Islamabad United v Karachi Kings | PSL 2 | Eliminator | Sharjah | Mar 1, 2017 | Match Thread

even if KK score a 200 now, they've lost the game, we need at least a maiden when bowling to win the game...u just can't imagine 12 bowls dotted straightaway in a t-20

I dont follow the logic here? karachi will lose even if they score 200 because they played two maidens???

Too busy at work today to follow this match. I'm there in spirit with the KK boys..

Lets rip apart the Isluuuuuuuuuuuuuusss

Quite expected that Misbah dropped Talat after one failure. :salute

Too busy at work today to follow this match. I'm there in spirit with the KK boys..

He is injured i heard. Hamstring.

Not sure if I should skip class for the match or just follow the score in class on my phone.
:misbah2

I dont follow the logic here? karachi will lose even if they score 200 because they played two maidens???

out of 120 deliveries, if u duck first 13 on a ground where boundaries can be hit effortlessly, don't you think that makes a big difference, KK can win if captain uses his brain.

Karachi is lucky that Sharjeel is not playing against them. He would never waste that many balls.

Sharjeel is just super timer of the ball. Very different to our other batsmen

Opening with Babar puts undue pressure on the other opener.

Another failure by Gayle. He has been most disappointing performer of the tournament.

Karachi is lucky that Sharjeel is not playing against them. He would never waste that many balls.

since the recovery is enough good, lets expect something good.

PZ were at the same phase with 2 wicket gone and made 199 by the end but we have some mediocre players to come next except pollard

out of 120 deliveries, if u duck first 13 on a ground where boundaries can be hit effortlessly, don't you think that makes a big difference, KK can win if captain uses his brain.

Bhai kehna kya chahrahe ho, khuda ki kasam samajh nahi arahee

Karachi in trouble.

Babar didnt pick the googly again.

I have maintained all along that Babar needs to really improve his play against spin bowling if he wants to be an absolute top player!

told you guys; Babar has effectively killed Karachi's chances in this game

Khuda ki kasam agar Inzi ne Shadab ko Pakistan ke aglay match mein nahi khilaya na tou meine Multan ja ke iskay ghar ke agay dharna dalna hai

I have maintained all along that Babar needs to really improve his play against spin bowling if he wants to be an absolute top player!

I agree. Picking leggies isn't hard. Just look at the wrist.

If Pakistan play Babar as T20I opener then they will most likely lose all their matches

I agree. Picking leggies isn't hard. Just look at the wrist.

Not true.. there is only a very subtle difference in the ball release of a googly and leg-spinner of a wrist spinner.

Karachi have to survive Shadab. Even though I am a Lahore supporter I hope Karachi win. Islamabad supporters are unbearable.

25 runs on 20 balls in Power Play as opener :facepalm: Even Asad Shafiq can do that easily

If Pakistan play Babar as T20I opener then they will most likely lose all their matches

told you guys; Babar has effectively killed Karachi's chances in this game

Opening with Babar puts undue pressure on the other opener.

Playing first 2 overs for no runs is nothing to be proud of :facepalm:. Those 2 overs might cost KK the match.

Bro you need a drinks break :))

Karachi have to survive Shadab. Even though I am a Lahore supporter I hope Karachi win. Islamabad supporters are unbearable.

Those are not Islamabad supporters, those are Misbah fans who would even support India if Misbah decided to play for India tomorrow.

Hattricks span across overs or innings but not across matches. So no not a hattrick

This is probably 2nd match on same wicket, ball isn't bouncing much. It won't be 399 runs match today.

For me this is a 160 pitch . . but buffer of 20 runs at least for the dew . . so anything below 180 would mean advantage Islamabad!

Matlab bhai if karachi even scores upto 200 runs, but do not bowl any maiden over in their bowling means they cant win this match??

ab tho 200 be mushkil ha,

there will be a lot of dew as well in the 2nd innings so KK out of the match

shadab should be played like an offspinner, he bowls either straight or googly. he does not have a good leg break delivery. Novelty factor will wear off soon.