Ishaq Dar puts on brave face despite lurking default

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اسحاق ڈار <a href="https://twitter.com/BBCWorld?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBCWorld</a> پہ فرما رہے ہیں کہ نیب کی حراست میں بیسیوں لوگوں کی ہلاکت ہو چکی ہے اور ان کی صرف ایک پراپرٹی ہے اور وہ ۳ سال سے برطانیہ میں علاج کروا رہے ہیں &#55358;&#56596; حد ہے ویسے جھوٹ کی کیلبری کوئین کو بھی پیچھے چھوڑ گے<br> <a href="https://t.co/6GnPWnDWAn">pic.twitter.com/6GnPWnDWAn</a></p>— Mirza Shahzad Akbar (@ShazadAkbar) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShazadAkbar/status/1333741453793693696?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 1, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Former finance minister and a close aide of ex-prime minister Nawaz Sharif, Ishaq Dar said he owns only one property in Pakistan and that too, has been seized by the government.

"I have my main residence in Pakistan which has been taken over by this regime," he said, hitting out at the incumbent PTI-led government. "I haven't gotten too many properties. My net worth is what has been (inaudible)".

The PML-N leader, speaking in BBC News' show "HARDtalk", claimed that he had declared all his assets in his tax returns and that he stood for transparency.

When asked whether he or his family owned any assets, Dar replied in the negative.

Responding to a question, Dar said that his sons were financially independent and that he does not provide for them, confirming that they owned a villa.

"They're adult, they're married and they have been doing business for the past 17 years," he said of his sons owning the villa.

When asked whether he was in Britain to escape accountability in Pakistan, Dar replied in the negative. He said that the "corruption rhetoric" has been used throughout Pakistan's history by dictators and the current government was doing the same.

"I can prove that I have done nothing [wrong] and I have all the evidence [to support this]. My name was not mentioned in the Panama Papers," said Dar.

Dar, lashing out at anti-corruption watchdog, the National Accountability Bureau, accused it of targeting the government's opponents. "It lost its integrity a long time ago," he said of the anti-graft body, adding that he had said the same when he was a minister during a press conference.

The former finance minister said that the prime allegation against him was that he had not filed his tax returns for the past 20 years. This, Dar said, was false as he had filed his tax returns in the UK, the US and Pakistan as well.

"I am here for my medical treatment — I have a cervical [issue]," he said, adding that he was in London for almost three years.

The host asked Dar if his property and all the taxes he had paid were on record then why was he hesitant on going to Pakistan, the former finance minister replied: "Well, let's see what is happening in Pakistan.Where are the human rights in Pakistan? Dozens of people have been killed in NAB's custody, virtually."

'Dirtiest election in history'
"What credibility does the Imran Khan government has? The whole world has witnessed, it was a stolen election," said Dar in response to a question as to whether he or Nawaz Sharif have any credibility with the masses.

He said that everybody knew "the election was stolen from us" and that human rights observers and independent analysts were of the view that the 2018 general elections were rigged.

He said that the results transmission system was disrupted and that polling agents were expelled from the polling stations and PML-N electables were made to switch loyalties before elections.

'The buck stops at the top'
In response to Nawaz Sharif's allegations on the current army chief, Dar said "the buck stops at the top", adding that the former prime minister was fighting for civilian supremacy when his government was sent packing.

"Is it a surprise to you, Mr Sackur?" he asked the interviewer, saying that the "deep state" existed in Pakistan and everyone knew about it.

When asked whether he was accusing the Pakistan military of subverting democratic processes in the country, Dar replied in the negative. "It's not the military, let's talk about individuals," he said. "It is the wishlist, the plan of certain individuals."

The host then asked Dar about Nawaz Sharif's ascension in politics and how he once used to be close to General Zia ul Haq, the former finance minister said he did not agree with the analysis.

Dar said the incumbent interior minister had said that if Nawaz Sharif would not have problems with the establishment, he would be the four-time prime minister. "Why would he say that?" he asked.

The PML-N leader said that Prime Minister Imran Khan had given "21 statements" against the military in the past.

"I mean, he was known as Taliban Khan," said Dar.

Responding to another question about PDM leaders backing away from Nawaz Sharif's accusations against the army, Dar said that there was a confusion among people about the former prime minister and the armed forces.

"I think there seems to be a confusion in the matter. Mr Nawaz Sharif, as prime minister or otherwise, is not against the army," he said.

Source GEO

Also, Imran Khan was known as Taliban Khan because he wanted US to have talks with Taliban. Not because of any other reason. The world is now seeing how right he was.
Ishaq Dar is a convicted criminal. Criminals should shut their mouth and look at themselves first.

I am quite surprised he has even one property in Pakistan. I thought all his assets would be in foreign countries. Maybe he has taken some loan on the basis of this house and he will declare himself bankrupt typical sharifs way of making assets I mean empire

Just like Maryam Nawaz said “meri tu London mai kya, Pakistan mai bhi koi property nahi”

Also, Imran Khan was known as Taliban Khan because he wanted US to have talks with Taliban. Not because of any other reason. The world is now seeing how right he was.
Ishaq Dar is a convicted criminal. Criminals should shut their mouth and look at themselves first.

PPP call him Taliban Khan. PMLN call him the Jewish agent :))

The interview exposes not only Dar but the entire media structure that we have in our country including the Urdu wing of BBC.

None of the questions that were asked were difficult. Not a single one.

At no point, Dar's blatant lies, inaccurate statements, & factual dishonesty was rebutted (wouldn't call it intellectual because there's no intellect there) yet he still appeared clueless.

These Colonial masters have an Urdu wing where they have people like Asma Shirazi who go hoarse crying about freedom of media but have never asked a telling question in their entire life.

It's absurd that these people have ruled us, continue to rule us, and will rule us in the future as well. What a pity.

You would think that after the whole Panama fiasco the Sharif family would avoid participating in Hard Talk lol

Also, yea one can only wish that Pakistani News media was even remotely as impartial as this.

PTI lawmakers have taken to social media to bash former finance minister Ishaq Dar for his interview on BBC News' show "HARDtalk"

Dar, who is also a close aide of ex-prime minister Nawaz Sharif, revealed during the interview that he owns only one property in Pakistan and that too, has been seized by the government.

"I have my main residence in Pakistan which has been taken over by this regime," he said, hitting out at the incumbent PTI-led government. "I haven't gotten too many properties. My net worth is what has been (inaudible)".

Responding to the PML-N leader's claims of financial transparency, Federal Minister for Industries and Production Hammad Azhar stated that "Dar has been exposed for the umpteenth time".

"Dar has been exposed...for the umpteenth time! He is best known for figure fudging and cuckoo economics. But now he'll also be remembered for this interview," the minister said in a tweet.

Meanwhile, Human Rights Minister Shireen Mazari shared a video clip from the interview, where the host of the programme can be seen cross-questioning the former lawmaker about his properties and assets. Taking a dig at the former finance minister, she wrote in the caption: "Oops - when you get caught out!".

Minister for Communications and Postal Services Murad Saeed said that the world lauds Prime Minister Imran Khan for his vision and foreign policy and yet the Opposition leaders have something totally different to say.

"[Do you have any shame?]The world appreciates Imran Khan's steps in the national interest and the best foreign policy. Listen, to how the world views Imran Khan's foreign policy and then [reflect on what] this corrupt gang says," the PTI lawmaker lashed out on Twitter.

Maritime Affairs Minister Ali Zaidi also grilled the former politician, while referring to him as an "absconder" and thanked the international broadcaster for airing the interview.

"Thank you for exposing this absconding money launderer who masqueraded as a politician in Pakistan & is now seeking political asylum in the UK!" Zaidi said in a tweet.

Commenting on the matter, Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Accountability, Shahzad Akbar said Dar's claims of people losing their lives under the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) is a limit of falsehood and inveracity.

The host asked Dar if his property and all the taxes he had paid were on record then why was he hesitant about going to Pakistan, the former finance minister replied: "Well, let's see what is happening in Pakistan. Where are the human rights in Pakistan? Dozens of people have been killed in NAB's custody, virtually."

"Ishaq Dar is saying on BBC World that dozens of people have died in NAB custody and that he has only one property and that he has been undergoing treatment in the UK for last 3 years. This is the limit to their lies, he has even left behind the Queen of Calibri," he criticised on Twitter.

Meanwhile, Federal Planning Minister Asad Umar shared Iqbal's poetry to criticise Dar. "In Ishaq Dar's Hard Talk program, Allama Iqbal's poem came to mind after watching the " allegations" leveled against the country and its state institutions," Umar said in a tweet.

Dar, lashing out at anti-corruption watchdog, the National Accountability Bureau, had accused it of targeting the government's opponents. "It lost its integrity a long time ago," he had said of the anti-graft body, adding that he had said the same when he was a minister during a press conference.

The former finance minister said that the prime allegation against him was that he had not filed his tax returns for the past 20 years. This, Dar said, was false as he had filed his tax returns in the UK, the US, and Pakistan as well.

"I am here for my medical treatment — I have a cervical [issue]," he had said, adding that he was in London for almost three years.

Lol Dar thought he was going to be interview by Hamid Mir, Sana Bucha, Asma Shirazi lol. Felt he just needed to turn up against Stephen Backer

Well, the fact remains Ishaq Dar got embarrassed and annihilated during the hard talk interview.

My point is Imran can't be Taliban Khan or Jewish agent at the same time. Which shows his opponents have nothing solid to attack him on.

I watched it and he was sweating like a pig. I can't believe such crooks were allowed to steal with such impunity. And it took a journalist like Stephen Sackur to expose the mafia controlled PK media.

The interview exposes not only Dar but the entire media structure that we have in our country including the Urdu wing of BBC.

None of the questions that were asked were difficult. Not a single one.

At no point, Dar's blatant lies, inaccurate statements, & factual dishonesty was rebutted (wouldn't call it intellectual because there's no intellect there) yet he still appeared clueless.

These Colonial masters have an Urdu wing where they have people like Asma Shirazi who go hoarse crying about freedom of media but have never asked a telling question in their entire life.

It's absurd that these people have ruled us, continue to rule us, and will rule us in the future as well. What a pity.
Asma Shirazi even today objected to ARY showing clips of BBC interview as Pakistan media are not allowed to show narratives of convicted criminals. Kashif Abbas's told him it was not presenting a positive view of the criminal, so it is allowed.

This sherazi Women is such a loser. I suppose no Foreign trips and shopping money paid for by the poor PK people, is really hurting.

GILGIT: Prime Minister Imran Khan says former finance minister Ishaq Dar lied while everyone watched his interview on BBC News’ show ‘HARDtalk’.

If you want to see stress, you should have seen Ishaq Dar’s face yesterday, the premier mockingly added.

The premier was speaking at an official visit to Gilgit Baltistan on the occasion of the oath-taking of the new cabinet. He spoke in detail about his plans for the development of the region and ended his speech with comments against the opposition and Dar.

Dar, who is also a close aide of ex-prime minister Nawaz Sharif, had revealed during the BBC interview that he owns only one property in Pakistan and that too, has been seized by the government.

Soon after his interview PTI lawmakers took to social media to bash the former finance minister.

Responding to the PML-N leader's claims of financial transparency, Federal Minister for Industries and Production Hammad Azhar stated that "Dar has been exposed for the umpteenth time".

Meanwhile, Human Rights Minister Shireen Mazari shared a video clip from the interview, where the host of the programme can be seen cross-questioning the former lawmaker about his properties and assets. Taking a dig at the former finance minister, she wrote in the caption: "Oops - when you get caught out!".

'People dying from coronavirus and opposition holding rallies'

In his address on Tuesday, PM Khan took a jibe at opposition leaders too, including PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and former president Asif Ali Zardari.

He called them the corrupt mafia and said they do not care about the country. The mafia is just hatching conspiracies to save their looted wealth, the PM said.

He said he has known Nawaz and Zardari since 30 years. “We have seen god’s wrath bestowed on them,” he said, adding that Nawaz and Zardari lie to go to London and Dubai.

“People are dying from the coronavirus and the opposition is holding public rallies,” the premier said.

'Provisional provincial status for Gilgit Baltistan top priority'

PM Khan reiterated that the PTI government would on priority basis to grant the provisional provincial status to Gilgit Baltistan as earlier promised.

PM Imran said the government will first work on providing GB the status of a province.

The premier also congratulated the cabinet and Chief Minister Khalid Khurshid on assuming a “difficult duty to serve the masses”.

He said Gilgit Baltistan will soon get a government which will establish new standards in the region.

“I know your area. I know your problems,” Imran Khan said in his speech.

“You people know better than us what projects are needed [in Gilgit],” he said, adding that PTI is working to bring the Ehsaas Programme as well.

He made promises of universal health insurance, saying people would be able to use it by getting treatment at any hospital up to a limit of Rs1 million.

This is the PM's second visit to the region in a month. During his last visit on November 1, just before the election, he announced to grant provisional provincial status to Gilgit Baltistan.

These foreign journalists always ask tough, direct questions when it comes to third world politicians because they do not have any leverage on them.

In Pakistan or in India, journalists cannot afford to ask such questions in general because they will be putting their careers at risk. And in some cases, even their lives.

Ishaq Dar’s body language and nervousness reminded of Imran Khan when he was trying to act ignorant over the treatment of Uyghur Muslims in China, in an interview with Financial Times Asia correspondent.

Journalists in Pakistan will not dare to ask Ishaq Dar about his properties just like they cannot dare to ask Imran about his hypocrisy regarding China or to ask Bajwa why he refused to retire with dignity and made the military institution look weak for his lust for power.

These foreign journalists always ask tough, direct questions when it comes to third world politicians because they do not have any leverage on them.

In Pakistan or in India, journalists cannot afford to ask such questions in general because they will be putting their careers at risk. And in some cases, even their lives.

Ishaq Dar’s body language and nervousness reminded of Imran Khan when he was trying to act ignorant over the treatment of Uyghur Muslims in China, in an interview with Financial Times Asia correspondent.

Journalists in Pakistan will not dare to ask Ishaq Dar about his properties just like they cannot dare to ask Imran about his hypocrisy regarding China or to ask Bajwa why he refused to retire with dignity and made the military institution look weak for his lust for power.

IK has never been scared of any journalists in PK or anywhere, he has done all of them and with confidence. Dar was hoping to get NS asylum and it ended humiliatingly for him and NS. Just imagine how much your dearest Billo and Maryam would be humiliated by these guys over their criminality and hypocrisy.

Imran is certainly scared of foreign journalists when they do what Pakistani journalists are not allowed - ask him about his Chinese master’s brutality in Xinjiang.

What is a cervical issue and how serious a problem it is? Also, is there any treatment facility in Pakistan that can treat such patients?

I'm just surprised at the gall of Ishaq Dar to do an interview on BBC Hardtalk.

I'm not sure with what expectations he went into this interview and what was he planning to achieve? In any case I do not think PMLN has any representative that can handle such line of straight questioning.

I think Bilawal might do a better job in such interviews only if he disassociates himself from Zardari. He personally has a clean slate next to his name and he is only leading this party due to the Bhutto name. So it would be an obvious question raised to him as to how he feels leading a big political party due to inheritance rather than any hard work, he should work out an answer to this question.

For all we have seen over the years, we are lucky to have Imran leading Pakistan on global stages as he is quite literally an icon. He has never been afraid of such interviews in past or present, local or international. Much respect to the guy for doing this. Leaders from other countries do not take such line of straight questioning but here we have a leader who can come through with head held high. Be it any country Russia, India, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, US (Trump era), Brazil, etc you would not find any such interviews where direct questions have been asked in one on one interview let alone something like Hard talk.

Based on that you would thought he wouldn't be interviews with Foreign journalists, but he is. If that is fear, what would he do, if he was confident? Lol
The reality is that IK has never shied away from anyone because he has nothing to hide.

I'm just surprised at the gall of Ishaq Dar to do an interview on BBC Hardtalk.

I'm not sure with what expectations he went into this interview and what was he planning to achieve? In any case I do not think PMLN has any representative that can handle such line of straight questioning.

I think Bilawal might do a better job in such interviews only if he disassociates himself from Zardari. He personally has a clean slate next to his name and he is only leading this party due to the Bhutto name. So it would be an obvious question raised to him as to how he feels leading a big political party due to inheritance rather than any hard work, he should work out an answer to this question.

For all we have seen over the years, we are lucky to have Imran leading Pakistan on global stages as he is quite literally an icon. He has never been afraid of such interviews in past or present, local or international. Much respect to the guy for doing this. Leaders from other countries do not take such line of straight questioning but here we have a leader who can come through with head held high. Be it any country Russia, India, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, US (Trump era), Brazil, etc you would not find any such interviews where direct questions have been asked in one on one interview let alone something like Hard talk.

How can Billo disassociate himself from his crooked father. The old man would have him killed.

Based on that you would thought he wouldn't be interviews with Foreign journalists, but he is. If that is fear, what would he do, if he was confident? Lol
The reality is that IK has never shied away from anyone because he has nothing to hide.

Neither did Ishaq Dar. He knew he was going to answer tough questions but to his credit, he didn’t turn the interview down.

Ishaq Dar interview was angling for asylum for NS, it went badly wrong. Do you really think that he volunteered to this? Dar has more skeletons in his closet than Pol Pot!

He is no less corrupt than current PTI champ Hafeez Shaikh. He was finance minister of most corrupt government in Pakistan history (Imran Khan’s words).

So why did Nooras not file a case or for that anyone else. Can you give me any source or are you having one of your moments again. Lol.

according to some journos he was the sacrifical lamb as teh BBC was trying to get your baba nawaz sharief but he sent his loyal servant to take the brunt..This in itself shows us how shameless these people and their supporters are..

So why did Nooras not file a case or for that anyone else. Can you give me any source or are you having one of your moments again. Lol.

Zardari laundered billions out of the country while he was finance minister. Do you really believe he was not complicit? Surely you cannot be that naive.

So the answer you are looking for is the State Bank governor and if he did, explicitly or implicitly then its time the PPP, whoever else has the evidence to come forward and nail him. I look forward to AZ doing the right thing and pleading guilty and turning state witness.
Whats really interesting is that finally you accepted Billo as corrupt to, surely he would have also known as to daddies billions being laundered. Do you think AZ should implicate his son/daughter?

according to some journos he was the sacrifical lamb as teh BBC was trying to get your baba nawaz sharief but he sent his loyal servant to take the brunt..This in itself shows us how shameless these people and their supporters are..

Just watching the loser swear was worth watching. NS is feeling the heat and he is now looking to create the narrative for an asylum application, instead this has become a noose around his neck.

So the answer you are looking for is the State Bank governor and if he did, explicitly or implicitly then its time the PPP, whoever else has the evidence to come forward and nail him. I look forward to AZ doing the right thing and pleading guilty and turning state witness.
Whats really interesting is that finally you accepted Billo as corrupt to, surely he would have also known as to daddies billions being laundered. Do you think AZ should implicate his son/daughter?

There are three possibilities:

(a) Zardari was laundering billions from state coffers and Hafeez Shaikh as finance minister was complicit in the money laundering and was getting a cut. (Most likely possibility)

(b) Zardari was laundering billions from state coffers and Hafeez Shaikh was unaware. That means he is an incompetent fool. His president is laundering money from under his nose and he didn’t have a clue.

(c) Zardari was laundering billions from state coffers and Hafeez Shaikh new but he kept quiet and didn’t say or do anything because he wanted to protect his seat. That means he is dishonest.

So he is either corrupt, incompetent or dishonest.

Nawaz walked out of the country when his party agreed to sign on the Army Amendment Act so that King Bajwa, who dug his heels and refused to bow out and retire with dignity, holds onto his throne.

Imran was left helpless and couldn’t do anything as he watched Nawaz fly into the sky. The promises that he made to the nation over keeping Nawaz behind bars went down the drain.

In order to cover up the humiliation, PTI stooges in the media quickly wrote a script where Nawaz was supposedly paying $12 billions to the government in exchange for leaving the country.

But they overdid the script so much that even hardcore PTI supporters did not believe the fictional crap that they wrote, and this script quickly backfired and they had to kill this story almost immediately.

Nawaz has not and will not pay a penny and he will not walk back into jail either. Imran has failed the nation and he needs to blame his king.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Mr. Ayaz Sadiq, kuch yaad aaya? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HardTalkNotCapitalTalk?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HardTalkNotCapitalTalk</a> <a href="https://t.co/vnm0w3Uzqi">pic.twitter.com/vnm0w3Uzqi</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1334139811578474502?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The best thing about this interview is the memes that have come out of it. :))

What is a cervical issue and how serious a problem it is? Also, is there any treatment facility in Pakistan that can treat such patients?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">When a Pakistani Politcian is asked to go back to his country, he gets medical issues like <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IshaqDar?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IshaqDar</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/HardTalk?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#HardTalk</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/StephenSackur?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#StephenSackur</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/stephensackur?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@stephensackur</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistaniPolitics?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistaniPolitics</a> <a href="https://t.co/OKdT0qXVSr">pic.twitter.com/OKdT0qXVSr</a></p>— Ali Gul Pir (@Aligulpir) <a href="https://twitter.com/Aligulpir/status/1334093029263683584?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Nawaz walked out of the country when his party agreed to sign on the Army Amendment Act so that King Bajwa, who dug his heels and refused to bow out and retire with dignity, holds onto his throne.

Imran was left helpless and couldn’t do anything as he watched Nawaz fly into the sky. The promises that he made to the nation over keeping Nawaz behind bars went down the drain.

In order to cover up the humiliation, PTI stooges in the media quickly wrote a script where Nawaz was supposedly paying $12 billions to the government in exchange for leaving the country.

But they overdid the script so much that even hardcore PTI supporters did not believe the fictional crap that they wrote, and this script quickly backfired and they had to kill this story almost immediately.

Nawaz has not and will not pay a penny and he will not walk back into jail either. Imran has failed the nation and he needs to blame his king.

But you said he was ill, and you said IK was trying to kill him. And I told you that he was faking it. Who was right me or you.

I must say, what an odd time to agree for this interview. The Sharif family seems to be masters at shooting their own foot.

Just when the PDM movement finally started to gain some sort of traction, they throw this full toss to Imran Khan.

The discussion in media is seemingly now reverting back to corruption for the time being.

There are three possibilities:

(a) Zardari was laundering billions from state coffers and Hafeez Shaikh as finance minister was complicit in the money laundering and was getting a cut. (Most likely possibility)

(b) Zardari was laundering billions from state coffers and Hafeez Shaikh was unaware. That means he is an incompetent fool. His president is laundering money from under his nose and he didn’t have a clue.

(c) Zardari was laundering billions from state coffers and Hafeez Shaikh new but he kept quiet and didn’t say or do anything because he wanted to protect his seat. That means he is dishonest.

So he is either corrupt, incompetent or dishonest.

OK, so it's time for a case. As you repeat things from Noora, Geo and the Billo media cells, I call on you to ask them to turn state witnesses and nail him. Whats the wait? Let's bring a case where you competent friends turn state witnesses. Can you give me a timeline.

The other thing to add is that Geo and the mafia media ran a full campaign to get him released. There were hourly updates on his platelets, why did the media run this campaign, who paid for it and should those media houses that took the money be banned? The IHC was apparently independent when it released him and asked him IK to guarantee his life, where does this leave Minullah? And then obviously, the useful idiots like you that supported him and said IK was trying to kill him, do you want to apologise for being an idiot.

But you said he was ill, and you said IK was trying to kill him. And I told you that he was faking it. Who was right me or you.

PTI appointed a team of doctors that went of his prison cell and examined him. They stated that he was critical and needed to be shifted to a hospital.

So who do I trust? Doctors or a layman like you?

The other thing to add is that Geo and the mafia media ran a full campaign to get him released. There were hourly updates on his platelets, why did the media run this campaign, who paid for it and should those media houses that took the money be banned? The IHC was apparently independent when it released him and asked him IK to guarantee his life, where does this leave Minullah? And then obviously, the useful idiots like you that supported him and said IK was trying to kill him, do you want to apologise for being an idiot.

When PTI appointed doctors told Imran that Nawaz was critical and needed to be shifted to a hospital, Imran had no choice but to go ahead with because if Nawaz died in prison Imran would not have been able to deal with the repercussions.

However, the real twist in the story happened when King Bajwa yorked Imran in order to hold onto his throne past retirement.

He allowed Nawaz to leave the country in exchange for his party’s signature on the AAA. Imran’s plan was to get him back into prison after treatment and then make fun of him and ask his cult-followers if he should allow him an air conditioner or not.

When PTI appointed doctors told Imran that Nawaz was critical and needed to be shifted to a hospital, Imran had no choice but to go ahead with because if Nawaz died in prison Imran would not have been able to deal with the repercussions.

However, the real twist in the story happened when King Bajwa yorked Imran in order to hold onto his throne past retirement.

He allowed Nawaz to leave the country in exchange for his party’s signature on the AAA. Imran’s plan was to get him back into prison after treatment and then make fun of him and ask his cult-followers if he should allow him an air conditioner or not.

Honestly, I don't think IK has any sleepless nights thinking of Nawaz and how he escaped his clutches..

Nawaz will face his punishment, whether it's now or in twelve months time.

IK's mind will be on fixing the country, its institutions and fighting coronavirus...

Honestly, I don't think IK has any sleepless nights thinking of Nawaz and how he escaped his clutches..

Nawaz will face his punishment, whether it's now or in twelve months time.

IK's mind will be on fixing the country, its institutions and fighting coronavirus...

Well he should have sleepless nights. He has broken the two grand promises that were very important part of his election rhetoric - put Sharif family behind bars and recover the wealth that they looted.

He has badly failed on both fronts, and it is one of the reasons why he is losing the support of the common man who now believes that he offers nothing beyond words and grand promises that he cannot keep.

Well he should have sleepless nights. He has broken the two grand promises that were very important part of his election rhetoric - put Sharif family behind bars and recover the wealth that they looted.

He has badly failed on both fronts, and it is one of the reasons why he is losing the support of the common man who now believes that he offers nothing beyond words and grand promises that he cannot keep.

I think you're being dishonest which is surprising as it's so unlike you.

You should be lauding IK for following the law of the land and not taking things in his own hands which I suspect is exactly what PMLN and their corrupt workers were hoping for.

That is what I also heard from a very good and through investigating anchor Imran Khan.
Today's interview of Khawaja Asif on ARY with Kashif Abbassi was equally embarrassing trying to defend NS.

I must say, what an odd time to agree for this interview. The Sharif family seems to be masters at shooting their own foot.

Just when the PDM movement finally started to gain some sort of traction, they throw this full toss to Imran Khan.

The discussion in media is seemingly now reverting back to corruption for the time being.

Shooting at foot includes:
NS narrative about Army yet they were product of the same Army.
Establishment behind IK, and they been enjoying the support of that establishment whenever they been in trouble and helped returning to power.
Maryam N asking in her speech "PM Gillani ka ky qasoor tha". She should ask her father?
Maryam claim given food left over from mices. I did not know Pak treat their mice so well. Obviously it was a lie as that could have caused her serious illness, Jail in charge would not risk that.
Maryam claim about IK playing cricket and not attending mother's s funeral.
I could go on with Maryam Nawaz lies giving opportunity to everyone to call out her balantent and evil lies. We need a seperate thread for Maryam lies alone.

The media had told us that NS was critical way back in March when he had been granted bail but he wasn't. You claimed that IK wanted to kill him and Minullah asked for his life to be guaranteed for 3 days. I told you that all of this was rubbish and I was right. So when you ask how to trust, well trust my superior intelligence . What should happen to Minullah and the Geo mafia media that you worship NS and get paid for their worship. IK should have let the ******* die in prison, its happened to many others, whats different about this crook. You have been humiliated over this, if you are the standard of a Doctor, how much worse could I be.

You know that IK will wipe the floor with the mafia opposition. When the common man sees IK, a lion against a bunch of donkeys out to protect their loot, there will be only one winner. You know its better to stab yourself in the eye than to do panga with the Kaptaan. Every one of those crooks you have backed is in prison, about to go to prison and or running with their tail between their legs.

PTI appointed a team of doctors that went of his prison cell and examined him. They stated that he was critical and needed to be shifted to a hospital.

So who do I trust? Doctors or a layman like you?

The Doctors were a bit like you. Trust my instincts.

Is the British taxpayer paying for another corrupt officials healthcare or are the UK hospitals ok with taking his stolen money?

Time to deport all these criminals.

if maryam or bao ji knew mamoon existed, i am sure we would have witnessed mamoon on hard talk instead of cycle chor...

When has any politician kept his promise? So here's another politician who failed to deliver so what? As long as he keeps the Status Quo of PPP and PMLN at bay and not mingling in the affairs of the country, I'll be happy with it.

Yes that is fine. So you agree that Imran is just like any other politician in terms of keeping his promises and not the savior that he advertised himself to be.

But unfortunately most PTI hardcore supporters do not have the capacity to think along those lines.

The Doctors were a bit like you. Trust my instincts.

So Imran Khan appointed incompetent doctors (your words) for such a sensitive and important job?

His promise to the nation rested on the diagnosis of the doctors that went to Nawaz’s prison cell.

If you are right and Nawaz is healthier than an Arabian stallion and these doctors were either monkeys in white coats or corrupt, how come Imran couldn’t find a team of competent and honest doctors?

So Imran had one job in this whole scenario and that was to find just two or three good, professional doctors and he couldn’t even do that?

What sort of a leader is he?

You know that IK will wipe the floor with the mafia opposition. When the common man sees IK, a lion against a bunch of donkeys out to protect their loot, there will be only one winner. You know its better to stab yourself in the eye than to do panga with the Kaptaan. Every one of those crooks you have backed is in prison, about to go to prison and or running with their tail between their legs.

You are out of touch with reality. Unfortunately, it goes for most of the armchair patriots who reside in foreign countries and when you ask them to return to Pakistan if they love and care for the country so much, they make a billion excuses.

You need to come to Pakistan and speak to the common folk and what they have to say about Imran and PTI government. Their attitude and perception have shifted dramatically in the last 2 years and they no longer believe or trust what he says.

Your Lion and donkey bedtime children story is nice but the common man sees Nawaz relaxing in London without paying a penny while they can barely afford three meals a day anymore.

The media had told us that NS was critical way back in March when he had been granted bail but he wasn't. You claimed that IK wanted to kill him and Minullah asked for his life to be guaranteed for 3 days. I told you that all of this was rubbish and I was right. So when you ask how to trust, well trust my superior intelligence . What should happen to Minullah and the Geo mafia media that you worship NS and get paid for their worship. IK should have let the ******* die in prison, its happened to many others, whats different about this crook. You have been humiliated over this, if you are the standard of a Doctor, how much worse could I be.

The way you write and they way you construct your arguments indicate that you are not very intelligent. Besides, even if I valued your intelligence, I will not take your word over a fellow professional.

Imran appointed a team of doctors who examined Nawaz in his prison cell and they stated that was critical and needed to be shifted to a hospital. That is good enough for me.

I have no reason to question a fellow professional who is on the case unlike me and take the word of a layman who is brainwashed by his sad devotion to Imran Khan.

I think you're being dishonest which is surprising as it's so unlike you.

You should be lauding IK for following the law of the land and not taking things in his own hands which I suspect is exactly what PMLN and their corrupt workers were hoping for.

Imran doesn’t follow the law of the land. He didn’t follow the law of the land when he is part of the opposition and abusing from the top of the container.

Back then, he advised his worshipers not to pay taxes even though doing so is against the law of the land.

Imran’s plans were derailed by his boss Bajwa who had no problem making Imran look weak and helpless as long as he managed to shamelessly extended his tenure as COAS past retirement age.

Yes that is fine. So you agree that Imran is just like any other politician in terms of keeping his promises and not the savior that he advertised himself to be.

But unfortunately most PTI hardcore supporters do not have the capacity to think along those lines.

Pakistan's ills are not something one man can fix, it would take generations of sustained ideological change to make our society better. Imran might have come into the politics with good intentions and heck he might still have those intentions but implementing such can be impossible when most of the decisions and societal pivots are arranged from Rawalpindi - A problem every politician faced since the time of Zia.

No politician comes into the fold of Pakistani politics with the intention of being evil, that was true even with the class of 85, probably the only exception to this may be Bilawal and that too because he's been handed a corrupt infrastructure so he's basically fighting for his own survival and continuing from where his mother left off. However every politician (when in power) is always given a one window operating mechanism regardless of who he may be and that inability to forward their aspirations is what leads to the conflict we saw in the last 40 odd years between institutions.

Considering individuals taking on the Rawalpindi juggernaut eventually lose the aforementioned battle, they line up their pockets as a measure to off set the costs incurred to during elections and allow the corruption as a pathway to sustain their vote banks. This, in the early 90s, came as a necessary evil to continue being part of the political spectrum but it turned into a habit and then turned into a need based variable - That became your Status Quo prior to Imran coming into mainstream politics.

The difference between Imran and the Status Quo (my opinion) is that instead of going head on with Rawalpindi, he embraced them and that tactic is something which has never been tried at the national scale by any political party. PPP does that at a regional level in Sindh, Fazul Rehman had been doing it for a while in KPK and the Upper districts, but politically, a national hybrid regime is something we're seeing for the first time in Pakistan's history.

This was never in any party's playbook and it also caught Rawalpindi off guard because they weren't expecting something like this from Imran considering he fought his way and craved out a niche from thin air in KPK and Karachi. Truth be told, they were fully expecting a hostile Imran from year 2, since he has no control or say in how FP policy and CPEC are negotiated + Defense and a few other things, but that never happened so they were like 'alright cool, we'll let this play out' and now its been the end of Year 3 and Rawalpindi is looking at a long term hybrid regime considering they're getting very little opposition on a domestic scale.

On the point on why Imran couldn't fulfill his promises is because Rawalpindi is keeping those same variables he slogan-ed against as an insurance to whenever Imran might go AWOL but Imran's intelligent too, he also is playing the waiting game and is someone who wants to see how far things can go. All this cat and mouse means that Status Quo isn't getting looked at as a potential replacement because those that run the country are in no position to hedge their bets differently since its allowing them to expand the business and curtail as much revenue as possible without having to deal with those nagging politicians.

In my opinion (could be wrong) Imran sees, that the only way he can implement a genuine change is by playing within the RULES of Engagement set out by Rawalpindi and stretch this out long term while chipping away on an ideological change that he does on public forums and in the Intl community. There is a very high possibility that he would fail eventually (as his predecessors did trying to take on the juggernaut) but at least he's trying something very different and a measure that hasn't been utilized before + I don't really think his intentions are maligned yet because he doesn't have work on elections anymore since he's in the good books and probably will remain to be for the foreseeable future.

Also he's not as dumb as people make him out to be on this forum, he's clever in the sense that he realizes the limitations of his authority and doesn't flirt with the line set out by the boys. He's probably trying to basically pull a long term heist while the Status Quo realizing how stupid they were in the past for fighting Rawalpindi every time want another go at the throne and that I guess isn't happening anytime soon.

Imran doesn’t follow the law of the land. He didn’t follow the law of the land when he is part of the opposition and abusing from the top of the container.

Back then, he advised his worshipers not to pay taxes even though doing so is against the law of the land.

Imran’s plans were derailed by his boss Bajwa who had no problem making Imran look weak and helpless as long as he managed to shamelessly extended his tenure as COAS past retirement age.

Again, you're being dishonest.

Imran Khan's entire protest was to get the authorities to investigate the corruption of the then government.
For IK it worked. Why? Because for one thing he had mass support and then Panama Papers arrived at exactly the right time.

We should be thankful for this. No other party, leader or anyone had the courage to stand up to the mafia.

With respect to the COA's, you're just putting out rumours and gossip and which anyone came make up especially someone that is hurting as they're clearly affected by the loss of ill gotten gains.

The way you write and they way you construct your arguments indicate that you are not very intelligent. Besides, even if I valued your intelligence, I will not take your word over a fellow professional.

Imran appointed a team of doctors who examined Nawaz in his prison cell and they stated that was critical and needed to be shifted to a hospital. That is good enough for me.

I have no reason to question a fellow professional who is on the case unlike me and take the word of a layman who is brainwashed by his sad devotion to Imran Khan.

Says a guy that has never ever got single thing right- Tell me one thing you have ever been right on? On every subject that you open your mouth on, you have been humiliated by me. The board is our witness, you are the guy that runs away from your own threads. So where does that leave your intelligence?
What makes you think you are a professional? You you are troll who uses tax payers money to wind up people. It must be galling that i showed up your "professionalism" with just basic instincts and whats worst is that i was right!:rp

You are out of touch with reality. Unfortunately, it goes for most of the armchair patriots who reside in foreign countries and when you ask them to return to Pakistan if they love and care for the country so much, they make a billion excuses.

You need to come to Pakistan and speak to the common folk and what they have to say about Imran and PTI government. Their attitude and perception have shifted dramatically in the last 2 years and they no longer believe or trust what he says.

Your Lion and donkey bedtime children story is nice but the common man sees Nawaz relaxing in London without paying a penny while they can barely afford three meals a day anymore.

Didnt they say in GB and guess what happened? Your crooks got hammered. Unlike you a born ghulam of the dynastic families, a supporter of thugs and crooks, the people know they have a patriotic leader and he will win. Lets face, your crooks have no support.

My point is Imran can't be Taliban Khan or Jewish agent at the same time. Which shows his opponents have nothing solid to attack him on.

Exactly. He has been called both. First he was called Jewish Khan by the sharif brigade (and also by Benazir back when Imran started politics) because his wife was a Jewish.

He was called Taliban Khan because he wanted talks with Taliban in Afghanistan as a step to the peace process, which we now can see is working in Afghanistan right now and US has proved that Imran was right 19 years ago.

What will he be called next? PDM and their followers have no boundaries. The only thing PDM wants is to save their billions and corruption cases. That's why all the fuss. It is as simple as that.

How can Billo disassociate himself from his crooked father. The old man would have him killed.

Corruption breeds corruption. Even if Zardari vanished tomorrow and stopped influencing his som, Bilawal still finances his food, clothes, party, and campaigns from black money. Probably knowingly.

Bilawal can indeed be a smarter character than the chump he has become in the last two years and could be a more successful/popular politician, but wouldn’t necessarily make a successful leader.

Didnt they say in GB and guess what happened? Your crooks got hammered. Unlike you a born ghulam of the dynastic families, a supporter of thugs and crooks, the people know they have a patriotic leader and he will win. Lets face, your crooks have no support.

Dynamics in GB are different. It is basically a different country within Pakistan because they do not share the same set of problems that other provinces do. They voted for him because they want the same recognition as other provinces.

If you want to hear the opinion of the common man about the performance of this government, you need to talk to the people in the 4 provinces.

But of course you do not have access to these people because you are sitting in the UK.

Says a guy that has never ever got single thing right- Tell me one thing you have ever been right on? On every subject that you open your mouth on, you have been humiliated by me. The board is our witness, you are the guy that runs away from your own threads. So where does that leave your intelligence?
What makes you think you are a professional? You you are troll who uses tax payers money to wind up people. It must be galling that i showed up your "professionalism" with just basic instincts and whats worst is that i was right!:rp

Plenty of incoherent words and no substance as usual. Let me ask again:

So Imran Khan appointed incompetent doctors (your words) for such a sensitive and important job?

His promise to the nation rested on the diagnosis of the doctors that went to Nawaz’s prison cell.

If you are right and Nawaz is healthier than an Arabian stallion and these doctors were either monkeys in white coats or corrupt, how come Imran couldn’t find a team of competent and honest doctors?

So Imran had one job in this whole scenario and that was to find just two or three good, professional doctors and he couldn’t even do that?

Again, you're being dishonest.

Imran Khan's entire protest was to get the authorities to investigate the corruption of the then government.
For IK it worked. Why? Because for one thing he had mass support and then Panama Papers arrived at exactly the right time.

We should be thankful for this. No other party, leader or anyone had the courage to stand up to the mafia.

With respect to the COA's, you're just putting out rumours and gossip and which anyone came make up especially someone that is hurting as they're clearly affected by the loss of ill gotten gains.

If Imran was serious about corruption he would not have associated himself with corrupt people.

He would not have used sugar mafia leaders like Jahangir Tareen as financier of his election campaign and wouldn’t zoom around the country in his private jets.

Do you really think Imran had no idea what Tareen was up to? Is that what you call standing up to the mafia?

Did Imran have no idea what Pervez Khattak’s track record when he was in PPP or how ‘honest’ he was during his time as CM KP?

Imran has no problems with mafia and corruption. He only has a problem when it is done by people who are not on his side.

Also, can you explain why Bajwa amended the constitution to extend his tenure and didn’t retire with dignity? He made the military look weak and unprepared as an institution.

Pakistan's ills are not something one man can fix, it would take generations of sustained ideological change to make our society better. Imran might have come into the politics with good intentions and heck he might still have those intentions but implementing such can be impossible when most of the decisions and societal pivots are arranged from Rawalpindi - A problem every politician faced since the time of Zia.

No politician comes into the fold of Pakistani politics with the intention of being evil, that was true even with the class of 85, probably the only exception to this may be Bilawal and that too because he's been handed a corrupt infrastructure so he's basically fighting for his own survival and continuing from where his mother left off. However every politician (when in power) is always given a one window operating mechanism regardless of who he may be and that inability to forward their aspirations is what leads to the conflict we saw in the last 40 odd years between institutions.

Considering individuals taking on the Rawalpindi juggernaut eventually lose the aforementioned battle, they line up their pockets as a measure to off set the costs incurred to during elections and allow the corruption as a pathway to sustain their vote banks. This, in the early 90s, came as a necessary evil to continue being part of the political spectrum but it turned into a habit and then turned into a need based variable - That became your Status Quo prior to Imran coming into mainstream politics.

The difference between Imran and the Status Quo (my opinion) is that instead of going head on with Rawalpindi, he embraced them and that tactic is something which has never been tried at the national scale by any political party. PPP does that at a regional level in Sindh, Fazul Rehman had been doing it for a while in KPK and the Upper districts, but politically, a national hybrid regime is something we're seeing for the first time in Pakistan's history.

This was never in any party's playbook and it also caught Rawalpindi off guard because they weren't expecting something like this from Imran considering he fought his way and craved out a niche from thin air in KPK and Karachi. Truth be told, they were fully expecting a hostile Imran from year 2, since he has no control or say in how FP policy and CPEC are negotiated + Defense and a few other things, but that never happened so they were like 'alright cool, we'll let this play out' and now its been the end of Year 3 and Rawalpindi is looking at a long term hybrid regime considering they're getting very little opposition on a domestic scale.

On the point on why Imran couldn't fulfill his promises is because Rawalpindi is keeping those same variables he slogan-ed against as an insurance to whenever Imran might go AWOL but Imran's intelligent too, he also is playing the waiting game and is someone who wants to see how far things can go. All this cat and mouse means that Status Quo isn't getting looked at as a potential replacement because those that run the country are in no position to hedge their bets differently since its allowing them to expand the business and curtail as much revenue as possible without having to deal with those nagging politicians.

In my opinion (could be wrong) Imran sees, that the only way he can implement a genuine change is by playing within the RULES of Engagement set out by Rawalpindi and stretch this out long term while chipping away on an ideological change that he does on public forums and in the Intl community. There is a very high possibility that he would fail eventually (as his predecessors did trying to take on the juggernaut) but at least he's trying something very different and a measure that hasn't been utilized before + I don't really think his intentions are maligned yet because he doesn't have work on elections anymore since he's in the good books and probably will remain to be for the foreseeable future.

Also he's not as dumb as people make him out to be on this forum, he's clever in the sense that he realizes the limitations of his authority and doesn't flirt with the line set out by the boys. He's probably trying to basically pull a long term heist while the Status Quo realizing how stupid they were in the past for fighting Rawalpindi every time want another go at the throne and that I guess isn't happening anytime soon.

POTW
Well written and comprehensive explaination of power dynamics.

Plenty of incoherent words and no substance as usual. Let me ask again:

Why could i as layman tell you with certainty that the whole drama was fake? And whats worse is that i was a 100% correct! You said he wanted to kill him before any Doctor had said anything, why was that? You called IHC independent because they let him go, and then later claimed that the Judiciary was managed? Which is it? The media ran paid stories which idiots like you believed? Do you still believe the media, and agree with me that GEO et al needs to be banned. IK was wrong on accepting this crap on NS and i called it at the time. The only good thing for IK is that NS and daughter have destroyed the Nooras.

If Imran was serious about corruption he would not have associated himself with corrupt people.

He would not have used sugar mafia leaders like Jahangir Tareen as financier of his election campaign and wouldn’t zoom around the country in his private jets.

Do you really think Imran had no idea what Tareen was up to? Is that what you call standing up to the mafia?

Did Imran have no idea what Pervez Khattak’s track record when he was in PPP or how ‘honest’ he was during his time as CM KP?

Imran has no problems with mafia and corruption. He only has a problem when it is done by people who are not on his side.

Also, can you explain why Bajwa amended the constitution to extend his tenure and didn’t retire with dignity? He made the military look weak and unprepared as an institution.

You're like the Pakistani version of Rudi Guiliani.
I.e throw as much made up stuff as you can hoping that something sticks.

Once again I ask you to stop peddling fictional stuff.

JT has not been convicted of any crimes or financial irregularities. He has stated this and until it is proven then stop peddling lies.

Extending Bajwa's stay was not unconstitutional was carried out within the laws.
This but hurts the corrupt Nooras and PPP mafia loyalists. They reach out to generals hoping that money can get them out of whole so hats off to IK for extending the tenure of someone who has his back.

The question that should shame you is why your crooks voted for it? What did they want in return? NS has said that Bajwa was behind his ouster, so why did he vote for his extension. Your posts are getting tedious and embarrassing

Dynamics in GB are different. It is basically a different country within Pakistan because they do not share the same set of problems that other provinces do. They voted for him because they want the same recognition as other provinces.

If you want to hear the opinion of the common man about the performance of this government, you need to talk to the people in the 4 provinces.

But of course you do not have access to these people because you are sitting in the UK.

Yes, when the IK wins the dynamics are different. He humiliated your crooks, and whats more he will humiliate you again. The common man knows what he is up against, and will vote for him again. Look at the pathetic turn out for the save the loot jalsas.

Corruption breeds corruption. Even if Zardari vanished tomorrow and stopped influencing his som, Bilawal still finances his food, clothes, party, and campaigns from black money. Probably knowingly.

Bilawal can indeed be a smarter character than the chump he has become in the last two years and could be a more successful/popular politician, but wouldn’t necessarily make a successful leader.

Billo has the personality of a slug. Besides the squealing,whats he offered.

He can speak sense if he wants to, though he’s forgetting how. Even slugs do decently after being educated at Oxford, his interview with BBC is the only time I’ve seen that side of him though.

No point going to Oxford if you have the morals of an alley cat.