Kashmir attack kills 40 paramilitaries

Gabbar Singh

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">At least 26 CRPF personnel killed in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Awantipora?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Awantipora</a> blast, several wounded. Jaish-e-Mohammad has claimed responsibility for the attack and identified the bomber as a local militant.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pulwama?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pulwama</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KashmirTerrorAttack?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KashmirTerrorAttack</a> <br>Read more: <a href="https://t.co/NF10UNETmJ">https://t.co/NF10UNETmJ</a> <a href="https://t.co/LH7DqPtM5z">pic.twitter.com/LH7DqPtM5z</a></p>— The Indian Express (@IndianExpress) <a href="https://twitter.com/IndianExpress/status/1096035014762885121?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 14, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

40 dead till now . Terror attack claimed by Jaish e Mohammad whose founder Masood Azhar is being protected by both Pakistan and China.

Kashmir attack kills 18 paramilitaries

At least 18 Indian paramilitary officers have been killed in a suicide attack on a vehicle convoy in Indian-administered Kashmir.
Police told the BBC that a car filled with explosives rammed a bus carrying the officers to Srinagar, the capital of Indian-administered Kashmir.

The Pakistan-based Islamist group Jaish-e-Mohammad has said it carried out the bombing.

It is the deadliest attack on security forces in Kashmir in two decades.

The blast took place on the heavily guarded Srinagar-Jammu highway about 20km (12 miles) from Srinagar city.

"It's not yet clear how many vehicles were in the convoy that was on its way from Jammu to Srinagar. A car overtook the convoy and rammed into a bus with 44 personnel on board," a senior police official told BBC Urdu's Riyaz Masroor.

He said the death toll might increase because dozens are "critically injured".

Two former chief ministers of the state, Omar Abdullah and Mehbooba Mufti, have tweeted about the attack.

The AFP news agency said Jaish-e-Mohammad had sent a statement to local media saying it was behind the attack.

At least 17 Indian soldiers were killed when militants stormed a base in Uri in 2016. That was the deadliest attack on security forces in Kashmir in two decades and came amid violent protests against Indian rule. Delhi blamed the Pakistani state, which denied any involvement.

Both India and Pakistan claim all of Muslim-majority Kashmir but only control parts of it.

The two countries have fought three wars and a limited conflict - all but one were over Kashmir.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-47240660

The Pakistan-based Islamist group Jaish-e-Mohammad has said it carried out the bombing.

How is an organisation based in Pakistan carrying out attacks in Indian held Kashmir? If it's true then India would be within it's right to declare war.

The biggest attack ever in the history of militancy in Kashmir. The number of casualties are unheard of. News coming in that 40 Indian Jawans have died.

40 dead till now . Terror attack claimed by Jaish e Mohammad whose founder Masood Azhar is being protected by both Pakistan and China.

Is Masood Azhar the same one that escaped to Pakistan after the flight was hijacked? I remember watching it on News almost 2 decades ago.

Poor soldiers losing their lives for wars started by politicians.

Jaish e MOhammd has claimed credit already - Masood Azhar is creating his jihad campus in Bahawalpur, instead of being in jail.

And posters here talk about wanting to resume bilateral cricket.

The death Toll has risen to 40.
I hope every one of them cockroaches pay for this.

Jaish e MOhammd has claimed credit already - Masood Azhar is creating his jihad campus in Bahawalpur, instead of being in jail.

Any proof of the campus in bhawalpur?

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-47240660

Banning terrorist organizations and then allowing them to flourish under different names won't help Pakistan. In 90s, Pakistani military justified jihad in Kashmir as a legitimate part of its foreign policy, but it's harming Pakistan rather than helping. IK should go after them, but he hardly has control over this.

Any proof of the campus in bhawalpur?

https://www.firstpost.com/world/exclusive-jaish-e-muhammads-giant-new-training-centre-begins-to-blossom-in-imran-khans-pakistan-4835701.html

Facing sanctions from the multi-national Financial Action Task Force for failing to act against terror financing — sanctions that would cripple its access to the international banking system Pakistan has committed to a 26-point action plan that would choke groups like the Jaish-e-Mohammed. The plan has to be implemented by September, 2019, or Khan could find every international transaction linked to Pakistan subjected to special scrutiny, scaring off potential investors.

In spite of the looming threat of sanctions, though, it’s clear little action is being taken. This week’s al-Qalam, for example, calls for pilgrims headed for Haj to pay cash donations of up to Pakistan Rs 12,000 to the group, instead of making personal ritual animal sacrifices, as custom demands.

The Jaish is listed as one of 33 legally-banned organisations by Pakistan’s National Counter-Terrorism Authority,which states on its website that the ban came on 14 January, 2002. However, the organisation makes no secret of its existence, with al-Qalam describing Abdul Rauf Asghar, one of Masood Azhar's brothers, as 'General of the Jaish-e-Mohammed'.

Local government records show that much of the land for the new Bahwalpur complex was purchased by Azhar; market prices in the area range between Rs 8 million and Rs 9 million per acre.

Sources who have visited the seminary said that the complex already includes kitchens, medical facilities and classrooms and a large underground facility, possibly for use as secure housing or indoor firing range. There are also plans, the sources further added, for a swimming pool, archery range and sports fields.

In time, the Jaish-e-Mohammed hopes, the new complex will emerge as the crucible in which a new jihadist cohort will be forged.

In other countries, such facilities are built for cricket academy, training olympic athletes etc. I guess Masood Azhar's idea of "sport" is something different.

Banning terrorist organizations and then allowing them to flourish under different names won't help Pakistan. In 90s, Pakistani military justified jihad in Kashmir as a legitimate part of its foreign policy, but it's harming Pakistan rather than helping. IK should go after them, but he hardly has control over this.

Prime Minister of a country should have "control" over government policy. If he does not, then he is just a glorified puppet dancing at masters' tunes.

Elections are not just as a reality TV show - Genuine transfer of power is supposed to happen.

You reap what you sow, Indian soldiers kill Kashmiri youth with impunity. It's only fair that they hit back and strike where it hurts.

So your only "evidence" is a little known Indian news website?

:salute :salute

Your only move is to talk about "evidence" - this is just a quick random google search. And btw Praveen Swami is a respected journalist with legit credibililty.

Just like the standard Pakistani refrain was that Ajmal Kasab is not Pakistani - he was wearing red thread on his wrist etc.

A known and self-admitted terrorist organization has claimed credit for a suicide bombing. And you are here playing word games about "evidence".

This kind of is why things are bad between India-Pakistan. Next time PCB gets out its KATORA, I hope the Indian govt makes a hard pass on resuming bilateral cricket.

Prime Minister of a country should have "control" over government policy.

It's well known that Pakistani Armed forces control foreign policies and civilian leaders have a very little say. IK's hands are tied.

If transfer of power happens 5-7 times without any interruptions then situation may change.

You reap what you sow, Indian soldiers kill Kashmiri youth with impunity. It's only fair that they hit back and strike where it hurts.

So you are justifying suicide bombing attacks? Why am I not surprised. Some folks are so blinded with foolishly getting caught up in green team blue team tribal mentality that they will support anything as long as its for 'their' side and 'against' the other.

Your only move is to talk about "evidence" - this is just a quick random google search. And btw Praveen Swami is a respected journalist with legit credibililty.

Just like the standard Pakistani refrain was that Ajmal Kasab is not Pakistani - he was wearing red thread on his wrist etc.

A known and self-admitted terrorist organization has claimed credit for a suicide bombing. And you are here playing word games about "evidence".

This kind of ** is why things are bad between India-Pakistan. Next time PCB gets out its KATORA, I hope the Indian govt makes a hard pass on resuming bilateral cricket.

Give "evidence" there is a terrorist training center in Bhawalpur and not your crappy Indian news media that even made up the sir-ji-kal strikes that was even refuted by BBC :yk:yk

First it would need to be established that the claim this group has indeed originated from Pakistan. If it has, then I think Imran Khan would have little choice but to act.

So you are justifying suicide bombing attacks? Why am I not surprised. Some folks are so blinded with foolishly getting caught up in green team blue team tribal mentality that they will support anything as long as its for 'their' side and 'against' the other.

I didn't justify anything, but lovely to see the true colors of the Hindu yatras coming out. Go to any thread on Kashmir of Indian army brutality and you will find Indian posters like yourself justifying murder and/or rape of teenagers.

Like I said you reap what you sow. Indian army regularly kills Kashmiri youth by the dozens, perhaps your garbage media purposefully keeps you ignorant from the news of your army's atrocities in Kashmir. Every action has a reaction. It was only a matter of time before the Kashmiris start resorting to violence like this to hit back.

I heard most of the soldiers were very young and hadn’t even started service. Once again we’re put in a position where we’re literally forced to take some action. This is really really bad. There are a bunch of people who simply don’t want peace between India and Pakistan.

I’m pretty sure India is going to retaliate. Against whom, at what scale, I don’t know.

It's well known that Pakistani Armed forces control foreign policies and civilian leaders have a very little say. IK's hands are tied.

If transfer of power happens 5-7 times without any interruptions then situation may change.

What if only a BABAJI KA BAAISCOPE pretend game of power transfer is played 5-7 times so that there is a convenient politician scapegoat to blame for all the issues?

For example, AWAAAM can freely blame the politicians for economic difficulties, while at the same time, when the country is desperately looking for loans all over the world, the military gives themselves a nice big PAY RAISE.

NAYAA Pakistan. Currency devalues to half its worth, Military gets more money, and Jihad factories get built by organizations that are supposedly "banned" by the Pakistan government.

Well known by whom? Don't run mouth without knowledge.

Since the 2018 elections the army chief has remained the same but civilian leadership has changed and with it the foreign policy decisions are completely different.

I heard most of the soldiers were very young and hadn’t even started service. Once again we’re put in a position where we’re literally forced to take some action. This is really really bad. There are a bunch of people who simply don’t want peace between India and Pakistan.

I’m pretty sure India is going to retaliate. Against whom, at what scale, I don’t know.

Time and place of their choosing.

Element of surprise is lost, so this time I expect the response to get messy.

This is my major concern. I hope that Pakistan is the first to denounce any link to this attack

Since the 2018 elections the army chief has remained the same but civilian leadership has changed and with it the foreign policy decisions are completely different.

If you think IK is controlling foreign policy then I have not much to add.

So you mean to say this is Pakistan foreign policy decision to attack in Occupied Kashmir??

I hope you don't add more because you are only exposing your lack of knowledge and ignorance.

LOL. Civilian "leadership".

Keep lying to yourself, BBC reporters actually confirmed that multiple locations in Pakistan suffered attacks on the night of the so-called surgical strikes.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-37702790

There is a certain army that has the HABIT of lying to its own people for DECADES. Even in 1971, they kept forcing newspapers to publish news of the PHAAUJ notching up victories, right until the day of surrendering 90,000 soldiers.

Lied during Kargil too, that Pakistan army wasn't involved, refused to accept dead bodies of its own brave soldiers. Then 5 years later, gave out a bunch of medals to deceased Northern Light Infantry soldiers.

Pakistan army refuses to provide casualty information to ITS OWN PARLIAMENT - even in hearings that are not released to the public.

Funny you missed this part in the link you shared:

"Despite the use of the term "surgical strikes", the Indians definitely did not airdrop commandos to hit "launching pads of militants" inside Pakistani-held territory, or conduct ground assaults deep into the Pakistan-administered side."

jahil yatra :))) :))) :)))

Indian occupying Army daily killing innocents and rapping.

And poster here trying to make Indian Army look as if they are the saints.

First it would need to be established that the claim this group has indeed originated from Pakistan. If it has, then I think Imran Khan would have little choice but to act.

JeM did originate in Pakistan.

--------------

JeM is a Pakistan-based fundamentalist Sunni Islamist organisation which primarily conducts terrorist attacks in the Indian Administered region of Jammu Kashmir.

https://www.nationalsecurity.gov.au/Listedterroristorganisations/Pages/Jaish-e-Mohammad.aspx

-----------------------

Treasury Targets Pakistan-Based Terrorist Organizations Lashkar-E Tayyiba and Jaish-E Mohammed

https://www.treasury.gov/press-center/press-releases/Pages/tg944.aspx

-------------------------

Funny you missed this part in the link you shared:

"Despite the use of the term "surgical strikes", the Indians definitely did not airdrop commandos to hit "launching pads of militants" inside Pakistani-held territory, or conduct ground assaults deep into the Pakistan-administered side."

jahil yatra :))) :))) :)))

Indian army NEVER claimed 'air-drop'. They claimed multiple targets were simulatenously hit on the Pakistani side of LOC. Which is proven. Same BBC report confirms that they went "at least a KILOMETER" into Pak held territory. Rest is all song and dance.

But you keep swallowing the PAK PHAAUJ propaganda that its all fake.

Against civilian Kashmiris. Who else?

Indian army NEVER claimed 'air-drop'. They claimed multiple targets were simulatenously hit on the Pakistani side of LOC. Which is proven. Rest is all song and dance.

Bhai kisi aur ko banao.... Indian army chief came on tv and said you air dropped.... yatra :)))

Im not adding fuel to the fire here but this time a surgical strike is going to be met with a devastating response especially if Pakistan do not believe they had anything to do with this. I dont think they can be held accountable for a militant group operating in the Indian occupied Kashmir in this day and age.

Indian army NEVER claimed 'air-drop'. They claimed multiple targets were simulatenously hit on the Pakistani side of LOC. Which is proven. Same BBC report confirms that they went "at least a KILOMETER" into Pak held territory. Rest is all song and dance.

That happen all the time.

That isn't the definition of surgical strike.

Stop being arrogant, this has achieved nothing, and it won't achieve anything.

The world does not care about your India or Pakistan when it comes to Kashmir, heck they won't care when you lose all your $$$.

The only solution is talk, the sooner the radicalized extremists hindu government understand the better it is.

Remember, almost no Army can win against those who do not wear uniforms.

Mr Modi and all the actors can tweet all they want, a stupid action now is not going to be met with a bollywood movie with hashtag 'How is the Josh' trending on twitter, it will be a loss of life on both ends. So everyone needs to calm down and work out what exactly has happened here.

Bhai kisi aur ko banao.... Indian army chief came on tv and said you air dropped.... yatra :)))

I have seen the press conference. Maybe you have trouble understanding English and Hindi.

In case you don't need reading glasses - here's the actual statement - no mention of helicopters or "air dropped".

http://pib.nic.in/newsite/PrintRelease.aspx?relid=151242

Lot of crap gets said on TV all the time. TV is not "news". Its entertainment.

But you are free to believe the claims of the SURRENDER CHUMPIONS.

Im not adding fuel to the fire here but this time a surgical strike is going to be met with a devastating response especially if Pakistan do not believe they had anything to do with this. I dont think they can be held accountable for a militant group operating in the Indian occupied Kashmir in this day and age.

It is election time in India, this is perfect amo for Radicalized extremists government, they needed this.

Radicalized Extremists Hindu nationalist PM of India has to take military action to appear tough and for his survival.

I have seen the press conference. Maybe you have trouble understanding English and Hindi.

In case you don't need reading glasses - here's the actual statement - no mention of helicopters or "air dropped".

http://pib.nic.in/newsite/PrintRelease.aspx?relid=151242

Lot of crap gets said on TV all the time. TV is not "news". Its entertainment.

But you are free to believe the claims of the SURRENDER CHUMPIONS.

So a typical cross border firing event the kind of which was happening for 70 years is made into "sir-ji-kal strikes" and the Hindu yatras lapped it up :))) :))) :)))

This might be payback for attack on Chinese embassy, you never know.

Like I said, you reap what you sow.

Im not adding fuel to the fire here but this time a surgical strike is going to be met with a devastating response

This is very true. There is no element of surprise, and it is not realistic for Indian army to repeat another cross-LOC strike without facing serious # of casualties. And Pak army may feel forced to retaliate. This kind of thing can escalate and get out of control.

especially if Pakistan do not believe they had anything to do with this. I dont think they can be held accountable for a militant group operating in the Indian occupied Kashmir in this day and age.

One minute you make a reasonable logical statement. And then this.

JeM CLAIMED CREDIT for the attack. They are based in Bahawalpur. PAKISTANI law has banned this organization. And it is openly operating in Pakistan.

How can a logical person claim that "Pakistan has nothing to do with this"?

JeM claimed credit themselves already.

JeM did originate in Pakistan.

--------------

JeM is a Pakistan-based fundamentalist Sunni Islamist organisation which primarily conducts terrorist attacks in the Indian Administered region of Jammu Kashmir.

https://www.nationalsecurity.gov.au/Listedterroristorganisations/Pages/Jaish-e-Mohammad.aspx

-----------------------

Treasury Targets Pakistan-Based Terrorist Organizations Lashkar-E Tayyiba and Jaish-E Mohammed

https://www.treasury.gov/press-center/press-releases/Pages/tg944.aspx

-------------------------

I said it needed to be established that this claim originated from Pakistan. J-e-M may well have a base in Pakistan, that doesn't necessarily mean that the attack was launched from there. The claim would need to be traced back to it's source, and then if that individual is a Pakistan citizen then action should be taken against that person and all who are involved.

So a typical cross border firing event

Typical huh? Must be why a country's army lies to its own public and refuses to provide LOC casualty figures TO ITS OWN GOVERNMENT. Civilian "leadership". LMAO.

I hope maybe in 5 10 years, my Pakistani brothers somehow achieve the right to AZAADI and self-determination on their own soil, freeing themselves from under the boots of the MAFIA organization that specialises in building DHA housing societies and arresting politicians.

I think it was a Pakistani analyst that said - Jo Fauj DHANDHAA karti hai, woh Jung nahi ladd sakti.

So you mean to say this is Pakistan foreign policy decision to attack in Occupied Kashmir??

I hope you don't add more because you are only exposing your lack of knowledge and ignorance.

-------------

Former Pakistani military ruler Pervez Musharraf has told a magazine that his forces trained militant groups to fight in Indian-administered Kashmir.

Mr Musharraf said in the interview that militant groups "were indeed formed" in part because of the international community's "apathy" over the Kashmir dispute.

https://www.huffingtonpost.in/2015/10/28/pakistan-supported-terror-groups_n_8404786.html

-------------

Ex-Pakistani Ambassador: My Country Supports Terrorism

https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2013-10-22/husain-haqqani-my-country-supports-terrorism

----------------

Former Pakistani military ruler and ex-embassdor are showing thier ignorance here as well.

Typical huh? Must be why a country's army lies to its own public and refuses to provide LOC casualty figures TO ITS OWN GOVERNMENT. Civilian "leadership". LMAO.

I hope maybe in 5 10 years, my Pakistani brothers somehow achieve the right to AZAADI and self-determination on their own soil, freeing themselves from under the boots of the MAFIA organization that specialises in building DHA housing societies and arresting politicians.

I think it was a Pakistani analyst that said - Jo Fauj DHANDHAA karti hai, woh Jung nahi ladd sakti.

Says the guy whose army has never once shown the figures of their soldiers killed on LOC..... hahaha don't run mouth saffron extremist.

Showing your garbage government school education again... do you know the economic arm of the US Army?

-------------

Former Pakistani military ruler Pervez Musharraf has told a magazine that his forces trained militant groups to fight in Indian-administered Kashmir.

Mr Musharraf said in the interview that militant groups "were indeed formed" in part because of the international community's "apathy" over the Kashmir dispute.

https://www.huffingtonpost.in/2015/10/28/pakistan-supported-terror-groups_n_8404786.html

-------------

Ex-Pakistani Ambassador: My Country Supports Terrorism

https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2013-10-22/husain-haqqani-my-country-supports-terrorism

----------------

Former Pakistani military ruler and ex-embassdor are showing thier ignorance here as well.

How is supporting freedom fighters in Kashmir to pay back for the terrorists coming from Afghanistan equivalent to Pak army dictating foreign policy like you claimed?

This is what happens when people with limited knowledge act like experts.

I said it needed to be established that this claim originated from Pakistan. J-e-M may well have a base in Pakistan, that doesn't necessarily mean that the attack was launched from there. The claim would need to be traced back to it's source, and then if that individual is a Pakistan citizen then action should be taken against that person and all who are involved.

Is this the acceptable standard for neighboring countries to operate then? If Indian organization start giving millions of dollars and weapons to Balochis and other groups in Pakistan, as long as INDIAN Citizen is not involved in direct attacks, that would be OK?

The day average Pakistanis publicly take a stand that they don't want their "government" to take actions - or NOT take action against murderers - in their name - that is the day, we can hope to have lasting peace and normal relations between the 2 countries.

This stuff breaks my heart. We are brothers. We should not be spilling each others' blood. We should be building futures together.

Is this the acceptable standard for neighboring countries to operate then? If Indian organization start giving millions of dollars and weapons to Balochis and other groups in Pakistan, as long as INDIAN Citizen is not involved in direct attacks, that would be OK?

The day average Pakistanis publicly take a stand that they don't want their "government" to take actions - or NOT take action against murderers - in their name - that is the day, we can hope to have lasting peace and normal relations between the 2 countries.

This stuff breaks my heart. We are brothers. We should not be spilling each others' blood. We should be building futures together.

This is already happening... forgot Kulbushan????

It shouldn't have a base there irrespective of this attack.

Doesn't Indian govt unofficially already do this both in Afghanistan and Balochistan? Not going to say this is acceptable, but there should be no double standards here. It gets quite difficult to separate propaganda from fact in these situations, that is why actual proof is required from both sides, as well as a responsible attitude of co-operation to prevent escalation.

You have to be naive to believe that it's not happening at any scale.

How is supporting freedom fighters in Kashmir to pay back for the terrorists coming from Afghanistan equivalent to Pak army dictating foreign policy like you claimed?

This is what happens when people with limited knowledge act like experts.

I don't think anyone can help you. There are many Pakistani posters who have actually spend time to read and understand this issue. I did spend 4-5 months researching Pakistan due to my work few years back, but you can carry on.

This might be payback for attack on Chinese embassy, you never know.

Like I said, you reap what you sow.

Dont worry, a lot of people will be reaping what they sowed today. And lot more will be crying.

Firstly, RIP to all the victims.

I refuse to believe that the Indian government would kill its own people just to stir up right wing hindu sentiment when an election is just around the corner.

I refuse to believe that just because one group claims it was the culprit that it indeed was the culprit.

I refuse to believe that carrying out this atrocity would benefit Pakistan in away whatsoever.

I also refuse to believe that Pakistan would harbour such terrorists without being able to control them.

So the only conclusion is that there has to be a proper investigation in to how this happened, who actually did it, where they are based and then proper dialogue between the two countries to try and resolve matters peacefully. If this doesn't happen then I'm afraid I'm going to have to change my beliefs with respect to my above points.

I don't think anyone can help you. There are many Pakistani posters who have actually spend time to read and understand this issue. I did spend 4-5 months researching Pakistan due to my work few years back, but you can carry on.

Yeah 4-5 months of research is equivalent to actually living in country for majority of your life. Well done.

Pakistan like all countries has right to look out for its interests whether the US or India like it or not its their problem. India has been funding and arming terrorists in Baluchistan and also sending them from Afghanistan. Pakistan has full right to repay in similar fashion in Kashmir.

Doesn't Indian govt unofficially already do this both in Afghanistan and Balochistan? Not going to say this is acceptable, but there should be no double standards here. It gets quite difficult to separate propaganda from fact in these situations, that is why actual proof is required from both sides, as well as a responsible attitude of co-operation to prevent escalation.

I will be honest enough to accept that it may be doing it. You need to be honest enough to accept that the likes of Masood Azhar and dozens like him have had official and unofficial support in Pakistan for more than 20 years.

You are right - responsible attitude, co-operation and de-escalation are the need of the hour. Let's hope this tragedy can somehow lead to something better and NOT worse.

I'm sick and tired of reading about death and bombs in our part of the world. On either side of the border.

It is a tremendous, tragic and unnecessary waste of human capital. Our people deserve much better.

People have lost their lives. This is the time to try and take the heat out of the situation, calm things down.
Thats the only hope for the future and certainly not a time to be playing one-upmanship.

India has lost every initiative that they had went on to Isolate Pakistan.

Lost in Afghanistan-next round of negotiation will be happening in Pakistan, almost every regional power is involved but India-couldn't isolate Pakistan there.

Lost in Baluchistan.

Couldn't isolate Pakistan other than preventing Indian cricket team from playing against Pakistan.

India can't afford to go on full out war against Pakistan and India can't win a proxy war against Pakistan.

The only solution to this madness is talk.

Says the guy whose army has never once shown the figures of their soldiers killed on LOC..... hahaha don't run mouth saffron extremist.

There is a difference between public information and reporting information to your own government in classified briefings. But in a certain country - DHA housing builders MAFIA calls the shots, and will not answer to its own government. Its a good gig, Full 200 million AWAAM to exploit, blame "EVIL" neighbors, laugh all the way to the bank.

People have lost their lives. This is the time to try and take the heat out of the situation, calm things down.
Thats the only hope for the future and certainly not a time to be playing one-upmanship.

Modi government can't afford to stay quiet on this.

This is perfect opportunity for Modi government to gain momentum for election.

He has to appear tough and India will certainly try to engage Pakistani Army.

Modi government needs a boogeyman to win election.

India has lost every initiative that they had went on to Isolate Pakistan.

Lost in Afghanistan-next round of negotiation in Afghanistan will be happening in Pakistan, almost every regional power is involved but India-couldn't isolate Pakistan there.

Lost in Baluchistan.

Couldn't isolate Pakistan other than preventing Indian cricket team from playing against Pakistan.

India can't afford to go on full out war against Pakistan and India can't win a proxy war against Pakistan.

The only solution to this madness is talk.

Funny. Must be why a certain country's currency has lost half its value and is desperately looking for loans.

To be blunt - even if 5 more bombings like this happen - India can afford the cost. "Talks" don't come under the threat of terrorist attacks. Keep dreaming "Kashmir baneyga Pakistan". Meanwhile the cost of such foolish dreams se Pakistan KYA BANEYGA?

India is big enough, strong enough, rich enough to absorb the cost of this proxy war by Pak MIlitary MAfia. And still be one of the highest growing economies on the planet. We GIVE loans, don't beg for them.

Funny. Must be why a certain country's currency has lost half its value and is desperately looking for loans.

To be blunt - even if 5 more bombings like this happen - India can afford the cost. "Talks" don't come under the threat of terrorist attacks. Keep dreaming "Kashmir baneyga Pakistan". Meanwhile the cost of such foolish dreams se Pakistan KYA BANEYGA?

India is big enough, strong enough, rich enough to absorb the cost of this proxy war by Pak MIlitary MAfia. And still be one of the highest growing economies on the planet. We GIVE loans, don't beg for them.

Another one, talking about big $$ bills.

You aren't being blunt, you aren't reading what I have written.

Take off saffron colors goggles and try to read it again.

America has the highest gross economy in the world and they had to negotiate too.

You clearly do not understand the concept of proxy wars, Big $$$ bills isn't going to bring back people back to life.

India can not win proxy war against Pakistan, especially after losing Afghanistan.

This is bad what happened, whenever any country loses lives then it is very tragic, however are the indian media not taking accountability considering the atrocities that they have been commiting in kashmir, many innocent kashmiris have also died.

Ok I'll tell that to our Government so they stop giving you aid.

Also, if the Pakistan economy is struggling so badly then initiate such attacks int he first place?

And people want bilateral cricket to resume with Pakistan?

350Kgs of RDX used? how they hell they got it and who helped them?

Against civilian Kashmiris. Who else?

Civilian Kashmiris didn’t carry out this attack, did they?

I usually stay away from those Kashmir encounter threads. I have very valid points that I can raise, but I don’t do so because it’s an emotional issue for some people here.

The innocent civilian Kashmiri and a terrorist are not the same. Both are from Kashmir but they’re not the same. A terrorist can never be part of any society. But whenever a terrorist get killed, the extremists in Kashmir make everyone believe that one of them got killed when it’s actually the opposite. That’s how this culture of protecting the terrorists began in some parts of the valley. And in the process of protecting those terrorists and providing them shelter, some people get killed along with the terrorists. This is what usually happens in those encounters in Kashmir.

The Kashmiris I know who work hard to earn a life just want to lead a peaceful life with their families. Very nice people. They’re worried about the declining prospect of tourism, which is their primary source of income. There is this other section who don’t want peace. You don’t usually see them on the streets of Kashmir. They spend their time planning something malicious or hiding in some corner with a bunch of stones in their hand. That’s how they earn their bread (yes!). I’m pretty sure you know all this. Just posting it here for the others :).

Occupations always face resistance. India should stop the circle of violence and look for a solution to peace. Continious oppression of people only causes harm to all parties.

Innocent people or soldiers shouldn't have to die when a solution to the conflict can be found easily if all parties want it.

And people want bilateral cricket to resume with Pakistan?

350Kgs of RDX used? how they hell they got it and who helped them?

I hope you're not blaming the Indian Army/Government?

I dont think the Indian government are behind this. The anti-Pak sentiment is high in India and Modi will use it anyway. Modi will claim some more fake surgical strikes and the people will think they've won again.

True and that will be a win win situation for Modi.

Pakistan will not respond because the surgical strikes will be fictious and Indians can be happy about teaching a lesson to Pakistan. BJP will be seen as a heroic party and Infact get more votes.