India during T20 WC 2016 and got very good welcome. They even managed to make Eden Gardens as their base and BCCI even changed the venue of India game from Dharamsala to Calcutta. Infact, on that Pak-BD game in Eden Gardens, majority crowd was pro Pak.

3) Relationship with Pak only detoriated more after Imran started slanding Indian govt every day from his twitter...calling it a fascist state, bunch of bigots etc. How can any respectful nation engage with sporting ties in such a situation?

4) Now since there is a regime change in Pakistan, I expect the situation go back like how it was between 2014-2016 and we see good relationship which may lead to cricket series soon. Atleast Indian team will travel to Pak to play 2025 CT.

Oh and the most important thing, BJP is not going anywhere in 2024 and another landslide vicrory coming. So if you are waiting for BJP to go in mid 2024 for cricket to start..you are deluding yourself.

So then speak for yourself. It’s not a one sided obsession to play

Sure bud. Not a day goes by here in India without casual fans, newspapers, online forums, TV shows lamenting the absence of cricket with pak lmao

I have written this in another thread...but there can be potentially 5 encounters between these two teams this year:

Asia Cup (Group Stage) - Confirmed
Asia Cup (Super 4) - Almost Confirmed
Asia Cup (Final) - Need to qualify
WT20 league game - Confirmed
WT20 Finals - Need to qualify

[MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] - excited?

:afridi

Sure bud. Not a day goes by here in India without casual fans, newspapers, online forums, TV shows lamenting the absence of cricket with pak lmao

Your Media is gagged, you will get killed in India if you express appreciation and wanting ties with Pakistan. Stop acting like this is a subject of free speech in India.

I have written this in another thread...but there can be potentially 5 encounters between these two teams this year:

Asia Cup (Group Stage) - Confirmed
Asia Cup (Super 4) - Almost Confirmed
Asia Cup (Final) - Need to qualify
WT20 league game - Confirmed
WT20 Finals - Need to qualify

[MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] - excited?

:afridi

All true cricket fans are.

The problem is, most Indians themselves dont want any cricket ties with Pakistan.

I am not one of them as I would love to see a bilateral series among us but that is the fan in me speaking. Not everyone think from that angle.

I have tried to raise this topic of playing Pakistan many times in Indian forums or on twitter but regularly gets shup up call from an overwhelming majority (almost 95 : 5 % ratio).

2) Relationship with Pakistan was improving even after BJP came to power. Modi himself went, hugged and ate Biryani with Nawaz Shariff. Pakistan team toured India during T20 WC 2016 and got very good welcome. They even managed to make Eden Gardens as their base and BCCI even changed the venue of India game from Dharamsala to Calcutta. Infact, on that Pak-BD game in Eden Gardens, majority crowd was pro Pak.

3) Relationship with Pak only detoriated more after Imran started slanding Indian govt every day from his twitter...calling it a fascist state, bunch of bigots etc. How can any respectful nation engage with sporting ties in such a situation?

4) Now since there is a regime change in Pakistan, I expect the situation go back like how it was between 2014-2016 and we see good relationship which may lead to cricket series soon. Atleast Indian team will travel to Pak to play 2025 CT.

Oh and the most important thing, BJP is not going anywhere in 2024 and another landslide vicrory coming. So if you are waiting for BJP to go in mid 2024 for cricket to start..you are deluding yourself.

Tbh I don't think most Pakistanis care either. There is obviously a financial impact but from a fan level nobody is overly fussed anymore...you will get some Kohli fans holding posters but thats about it.

There is enough up coming games in world cups, asia cups, champions trophy that a bilateral isn't needed to satiate most fans.

Also lol at welcoming Pakistab in for a world cup. That's why you host a world cup brother, to welcome other teams. You arent doing a favour to Pakistan, its literally the whole point in the tournament.

And obviously Pakistan would get support in Bengal, this is just common sense, not some shocking fact you have revealed.

Pakistan will always recieve rapturous support from certain segments of the Indian population.

Your Media is gagged, you will get killed in India if you express appreciation and wanting ties with Pakistan. Stop acting like this is a subject of free speech in India.

Tell me more about India from the alternate reality you inhabit.

Yeah only those people(including NRIs) who are scared of facing and losing against Pakistan.

Any real or true cricket fan would love to watch India vs Pakistan match and would like to experience the original and real spectacle in world cricket. Burgers, pizzas, cold drinks , pyjama league matches and andhbhakhti have made some indian fans pretty soft in the last couple of years. :inti

How could you? I always trust a pakistani to say the objective truth about India and Indians.

I am British. I support Pakistan cricket. Are you saying that my opinions on Indian politics are biased because of my support for Pakistan cricket? In that case, are your opinions 100% accurate on India?

Bitter truth but tell this to your actor Shaan Shahid. He should understand now why Bollywood Khans remain quiet on any hindu muslim controversy. :inti

Tell me more about India from the alternate reality you inhabit.

I have to say the evidence is mounting in the world that above is not untrue. Ofcourse maybe not killed yet hopeful things are not that bad.

I am British. I support Pakistan cricket. Are you saying that my opinions on Indian politics are biased because of my support for Pakistan cricket? In that case, are your opinions 100% accurate on India?

Congratulations on the british passport. The rest....lol

If you can’t hold a genuine conversation, I would suggest that you also avoid being a representative of world cricket India fans

Bitter truth but tell this to your actor Shaan Shahid. He should understand now why Bollywood Khans remain quiet on any hindu muslim controversy. :inti

Shaan has no right to call on the Khans in the first place. They are Indian citizens and its their choice when and where they want to raise their voices.

Shaan has twitted to gain some sort of cheap publicity that's all. Besides its well known the Khans are not overly religious people.

I have to say the evidence is mounting in the world that above is not untrue. Ofcourse maybe not killed yet hopeful things are not that bad.

I’m pretty sure you are asking to be killed if you show open support to Pakistan in BJP India, especially if you are a journalist or a national figure

If you can’t hold a genuine conversation, I would suggest that you also avoid being a representative of world cricket India fans

I cannot suffer conceited takes in the guise of genuine conversations, that much is true.

But do not let me stop you from believing that Indian cricket fans are as keen for resumption of cricket with pakistan lol

I cannot suffer conceited takes in the guise of genuine conversations, that much is true.

But do not let me stop you from believing that Indian cricket fans are as keen for resumption of cricket with pakistan lol

I believe you fail to suffer the bitter truth as pointed out. It’s funny how you want to represent majority Indian fans on a forum dedicated to Pakistan cricket, whilst telling us that the majority Indian fans don’t want to play Pakistan.

It’s like saying you have claimed asylum in the UK but you have told the Home office that majority asylum seekers want nothing to do with the UK

Yeah only those people(including NRIs) who are scared of facing and losing against Pakistan.

Any real or true cricket fan would love to watch India vs Pakistan match and would like to experience the original and real spectacle in world cricket. Burgers, pizzas, cold drinks , pyjama league matches and andhbhakhti have made some indian fans pretty soft in the last couple of years. :inti

Again the same old - Andhbhakt, Pyjama fans, NRIs etc. Can you not construct a statement without such hyperbole and write a meaningful stuff, for once? LOL.

As I said...I would love to see an Ind-Pak series and almost desperate for it. The ICC events/Asia cups don't fulfil my appetite bcoz I am a fan of red ball cricket and want to see proper test series. I mean how can I not be a fan of Shaheen vs Kohli or Bumrah vs Babar?

But I can also understand the feeling of overwhelming majority who don't want this series to happen. And this has nothing to do with being afraid of losing against Pakistan...LOL. We had a better team than Pakistan for most part of last decade. If winning/losing was the factor...we would have taken advantage of that phase and played more cricket.

Ramiz Raja in his presser today:

"I was invited to watch two consecutive IPL finals by Saurav Ganguly"

"But, I decided not to go due to the emotional link of our fans and political scenario. Cricket wise it made sense to go but it will take time for things to change"

Can Indian fans stop chatting breeze for once and actually write a letter to their proven racist government for once demanding we play

Pakistan will beat India in India right now let alone Pakistan. I say this with 100% conviction

Pakistan should look to beat NZ and England at home first before thinking about beating India :)

"But, I decided not to go due to the emotional link of our fans and political scenario. Cricket wise it made sense to go but it will take time for things to change"

Just hope for Ramiz's sake, Ganguly doesnt deny this or he will look very silly.

I just don't see why a BCCI president would invite PCB chairman to a tournament from which their players are barred. It makes no sense. If Ganguly did do it, it is in poor taste.

To be honest most of my friends and people in India don't want a series with Pakistan....
Becoz we all know Pakistan is nowadays a dangerous team...and it will easily humilate and destroy our image as the best team of Asia...

I just don't see why a BCCI president would invite PCB chairman to a tournament from which their players are barred. It makes no sense. If Ganguly did do it, it is in poor taste.

I think it may be a standard protocol to invite all the board presidents to the final. Not sure though.

A series against India would be a nice learning experience for Babar and Shaheen. Babar should get a couple of centuries in a 5 match ODI series. From my experience, India tends to concede a lot of centuries nowadays, especially in ODIs.