Islamabad United v Karachi Kings | PSL Match 6 | Dubai (DSC) | Feb 7, 2016 | Islamabad Innings

#GreenRoars

Islo v Kings.jpg

Islamabad United Team

Amad Butt, Ashar Zaidi, Babar Azam, SW Billings†, BJ Haddin, Hussain Talat, Imran Khalid, Kamran Ghulam, Khalid Latif, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, AD Russell, Saeed Ajmal, Sharjeel Khan, Umar Amin, SR Watson

Karachi Kings Team
Bilawal Bhatti, RS Bopara, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Amir, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nauman Anwar, Saifullah Bangash†, Shakib Al Hasan, Shoaib Malik*, LMP Simmons, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usama Mir, JM Vince

Really really really want Babar to score a lot. A good innings now will hopefully get him to the world t20

Crucial game for Sharjeel, Babar, Nauman (he needs a ton), & Irfan.

Ajmal, Tanvir, Sohail, and Usama Mir (whichever one of them play) will probably also be monitored closely by the selectors.

I dont like both teams.What to do here?Kind of CSK vs MI situation for me.

Koi nek banda madad karega meri?

Misbah bhai, lets play Kamran ghulam and shock Karachi

Our first day match and InshaAllah it will change the fortunes

Watto and Sharjeel to beat the hell out of Amir :D

Interest Level:
Is going to be a tight clash after United's would be hard on King's to end their loosing streak while Kings would be willing to comeback into the tournament so that they have a high potential against Zalmi's in Sharjah...

Players to watch:
M.Amir would be hard on the weak batting lineup of the opposition, while Shane Watson would be hard on to prove his high profile Category!

Replacement probability?
Kings= Mushfiqur Rahim replacing Nauman Anwar, Sohail Khan replacing Iftikhar Ahmed.
United=Kamran Ghulam replacing Umar Amin.

Favorite:
Karachi Kings seems to be the favorites but not hot favorites as Islamabad would give the a high level of competition and the match would be a nail biter if Islamabad wins the toss.

Toss:
Once again whoever wins the toss and fields first would be the Favorites, as Dubai's pitch is a heaven for the spinners

Bowling Target:
Karachi would have to target Cap. Misbah as he could turn out to be a real monster! While Islamabad would have to target Cap. Malik to stop him from his straight bat!

Crowd:
Would be quite less as its a day-timed match.

Match to raat ko perega Quetta vs Peshawar the best 2 teams of PSL. Baaqi sab to bas tamasha he ho raha he

sharjeel is a hack
he plays only cross batted shots
aik yorker on off stump will do it

Watson struggled against Wahab and u expect him to thrash Amir. Sharjeel is a hack, could come good though.

Crucial game for Sharjeel, Babar, Nauman (he needs a ton), & Irfan.

Ajmal, Tanvir, Sohail, and Usama Mir (whichever one of them play) will probably also be monitored closely by the selectors.

You give our selectors too much credit.

Sent from my 0PM92 using Tapatalk

Babar Azam , Kamran Ghulam , Rumann Raees , Saeed Ajmal , Sharjeel Khan should must play and there performance will be very very crucial for their selection chances.

Nauman Anwar, Sohail Khan & Usama Mir must play for Karachi and should must perform to strengthen their case fir selection.

Pcb must not announce pakistan squad before 9pm tommorow.

These players must be tested.

Haainn? Your TV, LCD, device don't have mute option? Even my TV of 80s has mute option :))

This remind me of my black & white national tv from 70s. Khud he awaz band hojata tha uska phr usko aik adad ya kabhi kabhi 2/3 adad dhapae (thapper/chaante) raseed kerne perte thai body per to awaaz chaaloo hojaat tha :yk

To get Mushy in the Karachi will have to drop an overseas player. Sohail Khan replacing Iftikhar means going with 1 bat short.

1.didn't new that
2.our top order is enough well to stand against them so we can bare the fall in a bat
Shahzab should replace Noman either way

Babar Azam , Kamran Ghulam , Rumann Raees , Saeed Ajmal , Sharjeel Khan should must play and there performance will be very very crucial for their selection chances.

Nauman Anwar, Sohail Khan & Usama Mir must play for Karachi and should must perform to strengthen their case fir selection.

Pcb must not announce pakistan squad before 9pm tommorow.

These players must be tested.

Would love to see Ajmal "the magician" back for the WorldT20 squad, he's still Pakistan's best off spinner despite his remodeled action.

This remind me of my black & white national tv from 70s. Khud he awaz band hojata tha uska phr usko aik adad ya kabhi kabhi 2/3 adad dhapae (thapper/chaante) raseed kerne perte thai body per to awaaz chaaloo hojaat tha :yk

Hehe my TV is Sony, it arrived at our house in 88 i guess.

Is Quetta basically a Pushto speaking territory?

nope it's Balochi and Quetta is capital of Baluchistan province. Although Pashto speaking people are second largest after Balochs in Baluchistan.

Peshawar is basically the capital of KP province and represent Pakhtoons. Hazara/Hindko speaking are the second largest after Pashto speaking in this province.

Afridi and Younus Khan both spent most of their life in Karachi (Sindh Province) but their families were from KP and they were born in KP.

Many people think Peshawar or Kabul are the biggest Pashto speaking cities but thats wrong it's actually Karachi and around 5 million out of 25 million people of Karachi city are Pashto speaking because most of pathans moved there for work back in 70s/80s/90s and still moving because of more work opportunities.

Amad Butt, Ashar Zaidi, Babar Azam, SW Billings†, BJ Haddin, Hussain Talat, Imran Khalid, Kamran Ghulam, Khalid Latif, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami, Rumman Raees, AD Russell, Saeed Ajmal, Sharjeel Khan, Umar Amin, SR Watson

Khalid Latif
Sharjeel
Haddin
Watson
Babar
Misbah
Andre russel
Billing
Ajmal
Raees
Irfan

Top order fires they will post a good score but misbah should look to chase today.

Hehe my TV is Sony, it arrived at our house in 88 i guess.

Humaare haan colored tv 90s ki mid main aya tha :yk tab tak black and white se guzara kya but sachi wo maza led/lcd or colored main nae jo us buttons waale black and white tv main tha :))

Would love to see Ajmal "the magician" back for the WorldT20 squad, he's still Pakistan's best off spinner despite his remodeled action.

If he can back his last match performance today. Than.

Hope Ajmal , Kamran Ghulam & Usama Mir & Sohail Khan play today.

2 of these 4 have a chance to be in 16 member squad if they perform well.

If he can back his last match performance today. Than.

Hope Ajmal , Kamran Ghulam & Usama Mir & Sohail Khan play today.

2 of these 4 have a chance to be in 16 member squad if they perform well.

I think PCB should select him and let him play in his Last WC. Saeed was going great until ICC and BCCI found him a threat for the Teams in 2015 wc a threat and banned him it was obvious he was banned by a plan. They didnt wanted Pakistan to be in the finals, but we still made it to Quarter final.

Doubt Babar will be selected for t20 world cup. Today was his chance and stupid management took it away for a hack

Babar dropped for Khalid Latif. **** this. This is absolutely ********. 2 failures. Not like everyone else scored tons. How can you drop your best local bat

Chill Bro lots of Games left... Plus he also has akmals kidaaa play slog across the line. He deserve it after his last game shot. That was a tailender shot.

sami in for Amin. :)))

Hasn't this guy learnt yet, that spinners are the key here?

Malik inducts another spinner in Usama Mir and Misbah picks a fast bowler.

Chill Bro lots of Games left... Plus he also has akmals kidaaa play slog across the line. He deserve it after his last game shot. That was a tailender shot.

Babar is our future. Special player but yes many days to go

Islamabad manages to keep playing a mediocre side.

Sami and Latif in.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9505 met Tapatalk

Babar is our future. Special player but yes many days to go

Personally i dont want babar to play this mickey mouse slogging cricket. He should be in our Test team I would take him for eng tour.
He has something akamls dont patience and dimaag.😂😂 but yes he is our future if he believes like he is the future you have to believe that you will take responsibility.

Does anyone know why Karachi isn't playing Sohail Khan? I am really surprised.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9505 met Tapatalk

nope it's Balochi and Quetta is capital of Baluchistan province. Although Pashto speaking people are second largest after Balochs in Baluchistan.

Peshawar is basically the capital of KP province and represent Pakhtoons. Hazara/Hindko speaking are the second largest after Pashto speaking in this province.

Afridi and Younus Khan both spent most of their life in Karachi (Sindh Province) but their families were from KP and they were born in KP.

Many people think Peshawar or Kabul are the biggest Pashto speaking cities but thats wrong it's actually Karachi and around 5 million out of 25 million people of Karachi city are Pashto speaking because most of pathans moved there for work back in 70s/80s/90s and still moving because of more work opportunities.

But proportionally, Pathans must be higher in Peshawar and Quetta than Karachi (20% of the population) ?

Okay so we now know Babar Azam will not be part of Asia Cup Squad or World T20. Hopefully Sharkeel Khan scores today

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Shakib at 3 lol, maybe they should make him open :))) So much for being a middle order batsman who can play spin well

BTW, babar azam dropped. This is comedy

Sharjeel has so much potential but he lacks conducting himself on how to play his inning learn from shikhar dhawan betaaa. Indian batting is Awesome.👍

Apparently its a high scoring surface today. good to hear

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Couldnt we get harsha bhosle as a commentator he is a v good and big fan of Pakistan cricket... Symcox commentary brings people dead to alive.

But proportionally, Pathans must be higher in Peshawar and Quetta than Karachi (20% of the population) ?

yea thats true but even that 20% of karachi is bigger than both the cities because of the population factor.