Kangana Ranaut on Pulwama Attack: Pakistan ban is not the focus, Pakistan destruction is

marlonbrowndo

I don’t normally post much on politics but I’m pretty disgusted and shocked at this

===========

The whole nation is saddened and angry after the dastardly Pulwama attack that took place on February 14, 2019. Several Bollywood celebrities, from Aamir Khan, Salman Khan, Shah Rukh Khan to Priyanka Chopra, Alia Bhatt and others condemned this horrific act on social media. Veteran celebrities Shabana Azmi and Javed Akhtar even opted out of an event being held in Karachi. Kangana Ranaut, who was all set to host the success bash ofManikarnika: The Queen of Jhansi, cancelled the event in solidarity for the martyrs.

During a recent interview, Kangana even spoke about the deadly attack by criticising it heavily. She stated, "Pakistan has not only violated our nation’s security they have also attacked our dignity by openly threatening and humiliating us. We need to take decisive actions or else our silence will be misunderstood for our cowardice... Bharat is bleeding today, the killing of our sons is like a dagger in our gut; anyone who lectures about non-violence and peace at this time should be painted black, put on a donkey and slapped by everyone on the streets."

Kangana added, "People like Shabana Azmi calling for a halt on the cultural exchange -- they are the ones who promote Bharat Tere Tukde Honge gangs... why did they organise an event in Karachi in the first place when Pakistani artistes have been banned after Uri attacks? And now they are trying to save face? The film industry is full of such anti-nationals who boost enemies' morals in many ways, but right now is the time to focus on decisive actions... Pakistan ban is not the focus, Pakistan destruction is."

https://www.dnaindia.com/bollywood/...not-the-focus-pakistan-destruction-is-2720602

I await how they plan to wipe us off the map. I am sure she knows that our nukes are safely tucked away for such a time.

Lol, if you destroy Pakistan then you will have a bigger problem than the one you have now. Even the west won't let Pakistan become a fail state because of the nuclear threat.

How hard is it for the Indians to understand, only talks will resolve this matter, even US has realized there is no military solution to insurgency. India will continue to bleed and become more radicalized if it continues this path.

Lol, if you destroy Pakistan then you will have a bigger problem than the one you have now. Even the west won't let Pakistan become a fail state because of the nuclear threat.

How hard is it for the Indians to understand, only talks will resolve this matter, even US has realized there is no military solution to insurgency. India will continue to bleed and become more radicalized if it continues this path.

More radicalized?

It has already.

Look at the comments from some of the well educated ordinary citizens, educated celebrities and educated media.

Some of the comments make you question their sanity and perception to reality.

It has far too radicalized but as long as they are making money, they can speak English, they are better compare to other radicalized groups in the world.

More radicalized?

It has already.

Look at the comments from some of the well educated ordinary citizens, educated celebrities and educated media.

After listening to few Indian soldiers it seems they are more sane and their perception to reality is authentic than those on the internet at the comfort of their homes.

More radicalized?

It has already.

After listening to few Indian soldiers it seems they are more sane and their perception to reality is authentic than those on the internet at the comfort of their homes.

Indian society is afterall caste based society, and I assume the best and brightest are not the ones to go join the armed forces so they think it's all just a game and nuclear war is no problem because they are not the ones in front lines, it is some poor man's kid.

It is one thing to express anger on TV. It is a totally different thing to bring that anger on the battlefield to fight a well trained and battle hardened army. It would be interesting to see how the likes of Sunny Deol and Salman Khan perform in a real war, my guess is they'll run back to their mama in five minutes. India will suffer as much if not more then Pak does in any war. I would like to see if Modi shows us his 56 inch chest for once like that idiot promised. Pak is cool and watching Indian moves very closely, we must never initiate war which is not to be seen as cowardice. It often takes more courage not to be provoked then it does to fight. These Indian celebrities think a war with Pak will be like some cheap Bollywood movie full of Hollywood copied stunts. As the expression says "jo garajte hein woh baraste nehin" in other words talk is cheap.

Her statement is disgusting.....you are an artist. Yes mourn your dead but do not wish death and destruction on a whole nation. She is a walking headline and likes to throws figurative bombs to keep herself in the news. I know she has just released a movie so this in turn could be appealing to the patriots to part with their money and see her movie.

Unfortunately a lot of indians have this extreme hatred of Pakistan, this is the kind of stuff you hear from fanatics.

These attention whoring celebrities trying to get 5 minutes of attention and fame cashing in on the Anti Pakistan hysteria

"anyone who lectures about non-violence and peace at this time should be painted black, put on a donkey and slapped by everyone on the streets."

Wow i knew Kangana was mentally deranged but didnt know she was a war monger as well. This is what happens when people with brain the size of a peanut are allowed to speak to national media.

That's quite pathetic from her. Totally lost any respect I had for her.

Who is she? Where are the indian posters who say no one is blaming the entire nation of Pak?

Poor statement from her.

News coming out of India is totally emotional. Indian government knows war is not the solution. But aggressive statements are given until matter cools down.

Oridinary pak citizens have nothing to do with this. We all know who is behind this. It’s the Pak army and their support for militant organizations who carry out their dastardly attacks by using some brainwashed locals.

Emotional statement. This incident has really, really hurt us.

Does it also hurt you the same way when innocent Kashmiri cvilians are killed by your army and toddlers are blinded by your pellets?

It hurt me a lot.

Innocent lives always hurt.

But Kashmiri protesters can't be pelting stones and cry about pellets.

What is indian army supposed to do? Get hit by the stones and die?

The innocents who got hit by pellets... My heart goes out to them.

We Indians were terribly hurt by Peshawar attacks on school kids. So yes, we do feel it.

It hurt me a lot.

We Indians were terribly hurt by Peshawar attacks on school kids. So yes, we do feel it.

You are supposed to treat the Kashmiri stone pelters same as you'd treat Indian stone pelters. Tell me in which part of India pellet guns are used against stone pelters?

Actually any sympathy for Kashmiris from Indians is just for show. It doesnt come from the heart the same way it comes for an Indian soldier.

If an Indian soldier dies in such a conflict zone, then i am not sure why anyone is surprised or shocked by it. They have signed up for a job where this is a real risk. They kill combatants and they are killed by combatants. What do you expect will happen in a combat zone?

On the other hand when toddlers sitting in their homes or watching from windows are hit tear gas shells or by pellets in their eyes, when people are tied to jeeps and used as human shields after they are coming out of polling booths, when teenagers are shot left right and centre in hundereds, that is what should be more heart wrenching for you as human because they had not signed up for it. They didnt choose such a life. They are the real victims, not your soldiers.

Oridinary pak citizens have nothing to do with this. We all know who is behind this. It’s the Pak army and their support for militant organizations who carry out their dastardly attacks by using some brainwashed locals.

Pak army has long back withdrawn from these old tactics. The ISI and Pak army is fully focused on finishing the Afghan backed anti Pakistan terrorists. and I'm sure you know how openly India supported these dirty tactics by Afghans by funding them and investing huge money and also opening secret embassies.

My point is if there are some bad elements in Pakistan India is no saint either. You should realize you had a mumbai incident once only while we were facing these on daily basis between 2005-2016. If India wanted to stop these dirty tactics they would not be opening embassies on one of the most dangerous cities of Afghanistan.

It hurt me a lot.

Alright let's say that shooting pellets is a right thing to do if you are getting hit by stones, don't you think that the same should be done in other states too?
Recently we have seen far more worse situations in Jammu,Bengaluru and other parts of India.Cars and trucks were being burnt down by angry mob.Don't you think they deserve pellets more than the Kashmiris.
There was chaos in Bangalore when tear gas
was thrown at the angry mob and after that an official inquiry happened, questions were raised that why was the use of tear gas required?
Just think 'a tear gas' and people were frightened to death and now compare it to a pellet which can destroy your life and you wish that you were rather dead.
Kashmiri people will always find it tough to unite with India until the pellets,AFSPA,PSA,are there.
TV channels too have done so much harm.

Alright let's say that shooting pellets is a right thing to do if you are getting hit by stones, don't you think that the same should be done in other states too?
Recently we have seen far more worse situations in Jammu,Bengaluru and other parts of India.Cars and trucks were being burnt down by angry mob.Don't you think they deserve pellets more than the Kashmiris.
was thrown at the angry mob and after that an official inquiry happened, questions were raised that why was the use of tear gas required?
Just think 'a tear gas' and people were frightened to death and now compare it to a pellet which can destroy your life and you wish that you were rather dead.
Kashmiri people will always find it tough to unite with India until the pellets,AFSPA,PSA,are there.

Indians have been systematically brainwashed. Its a brainwashed nation. And modi'ism has made sure it doesnt change for many more years now. You cannot keep killing people for their land. It is actually as simple as that if you are a human being with an ounce of humanity and compassion.

Was it Martin Luther king who asked people to be careful with the media because they will have you believe that the oppressors are the oppressed and oppressed are the oppressors?

I hope that she meant destruction of terrorist infrastructure in Pakistan. I doubt an average Indian would dream of Pakistan's destruction.

In Tamil Nadu they used ACTUAL bullets during sterlite protests.

Read it again... ACTUAL bullets.

Kashmiris have been pelting stones for soooo long that tear has hardly seems an effective deterrent.

Kashmiri protestors want to happily throw stones but not expect any consequences?

How would that work?

You are supposed to treat the Kashmiri stone pelters same as you'd treat Indian stone pelters. Tell me in which part of India pellet guns are used against stone pelters?

Actually any sympathy for Kashmiris from Indians is just for show. It doesnt come from the heart the same way it comes for an Indian soldier.

If an Indian soldier dies in such a conflict zone, then i am not sure why anyone is surprised or shocked by it. They have signed up for a job where this is a real risk. They kill combatants and they are killed by combatants. What do you expect will happen in a combat zone?

On the other hand when toddlers sitting in their homes or watching from windows are hit tear gas shells or by pellets in their eyes, when people are tied to jeeps and used as human shields after they are coming out of polling booths, when teenagers are shot left right and centre in hundereds, that is what should be more heart wrenching for you as human because they had not signed up for it. They didnt choose such a life. They are the real victims, not your soldiers.

1. In Tamil Nadu, they used actual bullets. Kashmiris like to think we are particularly harsh on them but guess what, after decades of this nonsense, I dian army still shows restraint.

2. Just like we shouldn't complain of Indian army casualties during stone pelting, please don't complain when our pellets hit Kashmiri protestors. Also same way dont complain when we goon an all out attack to destroy terrorists who blow up our army vans.

3. Innocents who get hurt are always sympathized.

Now tell me who is being more simplistic here....

Why did Indian army get stationed at Kashmir?

Wasn't it due to the aftermath of the 80s riots?

What do people have to say about that.

In Tamil Nadu they used ACTUAL bullets during sterlite protests.

Read it again... ACTUAL bullets.

Kashmiris have been pelting stones for soooo long that tear has hardly seems an effective deterrent.

Kashmiri protestors want to happily throw stones but not expect any consequences?

How would that work?

Bullets and pellets are more of less the same thing. Both penetrate the skin and can reach your internal organs. Infact pellets scatter all around when fired and can be potentially more lethal. Do you know pellet gun is banned to be used against animals during animal control? Indians treat Kashmiris as lower than animals. This is the face of oppression. Before pellets, live rounds were used many a times against protestors like in Gaw Kadal Massacre where about a 100 people were killed by your army at one time.

Why are Kashmiris throwing stones is the biggest question in all of this. Have to ever tried to address that and find a solution to it? Address that and everything will be solved.

Why did Indian army get stationed at Kashmir?

Wasn't it due to the aftermath of the 80s riots?

What do people have to say about that.

No there was a massive chunk of Indian army already present in Kashmir since 1948 and they kept expanding their numbers throughout the next few decades. Read about the protest in early 1960's when Kashmiris demanded freedom enmasse. The freedom struggle is not a new phenomenon and neither is Indian oppression through its military. In the 80s, India rigged the elections and tried to place a puppet abdullah government in place of Salahudin who they thought will use the democratic process as a means to pursue freedom goals. This lead to the start of militancy to begin with and hence here too India is to be blamed. The bringing in of army and Jagmohan's rule was just actually a means by which india tried to quell the sentiment which was stronger than ever before with people thinking that only an armed struggle against the Indian regime is an answer, not a democratic process.

Bullets and pellets are more of less the same thing. Both penetrate the skin and can reach your internal organs. Infact pellets scatter all around when fired and can be potentially more lethal. Do you know pellet gun is banned to be used against animals during animal control? Indians treat Kashmiris as lower than animals. This is the face of oppression. Before pellets, live rounds were used many a times against protestors like in Gaw Kadal Massacre where about a 100 people were killed by your army at one time.

Why are Kashmiris throwing stones is the biggest question in all of this. Have to ever tried to address that and find a solution to it? Address that and everything will be solved.

1. First you guys asked why Kashmiris are dealt harshly compared to India?

I answered it by saying we have done far worse things in TN.

Plus decades of a certain behavior will have harsher backslash than one off events.

I didnt say Indian army was always right in whatever approach they took but that they have shown more restraint in this ongoing issue.

2. Now that that angle has been nuetralized, we hear how pellets are just as bad as actual bullets.

Well for starters, actual bullets kill.

3. By the way, i am not even stating pellets is the right way to deal with this stuff but you can't sit back and keep getting hit by stones.

What are we supposed to do? Just die. i see no damn response for my simple question.

4. If Kashmiris don't like us, then engage in dialogue. If you go for the violent route, then don't complain about a violent backlash.

5. Why Kashmiris are doing this? Yes ask yourself this. Did India do anything illegal? No.

Did India not implement UN resolutions? It was ready but Pak didn't do its part.

Did India station troops until you guys rioted and drove out a segment of your population? No.

So u tell me... Why are you guys not talking but taking up violence?

You have no legal standing.

Neither did India attack you first.

So India has to follow all the processes, deal with rioting protestor, show restraint even after decades of violence but if they so much as hit back at protestor... They are cowards?

Badiya logic hai bhai.

----

Kashmiris always claim they have the moral rights yet in debates, there are so many logical flaws in their arguments.

Why is that?

No there was a massive chunk of Indian army already present in Kashmir since 1948 and they kept expanding their numbers throughout the next few decades. Read about the protest in early 1960's when Kashmiris demanded freedom enmasse. The freedom struggle is not a new phenomenon and neither is Indian oppression through its military. In the 80s, India rigged the elections and tried to place a puppet abdullah government in place of Salahudin who they thought will use the democratic process as a means to pursue freedom goals. This lead to the start of militancy to begin with and hence here too India is to be blamed. The bringing in of army and Jagmohan's rule was just actually a means by which india tried to quell the sentiment which was stronger than ever before with people thinking that only an armed struggle against the Indian regime is an answer, not a democratic process.

Someone can post the actual numbers here.

Massive deployment happened after 80s though.

Ok let me ask you this:

If you guys are soooo focused on freedom struggle, why didn't you guys pressure Pakistan to fulfill the first criteria of UN resolution back in 50s or 60s or 70s or 80s by withdrawing their troops...

You guys consider Pakistan your savior yet you won't ask them to do the needful for the referendum to take place as per UN resolution?

Yet another logical fallacy.

Also if you think armed struggle is the solution for a demand that has no legal standings.... then don't complain if India hits back at protestors.

Very strange pattern of events which i have noticed.

First of all as usual, after the attack right within 05 minutes Indian media and politicians "Claimed" that the attacks are organized from obviously Pakistan.

Incident happens when In a matter of few weeks Modi is set to initiate his election campaign? There is a clear pattern of deceit on the part of Modi’s government handling of this Pulwama attack affair. Without any evidence, or thorough investigation, blames were put on Pakistan.

Iran always pays close attention to Saudi Arabia’s visit to Pakistan, and India is aware of it. It is among the objectives of Indian foreign policy to isolate Pakistan from Iran.

You never know may be it's India's own GOV who is framingPakistan as a terrorist state on the visit of Saudi crown prince Muhammad Bin Salman cunningly and subliminally trying to gain an advantage in its foreign policy with Iran by checkmating and framing both the Saudis and Pakistanis at the same time

Thing which confused me alot that India has around some lakhs of army in IOK, 100,000 police, around 30,000 special police officers, hundreds of pro-Indian-government militants, state intelligence, central intelligence agency, RAW, dedicated military satellites and other advanced defense equipment present in India occupied Jammu and Kashmir which makes it one of the “world’s most militarized zone” by India alone and there are more than 5 checkposts in every KM of the area.

Then how around 350KG of explosive material went un-detected?

Also, this attack happened just a few days after the visit of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Defense minister Nirmala Seetharaman, same patterns as we had seen earlier in the Uri attack.

Modi Ji did the same stuff in 2002 and won his seat from Gujrat (I hope am not wrong) It's basically saved his job in 2002 and now same is being repeated.

Two years ago Kashmir witnessed one of its bloodiest periods in the aftermath of freedom fighter Buhran Wani’s murder by the Indian Army. More than 100 civilians were killed and thousands injured in bullets and pellets guns etc. As a result of it, the number of young freedom fighters increased

Why Indian media backed by Modi would say that Adil Ahmad Dar is a Pakistani agent? Even if we for a moment accept that it was not a false flag how can India deny this reality that this guy who attacked was Indian Occupied Kashmiri resident and never had been to Pakistan? His house was burnt by Indian troops in 2018 and women were disgraced. And also according to India's own media the explosive were obtained locally.

In the end, blood is blood whether it's of Indias Kashmiris or Pakistanis.

RIP all.

For the same reason they wiped out an entire generation of Kashmiri Pandits from the valley. Like most of the middle east, Kashmir today is all about Jihad and dreams of an Islamic state.

Also, retaliation against armed Jihadis isn't oppression. Army and AFSPA wouldn't be a reality of Kashmir today if they knew how to co-exist rather than butchering non-Muslim minority.

1. First you guys asked why Kashmiris are dealt harshly compared to India?

I answered it by saying we have done far worse things in TN.

Plus decades of a certain behavior will have harsher backslash than one off events.

I didnt say Indian army was always right in whatever approach they took but that they have shown more restraint in this ongoing issue.

2. Now that that angle has been nuetralized, we hear how pellets are just as bad as actual bullets.

Well for starters, actual bullets kill.

3. By the way, i am not even stating pellets is the right way to deal with this stuff but you can't sit back and keep getting hit by stones.

What are we supposed to do? Just die. i see no damn response for my simple question.

4. If Kashmiris don't like us, then engage in dialogue. If you go for the violent route, then don't complain about a violent backlash.

So if this is the logic then you shouldnt be complaining at all from the Violent Backlash by Kashmiris.

In the same way, some of the Kashmiris can't sit back and they are answering the bullets with i think bombs.

Violent route has been selected by both the parties, if you are saying Kashmiris shouldn't complain, then you should not also. No?

So if this is the logic then you shouldnt be complaining at all from the Violent Backlash by Kashmiris.

In the same way, some of the Kashmiris can't sit back and they are answering the bullets with i think bombs.

Violent route has been selected by both the parties, if you are saying Kashmiris shouldn't complain, then you should not also. No?

We follow legal process and didn't start the violent process.

Also we are not crying to the world about evil Kashmiris.

On the other hand, the other party doesn't have legal standing, takes up violence, and cries foul the moment we retaliate.

We follow legal process and didn't start the violent process.

Also we are not crying to the world about evil Kashmiris.

On the other hand, the other party doesn't have legal standing, takes up violence, and cries foul the moment we retaliate.

For the posters who might misinterpret and keep quoting me, i am not calling Kashmiris evil.... but saying that India doesn't go about shouting Kashmiris are evil to the world.

Why are people even discussing this. Her movie is still playing in the cinema's in India. She knows statement like this could potentially earn her another few crores. Plus, we are all familiar with her reputation in the industry. Possibly just trying to get a few more fans and maybe people of the fraternity on her side.

This deranged actress was publicly harrassing a Bollywood actor a couple of years ago through hundreds of emails which were published .

I don’t remember his name, but it truly shows what a maniac this actress is.

So I’m not surprised by this statement, if she can stalk and harass a fellow actor then this sort of statement that is parroted by Indians war mongering media machine is nothing. Anything for attention.

This is the consequence of such statements by popular figures

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Communal attacks on Gujjar Muslims in Jammu by Hindutva extremists, hundreds of houses and properties burnt with help from the Modi govt. Extremist rioters are on the loose after attacks encouraged by Indian media & politicians following <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PulwamaAttack?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PulwamaAttack</a> by a Kashmiri <a href="https://t.co/P5PHLgLTxu">pic.twitter.com/P5PHLgLTxu</a></p>— Murtaza Ali Shah (@MurtazaViews) <a href="https://twitter.com/MurtazaViews/status/1096819370687385602?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 16, 2019</a></blockquote>

This is happening in Jammu where Vehicles owned by Kashmiris are being torched and Kashmiris are being attacked with impunity by various hindutva groups. And Indians here have the gall to talk about Kashmiris being communal.

More Indian celebrities embarrassing the nation by yip=yapping uselessly. If only words could be backed by action, but India won't ever declare war for the simple reason these acts of terrorism actually benefit them more than Pakistan. Certainly I expect Modi's election campaign to receive a timely boost if he can launch some sirrjeekal strikes.

Not just this deranged woman, but so many Indians (officials, journalists, sportsmen, general public) showing themselves in such poor light...
Even some Indian posters here...

Does Kangana know that shooting time is over?

She possibly thinks the real world is some Bollywood tamasha flick.

This deranged actress was publicly harrassing a Bollywood actor a couple of years ago through hundreds of emails which were published .

So I’m not surprised by this statement, if she can stalk and harass a fellow actor then this sort of statement that is parroted by Indians war mongering media machine is nothing. Anything for attention.

Hrithik Roshan. She is known for being outspoken with the craziest randomest unpredictable crap which comes out of her mouth

It is perfect opportunity for her to cash on. The gullible who believes Bollywood movies isn't fictional would immediately embrace her now as the most Patriotic Indian.

It is a win-win situation for her.

I met an indian man (sikh) and we talked about the tension between India and Pak and he said that if even a dog dies in India, they will blame Pakistan for that, I had a good laugh.

Can somebody please explain to me what Pakistan has to do with this attack? From all the info I have read it's pretty clear that the attacker, vehicle, and explosives were all from India. It's not like the Mumbai attacks were they claimed people came from Pakistan. Indians should be upset at their own intelligence agencies as this was a failure on their part. This is what happens when you keep worrying about external forces and let homegrown people become radicalized due to your policies. Pakistan suffered from the same thing.

Why are Indians so quick to buy the narrative and not use any common sense?

Someone tell her that this ain't the reel world this is THE REAL world. A war would only hurt the people it won't resolve anything.

As usual fringe players taking advantage of situation and trying to gain some publicity. People like this are worse than the keyboard warriors.

With due respect, Third world countries talking about annihiliating each other as if they are in control in world politics makes me chuckle. The rhetoric will die down within a few news cycles.

Western world that owns the trade and financial might will thwart any war mongering as it will impact everybody. This is not mid 19th century.

Can somebody please explain to me what Pakistan has to do with this attack? From all the info I have read it's pretty clear that the attacker, vehicle, and explosives were all from India. It's not like the Mumbai attacks were they claimed people came from Pakistan. Indians should be upset at their own intelligence agencies as this was a failure on their part. This is what happens when you keep worrying about external forces and let homegrown people become radicalized due to your policies. Pakistan suffered from the same thing.

Why are Indians so quick to buy the narrative and not use any common sense?

soft target.. they know they can blame Pakistan for anything and everything they wish and their people won't question it no matter how baseless the allegations are ...

Kangana knows nothing!

State terrorism was targeted by a local youth who himself was a victim once.

The loss of their sons is a dagger to their gut... Until there's a cricket game against Pakistan. Then it doesn't matter.

Complete nonsense! Everyone knows that its a false flag operation by Modi to win the coming elections. However if you want to fight then you know where we are. Your cruel soldiers humiliated that lad then he turned himself in to a human bomb.

People like Gambhir and Kanga should be sent to the frontlines, we will see their bravado fall to pieces in 2 seconds.

Everyone knows that its a false flag operation by Modi to win the coming elections. .

i think so too but then why would JEM take responsibility over the attacks then? care to educate?

For the posters who might misinterpret and keep quoting me, i am not calling Kashmiris evil.... but saying that India doesn't go about shouting Kashmiris are evil to the world.
Fact of the matter is that the average Indian has never met a Pakistani or come even close to meeting one. And same goes for the other way around. In all honesty, if it wasn't for the politicians, the military generals and the media, and all those others who make money off the backs of the military, does the average Indians in Kerala or Assam, or the average Pakistanis in towns and remote villages in Baluchistan, really care about what is happening in north-east Pakistan / north-west India? I very much doubt it. And the same goes for the vast majority of the peoples of both countries. They are far too busy eking out a living to feed, clothe and look after their families.

And on the occasions that an average Pakistani does meet an average Indian, they get along perfectly fine.

The way things are going, war is inevitable at some point in the future, and it could very well escalate to all out nuclear war. Even if both sides succeed in having all their nukes hit their targets on the other side, in terms of numbers, they will take out no more than 10% - 15% maximum of the Pakistani population, and 2% - 3% maximum of the (much larger) Indian population. But the economic and social effects will be devastating to both, and the resulting anarchy and economic collapse will cause far more death, destruction, disease and starvation than the nukes. Neither side wins, both lose. For decades to come. Which foreigner will want to come within 100 miles of the sub-continent, never mind investing there in that scenario?

All those chest thumping war mongers, from both sides, need to bear that in mind. At the end of the day, it will your families, your loved ones, your friends and neighbours that will pay the price.

i think so too but then why would JEM take responsibility over the attacks then? care to educate?

I have not seen JEM take any responsibility. Even if you saw such a video anyone can dress up as and claim to be JEM.

Fact of the matter is that the average Indian has never met a Pakistani or come even close to meeting one. And same goes for the other way around. In all honesty, if it wasn't for the politicians, the military generals and the media, and all those others who make money off the backs of the military, does the average Indians in Kerala or Assam, or the average Pakistanis in towns and remote villages in Baluchistan, really care about what is happening in north-east Pakistan / north-west India? I very much doubt it. And the same goes for the vast majority of the peoples of both countries. They are far too busy eking out a living to feed, clothe and look after their families.

And on the occasions that an average Pakistani does meet an average Indian, they get along perfectly fine.

The way things are going, war is inevitable at some point in the future, and it could very well escalate to all out nuclear war. Even if both sides succeed in having all their nukes hit their targets on the other side, in terms of numbers, they will take out no more than 10% - 15% maximum of the Pakistani population, and 2% - 3% maximum of the (much larger) Indian population. But the economic and social effects will be devastating to both, and the resulting anarchy and economic collapse will cause far more death, destruction, disease and starvation than the nukes. Neither side wins, both lose. For decades to come. Which foreigner will want to come within 100 miles of the sub-continent, never mind investing there in that scenario?

All those chest thumping war mongers, from both sides, need to bear that in mind. At the end of the day, it will your families, your loved ones, your friends and neighbours that will pay the price.

A very sensible post.

The best hope is that the Line of Control is accepted as the international border. That however will not suit those who benefit from the enmity that exists between the two nations.

The only destruction I am seeing is in India with people now turning against each other.

People like Kangana should stop posting. It is all well sitting in an A/C room and posting tripe but when there is a retaliation or a war, it will be the soldiers who will fight and die again. Nothing will bother these keyboard warriors and celebrities. I would challenge all the people asking for war to leave their homes and go to the border and fight, all of them will disappear. There are clearly lots of nut cases in social media.

If the Pakistan government and our film censorship board have any courage left in them - they will immediately ban Kangana from visiting Pakistan again and ban all her movies from playing here.

But I know my words will fall on deaf ears :facepalm:

Kangana Ranaut on Pulwama attack: I wanted to go to the border, snatch a gun and do the deed

A pall of gloom descended over the nation after the deadly suicide attack on a Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) convoy in Pulwama, which claimed the lives of 40 jawans. Pakistan-sponsored terror outfit Jaish-e-Mohammad claimed responsibility for the attack.

Kangana Ranaut was extremely disturbed by the incident and declared, "Pakistan ban is not the focus, Pakistan destruction is." She also slammed the "anti-nationals" of Bollywood who continued to maintain relations with Pakistan and Pakistani artistes even after the Uri attack.

At the India Today Conclave 2019, the actress opened up about her remarks and said that it an "instinctive sentiment". "It was just a very instinctive sentiment that we all felt at that time when we were faced with that shocking incident. It was possibly the most brutal and the most inhuman in centuries and it will always be a deep wound in all our conscience. I was deeply moved by the brutality," she said.

Kangana, who is known to speak her mind at all times, added, "You cannot be such a victim of your mind that at that moment, you are letting your thought process take over and be like, 'What is the best response to this? Let me think about it.' I don't think every statement of mine has to be politically correct. I felt to go to the border, snatch someone's gun and do the deed. That was my instinct."

On the afternoon of February 14, Jaish-e-Mohammad suicide bomber Adil Ahmed Dar rammed an explosive-laden SUV into one of the buses in a 78-vehicle security convoy in the Pulwama district of Jammu and Kashmir, killing 40 soldiers and grievously injuring several others.

https://www.indiatoday.in/movies/ce...atch-a-gun-and-do-the-deed-1469003-2019-03-02

Seeing Abhinandans bloodied face would have calmed down many of these war mongerers.

Kangana Ranaut on Pulwama attack: I wanted to go to the border, snatch a gun and do the deed

So I had to Google this Mohtarma to see who she was. I think I saw a movie of her some years ago. Good actress I must confess,

So ladies and gentlemen here we have:
-A woman who has been around the world
-Is educated and rich
-Has critical thinking (I assume)

yet

She is brimming with ignorance.

"You cannot be such a victim of your mind that at that moment, you are letting your thought process take over and be like, 'What is the best response to this? Let me think about it.' I don't think every statement of mine has to be politically correct. I felt to go to the border, snatch someone's gun and do the deed. That was my instinct."

Damn. On par with likes of these barking TV channels' hosts.

It makes one wonder how far down the rabbit hole Indian hive-like mentality has descended.

India must take a deep breath and reflect on kind of people they have become.

(Could India become a threat to the region? Is a strong Pakistan essential for region's stability?) Time will tell.

Seeing Abhinandans bloodied face would have calmed down many of these war mongerers.

I don't think they ever cared about him.

Heck the TV news channels were harassing the guy's wife and kid.

It's all a show to them :facepalm:

Empty tweets.
IK&co cared more for him than these warmongers

I don't think they ever cared about him.

Heck the TV news channels were harassing the guy's wife and kid.

It's all a show to them :facepalm:

Empty tweets.
IK&co cared more for him than these warmongers

I feel like all these old Bollywood actors and cricket players just miss being in the spotlight. I mean if you think about it they need to say these things to feel relevant again.

These Bollywood Illuminati slaves are the biggest losers ever! She should worry about her own country lead by fascists then worry about our destruction. We saw how her brave soldiers ran back with their tail between their legs when confronted by our boys. That is what happens when you watch hyper nationalistic movies of their one soldier killing a zillion Pakistanis. Fortunately, there are still albeit very minimum number of sane Indian people left who are speaking the truth of Pulwama like incidents. These people are being shut down by the Indian media for speaking the truth.

Regardless of taste, how could a Pakistani like someone who is saying such hateful things, war mongering and proclaiming not to ban but destroy us.

That's facts bro. Look at priyanka Chopra she is un ambassador for goodwill and she was celebrating the Indian airstrike lmao so much for the good will.