Kashmir Files (trailer) - propaganda or a reality film?

From the Article,

https://in.rediff.com/news/2006/feb/14guest.htm

The committee wanted to inspect the status of Muslims in the Indian Army but all the attempts were shut down due to collaboration of Government and Army itself . The Army don't want to get it's laundry exposed in Public because question will be asked why Muslims are so under-represented in the Army. If there was nothing to hide the committee should have been allowed to conduct the inspection.

Perhaps you missed this part at the top of the article.

The Indian Army is an apolitical, professional body that is extremely proud of its dharma of loyalty to the nation and its Constitution. It does not believe in practising discrimination on the basis of religion, caste or colour.

or this

Faced with an insurgency in Kashmir that freely uses religion as a motivating factor, the army has has constructed combined prayer halls, called Sarva Dharma Sthal ( All Religion Place of Worship) where you have all the gods and symbols of all religions under one roof. These can be found at in Anantnag in Kashmir and even in Pune.

It is undoubtedly true that the number of Muslims in the Army is less than their proportion in the population. This is a historical legacy as the recruitment of Muslims in the armed forces in pre-Independence India was concentrated in Punjab, North West Frontier and Balochistan, all part of Pakistan today.

A similar argument can be also made on the basis of region. The states of Orissa or Gujarat or even Andhra Pradesh are not represented in proportion to their population. To assume any bias on this basis is to see evil where none exists.

or this
What every soldier finds most objectionable in the exercise is Sachar's notion of equating the armed forces with any other department of the central government. Could Mr Sachar please tell us in which other organisation is dying for the country part of the 'job'?

The committee also had the gall to say that the army made 'unnecessary fuss about this on grounds of regimental spirit and cohesion.' Do the Sachar committee members realise that the two factors -- regimental spirit and cohesion -- are the very soul of any army?

From the Article,

https://in.rediff.com/news/2006/feb/14guest.htm

The committee wanted to inspect the status of Muslims in the Indian Army but all the attempts were shut down due to collaboration of Government and Army itself . The Army don't want to get it's laundry exposed in Public because question will be asked why Muslims are so under-represented in the Army. If there was nothing to hide the committee should have been allowed to conduct the inspection.

Can you show the statements from the article which echoes what you've written in your post?

There is no percentage as the army doesn't do any caste or religion based head count. This is not a religious army.

So why inspection happens about representation in Government jobs and other fields ? Are government jobs religious jobs ? Lol. Off course it's done to see whether all communities are getting a proper opportunity , equal rights and equal representation. When Muslims are just negligible in Indian Army, it not happening due to natural selection policy but deliberate attempt to keep their numbers down.

:D

You may want to read how many top positions have been occupied by Muslims in India - including running the Intelligence Bureau. Since you don't like spoonfeeding you should be capable of finding these.

That said again - religion doesn't matter to the Indian Army

Btw, I came across this article - why the difference if you claim that everyone in the Pak army is treated the same?

https://www.dawn.com/news/1189939

[MENTION=99723]boomboomcheema[/MENTION]

Why was the Hindu soldier treated the way he was when he died in the line of duty for Pak? Since you started derailing this entire thread over indignation that I said the Pak army is not biased towards its state religion.

So why inspection happens about representation in Government jobs and other fields ? Are government jobs religious jobs ? Lol. Off course it's done to see whether all communities are getting a proper opportunity , equal rights and equal representation. When Muslims are just negligible in Indian Army, it not happening due to natural selection policy but deliberate attempt to keep their numbers down.

Pls prove this claim. I am happy to eat my own words if you can prove this.

Btw instead of ranting baselessly - perhaps you could read the article you provided. It brings up a couple of reasons for this. Then again - I doubt you actually read the text and just googled the part you felt validated your biased notions.

Your first article was by an ex-army man and the second by a communist civilian - who constantly wrote against the current govt. I know which I whose views on the army I would rather follow.

Even in that it clearly states that ex-army people do not want to segregate the army on the basis of caste,creed or religion.

Praful Bidwai (12 June 1949 – 23 June 2015) was an Indian journalist, political analyst, and activist. He was known for his left-leaning analysis of India's politics and economics

Your first article was by an ex-army man and the second by a communist civilian. I know which I whose views on the army I would rather follow.

Even in that it clearly states that ex-army people do not want to segregate the army on the basis of caste,creed or religion.

Praful Bidwai (12 June 1949 – 23 June 2015) was an Indian journalist, political analyst, and activist. He was known for his left-leaning analysis of India's politics and economics

Off course Army veteran would defend the policies of his organization. Why wouldnt he ? This is like Nazi SS officer defending the Nazi Army , cannot expect him to be unbiased..

What is your thought on the treatment of the Hindu soldier who died for Pak but was not honored the way Muslim soldiers are? Let's bring this back to your original reason for ranting. Interesting to note that Hindus weren't even allowed to join Pak army till 2000. And you ppl have the audacity to question the Indian army.

Recently, Ashok Kumar, a Hindu soldier, who lay down his life fighting in Waziristan in 2013, was awarded Tamgha-i-Shujaat on March 23, 2015. But surprisingly, his name was suffixed with “late” and not “Shaheed” (martyr) as used for Muslim soldiers who have sacrificed their lives. Did Kumar not die for love of country?

He is perhaps the only Hindu who has sacrificed his life in the Pakistan Army. Hindus were not allowed to join the armed forces until before 2000 and were only welcomed in the national military during the reign of Pervez Musharraf.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1189939

Btw instead of ranting baselessly - perhaps you could read the article you provided. It brings up a couple of reasons for this. Then again - I doubt you actually read the text and just googled the part you felt validated your biased notions.

My biased notions ? Was I going to conduct survey and inspection in India ? They are your own people.

So basically,

A Committee wanted to inspect the status of Muslims in Indian Army.

The BJP government demanded the President to intervene and stop this Misguided Survey.

Army officers started Dharnas and Protests against the survey to prohibit any inspection about the Muslims in Army.

Defense Minister calls it a seditious act .

So everyone ganged up to hide the truth from coming out that Muslims are severely under represented in the Army. Why is there so much insecurity if the Army has nothing to hide ?

My biased notions ? Was I going to conduct survey and inspection in India ? They are your own people.

So why worry about the Indian army? As I mentioned earlier, the army doesn't care about religion, caste or creed and rejects attempts to try and bring in these issues. Better done now than later. If our society had rejected these notions as well - we wouldn't be at the mercy of vote bank politics. Religious census is the first step. Next how many of each caste or religion is in what position and it goes down a slippery slope from there.

You must have found how many chiefs of the various branches of the Indian defense forces have been Muslim by now. This despite - as you keep saying - Indian army discriminates against Muslims. Pretty impressive that those ppl made it to the top? I would say this is an indicator of merit shining.

Still waiting on proof for all your outlandish claims so far.

I don't see any mentioning of 1% of Muslims in Indian army in comparison to other religions.

You are posting articles and without any claims in the article itself, you are drawing conclusion from your own.

This is very dishonest and shows nothing except personal agenda to pollute and derail threads.

If you could show your claim of 1% of Muslim employees in Indian army, it will be a constructive argument but as of now, it's nothing but a unethical and dishonest attempt to slander an entity without any supportive evidence.

I don't see any mentioning of 1% of Muslims in Indian army in comparison to other religions.

You are posting articles and without any claims in the article itself, you are drawing conclusion from your own.

This is very dishonest and shows nothing except personal agenda to pollute and derail threads.

If you could show your claim of 1% of Muslim employees in Indian army, it will be a constructive argument but as of now, it's nothing but a unethical and dishonest attempt to slander an entity without any supportive evidence.

He posted a different article than the one he originally posted as well. First one basically goes against everything he claims. He just posted another article by a known anti-govt leftist without addressing your question in the first place.

Yes but even then, the article doesn't echoes what he is claiming.

This a very dangerous precedence where anyone can post whatever he thinks and represent it as reality. PP shouldn't be like whatsapp where messages are forwarded without any verification and then becomes a truth.

Sorry the Indian Army cannot be 99.99% Hindu and then claim to have no discrimination policies against Non Hindus this is basic common sense.

Why is the Army and government so afraid of a survey and inspection if they have nothing to hide ? Such inspections happen everywhere even in crime statistics, government job statistics even on basis of gender.

Show me a proper source that says that Indian Army is 99.99% hindu. Proper source.

There are entire regiments like sikh regiment, naga regiment where there is little hindu representation.

Why should the army follow the diktats of any NGO? There is reason why the makers of Indian constitution gave the armed forces protection from any divisive surveys and quotas. They function as a single unit, without any caste or religious divide.

Non hindus have been army chief navy chief airforce chief and won the highest gallantry award.

Because other govt jobs have caste and religious quotas, armed forces have none.

So basically,

A Committee wanted to inspect the status of Muslims in Indian Army.

The BJP government demanded the President to intervene and stop this Misguided Survey.

Army officers started Dharnas and Protests against the survey to prohibit any inspection about the Muslims in Army.

Defense Minister calls it a seditious act .

So everyone ganged up to hide the truth from coming out that Muslims are severely under represented in the Army. Why is there so much insecurity if the Army has nothing to hide ?

A B C no committee is empowered to interfere in the internal functions of the Army. They are constitutionally protected.

There was no BJP government when sachar committee was formed. It was a congress government.

The army acts as a homogeneous unit and not a caste or religion based system and any attempt to introduce such divisions within the armed forces will be opposed.

The armed forces job is to protect the country. Not to answer to NGOs or neighbouring countries.

An Indian muslim director should also make a movie on this topic and tell their side of story. Let's see how people react then. My guess is andhbhakts won't let that film release in India. :inti

But lots of movies has already been on Kashmiri muslims. Mission Kashmir, Haidar, Fiza, wisa this that etc etc. Bollywood was once stopping down to show the other side. No one objected and all the movies went smoothly.

Now suddenly a movie being made on Kashmiri pandits and all anti nationals are going bonkers. A dark secret they tried to hide for decades but suddenly got caught with their pants down. More power to filmaker like Vivek Agnihotri...single handedly burned down entire bollywood and their ilks. Hahaha

Hopefully he makes a movie on Bengali hindus and their exodus from Bangladesh. Another dark chapter which no bollywood director is willing to make a movie on.

Times have changed...everyone will change slowly under Modi and in future Yogi era.

Aage aage dekho hota hai kya :)

But lots of movies has already been on Kashmiri muslims. Mission Kashmir, Haidar, Fiza, wisa this that etc etc. Bollywood was once stopping down to show the other side. No one objected and all the movies went smoothly.

Now suddenly a movie being made on Kashmiri pandits and all anti nationals are going bonkers. A dark secret they tried to hide for decades but suddenly got caught with their pants down. More power to filmaker like Vivek Agnihotri...single handedly burned down entire bollywood and their ilks. Hahaha

Hopefully he makes a movie on Bengali hindus and their exodus from Bangladesh. Another dark chapter which no bollywood director is willing to make a movie on.

Times have changed...everyone will change slowly under Modi and in future Yogi era.

With this I totally agree. Hum bhi dekhey gey.

As I said before Right wing it’s getting creative cone artists, it’s good for overall cinema but censor board needs to only rate and not censor anymore.
Not sure why we still have them.

As I said before Right wing it’s getting creative cone artists, it’s good for overall cinema but censor board needs to only rate and not censor anymore.
Not sure why we still have them.

1) Why is the plight of Kashmiri pandits being linked to right wing ideology? Right wing ideology meaning group of people who believes in majoritarian. Kashmiri Pandits exodus has nothing to do with majoritarianism.

2) Why is he a con artist? Assuming you meant Vivek Agnihotri. Are you denying exodus of Pandits happened? So if someone shows that on silver screen they become con artists?

3) Please be more specific why you want censor board to intervene and which part you want to censor?

1) Why is the plight of Kashmiri pandits being linked to right wing ideology? Right wing ideology meaning group of people who believes in majoritarian. Kashmiri Pandits exodus has nothing to do with majoritarianism.

2) Why is he a con artist? Assuming you meant Vivek Agnihotri. Are you denying exodus of Pandits happened? So if someone shows that on silver screen they become con artists?

3) Please be more specific why you want censor board to intervene and which part you want to censor?

*Cine artists..

3) I want censor board to just rate movies and not censor anything at all.

Read carefully, I said if the movie is made on the same topic andhbhakhts won't let it release. The movies you mentioned were released when Indians were tolerant. Stories of those movies were different and had some. Indians now a days have not only become intolerant towards others but have also become violent. They have also passed this disease to some confused desis who are living abroad. :inti

Actually Aandhi Gulzar master piece had a hard time being released .

So no Indians were not always “tolerant” it’s just a different bhakti now.

Not to forget Shah Baño protests that itself were pretty intolerant as they got scared of one woman.

Also Sikh riots by Congress loyalists

Typical what-about-ery here. If anyone wants to discuss Gujarat, Delhi, Assam they should (re)open a separate thread.

This guy should be booked for inciting communal hatred and crimes.

Also, for allowing the deflectors like you to subvert the narrative from the facts based movie depicting Hindu genocide by Kashmiri Muslims.

Your own ruing party MP's are encouraging similar diatribe, why would he be booked? Especially when people can avoid the evidence and start talking about whataboutery.

Is this same "peace loving " Modi who was responsible for the massacre of three thousand Muslims in Gujrat and now appreciating a movie in support of Kashmiri Pundits ?

Really? You have proof he was responsible even after the sc of India found him innocent of these claims?

Your own ruing party MP's are encouraging similar diatribe, why would he be booked? Especially when people can avoid the evidence and start talking about whataboutery.

You have sr members of pp justifying genocide on the basis of religion and you're worried about some random guy in a theatre?

You do know that unlike the Pak Army - Indian army has people from all regions and sections fo society?

It is funny that you feel there is a religious justification for killing unarmed people. I guess can't really say more than that.

In case it missed you the Indian population is over one billion where as Pak is around 200 million. We all know how well Muslim's in India are treated with namaz being banned, Muslim's being lynched for consuming beef and now the hijab row. Hindu terrorists openly calling for the genocide of Muslim's too. May I add that Pak has non Muslim's in our military too we don't feel the need to make a fuss about it.

No one is justifying the murder of any person other then your RSS. I am telling you why Hindu's are being killed in IoK. Don't shoot the messenger....you wanted an explanation that I gave you.

In case it missed you the Indian population is over one billion where as Pak is around 200 million. We all know how well Muslim's in India are treated with namaz being banned, Muslim's being lynched for consuming beef and now the hijab row. Hindu terrorists openly calling for the genocide of Muslim's too. May I add that Pak has non Muslim's in our military too we don't feel the need to make a fuss about it.

No one is justifying the murder of any person other then your RSS. I am telling you why Hindu's are being killed in IoK. Don't shoot the messenger....you wanted an explanation that I gave you.

Namaz is banned? Where?

I find it strange and disturbing that you feel there is any justification for killing people based on religion. Anyways you don't see anything wrong with that. Can't really say any more. Please get well soon.

Namaz is banned? Where?

I find it strange and disturbing that you feel there is any justification for killing people based on religion. Anyways you don't see anything wrong with that. Can't really say any more. Please get well soon.

Outside on the street when people attempt to pray they are being bullied. Hindu fundo's even enter many prayer area's to stop Muslim's from praying. Where have you been? Instead of lecturing me go and tell your RSS hooligans to live and let live. They are a far greater danger to your country then I am! They are the ones preaching hate against Muslim's not me against Hindu's.

Proof pls of Hindus barging into mosques and stopping prayers.

Firstly the destruction of Babri Masjid to start off with! Now don't say something stupid that they were not stopping prayers when destroying it!

What does Babri Masjid have to do with anything discussed here? Perhaps you can take a look at the number of tempes that are attacked by Muslim mobs almost everyday. Temples getting destroyed and vandalized in Pak almost everyday. And these temples are active temples unlike Babri Masjid - a mosque built on top of a demolished Hindu temple built in one of the most sacred spots for Hindus.

This incident has been settled in India amicably between Hindus and Muslims by the SC... and you still bring it up?

The link you have put from hindutvawatch is on a property under litigation. It is mentioned in the article. There is a reason they were disallowed "in that particular spot".

You are acting as if people are banned from namaz in mosques on a general basis. Try harder.

What does Babri Masjid have to do with anything discussed here? Perhaps you can take a look at the number of tempes that are attacked by Muslim mobs almost everyday. Temples getting destroyed and vandalized in Pak almost everyday. And these temples are active temples unlike Babri Masjid - a mosque built on top of a demolished Hindu temple built in one of the most sacred spots for Hindus.

This incident has been settled in India amicably between Hindus and Muslims by the SC... and you still bring it up?

The link you have put from hindutvawatch is on a property under litigation. It is mentioned in the article. There is a reason they were disallowed "in that particular spot".

You are acting as if people are banned from namaz in mosques on a general basis. Try harder.

You asked about when and where Muslim's are being stopped from making prayer then why should Babri not be mentioned. What exactly is your idea of being settled mean that Muslim's have been bullied in to accepting the construction of the Ram temple?

Do you want me to provide zillions of articles or youtube video's of Hindu fundo's attacking Masjids and making hate speeches. Have you not heard the many hate filled comments made by Yoginath and such RSS thugs? Who and what is disallowed in a particular spot?

The simple truth is you are in denial that a fascist government is in charge of India.

You asked about when and where Muslim's are being stopped from making prayer then why should Babri not be mentioned. What exactly is your idea of being settled mean that Muslim's have been bullied in to accepting the construction of the Ram temple?

Do you want me to provide zillions of articles or youtube video's of Hindu fundo's attacking Masjids and making hate speeches. Have you not heard the many hate filled comments made by Yoginath and such RSS thugs? Who and what is disallowed in a particular spot?

The simple truth is you are in denial that a fascist government is in charge of India.

You have to go back to 1992 to prove this point? I think that itself disproves your claim.
Babri masjid btw was not even used for prayers at that time. Anways, this entire episode has been brought to a close with the Muslim body amicably settling the matter. Not sure what you are trying to prove here.

:D India is fascist. Ok sure. Whatever helps you sleep at night.

As MenInG has already stated, provide links only from verified sources.

Now let's start. Post those videos that you are claiming.

You have to go back to 1992 to prove this point? I think that itself disproves your claim.
Babri masjid btw was not even used for prayers at that time. Anways, this entire episode has been brought to a close with the Muslim body amicably settling the matter. Not sure what you are trying to prove here.

:D India is fascist. Ok sure. Whatever helps you sleep at night.

I am not the only one saying that rather many Indian's are too that India is a fascist state. Ask Congress and Rahul Gandhi for starters. https://indiaonthebrink.com/ So if any place of worship is not used for prayers then it is okay to attack it, typical Indian rubbish at work here. I am saying that bringing Babri down in the first place should have been severely punished yet the perpetrators got off scott free. Your oppressed Muslim's had no other choice then to agree to whatever was offered to them. Seems as if you have also forgotten Gujarat too and the justice that followed?

Now back to this topic of Kashmir, India will be more then happy if Pak Kashmir and IoK were made an international border and a permanent settlement. It has offered Pak these terms many times that have been rejected. It is not acceptable to Pak, no way.

As MenInG has already stated, provide links only from verified sources.

Now let's start. Post those videos that you are claiming.

I don't want to post graphic video's. The ones I posted from the hindutva watch site are genuine.

I am not the only one saying that rather many Indian's are too that India is a fascist state. Ask Congress and Rahul Gandhi for starters. https://indiaonthebrink.com/ So if any place of worship is not used for prayers then it is okay to attack it, typical Indian rubbish at work here. I am saying that bringing Babri down in the first place should have been severely punished yet the perpetrators got off scott free. Your oppressed Muslim's had no other choice then to agree to whatever was offered to them. Seems as if you have also forgotten Gujarat too and the justice that followed?

Now back to this topic of Kashmir, India will be more then happy if Pak Kashmir and IoK were made an international border and a permanent settlement. It has offered Pak these terms many times that have been rejected. It is not acceptable to Pak, no way.
[MENTION=142169]PakLFC[/MENTION] ... reading your posts I cant help but feel that you probably think and believe that the absolute root cause of the current day Hindu-Muslim conflict lays squarely on the shoulders of Hindus with Muslims being the most peaceful angelic community that did no wrong. Is this the net sum total summary of your numerous posts on this thread and elsewhere ? Please confirm.

It’s not a genocide if less than 100 people died. What was Gujrat then? A super duper massive genocide?

Who has been arrested and connected for what? How does your comment relate to the link I provided of an Indian website?. Calling for genocide of any community is wrong.

Read the article. And yes it is def wrong. People who do so should be arrested.

I don't want to post graphic video's. The ones I posted from the hindutva watch site are genuine.

If you can't post videos, then claiming something out of thin air is unethical and dishonest attempt to malign any entity and adds nothing to the discussion except fulfilling some of your fantasies. PP is not the place to fulfill those.

Either come up with valid source or stop polluting the forum with your imaginary claims.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/DPpdYsI4p8M" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Back home after watching the movie. A must watch for any Indian.

Watched it today. Everyone must watch it.

Watch it to know how a minority community was persecuted, killed and forced to flee.

Watch it to know, how the "system" worked to hide the facts and set a different narrative.

Watch it to know how the "system" dominated academia and media made terrorists into victims and helped a section play the victim card.

Watch it to know how the abdullahs let this genocide happen and how kashmiri administration was complicit in this genocide.

Watch it to know how a minority community was persecuted, killed and forced to flee.

Watch it to know, how the "system" worked to hide the facts and set a different narrative.

Watch it to know how the "system" dominated academia and media made terrorists into victims and helped a section play the victim card.

Watch it to know how the abdullahs let this genocide happen and how kashmiri administration was complicit in this genocide.

You want me to waste 3 hours of my life watching this nonsense?

The truth is simple, if India gave the Kashmiris their right of self determination as pointed by Int law, nobody would have suffered and all Kashmiris regarless of faith would live in Peace.

The Indian state is the terrorist here, its at fault and its done 100x worse to Muslims in Kashmir than any Pandits have suffered.

You still want me to watch it? :sachin

If you believe in the Two Nation Theory then surely would have been better to let Kashmir be part of Pakistan. If land is more important than people, why let half of Sindh and Punjab go so easily?

You want me to waste 3 hours of my life watching this nonsense?

The truth is simple, if India gave the Kashmiris their right of self determination as pointed by Int law, nobody would have suffered and all Kashmiris regarless of faith would live in Peace.

The Indian state is the terrorist here, its at fault and its done 100x worse to Muslims in Kashmir than any Pandits have suffered.

You still want me to watch it? :sachin

I know this has been brought up many times in the past on previous discussions... do read what were the pre-conditions of the int law.

If you believe in the Two Nation Theory then surely would have been better to let Kashmir be part of Pakistan. If land is more important than people, why let half of Sindh and Punjab go so easily?

But kashmir as an independent entity didn't want to join Pak.

This best thing about this movie is, it showed the foreign nationals the other side of the Kashmir story which never gets portrayed in media.

With IK admitting defeat for Pakistan in case of Kashmir, this movie seems to be the last nail in the coffin of the Pakistani aggression.

Two nation theory didn't apply to the princely states.

This best thing about this movie is, it showed the foreign nationals the other side of the Kashmir story which never gets portrayed in media.

With IK admitting defeat for Pakistan in case of Kashmir, this movie seems to be the last nail in the coffin of the Pakistani aggression.

More than Pakistan, we need to expose the "system" based media and academia.

This academia runs on taxpayers money and uses our constitution and works against the country. Break their stranglehold.

But kashmir as an independent entity didn't want to join Pak.

Kashmir's leader at the time was bribed to vote for India, he did not represent the public wish. That is why you now need the best part of a million troops to quell the Kashmiri freedom struggle.

This propaganda movie sponsored by the hindutva govt will only serve to drive a larger wedge between the communities. All the Indian bots parked on Pakistanis sites churning out this stuff are fooling no one.

Kashmir's leader at the time was bribed to vote for India, he did not represent the public wish. That is why you now need the best part of a million troops to quell the Kashmiri freedom struggle.

This propaganda movie sponsored by the hindutva govt will only serve to drive a larger wedge between the communities. All the Indian bots parked on Pakistanis sites churning out this stuff are fooling no one.

Do you have any evidence to support your claim that the leader was bribed?

If yes kindly show it.

If no, then it's a dishonest attempt from a veteran poster where words are stated without any evidence to malign a historical event. I request you not to pollute the forum with such unethical measures.

Do you have any evidence to support your claim that the leader was bribed?

If yes kindly show it.

If no, then it's a dishonest attempt from a veteran poster where words are stated without any evidence to malign a historical event. I request you not to pollute the forum with such unethical measures.

Kindly do not quote me further on this thread as I have no real wish to "debate" with those pushing hindutva propaganda. Thank you.

He wasn't bribed for sure. As King of Kashmir - joining either Pak or India would see him lose his title with no benefits. How could he be bribed?

He chose to join India because Pak attacked Kashmir and showed their true colors with massacres in places like Rajouri and Mirpur. The King realized he couldn't fight these barbarians and chose to get India to protect Kashmir. Thus the Instrument of Accession.

Kashmir's leader at the time was bribed to vote for India, \.

Captain at his most village Pakistani self ever here.

P.S. I keep saying this, it is high time the Brit Pakistanis leave their comfortable keyboard command center in the UK and come to Pakistan to liberate Kashmir.

That is the only way Kashmir will become part of Pakistan. Pakistanis in Pakistan are not tough enough like the UK Pak keyboard warriors..

So basically Captain got owned, you have no evidence to back up your statement....

There is plenty of evidence but as I said previously, what purpose is to be served by presenting it to you? I usually avoid the Kashmir threads because Hindus want that land for themselves and they aren't interested in what the people who live there want. I only took part in this thread because the state sponsorship of a propaganda movie piqued my interest. But it's got boring pretty quickly with the usual terrorists, massacres, pandits, blah blah blah.

So I shall leave our Indian friends to keep flying the saffron flag on this one. Enjoy!

Kindly do not quote me further on this thread as I have no real wish to "debate" with those pushing hindutva propaganda. Thank you.

You can do whatever you wish for but as per guidelines posted by MenInG, any claims should be followed by proper verified sources. Here you are refusing to post any evidence yet you are continuing to make claims out of your fantasy.

Its a dishonest attempt and I'll call it as it is defined by the forum guidelines.

There is plenty of evidence but as I said previously, what purpose is to be served by presenting it to you? I usually avoid the Kashmir threads because Hindus want that land for themselves and they aren't interested in what the people who live there want. I only took part in this thread because the state sponsorship of a propaganda movie piqued my interest. But it's got boring pretty quickly with the usual terrorists, massacres, pandits, blah blah blah.

So I shall leave our Indian friends to keep flying the saffron flag on this one. Enjoy!

Since Pak has no interest in the land and is only involved in this entire fracas due to its love for the Kashmiri Muslims (not people), Pak should show love and respect towards them by declaring PoK an independent country with no dependencies on Pak. When will that happen according to you? According to [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] Pak has half the land of Kashmir - surely that is enough to start a truly Azad Kashmir?

Hopefully Akshay Kumar and Ajay devgan learnt a lesson here, although Ajay has always been somewhat neutral same can’t be said about Akshay who is the biggest opportunist.

Cute you think foreign nationals are watching this. Hilarious

The Kashmir Files’ maker Vivek Agnihotri, star Anupam Kher to be at Yogi's oath ceremony

Yogi_Adityanath_with_Vivek_Agnihotri_and_Anupam_Kh_1648127694287_1648127694695.jpg

https://www.hindustantimes.com/citi...her-to-be-at-yogi-s-oath-101648126533386.html

All of them are looking desperate. :inti

No wonder so many Indian posters are liking this propaganda piece, imagine being associated with Yogi, one of the most rabid hindutva diehards in the country.