Islamabad v Punjab | Pakistan Cup 2016 | Faisalabad | Apr 25, 2016 | Punjab Innings

Cricket lover

Modern day bats need only timing and middling the ball.

Yamin has one fifty in odi cricket where he smacked 3,4 sixes.

He should bat at number 6 for Pakistan and should be selected as a genuine batsman.

Dammit Yamin run out! There was a 50 for the taking. I thought he had got to 50. In fact its inconclusive. Give him not out ;)

Century ker jaata tou confirm that for Pakistan number 6.

Now enjoy clueless player against spin or dead straight bowling spin allrounder at number 6.

Kya museebat hai yaar.

Aamer Yamin at number 6 as a genuine batsman and part time bowler.

Amad Butt at number 7 or number 8 as a genuine FAST MEDIUM ALL-ROUNDER.

Amad isn't ready yet. Erratic, bowls a lot of no-balls, doesn't appear to have a plan while bowling, and isn't a bowler who is going to trouble international batsmen in good batting conditions.

He needs someone to teach him how to bowl and play more domestic cricket. But at the same time I also believe that he should be moved out of the domestic scene otherwise he'll never develop and we'll lose him.

I haven't seen a single proper hard-ball bowler in this tournament. No one actually has a plan to get wickets. They run in hard and just hope that the ball is going to land somewhere on the pitch and the batsmen is going to get out.

I could be wrong but we need Asif to coach some of these bowlers on how to actually plan a wicket and on the finer arts of seam and swing bowling (ideally he should be playing but that's another debate)

Cricket lover

Modern day bats need only timing and middling the ball.

Yamin has one fifty in odi cricket where he smacked 3,4 sixes.

He should bat at number 6 for Pakistan and should be selected as a genuine batsman.

U need also some power if only timing was required to clear the boundries then our players wuldn't struggle to do so. Lol kis kis ka nam lun ab, humry to sab hi struggle krty hain.

Somebody from crowd shouted this in Zafar's later over :

" Paee Chakka Maar Dey "

Batsman on crease was Asad Shafiq.

I laughed :-)

Oh no!!!! Shafiq is playing beautifully. Hopefully selectors will not select him for ODI again

Century ker jaata tou confirm that for Pakistan number 6.

Now enjoy clueless player against spin or dead straight bowling spin allrounder at number 6.

Kya museebat hai yaar.

Haha Nawaz and imad? Yamin is much much better than these 2

Yamin saying that Grant Flower and Malik say to him that he reminds them of Razzaq

Pakistan's best athlete and best fielder is clueless against any decent legspinner or left arm spinner and is very hyper at the crease.

But needs to be given more chances because he is hard worker, committed, passionate and a great fielder.

When did Nawaz & Imad played any odi simultaneously ? I missed that match.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Pakistan's best athlete and best fielder is clueless against any decent legspinner or left arm spinner and is very hyper at the crease.

But needs to be given more chances because he is hard worker, committed, passionate and a great fielder.

When did Nawaz & Imad played any odi simultaneously ? I missed that match.

They didnt but both arent good enough. Nawaz isnt a good batsman and imad isnt a good bowler. We should just play Yamin at 7 and 4 genuine bowlers

Amad isn't ready yet. Erratic, bowls a lot of no-balls, doesn't appear to have a plan while bowling, and isn't a bowler who is going to trouble international batsmen in good batting conditions.

He needs someone to teach him how to bowl and play more domestic cricket. But at the same time I also believe that he should be moved out of the domestic scene otherwise he'll never develop and we'll lose him.

I haven't seen a single proper hard-ball bowler in this tournament. No one actually has a plan to get wickets. They run in hard and just hope that the ball is going to land somewhere on the pitch and the batsmen is going to get out.

I could be wrong but we need Asif to coach some of these bowlers on how to actually plan a wicket and on the finer arts of seam and swing bowling (ideally he should be playing but that's another debate)

Amad Butt and Hardik Pandya are very similar bowling wise.

They didnt but both arent good enough. Nawaz isnt a good batsman and imad isnt a good bowler. We should just play Yamin at 7 and 4 genuine bowlers
I would have Yamin at 6 as a batsman cum part time bowler

and

Amad Butt at number 7 or 8 as a genuine Fast medium allrounder.

By 2019 WC when you will inshaAllah be nearing the end of your Bchelors Shoaib Malik will be officially 37 and Hafeez will be officially 38. No Pakistani player has ever performed well in any worldcup at this age barring 2,3 good innings by Imran Khan in 1992 worldcup. So we after 1 or 2 years at max we will be needing players for number 3 and number 5 batting positions aswell.

Sarfraz & Rizwan are very over rated batsman. Especially Sarfraz. Sarfraz is very very weak against any fast medium or fast bowler of world cricket. Very very limited short range.

While Rizwan has the audacity to improve. He needs to improve his batting against short pitch bowling for which he has to stop commiting himself on front ball too early and should also improve his sweep shot against spin aswell as develop inside out drive overs cover/extra cover. And he is hyperactive at crease something you associate with Keepers but is not the case with Sangakara or De Cock so he has to bring calmness to his stay at wicket and be pro-active but not hyper-active.

I would have Yamin at 6 as a batsman cum part time bowler

and

Amad Butt at number 7 or 8 as a genuine Fast medium allrounder.

By 2019 WC when you will inshaAllah be nearing the end of your Bchelors Shoaib Malik will be officially 37 and Hafeez will be officially 38. No Pakistani player has ever performed well in any worldcup at this age barring 2,3 good innings by Imran Khan in 1992 worldcup. So we after 1 or 2 years at max we will be needing players for number 3 and number 5 batting positions aswell.

Sarfraz & Rizwan are very over rated batsman. Especially Sarfraz. Sarfraz is very very weak against any fast medium or fast bowler of world cricket. Very very limited short range.

While Rizwan has the audacity to improve. He needs to improve his batting against short pitch bowling for which he has to stop commiting himself on front ball too early and should also improve his sweep shot against spin aswell as develop inside out drive overs cover/extra cover. And he is hyperactive at crease something you associate with Keepers but is not the case with Sangakara or De Cock so he has to bring calmness to his stay at wicket and be pro-active but not hyper-active.

Ive always said Sarfraz is nothing in LO cricket but no one listens. At least Rizwan is athletic, can hit big and is much younger. He will improve. 2019 world cup top 7 should have Sharjeel, Azhar (give him last chance in England ODIs), Haris, Babar, Amin/Saud, Rizwan, Yamin

Btw [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] what happened to chachacricket

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] what do you think of that top 7 with Amad Butt at 8

I only care about Tests, but after Misbah goes you really need a Mitchell Marsh / Ben Stokes at number 6 who is a dependable batsman who can bowl 15 decent quality overs per day to keep Amir and Wahab Riaz fresh to bowl shorter, quicker spells.

Is Yamin capable of being a number 6 Test batsman?

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]
I seriously don't know why you are not rating Amir Yameen's bowling at all, He seems to be one of the very rare opening bowlers we have currently who can move the new ball both ways and his pace isn't bad either considering he is pacier than David Willey.

I only care about Tests, but after Misbah goes you really need a Mitchell Marsh / Ben Stokes at number 6 who is a dependable batsman who can bowl 15 overs per day to keep Amir and Wahab Riaz fresh to bowl shorter, quicker spells.

Is Yamin capable of being a number 6 Test batsman?

Not yet but he is the closest thing we have to a batting all rounder. He has a good technique and played Irfan, Hassan and Abbas well. Easily the best batting all rounder in the country when Hafeez cant bowl

I seriously don't know why you are not rating Amir Yameen's bowling at all, He seems to be one of the very rare opening bowlers we have currently who can move the new ball both ways and his pace isn't bad either considering he is pacier than David Willey.

Hassan and Amir should be our opening bowlers not Yamin. He should be in our ODI 11 though and should bowl after the first powerplay. We have better new ball bowlers but he is the best all rounder in Pakistan

Sohail Khan should be in contention also.

Making their best batsman Muhammad Rizwan bat at number 7, Mashallah.

Great bowling. Hassan gets another. Want Rizwan to score big now and be our permanent keeper batsman in ODIs

Making their best batsman Muhammad Rizwan bat at number 7, Mashallah.

now everyone can't play in top4-5 in every match
whats wrong with wicket keeper batsmen playing at number 6-7 ?
atleast they gave chance to Aamir Yamin at top of order today.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] what do you think of that top 7 with Amad Butt at 8
I agree with all the players you have mentioned by players like Sharjeel, Azhar, Amin & Saud are not sureties for 2019 worldcup yet.

Because it isn't easy for PCB to completely discard longterm investments like Salman Butt, Ahmed Shehzad & Umar Akmal especially last 2.

Many people point out Mudassar Nazar kicking Umar Akmal out of NCA once for indiscipline but when Mudassar was Director NCA than players like Ahmed Shehzad & Umar Akmal got developed under his leadership.

Also Fakhar & Sami are scoring lots of runs.

All of a sudden Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Salman Butt, Sami Aslam, Khurram Manzoor, Fakhar Zaman & Sharjeel Khan are all competing for two spots in the team.

Out of them all Sharjeel is most aggressive, most daring, most brave & most powerful but the thing with him is that he cannot be consistent and needs alot of hard work on his fitness. But he is a match winner on his day and apart from Babar we don't have any matchwinner batsman in our ODI team.

Azhar Ali has made a decent comeback to Odi team but against Minnows. He is very limited player and will struggle alot on the English wickets. Yes I agree he should be given England series both as opener and as captain but sorry I find him to be a very very poor tactician & leader.

Since next worldcup is in England so anyone or both Amin & Saud will be part of Pakistan A squad for England. It will be golden oppurtunity for them. If they perform well in A tour and than become part of Odi or test squad and perform there than definitely they will be constantly in mind of selectors for 2019 worldcup since they will have advantage over other players in contention because of their experience of playing international cricket in England.

And yes fit again Haris Sohail will become part of the scheme provided he attains complete fitness.

In next 1 or 2 years players like Ahsan, Zeshan, Hasan Raza jnr, Raza Hasan will also be in contention.

If Raza Hasan fixes his personality than he can be a better allrounder than Nawaz & Imad. I saw his classy stylish technically correct maiden Fc ton in semifinal of QEA trophy and he played strokes all round the ground including c error drives, hooks, pulls & cuts of Pacers something I haven't seen in Imad & Nawaz.

Lastly Usama Mir, Mohammad Zahid junior & Altaf Ahmed Khan will also be in reckoning in next 2 years while Asghar will surely be part of atleast Pakistan Odi squad for England and possibly part of 19 membered test squad aswell.

Do u think Shafiq still has a chance to be a good odi player or not?
Yes but sadly he always deceives us in international cricket (Odi's).

Maybe he can turn a corner but I am not sure whether he would or would not.

But every selection Committee and team management supports him, rates him and backs him to come good.

Yes he seams it.

But he is short on not only pace but also bounce.

Once a batsman targets him than he can be hit on the up very easily because he is short heighted and does not get much bounce.

David Villey is tall and he swings the ball isn't a seamer.

I want Amad Butt to replace Anwar Ali the pseudo allrounder and I want Aamer Yamin to bat at number 6 as a genuine batsman and bowl 2 to 6 overs depending upon match situation.

If he is taken as a genuine allrounder who bowls 8 to 10 overs than if he fails in 1 or 2 matches as a bowler than they will drop him. This way we will lose his batting which we need badly.