Is it game over for Imran Khan and PTI?

Rafa

Local Club Captain
30909-IK-1450338579-648-640x480.jpg

Remember when Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) emerged as a popular party in the country ahead of the 2013 general elections? Everybody was swept away by Imran Khan’s tsunami rhetoric and we all thought we had found Pakistan’s saviour.

It received an overwhelming response from its supporters in various consistencies, which made it the second largest party after Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM).

The urban middle-class was thrilled. They all swayed to the chants of ‘real change’ and ‘naya Pakistan’. They were spellbound and euphoric. They thought they were part of a historic movement that would end corruption, nepotism and injustice in Pakistan.

The idea that they might have been wrong, and their hopes and dreams were a little misplaced, is seeping into their conscience, and the effects of Imran Khan’s magic potion is wearing off.

Nobody is enchanted anymore.

And those unfortunate few who still are holding on to such expectations will have reality knock on their doors after reading this article.

I am not speaking out against the PTI. I am merely stating facts.

So here we go.

Well, first of all, the results of the recently held local body elections in different cities, including Karachi, clearly show that the political party is promptly losing its support.

Although it formed a government in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) after winning majority of the seats, its vote bank was recorded as insignificant in big cities, particularly in Karachi, where it only won one seat; NA 250.

While PTI performed poorly in the recent local bodies’ elections nationwide, I want to focus on the their failure in Karachi’s local bodies elections where they secured only seven seats, and also lost seats in those areas where they were considered to have a strong support base.

Imran Khan repeated the same mistake prior to the local government (LG) elections when he came to Karachi for less than 24 hours, addressed a few corner meetings and rushed back to Lahore. Imran Khan should realise that workers and office bearers of PTI are an anonymous commodity for masses, as people only vote for Imran Khan. If he ignores Sindh, and more precisely Karachi, he will ultimately lose a major share of his support. Khan only focuses on Punjab and his party members fail to mobilise their campaign in other parts of the country.

The second spell of disenchantment was cast when PTI decided to form an alliance with Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) for the LG elections. That , of course backfired on them due to the conflict in ideologies. The difference between the principles of both parties led to discord amongst the supporters of different classes who could not see eye to eye.

PTI formed this alliance with JI after a few television anchors came up with the analysis that it would be a beneficial coalition for the elections in NA-246. These analysts believed that a combined PTI-JI support base could prove to be a tough opposition against MQM. However, PTI entered into the relationship without realising the fact that the JI’s vote bank in Karachi had eroded a long time ago.

I hope Imran Khan realises that it is important to make decisions based on ground realities and not on the comments of TV anchors.

The third wrong move was to accept ‘status quo’ politicians in the party due to the media’s demands, even though the personalities of those politicians clash with the basic ideology of PTI. PTI’s poor performance in the 2013 general elections should be attributed to the electable heavyweights, as many of them lost, whereas, first time candidates won.

For future elections, PTI should oust those ‘electable’ personalities and form a new visionary team to revive the political party.

The fourth and final nail in the coffin was the fact that PTI did not devise any mechanism to bring out its voters on the day of the elections. If PTI wanted to survive in Karachi and strengthen its presence it should have carried out a complete overhaul in the party structure. It should have appointed dedicated workers who could establish relationships with the masses.

Many in Karachi believe that,

“In PTI everyone is an official and no one is a worker.”

PTI should realise that they cannot compete with MQM in this city without trained workers who stir up support at the grass roots.

In my view, PTI’s time is running out, not only in Karachi, but in the entire nation.

Imran Khan’s obsession with electoral rigging has consumed him. As a result, other, more pressing issues, are being neglected.

I personally believe that Imran Khan should now close the chapter of rigging in the 2013 elections and start looking towards the future.

PTI was able to enter the political arena in huge number in 2013 because a vacuum was created in the system through the failure of PPP and PML-N.

Now if PTI fails to perform up to people’s expectations a new vacuum in the political system will be created. I wonder who will have us swaying to the rhythms of ‘real change’, hope and patriotism next.

http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/30909/is-it-game-over-for-imran-khan-and-pti/

A good read.

I am not an expert on Pakistan politics but that article looks pretty lousy

The title is claiming why it's game over for PTI based on facts but it is merely a summary of the opinion of the author why Imran Kahn lost Karachi .

No correlation btw the claims and contents of the article honestly

In politics, there is nothing called finished.

Even Rahul Gandhi can redefine himself and comeback (whether he WILL is another question).

Many say AAP is finished but it seems to be still going strong amongst the masses. Kejri isn't going anywhere.

Even if PTI gets destroyed in the next election, lack of much competition at the national level means all they need to do is stick around long enough and get strong enough to capitalize on the anti incumbency wave say 5 or 10 years down the line.

I used to think certain parties would get finished in the past but now I feel that unless a party is rapidly declining in stature, leaders & faces too many quality competitors, it isn't going anywhere.

Agreed that the article is just another box full of opinions, but the problem with IK as a politician for most of his political career was his binomial view of every outcome. Politics aren't binomial - there is always a third, fourth, fifth way around an issue.

Glad to see he is coming to terms with the reality. Build you political career one milestone at a time. You can't be a cricket captain in one year and become the president of the country in the next election. Treat it like any other career, where you make your way to the top step-by-step.

KPK is a first step. Secure something else in the next election. and eventually the country will choose you.

And, BTW, drop the dharnas.

PTI is the 2nd most popular party. PTI might have won more seats if it wasn't for Noora Dhandli. Imran khan has done a great job making people aware of their duties. He has made Pakistani youth to take part in politics. Youth supports PTI and youth is the future of Pakistan. Nooras only win because they have pind Chaudhries in their pockets. Bhai Movement and and Jiyalay are only limited to rural Sindh and Karachi.

What PTI needs to understand is that all politics is local. National politics has no future in a parliamentary system. Take a cue from India. They'd need to form alliances with local parties to gain a foothold. Being the second largest national party does nothing!

India is not a model by any means.

Also they don't have this issue where one province is 50-60% of the seats.

For me PTIs attraction is that it is a national party. If it wasn't I wouldn't vote for them

India is not a model by any means.

Also they don't have this issue where one province is 50-60% of the seats.

For me PTIs attraction is that it is a national party. If it wasn't I wouldn't vote for them

Why not? It may not be an electoral model. But it has identical, decentralized institutions (panchayats, patronage network, etc.). It also has a vast ethnic mix. PTI has failed to make any headwinds in rural areas, where such institutions hold a lot of sway. And these institutions would remain there until some massive rural-urban migration takes place.

In India, national political parties have ceded more control to their like-minded, regional parties. They have a very bottom-up approach. That's the approach PTI should aspire to have. We have a parliamentary system, not a presidential one. But PTI seems to have a campaign more tailored towards a presidential form of politics.

Agreed that the article is just another box full of opinions, but the problem with IK as a politician for most of his political career was his binomial view of every outcome. Politics aren't binomial - there is always a third, fourth, fifth way around an issue.

Glad to see he is coming to terms with the reality. Build you political career one milestone at a time. You can't be a cricket captain in one year and become the president of the country in the next election. Treat it like any other career, where you make your way to the top step-by-step.

KPK is a first step. Secure something else in the next election. and eventually the country will choose you.

This. Unfortunately, its a very hard concept for him and his followers to understand.

So, to sum it up. They may not have a human failure. But most certainly, a mechanical failure.

By the way, JI was also huge in Punjab at the same time. Their headquarters are in Mansoorah, Lahore. But then again JI was once so popular all over Pakistan!

Punjab and KPK both have a very diverse political history, both societies generally welcome political competition and will vote for capable candidates. Bhutto a Sindhi feudal was far more popular in Punjab than in Sindh!

Despite of my umpteenth explanations fell on deaf ears, this is the best explanation anyone can get. :)

It's due to your elite use of grammar that many aren't able to comprehend your explanations. It would be great if you could write your thoughts in a simplified manner so us simple folk can also benefit from your knowledgeable and thoughtful posts. Thanks, much appreciated. :jf

It is over.

It was over for him the last year when he decided to go on a Dharna;

I'm embarrassed that I supported someone like him in the previous elections but I have promised myself to probably not support him ever again in my lifetime.

Also, there is a very little chance that he'll ever come into the power which is good otherwise everything'll be ruined.

It is over.

I'm embarrassed that I supported someone like him in the previous elections but I have promised myself to probably not support him ever again in my lifetime.

D'awwwh. Did him trying to fight for your right to have free and fair elections tick you off? Btw, who do you support now? Nawaz or Zardari?

Neither; I support Shehbaz Sharif - and military is the way to go for federal government.

Not happening in the foreseeable future, at least. I would presume that you supporting SS has something to do with you being from Lahore, because otherwise, I see no reason for you supporting him. But hey, maybe you can enlighten me.

It is over.

Also, there is a very little chance that he'll ever come into the power which is good otherwise everything'll be ruined.

Don't be embarrassed for your views. It is not like we knew the future. I supported Imran Khan in the past too which PTI Youthai conveniently leaves that out all the times.

Never thought in my life that i would be forced to defend PMLN temporary for the stability Pakistan needed back then.

Before 2013, nobody could picture Imran Khan as Anarchy. Like i said, the future is unknown. So you never know what the future has in store for the world never mind us. :|

It's due to your elite use of grammar that many aren't able to comprehend your explanations. It would be great if you could write your thoughts in a simplified manner so us simple folk can also benefit from your knowledgeable and thoughtful posts. Thanks, much appreciated. :jf

I cannot tell whether this is sarcasm or not, but this advice is good though. I will take it. Thank. :jf

Not happening in the foreseeable future, at least. I would presume that you supporting SS has something to do with you being from Lahore, because otherwise, I see no reason for you supporting him. But hey, maybe you can enlighten me.

Not because I'm from Lahore - it applies to the whole Punjab.

There is a reason why he gets elected every time; he does great work for his people - it's just a pity that people from the other provinces don't have this luxury because they choose people like Qaim Ali Shah and so.

You can't win the elections unless you win Punjab and according to this - I don't see Imran Khan becoming the prime minister for a several general elections now.

The rigging card is just an excuse used by Imran Khan to hide his incompetencies after every election and it is very much apparent that he is not able to digest a defeat.

There is a reason why he gets elected every time; he does great work for his people - it's just a pity that people from the other provinces don't have this luxury because they choose people like Qaim Ali Shah and so.

You can't win the elections unless you win Punjab and according to this - I don't see Imran Khan becoming the prime minister for a several general elections now.

The rigging card is just an excuse used by Imran Khan to hide his incompetencies after every election and it is very much apparent that he is not able to digest a defeat.

This.

I think a lot of PTI fans are delusional. They go around throwing accusations but have never had any solid evidence backing these up.

Nawaz and Co. always do a lot of work whenever they come in power. You can see how much Punjab has changed during these past few years. Moreover, their policies are brilliant and they attract foreign investment into the country. Whereas, Imran Khan goes around making childish remarks such as ending foreign aid and talking to the Taliban.

Cheetey ki chaal, Baaz Ki nazar, Freelance ki post, Bajirao ki talwar aur Immy Khan ki siyasat pey kabhi sandeh nahi krte..... Kabhi bhi maat de sakti hae! :imran

Never write off Immy Khan, the future PM of surzameen-e-Pakistan. He is the Arvind Kejriwal of Pakistan.

This. Imran Khan fans are delusional and probably only support him because he was a cricketer.

What are people that support Dhandli Sharif, Bhai and leachers like Zardari? Pakistan is suffering from energy crises, justice system is outdated and government doesn't even perform its basic functions. If you think it is otherwise you're the one being delusional.

Lol I thought Bhutto and Sharif was finished once Musharraf took over but that changed so very fast. Imran is still in Pakistan and importantly is doing good work. He will still manage to get KPK I am pretty sure. At the same time PML-N have done a lot of good things in Punjab and it is hard to see even with Imran's full effort that he will be able to break tht vote bank. I see 2018 having almost the same result as 2013 GE.

So it's over for PTI based on the fact that PTI's support base is only in educated areas let it be Karachi (NA250), Lahore, Islamabad etc? Since when was PTI sweeping Karachi so who did it lose support when there was none to begin with (except NA250) and some other areas? Yes PTI got some votes in 2013 elections but MQM still got about 100,000 more votes and recent win has nothing to do with PTI or even alliance with JI, it's simple fact that MQM still appeals to Karachhites due to "Muhajir" slogan. MQM convinced it's voters that their future is under attack as rangers are launching attack against MUHAJIRS (NOT CRIMINALS).

Let's say it's over for Imran Khan, is it Imran's loss or Pakistan's loss in the end?

I hope you keep supporting Shahbaz for his GREAT work while 14 kids lost lives yesterday in Lahore hospitals (not Cheechon ki Maliyan, Lala Musa or Kaala Shah Kaku) due to lack of ventilators. I know we are 3rd world country and loss of lives is normal but this is 5th or 6th stint in Punjab and this is Lahore what we are talking about, can you imagine what's happening in other parts of Punjab? If you think Shahbaz is concentrating more on important issues such as "Metro bus and Orange trains", Nawaz and Shahbaz have recently admitted themselves that governance is not about metros and laptops, governance is what Imran is doing in KPK.

What are people that support Dhandli Sharif, Bhai and leachers like Zardari? Pakistan is suffering from energy crises, justice system is outdated and government doesn't even perform its basic functions. If you think it is otherwise you're the one being delusional.

Ok boss.

Well in the latest (2014) elections, the BJP swept well mast the majority mark single-handed - so they don't need any regional parties to stay afloat.

Game over? When according to latest surveys KPK is by far the best governed province? lol

Could you please share this survey.

Figment of PTI Supporter's imagination.

They were claiming victories before last election and now they are claiming that the popularity of their part is increasing.

I am sorry Nawaz Sharif has done enough to win Punjab again and without it PTI can never come back to power.

PTI's best chance to victory was in last election when people actually bought the Good Taliban Bad Taliban BS . After the army operation which has brought the Taliban violence down to virtually zero , Imran Khan has lost the chance of playing victim card again of blaming America and asking to be given power so that terror of taliban can be ended.

Nawaz has won hearts of more people by backing the operation against Taliban while Imrna Khan was still opposing till the very last minute after the Peshawar school attack.

PTIs time as a party will be over after Imran retires or when he is gone.

if he was ten years younger then perhaps it could have happened, but time is not on his side now.

right now PTI is about the same size as MQM, which is quite significant.

they can continue to be a major player on the political scene if they reshape their strategy.

Some people are really impatient - to go from zero seats to 30+ over the space of one parliament is a remarkable achievement. Will his party get 100+ at the next general election and take power? Probably not but they may get enough to be the main opposition. Or get enough seats to set the base for a 2023 win.

However PTI's best hope of coming to power in 2018 would be some kind of pre-poll anti PML alliance - sure parties like the PPP, MQM etc may not be everyone's cup of tea however you can achieve more in power (even if it's within a so called weak coalition) than you can being in opposition - or being in a shipping container for that matter.

After all beggars can't be choosers - a bit of power shared amongst several partners is better than no power at all.

Of course this is just the opinion of an outsider however politics is politics - the parties who compromise when needs must tend to do better than those who don't. If Khan goes into the next election trying to pick a fight with every single major party then he'll probably make very little progress. Alliances and pre-poll seat sharing arrangements will be far more effective.

if he was ten years younger then perhaps it could have happened, but time is not on his side now.

right now PTI is about the same size as MQM, which is quite significant.

they can continue to be a major player on the political scene if they reshape their strategy.
PTI is well ahead of MQM though.

Potential PTI are several times higher than potential MQM seats.

A way to compare is on how many seats in 2013, the parties came 2nd. Those are potential seats you can win. For MQM they will be a handful, for PTI well above 50

Some people are really impatient - to go from zero seats to 30+ over the space of one parliament is a remarkable achievement. Will his party get 100+ at the next general election and take power? Probably not but they may get enough to be the main opposition. Or get enough seats to set the base for a 2023 win.

The issue seems to be that this PTI party is a one-man army (Imran Khan). By 2023, the guy will be into his 70s and the party will be creaking at best if they're all still together trying to forge a win in an election.

I am in Pakistan right now and I can tell you that not an iota of difference has been made in Punjab in the last decade!

Sent from my Lenovo A6000 using Tapatalk

I'm curious. Which city are you in?

They didn't turn Lahore into Paris anyway. People are dying from cheap material used to build these show off projects. They still haven't done anything about energy crises. Someone also has to payback the borrowed money. BTW oil prices just went down, N League will probably claim the credit.

Excuse my ignorance but who is dying from the cheap construction material?

Wait a minute which party won by a margin of 35,000 to 40,000 votes against a sitting govt of PMLN today where govt used all the funds and announced packages of billions? How many votes PTI got on that seat? only around 115,000 i think well thats not bad if it's called game over :13:

First PTI lose by only 2400 in Nooras Lahore garh (this tiny margin despite Nooras using all hathkandhay like transferring votes)

now a phainta :ik

I also thought PTI is losing support in Punjab but i am actually surprised by the result in punjab by elections today.

PTI gave ticket to a highly educated female candidate Ayesha Nazeer from Burewala for PP232 seat and she is giving a very tough time to PMLN candidate with all the govt resources in hand. PMLN: 49,500 and PTI 48,700 votes so far according to different channels. This is the change and this is the naya Pakistan where female candidate are getting these many votes in elections instead of going for typical reserve seats of women.

Fawad Ch also got PTI ticket and isn't doing very bad in Jehlum NA63 seat.

So far i am impressed PTI proved me wrong with these results in Punjab.

Channels reporting: PP232 complete result
Ch Yousuf 51323 (PMLN)
Ayesha Nazir 50267 (PTI)

What a tremendous fight by Ayesha Nazeer of PTI in Burewala.

Fawad is also doing well on Jehlum Geo reporting 52,000 votes for PMLN and 46,000 votes for PTI in Jehlum. I never expected Fawad to come this close :13:

Ch Yousuf 51323 (PMLN)
Ayesha Nazir 50267 (PTI)

Fawad is also doing well on Jehlum Geo reporting 52,000 votes for PMLN and 46,000 votes for PTI in Jehlum. I never expected Fawad to come this close :13:

Bhai jaan either you win or you don't matter. Yeh come close wlose se thori election jeetay jatay hain.

PPP with all the corruption was also winning by elections during their term. It's really hard to beat ruling part in by elections of Pakistan. Gillani son won a by election by margin of 50,000 votes in Multan lol and in general election he was number 3rd :)))

Ch Yousuf 51323 (PMLN)
Ayesha Nazir 50267 (PTI)

These are very good results. I will take these outcomes as a win for PTI. In by elections not only people prefer ruling party candidate but govt uses its machinery and administration for its support.

Good results, now PTI needs to build on this.

These are very good results. I will take these outcomes as a win for PTI. In by elections not only people prefer ruling party candidate but govt uses its machinery and administration for its support.

Good results, now PTI needs to build on this.

Funny thing the PMLN candidate this time was same who won against PMLN as independent in 2013 and now PMLN gave him ticket lol instead of their old candidate :yk and even as ind he secured 50k votes back in 2013

I am very impressed by N's ticket distribution. Their choices are so good most of the times that it seems that they have a poll result to back their decision. I am genuinely curious about their mechanism and setup which help them find the most suitable candidate. I know they have relations with electables but in most cases there are at least 2 strong candidates and almost every time they manage to pick the best of the lot.

On the other hand, PTI's ticket distribution was probably the worst in previous general elections.

I am very impressed by N's ticket distribution. Their choices are so good most of the times that it seems that they have a poll result to back their decision. I am genuinely curious about their mechanism and setup which help them find the most suitable candidate. I know they have relations with electables but in most cases there are at least 2 strong candidates and almost every time they manage to pick the best of the lot.

On the other hand, PTI's ticket distribution was probably the worst in previous general elections.

30+ saala tajerba in Punjab electable politics is playing the role here verna Punjab se baahir be to itne he strong hote where politics is different than punjab.

Sharif family themselves take huge interest in ticket distribution , Imran on the other hand leaves this job to party members who are sometimes hungry for money. CH Sarwar is doing a better job now. At least he knows which candidate is in better condition.

Yea that's true i hope ch sarwar stay with PTI until 2018 elections because every day there is a new grouping story in PTI to sideline him.

How is PTI doing in Sindh? Will the 2018 election be the end of the PPP or do Sindhis still buy into the Kal Bhi Bhutto Zinda Tha, Aaj Bhi Bhutto Zinda Hai nonsense?

Going by last year Local Govt elections i can say Bhutto aaj be pehle se zyada zinda he but only in sindh :yk

In Punjab it's PTI vs PMLN everywhere and PTI is finding it hard to even come at number 3. In KP it's PTI vs ANP/PMLN/JUIF so even there PPP isn't very popular at the moment. PPP also lost AJK and GB but well that was always going to happen because chances are always high for the ruling party in fed.

Ch Yousuf 51323 (PMLN)
Ayesha Nazir 50267 (PTI)

Both PTI candidates are educated and influential in their area. I think Ayesha's father has been MPA and Fawad belongs to a political family as well, he got 32000 votes on PMLQ ticket (as good as independent) in 2013 so Fawad didn't just contest as an educated lawyer/anchor. This proves that no matter how good and honest the candidate is, they MUST have some sort of influence/power to win elections in most parts of Pakistan. PTI awarded tickets to youth, new and honest people which was as per their slogans but ultimate reality is that honesty/education/morality alone is not going to win you elections.
Many don't like Aleem Khan but he gave such a tough fight to PMLN that they only managed to win by 1.5k votes using the entire government machinery. Tareen comrehensively won his election as well and ONLY because he had his personal vote bank and influence in the area.

Both PTI candidates are educated and influential in their area. I think Ayesha's father has been MPA and Fawad belongs to a political family as well, he got 32000 votes on PMLQ ticket (as good as independent) in 2013 so Fawad didn't just contest as an educated lawyer/anchor. This proves that no matter how good and honest the candidate is, they MUST have some sort of influence/power to win elections in most parts of Pakistan. PTI awarded tickets to youth, new and honest people which was as per their slogans but ultimate reality is that honesty/education/morality alone is not going to win you elections.
Many don't like Aleem Khan but he gave such a tough fight to PMLN that they only managed to win by 1.5k votes using the entire government machinery. Tareen comrehensively won his election as well and ONLY because he had his personal vote bank and influence in the area.

Yea sad but true it will take decades to change people mindset.

Imran Khan has succeeded in making PTI " Bootoun Ki Chaap pe Rakss Kernay waali Kathakk Dance Party "

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">تحریک انصاف کا کتھک ناچ<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NasirKhosa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NasirKhosa</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AikAurUturn?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AikAurUturn</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a><a href="https://twitter.com/Dawn_News?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Dawn_News</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/Xadeejournalist?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Xadeejournalist</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ZarrarKhuhro</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/WusatUllahKhan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@WusatUllahKhan</a><a href="https://t.co/Ih0JZ91QLY">https://t.co/Ih0JZ91QLY</a> <a href="https://t.co/OqcNOFWw7G">pic.twitter.com/OqcNOFWw7G</a></p>— ZaraHatKay (@ZaraHatKay_Dawn) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZaraHatKay_Dawn/status/1001925514259501057?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 30, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Showing your face again in another thread after running away from KP performance thread when the locals gave you answers there? Typical noora policy post in a thread bump and run!

This a like a game of hide and seek right here on PP

Haha that is the best analogy for what is going on right now. This kind of attitude is against the very purpose of a forum where you post your opinions and then debate with other people on it. What is the point of posting propaganda and not even responding when people question it?

Showing your face again in another thread after running away from KP performance thread when the locals gave you answers there? Typical noora policy post in a thread bump and run!

Have Mubashir Zaidi and his gang of lifafa journalists ever been this harsh on anything related to Noon league?

These guys are shah se zayda shah ke wafadaar.

Have Mubashir Zaidi and his gang of lifafa journalists ever been this harsh on anything related to Noon league?

These guys are shah se zayda shah ke wafadaar.

Zaidi is a typical darbari if you go through his twitter you will find out.

Zaidi is definitely a darbari, Wusatullah and Zarrar are usually quite balanced and neutral.

I watched one of their shows few days ago and Zaidi almost started crying because both Wusat and Zarrar argued that Nawaz Sharif's narrative means nothing unless he openly apologises for his involvement in dodgy activities all these years.

Haha that is the best analogy for what is going on right now. This kind of attitude is against the very purpose of a forum where you post your opinions and then debate with other people on it. What is the point of posting propaganda and not even responding when people question it?

you can imagine their mindset: "aha Ive finally found something against IK, ab dekhain gay haha"

argument gets countered "oops better not respond to that one but I'll be back haha"

and so the cycle continues..

The way I see it, Imran's detractors here don't really care about the metro, or new hospitals or schools,
Trees, polio vaccination, reducing load shedding or bringing the poor out of poverty....

They seem worried only about Imran's number one crusade and that is the elimination of corruption.
The one thing that Imran can succeed at. The one thing that has to happen before everything else falls in to place.

Zaidi is definitely a darbari, Wusatullah and Zarrar are usually quite balanced and neutral.

I watched one of their shows few days ago and Zaidi almost started crying because both Wusat and Zarrar argued that Nawaz Sharif's narrative means nothing unless he openly apologises for his involvement in dodgy activities all these years.

Yea wusat and khoro are not blind when it comes to criticizing or supporting an argument but Zaidi on the other side is a typical derbari