'It's your mess — clean it up or go home,' Bilawal tells PM Imran Khan

PPP Chairperson Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari has told PM Imran Khan that the law and order situation in the country following clashes with the banned Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) is the premier's mess to fix and has suggested that the prime minister either "clean it up or go home".

The tweet from the PPP leader came a few hours after Interior Minister Sheikh Rasheed said the government would present a resolution in the National Assembly seeking the expulsion of the French envoy and withdraw cases against members of the outlawed TLP.

Bilawal referenced the violence that occured over the past week involving protests by the proscribed organisation, subsequent clashes with police and the government's decision to ban the TLP as a terrorist entity.

He criticised the prime minister for not bringing the issue to the National Assembly in the first place.

"Agreement wasn't brought to NA, govt took action on streets, then banned [the TLP], people killed, over 500 policemen injured, closed internet, PM didn’t make statement in NA, didn't take NA into confidence at any stage. Now PTI wants to hide behind NA. It’s your mess PM, clean up or go home," he tweeted.

A government delegation, comprising the interior minister, Minister for Religious Affairs Dr Noorul Haq Qadri, SAPM Tahir Ashrafi, Governor Punjab Mohammad Sarwar and Punjab Law Minister Raja Basharat, held talks with members of the proscribed group in Lahore on Tuesday.

Following the negotiations, the interior minister, in a video statement, had said protests across Pakistan, including the one outside the headquarters of the religiopolitical group, will end.

He had said that, reciprocally, all cases, including those filed under the fourth schedule, against members of banned TLP would be withdrawn.

Rashid had said he would hold a press conference sometime later today to share details.

“[Meanwhile] talks will continue with them,” he said.

'Sending ambassadors back will not end Islamophobia'

Before the final round of talks, Prime Minister Imran Khan in an address to the nation had reminded citizens that Pakistan was built on the principles of Islam.

He stressed that the government was on the same page with the TLP regarding the protection of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH)'s honour; however, expelling the ambassador of France was not the solution to the problem.

"The West has made this an issue of freedom of speech and if we send back the French ambassador, some other European country will follow suit," PM Imran Khan had said.

He had warned that if Pakistan starts sending back ambassadors of different countries, the economy will suffer, but it will not make a difference to France or any other country.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/346314-its-your-mess-clean-up-or-go-home-bilawal-to-pm-imran-khan

What a coward! The fake Bhutto and so called liberal can't take a stance for fear of losing either conservative or liberal support base.

Good statment by him.

Imran messed up bad here and now wants to use NA here.

Problem is no natter what is get said in NA, knowing imram, to save his face he will end up saying to tlp we wnated to expel the ambsaddor it was ppp or pmln who didnt want to.

The pm is such a munafiq, the ambassador dis volunteered to go, but pm requested him not to. And now he is having a NA session on this.

Imran messed up bad here and is trying to save face, glad bilalwal called spade a spade

Good statment by him.

Imran messed up bad here and now wants to use NA here.

Problem is no natter what is get said in NA, knowing imram, to save his face he will end up saying to tlp we wnated to expel the ambsaddor it was ppp or pmln who didnt want to.

The pm is such a munafiq, the ambassador dis volunteered to go, but pm requested him not to. And now he is having a NA session on this.

Imran messed up bad here and is trying to save face, glad bilalwal called spade a spade

Are you sure the ambassador volunteered to leave?

He did so in the past, i think it was in january

PM requested him not to and thus he did not leave.

I stil lthink imran will beg tlp to give him time till june. Kets see if tlp goves permission to or prime minister or not

He did so in the past, i think it was in january

PM requested him not to and thus he did not leave.

I stil lthink imran will beg tlp to give him time till june. Kets see if tlp goves permission to or prime minister or not

He wants to get the credit now and win back the lost votes. Now, he will say the ambassador was expelled after HIS government passed the resolution. Gutless!

Blasphemy issue was started by ppp Asia bibi salman taseer and eventually assassination it was they who riled the maulvis in first place.

Ganja party helped propel tlp when they executed Mumtaz qadri , and rizvi shot into the spotlight . And then the amendment to khatme nabuwat riled up further opposition.

This is good move by imran throw this mess back into the laps of these 2 parties who caused this mess in first place.

Blasphemy issue was started by ppp Asia bibi salman taseer and eventually assassination it was they who riled the maulvis in first place.

Ganja party helped propel tlp when they executed Mumtaz qadri , and rizvi shot into the spotlight . And then the amendment to khatme nabuwat riled up further opposition.

This is good move by imran throw this mess back into the laps of these 2 parties who caused this mess in first place.

how did ppp rile up the moulvis?

Salman Taseer stood for what was right. It dint matter who got riled up. Mumtaz Qadri was guilty murderer, you are saying he should be released?

Only PTI bows down to pressure. PTI is the party that allowed police killers go scout free

PPP galvanised the right wing? You are woefully out of touch with Pakistan!

When it comes to the Asia bibi case , creation of tlp yes it was all the work of ppp and worsened by the pmln who then executed mumtaz qadri and also behind the khatme nabuwat amendment.

Obviously imran khan sent Asia to Canada but he could wash his hands and say imf pressure sanction pressure , mumtaz execution had nothing to do with me .

Like I said good move by imran throw the bag of crap back into their laps .

When it comes to the Asia bibi case , creation of tlp yes it was all the work of ppp and worsened by the pmln who then executed mumtaz qadri and also behind the khatme nabuwat amendment.

Obviously imran khan sent Asia to Canada but he could wash his hands and say imf pressure sanction pressure , mumtaz execution had nothing to do with me .

Like I said good move by imran throw the bag of crap back into their laps .

You are saying Asia should not have been set free?
You are saying that Mumtaz should not have been executed?

IK doesnt have the guts to take big decisons, he wants to throw this into pmln/ppps lap, that to after he refused to send this issue to the parliment for the last 5 months.

He cant control the army either and they have dictated to him they wont take any action after soliders spoke up for TLP, compare this to Musharraf, who could use the army to attack any mullah, mosque or extremist outfit he desired. IK now is doing everything, he spoke against mush off.

Hate to say it but he is right.

PTI have no policy for dealing with this. They did not take the parliament into confidence when they banned the group. And now that they have turned back on their word just shows how gutless and cowardly they are.

With every such step they are giving more power to TLP, who has essentially succeeded at blackmailing the govt. multiple times now.

Mark my words this will not end well. There was only one way to deal with this situation and that was through force. Let's not forget policemen lost their lives doing their duty. They were martyred by these extremists. And the govt. doesn't even have the guts to put them in their place?

Today they are on the streets, tomorrow they will be in the parliament and after that they will be heading the federal government.

Imran has shown weak leadership on at least two occasions

1. Giving in to mullah’s opposition to eminent economist Atif Mian’s inclusion in ECC just because of his faith (Ahmedi). He was not being appointed a member of religious committee! IK should have stressed that and taken a firm stand there.

2. Giving in to TLP’s ridiculous demand of French envoy’s expulsion. This has only tarnished our image in the eyes of the world and shown us an ignorant and intolerant society

Pakistanis must ask themselves why our masses often (actually compulsively) react more pathetically than masses in Saudia or any other Arab country (from where the religion originated)?

One of my cousins said this:

Possibly. But u see, what is RSS doing in India ? Hindu nationalists stoking hatred.... subcontinent ek jaisa hain. Brahmins are also divided into hundreds of groups.

Hindus target Muslims in India, and in Pakistan as we are almost all Muslim 95% so we fight among each other. DNA ek hi hai

Obama wrote in his book ‘violence is a part of daily life in India’

it is all about subcontinental or desi peoples’ DNA

1. Giving in to mullah’s opposition to eminent economist Atif Mian’s inclusion in ECC just because of his faith (Ahmedi). He was not being appointed a member of religious committee! IK should have stressed that and taken a firm stand there.

2. Giving in to TLP’s ridiculous demand of French envoy’s expulsion. This has only tarnished our image in the eyes of the world and shown us an ignorant and intolerant society

In 2 days, Imran went from banning the group / continuing to use force against them to releasing the followers and acceding to their demand on French ambassador...

Something has happened in background which made him turn back...

Didn't Bilawal side with Fazlur Rehmans religious protests and Dharna against the govt? Yawn, just another excuse to make fun of the govt. Not a single politician cares enough to put aside politics for the country. Billoo Rani hasn't shown any evidence he would have the balls to take on the religious extremists either

Also did Bilawal say anything to PML N when they protested Atif Mians appointment?

Didn't Bilawal side with Fazlur Rehmans religious protests and Dharna against the govt? Yawn, just another excuse to make fun of the govt. Not a single politician cares enough to put aside politics for the country. Billoo Rani hasn't shown any evidence he would have the balls to take on the religious extremists either

its poilitics, IK did the exact same thing in opposition, he has gone against everything he stood for and spoke out about.

Dont be suprised now, if pmln vote in the parliment to expell the french ambassdar, only so it creates more issues for IK

its poilitics, IK did the exact same thing in opposition, he has gone against everything he stood for and spoke out about.

Dont be suprised now, if pmln vote in the parliment to expell the french ambassdar, only so it creates more issues for IK

PML N and PPP were in power for twenty years. Did they do anything against the blasphemy laws? NS has taken funding from Osama Bin Laden.

Dont be fooled by Bilawals tweets that he would have done something concrete. This is a guy who needs to hire crowds for his train marches

Lol this is the same Bilawal who criticized the PM who first wanted to discuss going to the IMF in parliament by saying that the PM was trying to bring the onus of the decision on the parliament and that the govt should take the decision and own it.

Lol later on when the pti govt waited for 8 months before finally going he criticized the PM why didn't you go earlier?

These opposition parties only behave and cooperate when it comes to corruption, nothing else

PML N and PPP were in power for twenty years. Did they do anything against the blasphemy laws? NS has taken funding from Osama Bin Laden.

Dont be fooled by Bilawals tweets that he would have done something concrete. This is a guy who needs to hire crowds for his train marches

No one is being fooled by Bilawal but IK is just getting a taste of his own medicine.

1 - He appointed Atif Mian on merit. Not one party supported the appointment. Even the liberals did politics on it. Dont blame him, blame the others.

2 - He did not agree on the expulsion. In fact he opposes it. All he is doing is bringing it to parliament for debate. Instead of solving the issue on the streets, he wants to bring it to parliament where it can be discussed.

If we send the French ambassador back and end relations with them then this means we will break relations with the European Union," he explained.

"So the loss will be ours, not of France," Imran emphasized.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1619131

In 2 days, Imran went from banning the group / continuing to use force against them to releasing the followers and acceding to their demand on French ambassador...

Something has happened in background which made him turn back...

TLP is still banned.

ISLAMABAD/ LAHORE: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday made it clear that the government had no intention of lifting a ban on the Tehreek-i-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP), hours after the banned outfit called off its protests following the signing of an agreement with the government on submission of a resolution to the National Assembly about expulsion of the French ambassador.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1619451/no-intention-of-lifting-ban-on-tlp-declares-pm

Hate to say it but he is right.

PTI have no policy for dealing with this. They did not take the parliament into confidence when they banned the group. And now that they have turned back on their word just shows how gutless and cowardly they are.

With every such step they are giving more power to TLP, who has essentially succeeded at blackmailing the govt. multiple times now.

Mark my words this will not end well. There was only one way to deal with this situation and that was through force. Let's not forget policemen lost their lives doing their duty. They were martyred by these extremists. And the govt. doesn't even have the guts to put them in their place?

He banned TLP. He did not expel the French ambassador, and has refused to expel him. All what will happen is parliament will debate it.

Today they are on the streets, tomorrow they will be in the parliament and after that they will be heading the federal government.

They have zero seats in National Assembly. Zero. However if they get the ban reversed from the courts, and then somehow win the election, then yes they would have the mandate to head the government.

PPP galvanised the right wing? You are woefully out of touch with Pakistan!

how did ppp rile up the moulvis?

Salman Taseer stood for what was right. It dint matter who got riled up. Mumtaz Qadri was guilty murderer, you are saying he should be released?

Only PTI bows down to pressure. PTI is the party that allowed police killers go scout free

They caved to the mullahs when they declared Ahmadis non Muslim. They caved to Mullahs when they banned night clubs, and made alcohol illegal for Muslims.

IK made the right decision

Sometimes have to show weakness as a leader to get things from escalating too much...

But now it's still a banned organization which brings restrictions on TLP in terms of it's finances, hopefully agencies work thier magic and kill tham from within, if not I don't see tham surviving 5,6 years if gov keeps subtle pressure on tham...

But RN a strong actions would have bring the whole country against the gov cause on TV it looks like the bad gov shooting down conservative folks just for thier views

Bad PR and in the long run it would have fueled TLP and give it martyrdom in public eye and no one wants that..

In politics especially in a diverse country like Pakistan you have to use heavy handed tactics very very carefully because public opinions shift towards the protestors instantly

Subtle pressure is the way to go, getting riled up was counterproductive

People don't realize the fragility and sensitivity of the situation. Religion and sensitive religious issues especially linked to blasphemy are like putting burning a match stick on oil, even Pakistani army soldiers have openly refused to take action against the TLP and supported their cause against blasphemy, let's be honest, the vast majority of the population supports the TLP, if you don't want a bullet in your head you will be well advised to keep your mouth shut on any sensitive religious issue.

The people of Pakistan will come out with machine guns on blasphemy but will be least bothered against the Sharifs, Bhuttos, Zardaris. If only someone can make it appear that they committed blasphemy

The fake Bhutto doesn’t have the guts to call a decision in the house. The so called champion of democracy can’t even follow up with the basic sanctity of it, which is to follow up the call to resolution in the house with a vote of his choosing. Now does everyone see how pathetic him and his party is?

IK will fix it or he will go. Like he said we need to handle this in a mature and calm manner. Throwing out the French ambassador is adding fuel to the fire. Such is the status of Akka(saw) that silly insults never undermine their massive character. The Prophet of Allah(saw) does not need protection from sinners like us when Allah almighty defends his most beloved, this is why unlike us Pakistanis other Muslim's are perfectly calm. When you spit at the sky it only lands on your own face.

He banned TLP. He did not expel the French ambassador, and has refused to expel him. All what will happen is parliament will debate it.

They have zero seats in National Assembly. Zero. However if they get the ban reversed from the courts, and then somehow win the election, then yes they would have the mandate to head the government.

No point banning someone or something if you are just going to act like a coward and lift the ban a few days later.

Yeah thanks for the info. but I am perfectly well-aware of how many seats they have. The way this is going it won't be long before they do start winning elections. They were already the third largest party in Punjab in the last elections.

Tbh, why shouldn't the French Ambassdor be expelled? For how long are we going to allow Westerners to insult our holy prophet who know full well how passionately and deeply hurt we feel without any fear of consequences whereas speaking out against the Holocaust in the West carries a prison sentence.

Someone has to take a stand at some point

Tbh, why shouldn't the French Ambassdor be expelled? For how long are we going to allow goras to insult our holy prophet who know full well how passionately and deeply hurt we feel without any fear of consequences whereas speaking out against the Holocaust in the West carries a prison sentence.

It's not good for the economy

France,Germanic= Whole of EU, our relationship with Germany isn't that close that they'll take a stand against France for us in the EU

Tbh, why shouldn't the French Ambassdor be expelled? For how long are we going to allow goras to insult our holy prophet who know full well how passionately and deeply hurt we feel without any fear of consequences whereas speaking out against the Holocaust in the West carries a prison sentence.

firstly muslims, should be the last people talking about getting insulted or hurt.

secondly, there is no prison sentence against holocaust, the UK is filled with conspiracy theories against it and those people rank in millions for that, david icke has already made a living out of dissing jews, nothing happens to him.

thirdly, you cant compare a cartoon to an event where 10 million were killed. Two completly different scenarios.

and lastly, you can expell the ambassador, but it will hurt your own country not frances

Tbh, why shouldn't the French Ambassdor be expelled? For how long are we going to allow Westerners to insult our holy prophet who know full well how passionately and deeply hurt we feel without any fear of consequences whereas speaking out against the Holocaust in the West carries a prison sentence.

The insane corruption, treatment of women, gays, minorities, utter fraud in daily life, mistreatment of kids, rape, does not bother you much. A cartoon does. Maybe your emphasis on what is important in life is wrong

you are not understanding the point.

Don't you think another Ambassador will replace the current one?

You expel the Ambassador, so what? You still have the embassey and staff working.

TLP came in third place in particular areas of Lahore. I think they do have some reserves seats, not sure.

But tlp coming third, after the fact taht this is a very new party, Pakistan needs to beware

One thing we must all bear in mind is, how we treat religion is very different from how most westerners view religion.

We cannot expect people in the West or non-muslims who have little knowledge of The Holy Prophet's pbuh life or his greatness to have the same love and respect for him as we do. It is just not possible.

In Britain for instance, people respect the Queen more than Jesus Christ pbuh. It is a fact. Expect a very harsh or severe reaction if you dare say something bad against The Queen in front of a gora. However if an idiot said something bad against Jesus, a gora might just laugh it off or simply ignore it.

Respect is in the heart. Yes we should condemn it but our response must always be civilised and sensible. You don't have to wear your religion on your sleeve.

When our masses react in such a violent and pathetic manner, it only encourages such nasty elements in the West to needle us time and again.

TLP came in third place in particular areas of Lahore. I think they do have some reserves seats, not sure.

But tlp coming third, after the fact taht this is a very new party, Pakistan needs to beware

The TLP got 1.9 million votes countrywide and they have 3 MPAs, 2 elected and 1 on a reserve seat, in the Sindh assembly

Baat to theek he kar raha hai. Imran Khan has kneel down in front of blackmailers. He should get ready for more.