Khalil-ur-Rehman and his hatred for women

I’ve been disgusted the past few days after I saw the video and the way many Pakistani men and women are supporting him. We don’t deserve to prosper as a society. We deserve to be as low as we are. We have a disgusting and toxic culture

Bang on. As i said all this is connected and hence we are where we are.

Marvi Sirmed is no angel but this guy is responsible for his own actions and what he did was ridiculous and unacceptable. The news channel deserves some penalties for allowing that to happen. Pathetic to allow this garbage to be aired on TV.

The most sensible and balanced reply on this thread.

On news about girls being raped you'll sadly find a lot of women being idiots about it too and questioning their dress and usual nonsense. Seeing such nonsense about women from women shows our country is messed up on levels that will take decades to fix.

I am a liberal. It pains me to see people call people liberals names. Imagine if liberals had been responsible for even one incident like the APS. Its like me calling Muslims terrorists. Saying that, liberals in Pakistan sadly are a joke. Who support looters, corrupt people. They are also morally bankrupt especially when in their hate for PTI I saw them standing with idiot Mullahs.

We have a misogynistic culture down to the core and we have an idiotic liberal segment too. That's as sad as it gets.

In subcontinent, you need women who can give it as good as they get. If you are meek, you get eaten by male chauvinists and religious bigots.

In order to be rich in Pakistan u must be corrupt. So the rich politicians are actually victims according to you.
In that sense, no one is accountable for their actions.

On news about girls being raped you'll sadly find a lot of women being idiots about it too and questioning their dress and usual nonsense. Seeing such nonsense about women from women shows our country is messed up on levels that will take decades to fix.

I am a liberal. It pains me to see people call people liberals names. Imagine if liberals had been responsible for even one incident like the APS. Its like me calling Muslims terrorists. Saying that, liberals in Pakistan sadly are a joke. Who support looters, corrupt people. They are also morally bankrupt especially when in their hate for PTI I saw them standing with idiot Mullahs.

We have a misogynistic culture down to the core and we have an idiotic liberal segment too. That's as sad as it gets.

Yeah very true. The internalized misogyny among Pakistani women is very very strong but even that I feel can be traced back to men. These issues are very deep rooted within our society and currently I don’t have hope

Marvi Sirmed is certainly not someone who you would equate with ethics and grace.
However Khalil ur Rehman Qamar is a proven misogynist with extremely problematic views and anyone who chooses to defend him for his views or the disgusting language he used to address a woman on live television calling her a ***** and commenting on her physical appearance and weight is a bigger lowlife than KRQ himself, which is saying something.

And the most heart breaking part is the sheer number of people cheerleading this sick man, even on this very thread. How can you dig out Marvi's past and old comments to justify Khalil ur Rehman Qamar. Two wrongs dont make a right. And this is not the first instance where this man has crossed the line. Quite apart from his disgusting comments on several occasions, his whole drama which our awaam watched as if their life depended on it reeked of misogyny.

And what i dont understand is that if mera jism meri marzi nahi to kiski marzi bhai.

Marvi Sirmed is certainly not someone who you would equate with ethics and grace.
However Khalil ur Rehman Qamar is a proven misogynist with extremely problematic views and anyone who chooses to defend him for his views or the disgusting language he used to address a woman on live television calling her a ***** and commenting on her physical appearance and weight is a bigger lowlife than KRQ himself, which is saying something.

And the most heart breaking part is the sheer number of people cheerleading this sick man, even on this very thread. How can you dig out Marvi's past and old comments to justify Khalil ur Rehman Qamar. Two wrongs dont make a right. And this is not the first instance where this man has crossed the line. Quite apart from his disgusting comments on several occasions, his whole drama which our awaam watched as if their life depended on it reeked of misogyny.

And what i dont understand is that if mera jism meri marzi nahi to kiski marzi bhai.

How is it ok for Marvi Simrand to spew all kind of abuses and vile nonsense against Bushra Bibi but then hide behind her gender when someone falls to her own level against her? Khalil only fell to Marvi's lowly level. She should have felt completely at home with the language Khalil was using.

So its ok for Marvi to abuse Bushra Bibi but God forbid somebody does the same to Marvi?

For those talking in favour of this ugly ogre:

Capture.JPG

Khalil also has freedom of speech to abuse this filth. Well done Khalil more power to you

Direct abuse is different. Also, Khalil has the right and others have right to call him our for what he did :)

Direct abuse is different.

So its ok for Marvi to directly abuse Bushra Bibi but not Khalil to directly abuse Marvi? Ok your hypocrisy is for all to see. My last post in reply to you.

Khalil has given her a taste of her own medicine.

This is not a harmless woman he is abusing but someone who takes the liberty everyday to spout venom against others.

Those making this an argument of women’s rights in Pakistan are creating a mountain out of a molehill. Although that is a major problem, it’s not the case here.

It’s simply a shouting and insulting match like Sehwag and Rashid Latif.

So its ok for Marvi to directly abuse Bushra Bibi but not Khalil to directly abuse Marvi? Ok your hypocrisy is for all to see. My last post in reply to you.

Marvi got what she deserved, kudos to Khalil. Any person with vile, filthy language deserves it.

I am a liberal but not a libtard.

Khalil has given her a taste of her own medicine.

This is not a harmless woman he is abusing but someone who takes the liberty everyday to spout venom against others.

Those making this an argument of women’s rights in Pakistan are creating a mountain out of a molehill. Although that is a major problem, it’s not the case here.

It’s simply a shouting and insulting match like Sehwag and Rashid Latif.

I can post many times when this Marvi "fake liberal" used abusive language against others. Fake liberals should stop being a hypocrit, what goes around comes around. There is always someone bigger then you, better then you who gives you the taste of your own medicine.

The liberals on this thread are seriously lacking brain cells.

Have they even watched the interview?

Khalil listened to Marvi's whole speech and did not interfere.
Then who gave Marvi the right to butt in when Khalil clearly told the anchors and Marvi to not disrupt him when he is speaking?
She clearly tempted him.

Definitely with Khalil on this one. Marvi asked for it

Before making the statement that liberals on this thread lack brain cells, did you stop and contemplate your own Male privilege, especially as a Muslim Pakistani Male?

You made many statements but they seem totally lacking in nuance and understanding. Would it be possible to share the literature that brought you to these conclusions.

The guy says that he made those comments because Marvi asked him to shut up and then he was taken to cleaners by the host, Amir and the other panelist. The host literally was begging this joker to take his words back but he didn't.

I’m talking specifically about this interview where he lashed out at her. I did not hear him talking about rape and who deserves what

He has attacked women in the past as well through his dramas and movies where he justifies domestic violence. He was the writer of the movie Punjab nahi jaunga where the lead heroine gets slapped by lead hero and the hero says sirf ek jhaapad hi toh maara hai and also in his dramas where he demeans women

This Marvi ogre reminds me of that girl who punches and jabs a man who keeps resisting, but then when the guy repays with interest they cry that he raised hand on woman. Play stupid games win stupid prizes. This is Marvi's tweet a week before this incident even happened so you can tell this woman was already laying the grounds for playing victim. Jo howa acha howa, aur hona chahye tha.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Just heard Geo has hired mesogynist playwright Khalilur Rehman Qamar. The announcement comes days before <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AuratMarch2020?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AuratMarch2020</a> the rally by women to mark international women's day. We'll played Geo. And we thought you were our ally in standing up against patriarchy.</p>— Marvi Sirmed (@marvisirmed) <a href="https://twitter.com/marvisirmed/status/1233070937244884994?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 27, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

He has attacked women in the past as well through his dramas and movies where he justifies domestic violence. He was the writer of the movie Punjab nahi jaunga where the lead heroine gets slapped by lead hero and the hero says sirf ek jhaapad hi toh maara hai and also in his dramas where he demeans women

He’s an old school Pakistani man. Same as Indians from his time. These men grew up in a misogynistic environment and they do not become better with age or exposure to social media.

As for this matter, the lady was asking for it in the talk show. The guy specifically requested no interference. And this woman can’t stop with her mera jism meri marzi rubbish, a hardcore misogynist needs no second invitation. The rest is history

How is it ok for Marvi Simrand to spew all kind of abuses and vile nonsense against Bushra Bibi but then hide behind her gender when someone falls to her own level against her? Khalil only fell to Marvi's lowly level. She should have felt completely at home with the language Khalil was using.

So its ok for Marvi to abuse Bushra Bibi but God forbid somebody does the same to Marvi?

I do not know what she said about Bushra Bibi but whenever she did she should have been countered ethically on that platform by the relevant panel.

However it still does not give Khalil ur Rehman any right to abuse her and degrade her on something she cant control which is her physical appearance (he basically said she doesn't have the sort of body men would enjoy, like wth?? How can anyone be ok with such language), on a discussion which is revolving around giving women autonomy over their body which according to KRQ is a filthy mentality btw.
Whatever Marvi has said in the past should certainly have been countered, however in this scenario KRQ is completely on the wrong and there is absolutely no way to justify what he did. And whoever tries to do it has no sense of ethics with a disgusting mentality to boot.
But then again, abusing a women on national TV is no biggie for an awaam whose every major and minor curse word revolves around a sister or a mother (basically women) which they freely and generously use in their private settings.

The worst thing is that in the interview with Mansoor Ali K, He tries to give a religious touch to his justification against the slogan mera jism meri marzi so that no one could counter-argue with him but Mansoor Ali Khan gave a smashing reply to him.

Aside from all the Talibani mentality and justification of rape, I guess most of us can agree that Pakistan has a long way to go before it reaches a respectable level of woman rights. However, one thing is clear that movement won't be spearheaded by vile creatures like Marvi Sirmed. Can't even call her a woman and disrespect all women.

The Aurat March could have a movement for good, to call for more women representation in parliament, in police, army and judiciary. More quota for women in universities, colleges and government jobs. More facilities for rural women who are truly repressed. Better access to pre and post natal healthcare.

Instead this Aurat March is turning into a march by burger feminist aunties who want us to let go of our eastern values. It has nothing to do with the actual struggles an everyday woman faces in Pakistan. I know because I have a mother, a wife and two adult sisters who all grew up in this male dominated society.

Aside from all the Talibani mentality and justification of rape, I guess most of us can agree that Pakistan has a long way to go before it reaches a respectable level of woman rights. However, one thing is clear that movement won't be spearheaded by vile creatures like Marvi Sirmed. Can't even call her a woman and disrespect all women.

The Aurat March could have a movement for good, to call for more women representation in parliament, in police, army and judiciary. More quota for women in universities, colleges and government jobs. More facilities for rural women who are truly repressed. Better access to pre and post natal healthcare.

Instead this Aurat March is turning into a march by burger feminist aunties who want us to let go of our eastern values. It has nothing to do with the actual struggles an everyday woman faces in Pakistan. I know because I have a mother, a wife and two adult sisters who all grew up in this male dominated society.

No regular Aurat will attend Aurat March. It's for the rich liberal class to feel good about themselves and will achieve nothing. This is not how you bring about change.

aside from all the talibani mentality and justification of rape, i guess most of us can agree that pakistan has a long way to go before it reaches a respectable level of woman rights. However, one thing is clear that movement won't be spearheaded by vile creatures like marvi sirmed. Can't even call her a woman and disrespect all women.

The aurat march could have a movement for good, to call for more women representation in parliament, in police, army and judiciary. More quota for women in universities, colleges and government jobs. More facilities for rural women who are truly repressed. Better access to pre and post natal healthcare.

Instead this aurat march is turning into a march by burger feminist aunties who want us to let go of our eastern values. It has nothing to do with the actual struggles an everyday woman faces in pakistan. I know because i have a mother, a wife and two adult sisters who all grew up in this male dominated society.

potw.

To add to this, it highlights how our country is down to two extremes. Mullah brigade on one and then donkeys like Marvi on the other. And when its like that there is no progress.

so let me make this very clear:

if my wife for example can safely wear clothes that she wants without having that added fear of getting assaulted then that is fine.
If that may increase her chance of getting assaulted then i would not be ok to it.

This is the point i'm trying to make.

looks like [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] and [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] took it the wrong way and i've realised that now.

If my wife wears a burqa and she has a higher chance of getting assaulted then i WON'T be ok with it.
Likewise, if she wears clothes that are deemed appropriate in the SC, then i can't allow her to wear it in the SC as that would increase the chance too.

I'm more concerned about my wife's security than what she wears. i honestly don't care what she wears unless it's too indecent

so let me make this very clear:

if my wife for example can safely wear clothes that she wants without having that added fear of getting assaulted then that is fine.
If that may increase her chance of getting assaulted then i would not be ok to it.

This is the point i'm trying to make.

looks like [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] and [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] took it the wrong way and i've realised that now.

If my wife wears a burqa and she has a higher chance of getting assaulted then i WON'T be ok with it.
Likewise, if she wears clothes that are deemed appropriate in the SC, then i can't allow her to wear it in the SC as that would increase the chance too.

I'm more concerned about my wife's security than what she wears. i honestly don't care what she wears unless it's too indecent

This is fair enough.

Everyone on this thread should come back to it after 10-15 years when they've a spouse, kids, real life responsibilities, and a few hard knocks from the school of life. We'll then realize much of what we thought was right in our 20s based on popular societal trends was actually misleading. Met many people (men/women) in their 30s who regret wasting their 20s following latest societal trends. There is a middle path here somewhere which needs to be found for our own sake.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If one HAS to choose between <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KhalilUrRahmanQamar?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KhalilUrRahmanQamar</a> and Marvi Sirmed, the only sensible way forward is to choose CoronaVirus and die. Fighting over two trash cans is no life to live.</p>— Asfandyar Bhittani (@BhittaniKhannnn) <a href="https://twitter.com/BhittaniKhannnn/status/1235311233701744641?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I think this tweet does a good job of summing up this Marvi vs KRQ situation.

Only in Pakistan you would see people defend people like Khalil. Marvi Sirmed might not be an angel but she goes through the worst bullying and trolling. She even gets death threats on Twitter yet all people here can do is call her vile and whatnot.

Eastern values have done absolutely nothing for Pakistani women in the past then why should any woman support it? I swear everyone here at some level resonates with the mindset of the Taliban and people like KRQ.

Khalil ur Rehman is a complete nutcase and this was established fact long time ago, following statement is enough to see what sort of person he really is:

"If women want equality, they should gang rape men"

So let's remove Marvi Sirmed from the scene and Khalil will clearly be a filthy character who is self obsessed and even his son admitted in a show that he is an extremely strange character to deal with at home.

Marvi Sirmed herself is an extremely disgusting character so the anchor should be sacked for deliberately setting up a debate between two filthy people. Marvi Sirmed herself has long history of abusing, shouting and insulting her opponents (on social media and talkshows). She has abused almost everyone she disagrees with and I don't care if she was trolled, you are an activist with verified account and you will be judged by your behaviour (not trolls). Actually her Twitter profile says "A well behaved woman hardly ever makes history".

Both these characters do not represent an average man or woman.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If one HAS to choose between <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KhalilUrRahmanQamar?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KhalilUrRahmanQamar</a> and Marvi Sirmed, the only sensible way forward is to choose CoronaVirus and die. Fighting over two trash cans is no life to live.</p>— Asfandyar Bhittani (@BhittaniKhannnn) <a href="https://twitter.com/BhittaniKhannnn/status/1235311233701744641?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I think this tweet does a good job of summing up this Marvi vs KRQ situation.

PERFECT!! Everything i wanted to say.

Extremism of any kind is dangerous for society.

I responded to a tweet that i fully support #AuratMarch as women in our society have genuine issues but they should avoid making placards that distract from main issues, surely khaana garam karo and bistar garam karo are stupid statements as you have to co exist with men at the end of the day. You can talk about violence, acid attacks, harassment at work/malls, talk about inheritance issues, more rights at work etc etc but the women (mostly burger aunties) were literally abusive and told me "Roti garam karna is one of core issues because women get killed for not serving fresh food".
Surely, these type of man are psychos and you don't need to use such examples to generalise? I mean if a psycho woman murders her servant because he didn't cook properly then should men start protesting against women?

Ironically i was dealing with a rude woman at the same time who was calling Aurat March participants as "Ghatya aurtain", i had to explain to them why these women protests are important and how can you call them such names when they are protesting for your rights :facepalm:

Talk about two extremes!

Khalil ur Rehman is a complete nutcase and this was established fact long time ago, following statement is enough to see what sort of person he really is:

So let's remove Marvi Sirmed from the scene and Khalil will clearly be a filthy character who is self obsessed and even his son admitted in a show that he is an extremely strange character to deal with at home.

Marvi Sirmed herself is an extremely disgusting character so the anchor should be sacked for deliberately setting up a debate between two filthy people. Marvi Sirmed herself has long history of abusing, shouting and insulting her opponents (on social media and talkshows). She has abused almost everyone she disagrees with and I don't care if she was trolled, you are an activist with verified account and you will be judged by your behaviour (not trolls). Actually her Twitter profile says "A well behaved woman hardly ever makes history".

+1.

That mentally ill psycho Khalil ur rehman shouldnt be put on TV screen like that. Jahil is living in some stone age.

Spot on. What I have been trying to say. What Khalil said should not be supported as he insulted all women. not just Marvi. As for Marvi she's a classless, corrupt person as well who shouldn't be defended for the rubbish she posts.

This country is hopeless. This a country where people justify rape by pointing at the victim’s clothes. This is a sick society!

I am not surprised to see a lot of Pakistanis backing Khalil because this lowlife’s mindset is a representation of most Pakistanis.

This country is hopeless. This a country where people justify rape by pointing at the victim’s clothes. This is a sick society!

I am not surprised to see a lot of Pakistanis backing Khalil because this lowlife’s mindset is a representation of most Pakistanis.

All societies have sicknesses. It's just that we are conditioned to accept some and point finger at others.

Not really. The recent clip with the vile creature: Marvi Sarmad is not about rape, clothing. Stop being emotional. People just hate Marvi Sarmad.

Have you ever read the comments beneath any news article that reports a rape in Pakistan? Almost all of them justify the rape by questioning what was the victim was wearing and why was she out again.

Pakistanis gave the same response when Dua Mangi was kidnapped.

Have you ever read the comments beneath any news article that reports a rape in Pakistan? Almost all of them justify the rape by questioning what was the victim was wearing and why was she out again.

Pakistanis gave the same response when Dua Mangi was kidnapped.

I don't know what papers you read
Must be times of India or something

All societies have sicknesses. It's just that we are conditioned to accept some and point finger at others.

Perhaps if we addressed these issues sensibly without flying off into equally ugly rages there could be some progress.

I don't know what papers you read
Must be times of India or something

Hes actually right on that. When she was kidnapped almost all Pakistani accounts had the same ** of her clothes. I know because I spent time debating morons who were even congratulating the kidnappers.

Quoting Aamir liaqat shows how hopeless they are. No body take him seriously .

If doctors like yourself hold such extreme views about women, then imagine what kind of views men in rural Pakistan hold. Due to such views, we have the highest number of acid attacks, honour killings and out-of-school girls.

The liberals on this thread are seriously lacking brain cells.

Have they even watched the interview?

Khalil listened to Marvi's whole speech and did not interfere.
Then who gave Marvi the right to butt in when Khalil clearly told the anchors and Marvi to not disrupt him when he is speaking?
She clearly tempted him.

Definitely with Khalil on this one. Marvi asked for it

Men in Pakistan are 5 years old babies, they get instigated very quickly. All she said “Mera Jism, meray merazy”... Let me guess, you also get instigated by such filthy slogans? 😱😱😱

Men in Pakistan should not get out of the house or on internet, there is so much filt there, who is there to corrupt them... Liberals the khooni Liberals are polluting society, they are trying to get rid of misogynist, equal rights for minorities, Islam out of politics etc... Definitely all the blood shed in Pakistan is spilled by Khooni Liberals, not by religious extremism or Army’s war game... Clearlg solution to Pakistan is even more Islam and get rid of 0.1% liberals left, they are bringing evil west culture to the country...Its just that whenever our babies (but powerful) Pakistani men run out of money, which is quite regularly, they have to beg the evil west for help 😉😉😉

If doctors like yourself hold such extreme views about women, then imagine what kind of views men in rural Pakistan hold. Due to such views, we have the highest number of acid attacks, honour killings and out-of-school girls.
Do you know my views??? You are so judgemental which I have problem with.

Body shaming women is celebrated in Pakistan. Not that I’m shocked or anything tbh

Knowing by her track record I think she deserved that. Women like her has damaged the reputation of a movement which could have acheived much. She does not represent common woman in Pakistan and tye way they are trying to di is making this movement suffer more.I am of the view that our women deserve better leader than her I mean for this movement which I have no issue with.

Khalil is an arrogant misogynist. I knew this guy was a psycho when i first saw him talking rubbish infront of MPTH cast.

Marvi on the other hand has been abusing everyone on social media for the last 8-9 years. Those who have seen Marvi and her friend gul bukhari on twitter seems to be rejoicing at the treatment she got at the hands of this cancerous writer.

At the end of the day, they both are cancerous so no sympathy for marvi from my side. If Khalil had done this to any other women then i would have bashed him alot.

Knowing by her track record I think she deserved that. Women like her has damaged the reputation of a movement which could have acheived much. She does not represent common woman in Pakistan and tye way they are trying to di is making this movement suffer more.I am of the view that our women deserve better leader than her I mean for this movement which I have no issue with.

Every movement in the country seems to be hijacked by these liberal/woke lot who wants to bring western style of freedom in Pakistan. It wont happen in a day but these morons always hijack the real cause for their own NGO funded drama.

All of the things that these women are saying are correct but the movement gets bad name due to these liberals and their over the top dramay. They spoil every movement be it aurat march or student movement.

This is the woman who is now demanding respect

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Here you go 🙄 <a href="https://t.co/nOyMuyyOTv">pic.twitter.com/nOyMuyyOTv</a></p>— Adeel Ahmad (@spearscribs06) <a href="https://twitter.com/spearscribs06/status/1235448307398385664?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 5, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I'm glad the ugly ogre was shown her auqaat

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Here you go &#55357;&#56900; <a href="https://t.co/nOyMuyyOTv">pic.twitter.com/nOyMuyyOTv</a></p>— Adeel Ahmad (@spearscribs06) <a href="https://twitter.com/spearscribs06/status/1235448307398385664?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 5, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Ye to kuch bhi nhi hai...She abuses dead soldiers/army and talks rubbish about Islam. She wants LGBT movement in Pakistan and wants to abolish islamic based laws. She and her BFF Gul bukhari are the most filthy vile women i have ever seen.

Every movement in the country seems to be hijacked by these liberal/woke lot who wants to bring western style of freedom in Pakistan. It wont happen in a day but these morons always hijack the real cause for their own NGO funded drama.

All of the things that these women are saying are correct but the movement gets bad name due to these liberals and their over the top dramay. They spoil every movement be it aurat march or student movement.

This is 100% correct. I live in the UK, I am on record here as saying I don't believe women should be wearing hijab in this country - for their own safety as much as anything else. I have no problem with women in Pakistan wearing whatever they want for what it's worth, I am not a fan of burkas or any other restrictive clothing.

That said, I am not so dumb as to think that Pakistan is the USA. It is an Islamic country, and you are not going to get anywhere by demanding LGBT rights or demands for freedom to insult the Prophet PBUH. If this Khalil guy has said offensive stuff about women, there should be a legal recourse to bring him to book. Why not go that way if you are seriously offended?

Also I refuse to be on the same side as Modi supporting lesbians living in Italy who claim they hate Pakistani men. Not naming any poster on here, this is just a general principle I hold.

Ye to kuch bhi nhi hai...She abuses dead soldiers/army and talks rubbish about Islam. She wants LGBT movement in Pakistan and wants to abolish islamic based laws. She and her BFF Gul bukhari are the most filthy vile women i have ever seen.

Take her to court if she says anything which is against the law. Dead soldiers are not above criticism

If Pakistan have so much problem with the West influencing their society then why do they whine when people in the West discriminate against Muslims?

Nothing wrong with west influencing society, or east influencing western society for that matter. These things are completely natural cycles of events and generally bring benefits, although obviously there can be bad influences as well.

I think Eastern culture is way worse than Western culture when it comes to impact

That may be, but you are deliberately missing the main point I made, which is that there is a lot of good impact of western culture. It is wrong for you to say that Pakistan has a problem with western culture, many aspects of western culture have readily been adopted in Pakistan.

in terms of impact? no way man.

the west is the dominant culture on this earth. you honestly think westeners will follow the east, who they perceive as inferior?

all eastern countries are following western culture, it is pretty much obvious western society is changing the culture of the rest of the world.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Here you go �� <a href="https://t.co/nOyMuyyOTv">pic.twitter.com/nOyMuyyOTv</a></p>— Adeel Ahmad (@spearscribs06) <a href="https://twitter.com/spearscribs06/status/1235448307398385664?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 5, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Read this in one of the replies and I think it sums up the sensible response.

https://twitter.com/Jana_Shah/status/1235084118372651009?s=20

When Pakistani men talk of growing influence of western culture on Pakistan, they mean the arrival of basic human rights and the protection of women and minorities.

Unfortunately, these are the influences that upset Pakistani men and hurt their egos.

When Pakistani men talk of growing influence of western culture on Pakistan, they mean the arrival of basic human rights and the protection of women and minorities.

Unfortunately, these are the influences that upset Pakistani men and hurt their egos.

Agreed!

Why would basic human rights and the protection of women and minorities be a problem for Pakistani men's egos?

How are women abusing their rights in a country like Pakistan?On average, every day, at least three women are killed for honor in Pakistan. Hundreds have acid thrown on their faces because they reject somebody’s marriage proposal.

Pakistani women face harassment wherever they go. They are harassed by their lecturers at universities and by their bosses at work.

I am not against the slogan, my point is when another person is talking what was the reason there to yell "Mera Jism Meri Marzi" ? and when she was asked to be quiet what was her reply " Shutup" I am all in favor of fighting for your rights but is this the way to prove your point? Khalil-ur-Rehman did wrong because he abused but his point was not wrong. I respect the slogan and women but what about those women who are selling girls for Prostitution? and what about those maids who had to face all the abuse from their Malkin on a daily basis?

That's the problem Human right are not only dedicated to Women's rights, but they also have to do a lot of work in Pakistan starting from Child labor. Have you ever seen a "Mera Jism Merzi type" women standing up for underage kids (Boy or a Girls) and ask them not to work because you are too young? nooo and yet you call about human rights.